(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Annie,
Yup, found her to be quite 'cocky'. Maybe cos she is so popular.

Post natal massage usually doesnt involve too much of pressure. Experienced masseurs usually know the pressure points to tackle. So far there is this malay old lady, whose massage is superb. But she is already in her 80s and will not massage outside of her home. If not I sure to get her eventhough she is abit costly. $80 per session.

matched gal,

dun worry abt the playpen.. i saw few @robinson.. new version got the adjustable board that u can pull flat the board when you want to change diaper.When you finish just My hubby and i actually play on it to try and find its v useful and convenice. The price is abt $235. if you want additional feature like music, light cost $395.

Hi Yasmin,

I also feel that she is not very nice. i called her to ask for her rate and she told me her booking already full. so i ask her what are her rate and she told me no point telling me since she cannot slot me in.

My intention is just ask for rates, what type of stuff and binding and consider bcos i heard from many that her rate varies.

matched gal,

dun worry abt the playpen.. i saw few @robinson.. new version got the adjustable board that u can pull flat the board when you want to change diaper.When you finish just My hubby and i actually play on it to try and find its v useful and convenice. The price is abt $235. if you want additional feature like music, light cost $395.

Hi twinkle,
Do you want the contact of the other Rohaya? She charges 380 for 1 wk which is massage for mummy and baby + binder +jamu which is the malay tonic. Massage for baby is good coz they sleep better. Also hospitals also encourage mummies to massage their babies. We can observe and do it ourselves too. Also read from another forum that the new mummies found her good and decided to extend her another week. The 1st Rohaya I called, said that no need for extension. Very rude and not flexi leh.

Congrats Eve & anastasia~! Can start buying stuffs for your bundle of joys already

Ya Annie, hmmmmmm basket?? I am talking about car sit
So which brand did you buy?

Hey gabby! Ya...actually the BUZZ the very nice eh! Love the wheels! Most probably will buy the Maxi Cosi car sit from Baby Hypermart

Fates,

You mean Baby Hyperstore. Many people had mis-quoted the name. The Quinny looks really nice. Moreover, my hubby's friend offered to lend us his bassinet if we get the Buzz. He has the entire set from Germany and his baby boy is old enough now just to use the car sit.

Anyone bought or is using a Combi stroller, which can also be used as a car seat? Hubby's other friend bought a Combi one that costs him >S$600.

Hi fates

can add me into the list

EDD: 17 May
Hospital: Mt A
Gynae Baby's Gender (name) : Girl

gals, like to check with u , how many sets of work clothing did u get.
gosh, having headache in buying maternity wear, and now i see that everyone is buying baby's stuff. getting stress...haha
i need to log in more often.

hi bookworm,

i only hv 3 dresses, 3 tops and 3 skirts. I am not a pants person therefore mostly are dresses and skirts.

for weekends, i had 2 t-shirts and recently i bought a capri cargo pants.

fates,
oh! yes, car seat. i brought the one like a basket, the gal said the proper way for nb has to use that one. can take out and carry like a basket.. hehe.. i have to check the brand. brought @ robinson. 100% made in itay. somemore got foc delivery to my hse..heheh

Hi twinkle, her no. 93863019.

Hi bookworm, how have you been. My EDD 2 days after yours leh. Have you done the detailed scan? Mine scheduled on 18 Jan. Hopefully can know the gender.

As for nice working cloths, you can try kiddy palace, OG - orchard, marton belle - orchard. How come you now only getting maternity wear? Have you been using your normal work clothings all this while? You must be 1 of the super slim mummies.

bookworm,
why not you try to go to city plaza, nearest mrt station : paya lebar mrt. I went to buy 4 full dress last weekend.
You try level 4 can get budget but you have to be firm.. i brought one dress only $28, can adjust till full mth. got trendy design but too low, my hubby dun allow

Every levels have shops that sell for maternity dress.. wide variety, from office wear to causal to those formal dinner wear..

Hi bookworm,
so qiao... we both under Dr Ong, baby gal and same EDD.
u confirmed Mt A already ah? i not sure whether i wan it at Mt E yet leh.

fates, thanks!

bookworm, many maternity tops are sleeveless, sphaghetti strap or halter-neck. dun worry too much about your arms. comfort is more important. for workwear, can buy from Modern Maternity. i like pants from Perfect Mum and casual wear from Spring Maternity.

i have more tops than bottoms cos i think people notice that more than bottoms.

tks yasmin,

Annie, city plaza got maternity on every floor? i only know of the last floor where there are 3 maternity shops and it is opposite of one another.

anyone experience such feeling..hmm quite embrass to say out.. i have this belly feeling painful whenever i try to push when i have constipation.. tried to drink lots of prune juice, oranges n even papaya and pineapple. how to solve the belly feeling pain?

Hi bookworm, welcome!
kao_welcome.gif

Ya bookworm and Cindy can SCREAM together in the delivery suite if you're in the same hospital! LOL..

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="119911">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Stats for the month of May 2006:

Till date, 11 girls and 7 boys.
Preferred hospitals: 13 TMC and 10 Mount A.
Busiest gynaes: 3 babies for Doug Ong, 2 babies for Adrian Woodworth, LC Foong and Eunice Chua.
According to EDD, on 17th and 18th, we are expecting the deliveries of 4 babies each day.

Annie,
Me too got lots of pain whenever I am constipated. Yesterday I cleared my bowels 2x. And 2nd time, was so painful that I went to bed with cramps. I know its due to the constipation. I think its because of all the pills we take and preggie body already very heaty to start with. Dont worry ok.
Next visit will ask gynae if I can take fybogel during preggie. Cos remember it helping me, especially after delivery.

I saw a playpen, limited stock at IMM. It was only 99 w/o any additional features but can close it up to packed away in a box. I thought of buying a cheap playpen then can fix additional features like the light, fan and some toys. Also can throw in a gym set. Saw at Tom &amp; Stephanie a gym set for only 29.90. But I think must take note of the size.

Annie,
Me too got lots of pain whenever I am constipated. Yesterday I cleared my bowels 2x. And 2nd time, was so painful that I went to bed with cramps. I know its due to the constipation. I think its because of all the pills we take and preggie body already very heaty to start with. Dont worry ok.
Next visit will ask gynae if I can take fybogel during preggie. Cos remember it helping me, especially after delivery.

I saw a playpen, limited stock at IMM. It was only 99 w/o any additional features but can close it up to packed away in a box. I thought of buying a cheap playpen then can fix additional features like the light, fan and some toys. Also can throw in a gym set. Saw at Tom &amp; Stephanie a gym set for only 29.90. But I think must take note of the size.

hi annie,

talking about constipation, i also experienced very bad constipation once... tink i didn't drink enuff water. End up spend 30mins in the toilet trying to 'push'... on the other hand, dun dare to 'push' too hard, cos worried if baby ok. My advise is drink lots of water &amp; eat more fruits &amp; less heaty/deep-fried stuff ...

Yasmin &amp; matched gal,
oh! thanks for solving my query.. ya, v painful.. i did get some pills from gynea for constipation. The pill is made up of natural herbal. Charge me expensive so i got the name and got my friend to buy over from jb.

dun need to put so many toys on the play pen else baby will keep staring until cock eye.. not good.

Should be able to get good playpen at those mega warehouse at shun li industrial and price should b cheaper than robinson or jl.

Cot bed oso v expensive cos made of wood, all rely how good is the wood, the price can as low as $99 @ giant IMM up to $1,600 advertised at John Little.

i see none of you complain about bleeding when u mention constipation. i spotted some bleeding when i tried to push too hard on a few occasions. is this a sign of piles? are pregnant women more prone to piles? or is this simply a sign that i've exerted too much in the process of 'pushing'?

also, i also noticed some brown discharge lately, it doesn't look like blood so is this still considered 'spotting'?

gummie,

so far no bleeding/spotting for me, but got (sometimes white, sometimes yellow) discharge when 'push' too hard during constipation... Better to ask ur gynae about the cause of bleeding/spotting...

hi matched girl,

ya, i think i know what u referring to... but on those occasions i noted a few drops of blood after i cleared my bowels, not just white/yellow discharge...

the brown discharge has nothin to do with constipation, i had it for a few days last week and now it has sort of cleared. i'm not sure if it has any implication, gettin a bit worried... i'll be seeing my gynae next week.

gummie,

If u're really worried, maybe u can call up ur gynae, see what he/she says? I tried searching internet, but can't find anyting leh. It says constipation normally experienced by pregnant mums, but doesn't elaborate more...

Hi gummie, me too like marched girl only have whitish and sometimes yellowish discharge. Your discharge is from the vagina or anus? And yes, we are prone to piles. 1 of my friends pushed so hard during her labour that she pushed out her piles, but her gynae told her it will go away and it did. Lucky no need surgery. My ex-colleague had recurrent piles, 3x op. My dad too had piles, after the 1st op he started to eat lots of veges. Thank God it didnt come back. If not, not only he suffer my mum too wld have suffered.

Annie, I did put in quite a few toys for my son, my son eyes ok leh.
Most of the time he will not be looking at the toys but talking to himself and of course sleeping.
Its very cute to see babies 'talking' the noises they make very cute.

Come to think of it, we gals have only a few more months to deliver. Come Apr will be count down for us. I have been reading the Dec and Jan thread. Their birth stories are soooo exciting.

yasmin,

i have also been reading the earlier thread to share some of their joy in counting down. recently someone from the feb thread has pop. she is 1 mth early from her edd but both bb and mummy are doing well. cant believe that in the next few mths time, it will be our turn already.

hi yasmin,

Me too! I've been reading up on their birth stories.. so scary! very soon will be our turns.. *shudders*

I realised i've more white discharge now.. i know its normal.. but sometimes the amount can be alot.. machiam like urine leh..

milo/yasmin,

yah, me too have been reading Jan's thread, hehehe ;p Actually i'm both feeling excited &amp; afraid... duno wat's to come... can only pray hard for now, and enjoy baby's movement

matched girl/yasmin,

no, the bleeding only happened 2 or 3 times and during constipation, other times its ok... and it came from the anus... btw other than bleeding, what are the other signs of piles? i never had it before, not sure if i have it now... does it resemble pimples on the buttock?

i am more worried about the brown vaginal discharge i recently had. i wanted to ask gynae, but at the same time i'm worried it cld be a sign that something's wrong... i'm hoping if it goes away everything will be ok...

gummie, if the bleeding is from anus than its defintely bcos of constipation. No need to worry. For piles, there will be some flesh from your anus sticking out. And there is so much of pain you cant even sit down. For some, when they try to move the bowels, they will bleed till whole toilet bowel is red. Sorry to be so gross but thats what happened to my dad.

As for the brown discharge, pls call your gynae and check. I dont think there is anything wrong but maybe you've walked too much or carried something too heavy. You might just want to check it out. When I had brown discharge, gynae told me not to BD. He said very common during 1st trimester. Recently met a preggie at a course and we were sharing abt our preggie. She had bleeding during 2nd trimester and was told to not walk too much cos she is very active. So you see no need to worry just go and get it checked ok.

Yasmin,
hehe.. i didnt think much of it.. my hubby is v particular, said that those toy put on top will make the baby keep staring and end up cock eyes..hehe.. he is v pandang leh.. like i wanted to watch king kong, he said bb will look like king kong.. but luckily end up, he didn accompany me to watch..
i oso watched the firework on the mid 9 of 1st jan.. of cos in the car middle of the bridge.

gummies,
i think if you have bleeding during passing motion, do observe whether is it often or not. if so, you might have "zi chuan" piles that is v common during pregancy.. day surgey or do it the same day after delivery. You might your gynea for advise.
one of my gf had it when she had her 1st one.

thanks yasmin, i guess the bleeding is just due to constipation then
i will watch out again the next time it happens, otherwise hopefully by drinking enough water n consuming enough fibre i won't encounter the problem again...

will check with my gynae too, my next visit is Monday, can't wait to do the detailed scan (to assure bb is growing healthily) and find out B or G!

i believe its a joyful feeling filled with content and bless to have our babies arrive in this world. However, we still have average 5 mths to go..

so, we should put our mood to celebrate the coming lunar new year and valentine day. i believe we dun have spare time to be with our hubbies when our babies arrive.. hehe

by the way, anyone experience backache? i have v bad painful especially around buttock around. is it becos my platera is lower than normal. my colleague said its normal cos all the weight already put on at that area.. although i still wear my old clothes.. still havent put on maternity clothes.. but i feel my tummy seem heavier than before.. seems like the water bag is heavier.. i wonder my backache will get worst when the bb is growing and putting more weight.

gummies,
try dragon fruit, pineapple (after meal), papaya, oranges, prune and prune juice - work for normal pp,
for my case, i have constipation history, tats y..

hey cindy,

ya , we are all under dr ong ...me confirm going to Mt A.

thanks gals for ur advice for the clothing. Anyone knows where is the shop for mum at work

Hi gummie,

Yeah. when u push too hard, u tend to have some bleeding...

for my case, i encountered some bleeding after urinating...which the gynae says it's not uncommon among pregnant woman. It may be due to some of the vessels that burst in the bladder or a urine infection. for me, i had an urine infection.

As for your brown discharge, i tink it's wiser to check with your gynae.

Just went for the detailed scan yesterday. BB gal was so shy...din want the sonographer to see her and keep hiding her face...gotta coax her to be more co-operative....hehehhe...but they said my placenta a bit low...so no intercourse and no lifting of heavy things...

All said, i'm just glad my gal is ok and weighs over 400g! hehehe...but my weight gain is 2 kg over the past 5 months. My hubby is asking where has the extra weight gone to...;-P

Now experiencing mid upper back pain...guess pregnant women really dun have it easy.

geeez annie,

u still wearing yr old clothes? u must have put on minimal weight huh? so envy...

i dare not step onto the weighin machine for the past week, hehe... i think my gynae will sound the alarm soon when she sees me

hey ino,

was yest the first time u did the detailed scan? do u mean u only put on 2kgs over the last 5 months? wah... i think i've put on at least 2 over the past month