(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

annie,

maybe i shld eat pizza tonight

TWINKLE,
i am still thinking of the pizza hut offer
although i had ordered last nite.
Still have a remain one in the fridge.
however, i overlooked the drumstick part, got the 8 pcs offer ( 4 wings & 4 drumlets) cost $6.95 (if i m not wrong)... hmm.. maybe, next time i order, i will get the other favour beside the meat lover n hawaii (i had them last nite)..heheh

TWINKLE,
i am still thinking of the pizza hut offer
although i had ordered last nite.
Still have a remain one in the fridge.
however, i overlooked the drumstick part, got the 8 pcs offer ( 4 wings & 4 drumlets) cost $6.95 (if i m not wrong)... hmm.. maybe, next time i order, i will get the other favour beside the meat lover n hawaii (i had them last nite)..heheh

wah... still talking about food ah? change topic change topic...

tomoro friday oredi... yipppppeeeeee!!!!

anyone of you applying leave next Monday? it'll be a long weekend if u do

hi gummie,

so sad i am not going on leave cos the priority goes to malay collegues. never mind lah i will go home on the dot lor

how abt u?

hello twinkle,

i'm going for my checkup monday morning, i believe the doctor will give me MC so i'm planning not to go back to office after that

oh yr office got such rule ah? then never mind, work one day and rest again also good!

btw, can i ask, whenever u gals go for checkup, do u get time-off for your visits if it falls on workdays? do u ask yr doc for MC/ time-off chit?

gummie,

Actually tot of taking, but tink of saving up my dis year's leave for post-maternity leave / any urgent leave i need to take leh... hehe...

matched girl,

true... i'm also tryin to accumulate my leave in case i need to catch more rest later when moving around gets tougher (not so good to take MC every time...), else use tt to extend my maternity leave... besides after baby comes, we may need to take more time off... oh, i was told by my admin that those with children will get 2 days' additional childcare leave entitlement
and i'll be eligible for it this year, hehe

matched girl,

do u mean u deduct from your own leave when u go for checkups? normally the gynae will not offer to give u, u have to ask one leh... next time rem to ask ok, else very loogee... i understand pregnant women are entitled to do so...

gummie,

i always go during lunchtime (to visit gynae), hehehe, and end up reaching back ofc 2hrs later (actually quite rush ah)... my boss so far quite understanding leh...

Wow...looks like pizza is the hot favourite now!! Shall we meet at some Italian restaurant or Pizza Hut for our meet up?
Little Nana, ok or not? Maybe you're sick of pizza since u stay in London?

Hee hee... maybe some of us will dream of pizza tonite! PIZZA! PIZZA! :p

i feel v diff to turn from left 2 right or right to left at nite while sleeping. My hubby has to help me. I feel sharp pain near the buttock area.. does anyone experience that?

annie,

i do feel the sharp pain everytime i try to get up from a lying position. dunno wat caused it but its really very painful..

Morning all!

Annie, how big is your tummy? How come so fast got this problem? Is it because of your low placenta thingy?

Ya ladies, where shall we hold our gathering??

the pain from moving lying could be the water retention at the hip area bocs the water actually press on the nerve. I used to hv that and it was so bad that i cannot get up from the bed. After that i went to the Chinese physican. If you intend to see Chinese doctor, must be very careful as not every acute point can be press on.

Another possibility is the low placenta but it shld not be that painful. best check w yr doctor.

the pain from moving lying could be the water retention at the hip area bocs the water actually press on the nerve. I used to hv that and it was so bad that i cannot get up from the bed. After that i went to the Chinese physican. If you intend to see Chinese doctor, must be very careful as not every acute point can be press on.

Another possibility is the low placenta but it shld not be that painful. best check w yr doctor.

can i join u all for the gathering? may i know which part of singapore do most of u live in? hehe... i am also not v young for a first-time mum, scared got 'generation gap' with the rest of you... ahahaha...

I think everybody is welcome right? Heheee.....
Most prob we will meet somewhere centralized so that it's easier for all MTBs

Any suggestions girls?

Date : 21st January 2006 (Saturday)

HI GALS
my tummy should not be consider big cos i still can wear L size skirt.
However, i feel the pain nightly.. sometime so painful that i feel like i might end up paralysed.
The sharp pain alway occur in the middle bone between 2 buttocks...

Oh! glad, i can ok with 21 Jan. Gals can confirm?

annie,

hmmm... yr backache sounds quite bad huh. better consult yr gynae... i think as our tummy grows bigger the problem might become worse? better take care ya...

agree with gummie, address the problem early before it brings more discomfort.

21st Jan is ok with me. Any suggestions for venue?

Hi girls..

I'm fine with 21st Jan.. Jus tell me know the details. I will be reading posting everyday ;)Jus add my name in the list

Annie

I've asked my OBGY abt backache problem as I do hve this sharp pain (near tail bone)at times if i walk too much and oso i've hurt my tailbone b4(hairline cracks) He said that due to the soften of muscles, ligament and weight of bb pressing against the backbone will cause backache. Wat u can go is go for physio-therapy, Yoga, stretching, heat pack etc... to help. Check with ur OBGY he/she will be able to help u. Anyhow this is a common problem among preggies so dun worry do much
So we gotta bear with it...Anyhow imagine that we are carrying a bb on our arms for hrs and we'll sure get sore arms
tt'a the theory
kekeke....

I'm fine with 21st Jan too. Here are a few suggestions for our meet-up venue:
1) Raffles City
2) Bugis
3) Suntec
4) Orchard
5) Plaza Singapura
6) Marina Sq

Vote! keke

21st Jan 2006 Gathering

1. Little Nana
2. sponge
3. Lorraine Wang
4. fates
5. Annie
6. twinkle-starry
7. gummie

As 21st is a Sat, think Orchard area will be pretty crowded. I vote for SUNTEC or Marina Square

fates,
just started taking DHA 250 from GNC. Promotional price now at $19.90. But I only take it every other day, not everyday.

Ok with Suntec / Marina too!

i'm taking fish oil and the brand is neurogain. recommended by gynae. its 100% natural..any1 taking neurogain also?? if so, how much u paid for it??

Hi may2006baby, ooopss are you hoping for a baby girl instead? So I think Suntec or Marina Sq is fine with ya?

Hi Lorraine, is the GNC DHA good?

Hi pooh, oh ya read about this neurogain fish oil, so how much did you pay for it?

My supply with the gynae had finished so was thinking of buying outside :p

Hi fates,

thanks for coordinating
I'm fine with Suntec too.

As for fishoil, my gynae prescribed neurogain as well. I'm not sure how much is the fishoil exactly, cos my bill usually consists an added amt of the checkup and my supplements.

hi fates

if i nt wrong, my neurogain is abt $35 from my gynae's clinic...heard frm my friend that her sis bought the same neurogain from her gyane at gleneagle at $60+... I also tot of buying it at retail,mayb is cheaper coz intend to eat neurogain all the way after i stop breastfeed.

I'm from the April MTB thread. With regards to neurogain, you can try getting it from watsons or NUH pharmacy (priced at $29 per bottle).

fates & pooh,
Yap, $29 per bottle only 30 pcs from ntuc pharamcy, can earn linkpoint if you have the card. I brought few weeks back, got 5% discount.
However, neurogain is come origin from malaysia, anyone whose goes to malaysia can buy,i managed to get a friend buy for me a bottle cost $19.95 (sgd) same brand,logo and everything.
Havent start eating, cos my sis stated that take it after 6th mth, cos bb will absorp more from that time onward.

Hi mummies to be

Am intrested in your gathering but will bring my no 1 along??? Anyway, what time do you plan to meet? Gummie we will be the 2 oldies there hehehe

21st Jan 2006 Gathering

1. Little Nana
2. sponge
3. Lorraine Wang
4. fates
5. Annie
6. twinkle-starry
7. gummie
8. Gabby

i went for my detailed scan last fri. At week 21 and 2 days, my gal weighs 426g.
My gynae did not prescribe fish oil for me, wat's it suppose to help?

V good morning.. It's Monday, I wonder anyone comes to work or take a day off for a long weekend break.. heheh..

I ordered pizzahut 2 for $20 again on friday nite, can you imagine i just ordered 2 pizzas on wednesday for my supper n had the remain on thursday..

Pity my hubby, he had stomach pain for eating too many pcs of pizza.. think i will put on lots of weight this month

By the way, I am not sure whether Marina Sq finish their renovation or not? I m fine with Suntec.. What time?

Hi gals, anyone register for the "first mum congress" held by Mind your body. 14.01.06 Sat, 1-4.30pm Raffles city convention centre, stamford ballroom. $10 per pax or $ 5 per pax (with mind your body coupon). My gf has registered for me. However, i am not sure whether am i in or not.. have to contact them and check.

I bought Neurogain from Guardian at $30+, but i heard the cheapest is $29 from Unity Pharmacy. Didnt know that Msia pharmacy also carries that, will get my aunt to buy it tomorrow, cos she's going to JB hehe....maybe i may tag along also.
My 1st bot almost finish cos its only 30 tabs.

For those taking Obimin, did your red tabs have a black-ink-like substance that came from the tab? I realised i have a couple of tabs that excrete a black substance, dunno is it normal.

All the pizza fans here, so far i dont really crave for pizza, but appetite definitely better than 1st tri.thk i put on 1 kg this wk :p

btw, Marina Sq has finished the reno, but it looks like a maze now cos everycorner looks different then before.

Afraid I cant make it on 21 Jan as I already have an appt, u gals have fun!

fates,

add me to the 21st gathering. But it will have to end before 7pm cos twinkle and me gotta go for our pre-natal class at TMC from 7 to 9pm.

Hi Eve, yes yes, i've experienced this with my Obimin. I threw away the whole lot as it looks really disgusting...i checked with my gynae, she seems perplexed by the chemical reaction...for me, i attributed it to the fact that i put my Obimin in another bottle which previously stores Enervon (Vit C)...so i tot it's a chemical reaction between 2 types of tablets...hehehe...

Hi Ino

My obimin in the original bot is ok, only those i transfered to a pill box turn black.

Oh ya, now I remembered I put the neurogain fish oil in that 'compartment', but i since finished the neurogain, (thk i didnt wash the box :p) i put the obimin in that compartment and only the pills in that compartment kena, so very likely due to chemical reaction.

Thanks for enlightening.

I m fine for lunch but what time? think will be v pack with people.. anyone got any suggestion where to go for lunch? So that can book in advance to reserve seats for us.. heheh.. pregant mums can stand long..my bb oso like hungry monster, once times up, sure kick my tummy like nobody biz.. painful.. haha..
Is it got one Paris international buffet? Kind of expensive but heard got over 100 variety of foods, suit for all of us.. heheh.. my mouth start to drip... lobster, crab...

Hi Annie,

Not sure if we are really keen on buffets (must watch our food intake), also, i tot you are suppose to lay off crabs?