(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Cuti pooh, the vaccination is for me cos am told the lvl is near 0. M had epidural, hubby witness th birth of our BB

my total hospital charges for c-sect 2-bedded 3 days=1601.00
Out of package itms ie op thatre charges, medicine, equipment etc=2189.19
Anesthetist (non-mdisave) + gynae (medisave) charges=1475.00
-medisave & medishield deductions for hospital charges & professional charges, my medisave claim =3050.00, so in total, pay 614.19 in cash (tis a diff bill from Dr Chan's)
BB's stay & hospital charges 700++ so aftr dduction of dposit upon admission, gt back 100++

Phew! a long list yeah, oredi summarized. When's your turn? gg for C-sect? hv u chosen the date?
412553.gif

wow, this thread reali moves very fast...

Anyway...my gynae oso encourages natural...hopefully BB not too big by next week....if not....c-sect leow...she oso asked me to exercise more to have easier birth...hopefully i can try to do it.,...
How is braxton hicks like?BB moved n stomach tighten?or BB din move but feel that stomach tighten?

Hi Jazmaine,
1601+2189.19+1475-3050=2215.19....so how u just pay $600++?
N what is attendance fees?
Sorry for being ignorant

Hi ydnic, the medisave for gynae is 1075, reflected in gynae's bill, so onli toppd 600++.
I reckon attendence fee is where the gynae n other nurses' fee..not explicitly stated in the bill leh

ydnic,
For me, I can't feel bb moves during the BH contraction, stomach like rock, feels very very tight. But sometimes, my bb will kicks before the contraction starts.

Hmm...then i m not sure if i am experiencing BH contraction...haha...stomach do feel like a rock but sometimes it is so unnoticeable.

Good Morning!
ydnic, you very early lol.

I have the tightening feeling too. Sometimes its accompanied with baby's movement. When I get the tightening, my chest feels heavy and I cant breath, also my head will feel like exploding. Then back to normal.

Morning everyone...

PROGRESS PACKAGE $$$ ALREADY IN .... tomorrow can go free shopping

Yesterday went for my check-up. Kana swab. Dun feel anything leh.. Gynae said cervix already open 2cm!! BB engaged. He said can feel BB's head..

So now just wait for labour to start..

teenoyl,
So fast? are you sure? When d you sign e porgress package on e net? On the day or before that?
Then you can go marina parade tomorrow cos there is 80% sales out there, heard from class 95. Even got free shuttle bus. But, you better get some1 to accompany you..

teenoyl, thats early. You have like 4 wks to go and baby is ready to be out.
How big is the baby? jia you!

Annie

Very positively sure..

Hmm, sorry I a-bit slow, but wat sale is dat? Where can I take the free shuttle from? Will open my ears big-big to listen to the ad.

U already felt the contractions? I still dun leh! Did ask my gynae how the feelings like. He said wen whole tummy felt tight, dat is contractions. Even wen I was strap on CTG and saw that I had regular mild contractions, I still dun feel it!

U mean head engaged and u r 2cm dilated n u still dun feel anything?
Whats the feeling like when head is engaged?Me wanted to go back often to visit gynae but she say no need...once a week is ok...haiz...but i feel that i have already paid for the package i should be going back often hehe...now keeping me in suspense...dunno how my bb is...wats her weight...haiz...reali worried.

teenoyl,
Up to 80% sales at Marina Parade, Parkway parade shopping centre.
Free shuttle bus from Sengkang Mrt, Ang Mo Kio and bedok mrt station.
I only know that from Sengkang Mrt station, you have to walk toward e exist where there are many DBS atm machine at e corner. You will see a taxi station outside.

oh! good new lar. if you dont feel the Bh contraction, thats indicate that you wont feel much pain when go for labour. gurantee for sure
Just like my sister. haha.

E contraction pain is like period cramp for me, sometime, wake me up from sleep.

Annie,
Like that jialat, yesterday night I have 3 times contraction + menstrual cramp feeling. Wake me up from my sleep also

Yas
Eventho' 2cm already, but gynae said it can stretch to a week or 2 before it starts labour process.

Actually already expected to be fast.. My first boy-boy is out on 38 weeks so he said normally 2nd one is same or faster..

1st one 3.4, he said this one already slightly bigger than the brother but still cannot make him tell me wats the weight. He said its estimated so he dowan to freak me out unnecessarily.

teenoyl,

Wow, expecting good news from u soon

piglet,

Supposed to give birth on labour day. Didn't expect my girl to pop out so early heee.. am glad to spend the holiday at home.

Ydnic
Yar lor.. I really dun feel the tightening. Mayb it came same time when bb moves? Mayb also I dun suffer menses cramp? Nurse said I very lucky. Still enjoying life when I am already 2cm dilate.

Annie
Hope your words comes true and I wont feel so much pain during labour.

Ino
After the swab test, he just put his fingers in and poke deep-deep!! He did ask me if its painful. Cos I was very relax so I said no. Then I saw nurse smile. I was thinking, OMG, mayb they tot long time never kana poke, now felt shiok!

i remember someone mentioned we cant cross our leg?May i know the reason?I have forgotten.Hehe.

Oh teenoyl...so good.Me havent go on maternity leave yet...but oso din feel anything as yet except abit of BH...n cramps...which is not serious at all to me.hehe

Gals

Ivy just updated me that fate's water bag burst last night and is going thru labour! let wish her gd luck.

I went for my check up this morning, my baby turn to breech, at 37 wks! OMG! She was head down at 28 wks........... So now have to wait for her to kuai kuai turn back. Otherwise obs will help me to turn next wk.

omigod! fates' EDD date is later than mine...and she's in labour now...
now i'm getting more scared...;-P

hi teenoyl,
hehehe...i also veri long never poke liao...dunnoe whether it will be painful anot. quite strange to feel bb's head hor? it's like a life is waiting to come out of this world already...r u all prepared and packed to go?

eve,

R u sure? Wah! fate is so lucky.. i m still waiting for my boy to come out lar.. been v impatient recently becos of the pain..

then who is the one who will take over the chart?

Hihi milo66,
My stitches were removd on Mon but now covered wif water-proof plaster, will remove the plastr tis coming Mon & juz need to spray antiseptic & let it heal but internally, tink tis time round might need longer cos it's a 2nd cut at the same wound frm my 1st delivery hence quite painful til now esp when i get up from lying down and sitting up position. my first delivry healed fast, but not tis

R u gg for c-sct as well? dun worry, you'll cross the bridge when comes to it ;p
my 2nd ward neighbor after the 1st neighbor discharged was ND but heard hr squeak when gyna checked her stitches besids her rectum and was told she gotta take 2 types of painkiller to help her come down n walk on 2nd day and she needs 2 weeks to recover frm wat her gynae said. she din use epidural.
Me now try to lie down as much but the heat in th rm is killing me, no aircon (me got rashes last time rd so nw forbidden)juz fan, gd thg it rains, help somehow
412756.gif

piglet,
Wah! thats gd sign! indicate your big day is coming closer lor.. get e bag and e gynea letter and the receipt, ic & rom certificate ready...
waiting to hear yr gd news

hihi juzmaine,

thks thks for sharing.. yup, will be going for epi c-section on the 10. till now i am having phobia jus thinking of the epidural administeration but guess jus have to go ahead. were u on drip? need to fast before the op?

Ydnic
Tink we can tahan pain one.. Me still working. Had 1 bag of extra clothings under my table just in case waterbag burst in office. Applied for ML only on 15.5 after Vesak Day. Duno I will pop first or enjoy ML first!

Ino
Hmmm... I oso a bit paiseh cos got to open wide-wide somemore felt no pain even wen gynae poke deep-deep and can feel bb's head.

I already packed liao! Must standby early. Only need to buy maternity pad and all ready to go..

Annie,
All packed already, just waiting for that day only. Tonight got checkup, see gynae will say it'll be soon or not.

Wah, fates deliver almost one month earlier. Congratulation fates!!

Hopefully i can still tahan after the election or till vesak Day. I brought a big towel with me everytime i come to work.hehe...me oso all packed to go. Is vesak day supposed to be a good date?

piglet,
yap. so envy her.
Have to congrate her lar..well done!
ic! maybe yr gynea asked u to check in tomolow morning ...hheeh..
Hmm.. i havent pack my bag yet.cos too kiasu, put all things inside, think have to re-pack again. Since cannot take shower, i cant bring pail along and the shower stuffs..

ydnic,
As according to lunar calendar, 15th is a gd date. Y? you hope your baby to come out on that day?

Think i have to bring a towel 2 my office oso. Thanks for stating so...
Cant imagine if my water bag burst while i m working? then the chair will be dirty.

Annie,
Me too envy her, can see her baby so soon. Better re-pack soon, ur EDD quite near. I also never bring shower stuffs, just a face towel to wash up in the morning only.

piglet,
i got my whole set of sk2 facial cleanser packed in the bag. However, i learnt from others, we are suppose 2 wash our private part. Wonder should i get my hubby to boil e hot water with the herbal n bring to hospital for me to use.

Annie,
I haven't pack facial cleaser, because still using daily, think when the time comes, just dump into the bag. Do you think can use direct from tap water for that?

piglet,
Caaren stated not good if use tap water. I thought of using the heater (but not use mt A has or not) cos my colleague nvb bath there when she delivered there. She stated c-section the nurse will clean for you your private area... so eee.. n shy lar.. hahah

Annie,
Bring cotton there and just wet the cotton and clean leh? I think my hubby will find troublesome to boil the herbal. He don't believe in cannot bath, cannot use tap water kind leh. Even cannot drink plain water he also find it ridiculous already

Tot we cannot even wash hand with tap water? Wonder how we can wash our face? Somemore need to always use warm water...according to my mum...i find it so ridiculous...hehe

wah.. fates popping loh.. she has the same edd as me leh, so envious she can see her bb soon

haha now i wishing how nice if my waterbag can burst now so dun have to wait for the 10 liao

teenoyl,
hmm.. i oso dont know. we have to answer with very good reason and proof.
For me, i told my hubby, worst come to worst, after shower, go and vote 1st and admit to hospital if real contraction happen. If water bag brust, then have 2 put thick layer of pad n bring along towel. Think they will let me 1st priority to vote since i am going to labour. hahah

Milo66,
Thought you already opt for 10 May becos of the pay day.. or maybe if you go swimming, water bag might burst. My gynea already banned me from swimming since i already reaching week 40 in another 2 days time. However, I still go swimming and i just went last night. too bad, my water bag too thick to burst.hahah..

ydnic & piglet,
Yap, according to my mum cannot take shower for 40 days, but my mil stated can take hot water during shower.

I oso cant tahan with sweaty body or smelly body odour.. thinking to take the pail to collect the hot water from the heater but my hubby stated cannot bath.. unbelievable, we are only 30 yrs old n yet he strongly believe the old folks tale.
Think, in that case, get e herbal involved with hot water so that i can take shower as normal.

annie,

i didnt opt for 10 may becos of pay day lah. my gynae gave me that date and it so happen its my hubby payday. i wish i can experience the symptoms of labour then go for c-section.

milo66,
Oh! hmm.. yr gynea stated no chance for baby to turn head down? Sometime, 1st time will have slower head down. Like my case, my boy only head down week 38 and slang to right side.
As for me, i just wish that my boy pop up now, then i can be spared from breathless.

Annie,

For TMC, the nurse only wash my private part for me once heee.. after that i wash myself liao. Why Mt A nurses so "helpful"? Heee...

kk,
Wah! i prefer to wash myself lar.. so eee to let other pp to wash for me.
And what happend if the nurse is in the hurry, might hurt e wound.
Think becos my colleague stayed at 1 bedded and had her c-section, that why she had such gd service

Annie,

Oh ya, for TMC, i remember for the first time,i wash myself and the nurse just stood there watch. She didn't even wash it for me. Subsequently all left to us liao.