(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ino,

wow, ur weight gain 2kg over 5mths? Me oreadi 4 kg ah... jialat ;p Hehe, tink excess weight maybe gone to breasts, waterbag, buttocks, arms, face... oh no, wondering how i can lose all dat weight after dat... i'm oni 19wks ;p

Hi fates,

Pls update my gynae as Dr Koh CH from Toa payoh clinic.

Hi Annie,
Me same gyane as you, which day do u go for the visit?

I do bleed with i go make "big business", my colleague say i have piles...should i check with gynae?

sigh... so sad
jus had a quarrel with hubby. he will be leaving for a 5 weeks detachment in feb. tot can spend some time alone with him before he leave but who knows, he is busier than ever preparing for the trip. jus wanted to have dinner with him also so diff and my place is so ulu, very inconvenient to get food and + now, here ache there ache, lagi lazy to travel to da bao. feel so sad now

Ino, u are so lucky to put on so little, yet baby weighs quite big as comapred to mine. I put on 4kg so far and baby is 355grams.

I am wearing some normal tops, but bottoms have to be maternity type, tummy too big liao.

Annie, I also experience pain in my right buttocks, got the same problem when i had my pregnancy. Sometimes when i lie down and wanna get up cannot move, cos it pain till i dare not move the 'wrong' way, so gotta relax and slowly slowly move like ah ma, then can get up. Dr suggest i do some exercise and stretching.

milo,

dont be sad, sometimes my hubby also very busy, find 1 day eat dinner like taking his life. We wives just have to be understanding, bo bian.

hi milo,
oh dear. tats a terrible feeling. my hubby is also busy with his work these days...seldom get to see him too...but wat to do? prayin hard that the busy period will be over soon too.

ladies, do u feel tightless all over the stomach? i feel it and i find it difficult to walk. gotta hunch my back. ;-P

hi gummie/matched gal,
yeah. yesterday was the first day which i did my detailed scan. I'm currently at 20 weeks and my bb weigh over 418 g. i tink my appetite has not been good lah...i was puking like mad in my 1 st trimester. For my 2nd trimester, i barely regain my normal appetite. During weekdays, i normally eat my nephew's bb porridge. I like it becoz it's bland and easily digestible. plus it has brocolli, cauliflower, fish and wolfberries...which i gather it to be quite nutritious...but even that, i dun take a lot. Actually, my gynae also asked me to watch what i eat too...cannot put on too much weight as it might aggravate my back pain. ;-)

Annie

I dont thk the buttock pain is due to low placenta. I did the detailed scan and my placenta is on top, but i get the pain too.

ino & milo,
yr extra weight goes to the "water bag" - amino fluid, the placenta and the cord... dun worry.
Hmm... my hubby is going to be busy this mth, got two sites to rush to. Have to work at nite.. i have to sleep alone.. feel scared but no choice, for the sake of my bb..

Milo,
U should try to eat something good and nutrient for the sake of the bb. no choice, your hubby has to work... compare to u, i m lucky. at least, my hubby is in singapore. But, i cant see him. He has to work daytime at jurong island - 1 site. in the evening time, he has to go to another site and catch a nap there.. he is site engineer.

lee,
is it? wah! so good, my next appt will be 25 jan 06 at 6.30 pm.. how abt u?

oh gals,
how envy you gals... at least u noe yr bb exact weight...
i asked my gynea, he only said sure over 400g. but when i read at the detail report that one copy is for us to keep, only stated 295g..
think my boy boy so small size... oh dear..

thks all for consoling me.. decided to pamper myself and kaeden yesterday by eating at swensen. not too bad a feeling to eat alone, at least the bill is cheaper

ino,

i do feel tightness all over the stomach esp after dinner. very xinku feeling and if walk will need to hunch. best position is to lie down but will grow fat like that.

milo,
at least you have taken your meal. glad!
i had a heavy supper last nite. Pizza. i ordered 2 for $20.. can you imagine..
dun dare to think how much weight i m going to gain...

gals,
R we still having a big gathering? this mth is full of festival.. may i suggest to have the gathering in feb? I m still free in Jan

hi milo,
ya ya...i feel that after my lunch yesterday...very xinku...but becoz i'm working, i've got no place to lie down. Dun even feel like walking...had to take cab home. ;-)

if u feel bored, why dun u read a storybook? tat's how i occupy my time while waiting for hubby to come home (he usu comes home after 9.30pm)... ;-)

swensens?! woah...wat a treat! i suddenly feel like eating ice-cream now...hehehe...

aiyo...doc now give me so much tablet to eat...see already so scared...calcium, folic, vitamin, fish oil...etc...do u all take that much supplement?

ino,
wah, my gynae doesn't gimme so many tablets leh... Folic & Vitamins i took in 1st trimester... now oni take calcium & iron.... hmmm... actually dun like the iron pills, always take on empty stomach & dun feel good... Have to eat something light soon after...

Talking about reading books... have any of u started reading on how to cope for baby's first year? My galfren told me to start reading now, else after birth, no time to read ah... ;p

annie,

haha i got the pizza brochure yestesday. very attracted to the new year pizza..keke..think will be my next target if hubby late again. tonight going mum's place for dinner!!

ino,

same here lor, its a very xinku feeling till u jus wanna find a place and sit down. hubby keep saying after meal must walk but they cant understand it not we lazy but its really uncomfortable.

i am more into korean drama. now stocking them up so during his 5 weeks detachment, i can enjoy them at my mum. i ate ice-cream last night...yum yum but sinful..

i am taking all that you are taking except the folic acid. u shld see my face when its time for supplements. usu have them at night then faster go sleep else i sure puke them up

morning ladies!

talking about busy husbands... i think u are all more lucky than me. my husband working away from Singapore now, weekdays i'm all alone by myself. very bored and nothin much to look forward to after work... always end up havin dinner on my own, watch tv and then go to sleep...

last time when he was working here i used to complain his late hours, but now i cannot even complain
kao_angry.gif

milo,
dun feel sad la. look at it this way, our husbands have no choice too... and what's more, it's good to know you're not alone...

milo/ino,
yah, my MIL also tells me not to sit down after eating, but i really very tired liaoz... and also experience the "everything squashed inside tummy - no more space" feeling after every meal, but getting better lately... tink maybe my tummy expanding ;p

milo/annie,
i ordered pizza for delivery (canadian's 2-for-1) twice oreadi since pregnant, but each time only can manage 3-4 pieces... the rest my husband gobble up, & some we even leave for next meal... hehe... Seems like pizza is a favourite amongst preggies ;)

My dr only ask me to take obimin, but i am also taking clacium and neurogain fish oil on my own.

I dont like taking iron pills cos the stools will be black. So I try to take more beef and red meat as I have low iron, tends to feel giddy at times.

gummie,

my hubby has always been very busy eversince we got married. took abt 1 year to get used to his irregular hrs but seems like now preg, cannot control my emotion very well. dun like ppl giving me that pathetic look whenever i have my meals alone outside.

when will your hubby be back in sin? u can manage alone? must take care hor

matched gal,

heehee i been ordering alot of pizza, kfc and mac as my hse very ulu, sometime too lazy to go all the way out to eat. like u, only take a few pcs then full liao, ended up hubby and dogs all put on wt.

milo,

tentatively the plan is for him to come back end of April, in time for my delivery (plus/minus 2 weeks)...
now i'm in my 2nd trimester, and i'm eating and sleeping well so not much of a problem now. but i also worry later on i may have difficulty coping... but i must say i'm drawing a lot of support from the gals here. it's so great to have people sharing and going through the same thing

i thought it was just me craving for pizza and pasta... looks like we are all the same! i never used to fancy pizzas in the past, but these days they always seem v palatable to me, hahaha....

milo,

hahaha, ur hubby osso put on weight? Mine too ;p In fact, his siblings were joking say his EDD sooner than mine ;ppp My hubby osso works late, and sometimes i can't wait to have dinner wif him, so eat small snack first & wait for him. Haiz... we're all in the same boat, i guess... Next time wif one more mouth to feed, our hubbys will feel more pressurized ... I also tell myself to be more understanding, although i throw tantrums now & then... ;p

gummie,

at least he can make it in time for your big day. dun think i be able to manage alone w/o my hubby support. i very scardy cat one. draw blood already scare cant imagine labour time, hope i dun faint. most of the nights and some weekend, i am also at hm alone, heng got u gals to share

hehe i also crave alot for pasta.. i can travel all the way to causeway pt jus to eat pastamania.

matched gal,

yup, my gynae say hubby already 5 mths preg liao. can deliver at the same time as me..keke i jus worry next time with bb and 2 dogs, how am i going to cope but heng my mum staying near me, at most call for rescue lor.

i used to like pasta before preggie but now cannot tahan the smell. the only italian that i can tahan is pizza . i think bb follows hubby preferences.

anyone got cravings?

think we have something in common, our hubbies are so busy working.. maybe we can meet for dinner or what after work on one of the weekday.. what do you gals think?
iron pill? hmm.. too early to take that one. i only have calcium

matched girl,

hehe, v amusing hor? i thought my tastebuds have changed, but quite funny to learn that so many of us here crave for same thing... i not only crave for pizzas, i also take to pastas these days

gummie,

didn't take pasta in the first trimester cos feeling bloated... but nowadayz (esp these past two wks), i'm also into pasta, pizza, lagsania... Hmmm, notice they're all wif melted cheese, hehehe, maybe dat's y we take a liking to them ;p I try not to take too much fast food though... my weight gain quite alot liaoz ;p

matched gal,

now my saliva dripping, i like to eat pasta, pizza and lagsania. but bb dun like.

that day i went to eat lagsania and whole night feel like puking. this is 2nd time i tried seems like he really dun like it.

gals,

i realised that i love cheesy things recently. yeaterday at swensen, i gobble up a chix baked rice, feel so satisfied with the cheese. this morn wake up still thinking of the rice..die liao.

milo,

u really make me laugh when u describe what you have done to your hubby and dogs, kekeke...
i have no choice leh, not tt i'm more independent than other preggies... hehe, actually i v bad, already 'emotionally threatened' my hubby, say i will complain to baby next time that daddy left mummy on her own when she pregnant... :p

u hor... talk about pastamanis now i feel like having it for lunch oredi, how???

twinkle,

hehe, for me i like strawberries, but bb dun like
Ate strawberries twice & felt like puking. Not giving up, i ate again a third time & really puked(!)... hahaha... appetite really changed since preggie...

matched girl,

dun worry about your weight, in fact it shd be in the healthy range and already v 'modest' compared to mine, hehe... i've been eating well from my first trimester, now oredi put on at least 6.5 kgs!

matched gal,

hahaha u so adventurous dare to try 3rd time. 2nd time i really so scared liao, the puking of the italian sauces make me really uncomfortable , dun forget the tobasco sauce aiyo... Tks god i can still eat pizza. only 2 pieces but better than nothing lor

hey gals,

for the past 2 nights i had difficulty sleeping. keep waking up and not able to fall back to sleep. Anyone experience that?

gummie,

haha i now craving for swensen liao..how how how? my school here dun have
ok think we better change topic or we have a bunch of hungry looking mummies roaming the streets.

hey anyone ordered any things from OLD NAVY before? quite tempted by the cute bb clothes but trying hard to resist *ren ren ren*

Same here twinkle........when i wakes up in the middle of the night to go to the toilet, I'll have difficulty falling asleep again.

Hi twinkle,
me too, can't sleep well. keep waking up in the middle of the nite then will take a while to get back to sleep. dun think it's bb waking me up leh.

Hanor....

To make matter worst, i have this intermittent itch over my body....gosh being a MTB is really quite a torture.

Hi Milo, so are you intending to buy anything from there?

isn't <font color="0000ff">OLD NAVY</font> the one from California? They sell pretty reasonably affordable stuffs. Almost equivalent to our Giordano and Bossino here. Should also check out <font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">baby GAP</font> and <font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">baby GUESS</font>.

my tummy is kind of pulling pain .. went to buy my lunch at the nearby coffee shop, ran back when the sudden rain poured down..

twinkle-starry,
yap. think you eat too much heaty food, try to drink so cooling herbal tea like chystamium, ruo han gao.. the chinese sinseh stated "liver too heaty will stir u up at nite, causing sleepless nites and nightmare".

gals,
Wah! seem like most of your hubbies are big size! hmm.. strange, my hubby is so skinny. He actually lost weight ever since i am pregant. Pity him, apart harsh work schedules, he does all the household chores and cook fish for me. Few nites, my backache was so serve in pain that he actually still awoke whole nite just to help to turn my body from left to right or right to left.

fates / sponge,

yup the things are very cute and seems like they are having sale now so consider rather affordable but dunno how much the shipping will amt to. now trying to settle the shipping address thing given by vpostusa. abit lost liao.
will check out fox bb in sin, if price abt the same, then most prob jus get in sin lor

Hi milo, shipping won't be so expensive if it's shared among a few people

I'd participated in such sprees before and it's really cheap as they are having sales that time too.

Ah? Insomnia is due to heaty food huh? Hmmmm....

annie,

heaty food?? these few days i took soup base or porridge leh no much appetite.
in the past i only insomnia when i m over stressed.

twinkle,
if you have such experience due to over stress, try to watch funny or comic type of programme b4 sleep.
heaty do lose of appetite. I oso lost appetite these days thats y eat those salty food like pizza added with lots of cheese n chilli, beef noodle.. :p