(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

yo piglet,
yr bb is quite big huh? i wonder how heavy's my boy now...

kk,
yr weight loss seems quite fast... good for u eh... must be mainly due to breastfeeding huh.

piglet,
hehehe then u v lucky leh... i've put on 14kgs since my las checkup but my gynae says my boy only average weight

these days my chest has been feeling v tight, not sure if it's heartburn or just breathlessness... i think it's a sign my boy has not moved down yet...

gummie,

Hmm,perhaps not due to BF. Maybe it is weight loss due to delivery of bb, weight of placenta, etc etc. My colleague told me before she lost 10 kg straight after delivery!

Oh yah, forgot to thank u ladies for telling me what "informant" is in the birth cert registration form

Already registered for birth just now and gotten the cert. Also handed in the form for First BB Bonus
All at TMC

Oh TMC charged around $33 for tat.

kk,
wah... possible to lose so much? i think it depends on individual.
btw how are you enjoyin confinement so far? looks like the weather's been quite conducive for u for the past week or so huh. i hope when my time comes it'd rain everyday, hehehe... and no, i simply cannot do without the air-con

gummie,

hmmm, can be pretty bored at times during confinement.. eating the same kind of food everyday, staying at home everyday, expressing milk at regular intervals... bored to tears!

Weather is ok.. not as bad as few mths ago. But then i dun bathe, only wipe body with wet cloth using herbal water, so can feel pretty warm too
Oh ya, i dun on air con.. only fan

gummie,
I've put on 11KG so far, first trimester put on near 4KG (too much already)
. After that estimated abt 1KG/month.

piglet,
i put on 3kgs in my first trim too, kekeke... but didn't manage to control thereafter... so now 14kgs liao.
my husb supposed to come home today 'for good' until i give birth, but now he says he's going away again for a couple of days... i'm gettin so sick of being left ALONE esp now when i need 'help' getting around. i think this will be my last pregnancy liao, no courage to go through this a 2nd time.

kk,

any thing to buy from BB in our bag? Tot i saw somewhere posted that Bb will be wrapped up in TMC stuff upon discharge...

Now seriously packing my bag liao...haha

gummie,
14KG still within the range, don't worry. Threaten your hubby said you're not going to have another baby already.. heehee..

hi kk,

i alreadi put on almst 20kg liao..but luckily the last trimester, alsmt 70% of my gain goes to my bb gal..so nt too bad..my c-sec will have to bring forward to one week earlier coz my previous wound is stretching and experiencing the pressure lor.

gyane also give me a chart to monitor bb's movement...feel so stress sometimes if bb no movement..

so kk, u are now confinement rite? did u do any masssage?? since i c-sec, was thinking to start the massage session after 2 mths or when my wound is heal.

So I guess my doctor has been giving me false hopes...some more I'm on the short side, only 1.56m. Dunno whether to cut down on eating now for these last few weeks, but then somehow gets hungrier even faster nowadays. I guess baby is growing rapidly now.

KK, 8kg loss sounds good! So is your tummy considerably smaller, or do u still look pregnant? I've got nobody here to do massage for me, so must rely on self discipline to lose weight.

kk,
If I'm able to lose 8KG after birth, then I'll left with 3KG to shed off.. so good, can lose so much weight in such a short period

Hi guys

Have not been online... cos just came back yesterday....

Yup yup! Gave birth to little Natasia on 27 April, 04.18am. 3.06 kg, natural...

Start having contractions at 11pm, did not tot they were labour contractions, and was bearable (and could talk), called my gynae, gynae believes its still earli, cos i did not have any show, and water bag did not burst.

At 1am, Husband came back from night shift, contractions intesify every 5 minutes or lesser, and was more unbearable, decided to go to the hospital since i cannot sleep. Took a bath, and realized i was bleeding non-stop (they saw its a heavy show), rushed to mount e. Reached there at 3.30am. They then rushed mi to the delivery ward. the midwives peeked down there, and gasped - can see the head alreadi! They then called the gynae. She rushed down within 10 minutes, and they started to pushing and inhale stuff, and Natasia came out at 4.18am! Hehe, midwives sae for the next child, better come in once i feel the slightest contractions, as in this case, they said i would have given birth in the cab if i did not stay near! hahahah!

hmmmm, so that's my birth story....

but am now facing more difficulties... breastfeeding the baby... think only slept a few hours last nite... less than 2....

Hi piglet,

Wow, if u lose 8 kg, only left 3 kg to lose??? I weigh myself yesterday again. In total, lost around 10 kg liao. I still have 7 kg to shed before i go back to normal shape!!

CP,

My tummy still looks big haha.. Of course it does look so much smaller than it was in the 3rd trimester.

Me also not thinking of having massage, especially when i went through caesarian.

Pooh,

Me not going for any massage.

Yoo, sometimes pretty miserable during confinement.. some things cannot eat.. some things gotta eat everyday.. see already want to puke
Cannot go out.. cannot wash hair.. cannot bathe

Ivy,

U dun have to bring anything for bb to TMC. They will give a bag to u to bring home upon discharge. That includes the unused pampers premium, receiving blanket, mittens, boots, bb clothes, etc. Therefore, dun make ur hospital bag so heavy!!! I bet u have more things to carry back upon discharge!! TMC will also give u two bags of goodies. Think they are leftovers from some bbcare exhibition.

Yvonne,

WOW, u have a really fast labour!!! I really envy those who are so quick in deliverying their babies
My SIL is one of them.. first child around 7 hr only (and the true pain only comes a a short while before birth of my niece), second one 1 hr after reach hospital, and the third one almost the same.

Yes, u won't catch enough sleep for the first 2 nights at least. After that is better. I guess u suffer from serious engorgement soon. And it is really miserable to have that in the middle of the nite.

Latest News! Piglet has already admitted to hospital, Mt A. She had contraction since 5.35am this morning. She went to hospital at around 1pm plus since she said that she still can tahan the contraction; like period cramp.

Mostly, she will have her gal out in evening time or Mid 9.

During gynae visit last friday, had VE. Surprisingly, its not painful, just some discomfort. Cervix was dilated 2cm. Decided to have induction on 2nd May. Check-in 1130pm 1st May.

BUT... this morning 830 got a show.
0930 start to have strong PS feeling. Ayoh... very funny feeling cos the pain start from anus spread to the front leh.
1130: More frequent, pain 20 minutes apart.
1330: 5 mintues apart.

i have updated the lists but i cannot laid out exactly like What Fates had done in the past. so just an attachment.

mime_msexcel.gif

dob.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

finally i m discharge on the fifth morning. Unfortunately my boy is still in TMC due to jaudice discover yday.

I guess I am not as lucky as KK, i find my c sect damn painful aftermath.

Here is the story,
26/4
3pm feel contractions. i think it is abt 10 mins apart. still endurable . Gynae say admit.

5pm preparing for shave and bowels to be remove since c sect already confirmed due to bb not engaged and he is bigger than average size.

7pm Push to the operation theatre and feel nervous. Saw a handsome man who told me he is my "ma zui shi" and chit chat to make me feel relax... dun know what happen i knock out.

7.30pm My boy Kevan is out

8 plus i regain conscious. but hor i already conscious when the job is done and i can feel the pain when the nurses transfer me from bed to bed. first word when i saw my hubby, i said " PAINFUL"
and finally the pain is relieve when i am put on drip and can see my boy liao.

27/4
No food and drink whole day and feeling abit hungry even on drip. also on cater somthing( dun know how to spell , the urine inset thing lah)
My flow was so bad that i finish the complimentary 10 pieces of pad within 3 hrs.

28/4
Finally can eat and drip removed and on painkiller. Sigh! but allergy to the painkiller and my half face all swollen up.

29/4
Change painkiller and feel better , must get up and walk as instruction given. First step is Ouch** . no choice got to keep trying lor. Bocs of GA and the pipe was in my mouth to prevent saliva choking, i was down w dry throat and cough. Coughing cause my stitches to be even more painful when i cough

30/4
finally can go home and cough still there. hope clearing up soon.

also hor, until now my milk not here yet . not even colostrum. Mrs Wong came to visit me last night, she say some ple takes days to come and she did experience someone who has milk only on 14 days. she massage for me and also said that my breast is abit dry and need to drink 3L of water, soup etc.. daily . If next week still dun hv then she can check again and see if i really dun hv fate.

Kevan still suckle to stimulated the breast and he is sucking so hard now till my nipple are sore. Now he is seeing mummy as his cow, see me only turn to my breast but too bad, i got no milk yet.

will update more next few days , got to rest and drink more soups.

wah.. one weekend so many mummies popping loh.. so excited for all of u.

take care and update us on photos of ur darling soon!

btw, my boy is only 3550g. hee... not 3.6g. must be goggy mummy hear wrong lah. But he does not look tat big leh even though his weight is one of the heaviest in the nursery.

sook is so cute...even got contractions, she still post in the internet to list down her symptoms...well...good luck! think your bb shld be out by now!

hi twinkle-starry, welcome back! 3.55kg is quite heavy already wor...

my gynae told me that i can choose to induce if i want to...after next week. coz at wk 37, my gal is already 3.08kg...btw, did you try taking the fish soup with papaya? i heard it stimulates the production of milk lei.

meanwhile, do take care and rest well!

morn gals,

aiyo woke up in the middle of the nite to pee then realise panty abit wet. when i wipe, can see discharge + blood, dunno is that consider "show" or not leh. now sitting in the living room cant sleep liao waiting for more signs to come.

Hi milo,

I have started to bleed since sunday also. called my doc, he said to check that if the baby is moving and kicking.

If moving, should be fine. but if bb stop moving, u have to go to hospital immediately!!! so monitor the bb movement ok?

Me still bleeding now but since doc says sometimes pple bleed for longer period, it should be fine...

Milo has popped this morning! Her boy weighs 2845g at birth.

a <font size="+2">BIG BIG</font> congratZ to her.

Great to hear that Milo already deliver.
Piglet has also delivered to baby Gal, Sofia @3.34Kg at 6.30Pm yesterday.

Gong Xi Gong Xi. hope to see more babies coming out.

twinkle-starry,

Gong Xi, great to hear yr story. Yap, some gals wont have milk so fast.. best that you do some massage, its help.
Jia you lor, your boy is waiting for his milk hahh...

Of cos, 3.55kg for a baby boy wont be big lar.. cos boy has stronger n heavier bone. Your baby is ok in term of weight.

WA it's been a while since I stepped in! CONGRATS to all the mummies &amp; have fun! Am so excited myself now. Can't wait to see BB!

Twinkle,

What's the bilirubin level of ur prince? Dun worry, it takes a whole for the jaundice level to drop. Sometimes my girl still exhibit slight yellow. My hubby brought her for sunbath this morning. I read that it takes two weeks for the bb to fully recover from jaundice.

I dun get cough but i lost my voice for days! And lots of phlegm in my throat. I tried so hard not to cough it out, or rather cough with minimum effort if wanted to. These 2 days then my throat ok cos i can now dispell out the phlegm with coughing and not hurting the wound.

Yo, Gals
Do find this latest update. I gather the information from whatever posted here. Any wrong information, Please highlight.

As for baby weight, individual baby has slight increase or decrease 0.05 -0.1kg is normal for those newborn babies. Especially those out from natural delivery, due to a big swollen when baby squeeze themselves out from the birth canal. So long, babies are healthy. That's IMPORTANT AND I GUESS EVERY MUM WANTS THAT.

mime_msexcel.gif
Latest Update
dob.xls (27.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

KK,
How i wish its my turn. Really unbearable pain and really feel so breathless..

Too bad, my boy still so stubborn n naughty. didnt want to come out.

Same goes to my crazy gynea.. wants to wait for the actual day even how hard i beg for earlier labour.

Really feel happy and kind of encouragement to see so many new mummies espeically Milo, her baby comes out so fast even than her c-section appointment. Wonderful!

when baby leaves the hospital, normally his/her weight will drop and a tolerable difference is +/- 10% of his/her weight during birth.

Can somebody advise? i got watery blood discharge leh....what does it mean??

how does contractions feel like?? wat type of pain and where?

sponge,
Oh yes! Hows yr gal?

CYPSLL,
I think you better check with yr gynea. Y dont you make a call to ask now?
Cos every woman experience differently. Real contraction will get worst if you stand or walk and wont stop until you give birth.

By the way, how many weeks are you now?

hi annie,

i called my doc last nite liao...he mention that my cervix might b open ordi.

my edd is actually 10th may.

but i very kan cheong now, cos i dun feel any pain except tightening of stomach and bb keep moving....dunno what is contraction pain like.

somemore.....got very watery light red discharge on my panty liner.

Annie,

Ya, u will find that 2 days later during discharge, the bb will lose 0.1 kg or so. My bb girl weighs 3.19 kg when borned. When discharged, around 3.0 kg. One week later during follow up, she weigh 3.2 kg
Now waiting for her weight to go up, up and up

Ur gynae is in fact good leh, pushing for natural delivery. Some gynae even ask u to wait even though ur due date is over haha.. so just bear with it and see how

CYPSLL,

Hmmm, take care ya and note all the symptoms of delivery. U may give birth anytime because i notice most mummies here give birth earlier than EDD and it can be as early as 2 weeks.