Hi yasmine
Yes. morphine and Pethidine will affect neonate. So best go for epdiural. I'm also afraid that bb might come out backbirth(face facing up, my two nephews came out in this position) It will cause bad backache and difficult in labour so epidural might be a better choice for me. I have low pain threshold so better take.. kekeke I'm too Kaisi liao.
Hi Chris
I believe that most SG doctors will do episiotomy especially Dr lisa chin. I went to visit her whlist back in Jan and she advised me to opt for episiotomy as she said that asian skin are harder to stretch.. My nephews were delivered by her. And it seems that my second sister is "pain free" and heal fast after delivery
you'll be Fine! Dun worry!
Hi Ivy and fates
Mobile epidural will actually take the pain of the contrations away but leaves you with sensations so you are able to get up and move ard, sit on chair and go to the bathrm. That means it onli numbs ur abdominal but not ur feet. you will be able to feel contractions as tightenings and pressure and stretching as the bb moves down thru the birth canal. That means it is easier for us to push the bb out.
As for regular epidural, it will numb your lower part of your body and tt makes delivery more difficult
and there's chances of using forceps and vacuum to assist bb out.
Ino, fates, yasmine
Thanks Ino for doing the research to share with us
I got no choice leh but gotta do pelvic flr exercises and perineal massage cos OBS doesn't wanna do Epdisiotomy for me, gotta depend on these exercises to help the muscles stretch better. No harm trying lor anyhow gotta do it one