(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

KK,

Dont worry, I have friends who tested +ve for triple test but after the amino test, the result is -ve and the kids born are ok also and very cute and healthy.

fate,
Oh! you want to noe how to double boiled chicken soup? buy those small chicken (whole). get through clear tummy already from wet market. fresher.
Put in a bowl or container (ta used to brew herbal) then put some salt and those indigent like red dates (freshly red type better), another is small oval shape oso red colour(duno whats call), then other herbals have to go buy from the medicial hall. (tell them u want for double boiled chicken soup).
put the container with chicken n the indigrents all inside with one midium bowl of water) cover it.put on top the separator inside the big container( for cooking soup type. Pour some water also.
On the flame to big fire 1st, once the water boiled, turn to small flame. brew for two hours. once ready, off the fire, add a bit of salt for the taste.
As double boiled chicken soup is heaty with the indigrents added in. for me, i will add 1 ruo han guo peeled and put inside. ($0.80 to $ 1 sell at the medicial hall).(ruo han guo isnt that sweet, got the nice smell). The purpose is to neutral the heatiness of the herbal and oso to help better smooth motion.The taste wont affect so much).

Hi Juzmaine,

My sister bought bcos of twin motor instead of 1 like OTO hahaha..... will let u know how much she slim.

I will pass the lady's no. once I checked with my folks.

okie Twinkle! Deal! Awaiting ur gd news!!

Me as usual started to get paranoid a week or 2 before my next consultation..dunno Y, hvn't felt BB's movement since dat once...hope BB's doing fine....I felt a sharp pain when climbing stairs earlier on...like my abdomen gonna get twisted....cramp or so..anyone experience dat? dunno if it's normal..my 1st time experience.....

Juzmaine,

I think we are all just being anxious to see BB again. Me also, counting down to tomorrow cos can see BB again!
For the sharp pain, maybe BB is poking your internals! hee...

jusmaine,
Are you sure u want to go for c-section. Y make decision so fast.
of cos, its your decision. Well, just want you to noe this infor. hope will help you.
My colleague's wife has natural delivery and c-section experience. We are close thats y share her experience.
c-section seems painless cos they put you in sleep, hence b4 the operation, fasting is a must b4 and after. Will put a drip after your operation. And oso put a urine bag and needle to withdraw your urine directly from your internal urine tracty.. This may put on even after you deliver.
After the dose goes off, have to bear the cut pain for 4 - 6 weeks. (at that period of time, minimum movement, else the cut wound wont heal fast). Even they give you lots of painkiller, you cant take if you want breast feeding.. more water rentention than natural deliver.
If you choose for natural labour, have to endure the contacting pain for 1st timer, est. 11 hours. Can choose esp. jab (duno spelling correct or not). to ease the pain. side effect will be back pain. However, you only bear the contacting pain for the only 1 day. Dont worry, everyone here has to go through. We are all around the same period.. heheh
I learnt that squating and walking at the late stage help to deliver faster and smoother. If you powerful enough like xiao S (taiwan hostess) u can do sit up to help...You r faster to lost weight and lesser water retention.

I will choose natural unless the baby don't turn.

Cheers.

Yo Ivy, yea man, hopefully BB's trying to be funny wif mommy ;p Hope it's not my hipster tho....juz went toilet & realize todae my belly button is like dat of Doraemon's!!!!

Annie, my first delivery was C-sec due to my overweight yet petite frame plus big BB, and was breech initially but I opted for it cos since so many worries plus C-sect can choose date, I was all for it. Hence tis time round, to avoid episiotomy (since I oredi have a scar on top), I'll go for epidural C-sect, so like the 1st time, can still see BB at the very 1st moment.
as for the urine bag, it was only for 2 days, no feeling to it...as for pain on scar, nt really, maybe skin is thick enough ;p
Touch wood but I didn't feel pain after discharge, thanks to the tummy belt I have to wear daily, think it kind of held my skin tight enough for speedy recovery. Painkillers were nt given when I discharge. But I must say the gynae is skilful with her stitches, scar is not as prominent as my afterbirth stretchmarks

So ladies who either willingly (like me) or hv no choice but to opt for C-Sect, dun worry too much. It's not a traumatic experience afterall. Fear will always put us in greater pain (not juz physically but mentally).
3 cheers to all mommies!!

Thanks Ivy! Will ask my gynae to write the letter when I see her next Friday

Thanks annie but I guess will depend for my MIL to boil and cook for me cos' i don't have the container to double-boil soups

Oh ya annie with regards to c-section, it's not necessary they'll put you to sleep. Firstly they'll inject you with epidural first, and start to do the incision :p ie you'll be awake but won't feel anything.

hahaha Ivy, the belly button pops out loh...LOL..only todae leh, dunno issit bcos hipster is pressing on my ab, so the "air" are forced to pump upwards...to my naval....not very sightly esp if I were to wear hugging tops tho...

juzmaine,
Oh! you already have experience with c-section. then of cos, since the scar already there. Heehee.better than going 4 n. labour, will consider 1st time for u.
Oh! is it.. maybe yr skin is thick. :p my colleagues went twice for c-section stated v. painfully. mt A did give her painkiller.

fate,
I think if u go for c-section better fully sleep then 1/2 awake, epidural jab got side effect since the jab inject to your back spain. got a lot of nerves there. my massage therepist stated that when u r in the state of anxious, your body n nerve get to tense, when they inject the jab, likely get suffer in future. back ache. (1 of my gf sis had it, she had backache after that).

I duno. Last week, i watched the documentary on discovery channel filmed on 3 ladies from conceive till natural delivery. Quite scary ... can see and imagine how painful some already delivered b4.

Hi Annie,

I had c-section last yr too. I was given painkiller but was told can breastfeed even when i'm taking it. Maybe i was given the very mild type. Not so bad like what you've described lah.. my urine bag n drip was removed on the next day, so that means i had that for 1 day+ only, n i can come down n walk on 2nd day, to improve blood circulation. I was told to move around more but not to carry heavy objects. Can even breastfeed when in hospital n when i'm hving the drip, but too bad I did not succeed coz dunno how to latch baby on.

juzmaine,

how many weeks are u now? my belly button still no sign of popping though can see that it like kana stretch already..

i felt the kind of pulling feeling when i climbed up the stairs to my office jus now. dunno is it been coughing the whole morn resulting in pain pain

Annie,
yeah man, so skin thick at the right area is gd afterall ;p
me started to get backache recently, tink BB's weighing on my liao, guess I shld do some back & leg exercise...

Hi Milo!
Me should be 16-17th week by now, 5 Dec is my 18th week, gg for thourough scan, hopefully can see gender of BB

Think we are gg thru same kinda of pain...my left ear got blocked often too, dunno Y.

Juzmaine,
heheh.. :p . My back already ache now s spain already shift a bit. gyne stated that normal 4 during pregancy. Having backache, shoulder and nerve pain.
How many weeks already. I m at week 15... think we are few weeks diff. rite?
y not go for a swim. or even walk in the swimming pool, can ease the pain. (gyne stated so)
my colleague said her scare is v thin can wear bikini. now i m seeing same gynes as her.

i dun feel anything inside the tummy. My tummy is a bit up (i have a small tummy at the 1st place). I still didnt put on weight. in fact, i lost 1kg even through i increase the amount of food.

juzmaine,

hehe 5 dec will be my 16 weeks then.. u done with ur triple test? pain or not huh? i have got a super low pain threshold, wonder how i survive childbirth later on. i be going for mine next week afterwhich can sign up the package liao.

Hi Annie,
do u belong to the petite frame? me din snack alot but heavier leh..hopefully BB absord cos I dun want fats to go to wrong parts of my body..hehehe
think as long as we eat happily & BB's growing healthily, 1kg or so of weight loss should be fine yea

Me dare not wear my swim suit liao...cos of my afterbirth stretchmarks lo...basically laze ard at hm during weekends if din go out...so no exercise done ;p
When is ur next visit? shld be able to know the gender? then we can talk to BB in girlish tone for gal-gal or vice versa...kekeke

Hi Milo, triple test...me abit lost in tis thread...is it the bld test taken? I went for the withdrawal of bld for 3 test. results will be known on my next visit

Hope I didn't miss out anybody

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ffff00">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ffff00">Baby's Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>25-Apr-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>8-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>24-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fates,

haha found my kaki on the same boat liao! that y i decided to opt for epidural instead of torturing myself.. how abt u?

juzmaine,

yup. talking abt the blood test to test for hep b, hiv etc

Hi juzmaine,
ehmm.. no, i oso have crave in food, in fact, i already put on 6kgs after married only 1 years plus. heheh..
Maybe, i have countless sleepless nites and lots of migraine attracks that make me pukes most of the time.
My favourite food is mc donald. cos i dun puke mc donald out so far. My whole day sickness is much much better now. However, i still cant tahan greasy or cooking smell.. hence, i dun go shopping for quite some time already. My hubby does the cooking for every dinner b'cos of i am scare of the smell.. hehe
I am oso v scare of putting on weight cos i m short in height. I do eat a lot of snack and cracker and chips.. however, next week has to do blood test, hence, i cut down a bit. Afraid that the blood test will indicate hypertension...

I praying hard for a boy. I dun like to have a gal. hmm .. My hubby stated that since this time is an accident case, if the bb is normal, let it comes to the world. mostly would go for operation to tie the womb. heheh

Hi juzmaine/milo66,
my belly button not protruded yet but can obviously see that it is higher than normal and definitely stretched...i'm in week 15 as well.

Hi annie,
same here, i will opt for natural too unless baby's head dun turn down.

Hi twinkle,
i'm also interested in the massage lady. let me know as well okie... thanks!

Hi milo kaki ~ actually epidural also pain you know....i saw a documentary, after a normal injection (to numb your back), they will connect a tube to your spine so that the amount of epidural can be controlled. I don't know if I'll go epidural....wanna experience abit of contractions first to see what it's like ... kekekek ... then decide :p

And gosh next friday I'll be doing the triple blood-test...yeeeks..

Hi Annie, Y u prefer boys than gal? any reason..kekeke..me have a gal so naturally hoping for a boy, but am mentally prepared even if she's a gal...afterall..I "suffer" so much for her, must luv her loh...sob...(*wink), pray that BB is healthy &amp; happy with me..kkeke
so ur BB likes MacDonalds!

Hi juzmaine, of cos i prefer boy. one and oni chance make myself pregant 1 time in my life time. I wont dare to think over the migraine attracks and other pains that i went through and expecting more to come as the tummy will get bigger, heavier.. heheh
Boys u dun need to worry so much like gals, might end up one day come home telling u she got her tummy big. ..heheh..
As for my hubby loves gal cos he nvb has a sister in his family. All 3 guys, had fight when they were young, tats y he prefer gal gal..
i pray hard for boy. but hard to say. i ate so many panadols, duno baby get affected or not. normal or not? still have to go for those tests to check whether everything fine or not. MY EDD date is 8 May, we are quite close lah...

hihi fates kaki,

shy to say i also scare of the pain of the epidural but i heard during labour, they will come and check ur cervix, might need to burst ur waterbag, epitosomy (pardon my wrong spelling) and sew it back. all this sound painful leh so i rather tahan the pain for the epidural then at least wont feel all the above.. keke

too bad we are not delivering in the same hosp, else we can yell tog!

i be going for my triple test on tue. very scare whether the nurse skilled or not. i tried once for my company's blood test. she poke the needle in, dig and dig then tell me "sorry miss, i cant find ur vein"! shld see the look on my face man!

ooo...anyway u can cut down on panadols? yeah, but me might go for 20 April since C-sect can choose date ;p
My hubby still prefers gal too..realise guys nowadays like gals, but gals are clingy to daddy, like my princess :D

bye gals, me calling it a day..go shop for Xmas prezzie before my tummy gets too big to squeeze thru the crowd..hohoho

milo,

the nurse will not be so bad lah. At most then they will hit your arm till they see your veins...or ask you to exercise the arm. Thats wat happened to me.

I think its my turn to do the triple test tomorrow cos its abt time, though gynae no say. But i btr be mentally prepared and eat more before i go up.Haha

Hi fates, i don't find the epidural painful leh, thinking of the tubes seems scary, but don't scare yourself too much hor. My contraction pain is worse, maybe tats y i don't find epidural painful. But if u can bear with it, its definitely better to do without epidural. Alot of mummies did it without epidural, very brave.

Annie, u only plan to have 1 child? Initially I also thought of going for tubal ligation since i'll be having a c-section, can do it at the same time, but then I heard that tubal ligation may have risk of ectopic pregnancy, so now i'm thinking twice, guess won't go for it after all.

Hi milo, alamak that nurse is new or what? Gosh.........Hanor if without epidural, i guess episiotomy must be SOOOOOOOOO painful? Hanor we not in same hospital....good also if not we scare all the women/mummies away. LOL...
Anyway you must let me know how is your experience for your blood test ok?

Ivy...let me know how is it too ok? tks

Hi amie, epidural not painful huh? Ya I always looked up to those mummies who didn't inject epidural.....wonder how they can take it??

fates,

me will also try to be part of the hero group. Told my gynae that i will not have epidural and he say ok! So until really cannot make it, then take loh. Hee....You try oso lah. Save money too.

hi fates

actuali i used to drink the clear chicken essence which my relative cooked for me durng my first pregnancy...din want to trouble my relative, thats y ask u how to cook lor... anyway, my relative specially use 'kampong'chicken and 'pao seng' and double-boil it..yes, no water is added at all..feel so hot and i flushed whenever i drink the soup...reali 'BU' !!!

Juzmaine
is ur first c-sec done by Dr Chan also???

epidural has its effects, ladies...the after...not as in after the delivery only...but later....it's injected into the spine so...backaches later pretty normal....quite scary...i really wonder if i can go without...which will be perfect...

Hi chris,

The anaesthetist told me epidural will not cause back ache. My SIL didn't take epidural also ended up with backache, guess its due to the weight of the baby during pregnancy, n maybe the way we carry our baby after delivery. I have backache for few mths after delivery, especially when i always bend down to change baby diaper n bathe baby. My boy now 16mths, I don't hv backache anymore. But its of course best to avoid using epidural if can, coz epidural definitely has its risks like paralysis, though rare, n side effects like shivering n nausea/vomiting. I didn't have the nausea/vomiting, but i shivered alot after being pushed out of operating theatre, not sure due to GA or epidural.

morn mummies!!! finally its FRIDAY!!!

yesterday was discussing confinement with hubby. since mum will not be staying over at my place at night, both me and hubby will have to take up the responsibilities of taking care of baby in the night. he will be taking 2 weeks leave. not sure if we be able to manage. any1 in the same situation? who will be doing the confinement for u?

Good Morning!

I was on course the past few days...just came back to office. There is quite abit of work to do.

Abt the engorged breasts, these few days dont feel it, back to normal. Hope it stays that way.

I went to Marton Belle and bought 1 pants and 2 tops after my course on Wed. Spent $145, also got their privillege card too.
I took a look at the maternity clothings at Mother Care. There was up to 90% discount on some clothings. There was a black denim pants that caught my eyes. There is silver embriodery works on the pants, quite nice. The actual price is 109 but now selling at 13. Really cheap! But there is only size S. Too bad. Think they are clearing stock and left are all the odd sizes.

Milo, ur hubby is soo gd. Willing to take leave to help you out. When my son was born, my hubby did not help me out during the nights leh. I took care of him by myself.

It was especially hard since I was so bad had burping him. He always sleeps during his feeds, and takes abt 30-45 min to finish his milk. Then another 30-45 min to burp. By the time I wash his bottle and come back. He will start screaming cos need to change him. By then time for next feed. It was a nightmare. But after 2 wks, I managed to get a hang of it or I guess, my son was more cooperative.

Morning everyone! Yay TGIF!

Yo Ivy, that's why must see how painful then decide whether to use epidural or not..........I know it's pretty ex too...about $500 isit? Anyone can confirm? But Ivy, I can't imagine the pain when they sew you down below without anaesthetic? yeeekkskss ..

HI pooh, yah my MIL uses kampong chicken too. She says less oily/fats...very nice hor? Now I'm drooling thinking of it! Hahahhaha..
Maybe we should go and buy a double-boil soup container/pot and boil it ourselves

Actually BU stuffs are good for us...that's why people recommend eating durians :p

milo,

read that you will be taking care of bb at nite during confinement.. just wanna say that your hb 2 weeks leave sure enough
If you are going for natural delivery, by end of 1 week, you shd be feeling quite well from the stitches liao so should be able to take care of bb even with hb help. Nothing much to do at nite except to wake up and feed bb 2 hourly
Last time, my first boy, my hb and me took care of him solely at nite also... 1st week .. me still very pain from the stitch, so he feed most of the time while i expressed milk. 2nd week onwards I can do it all myself liao..
As long as in the day, someone is there to help out cos if u keep waking every 2 hour at nite sure v tired in the day

re: epidural

actually the pain from waterbag breaking, cervix checking last a while only... hehe just bear a min and its over... i had not had episiotomy for my last birth but i heard from other mummy that when they are in labour, they literally cannot feel the episiotomy being performed leh.. cos u r intensely trying to push bb liao .. cant notice much of other things hehee.. anyway after bb out, the stitch may be painful but will be over in a short moment only... and the relief of having delivered bb will help u bear with the little pain. In any case, our body produce hormones to help us cope with the pain after the birth
So if u r not keen on epidural, can do without. Just do more exercise and relax during labour... your cervix dilated faster and u will be able to tolerate the pain better..

hey morning all

fates, i now also drooling for durian and black pepper crabs but hubby restrict me on crabs

ladies, have ur tummy started to grow bigger??? mine upper tummy gets bloated instead of my tummy leh...any1 also??

according to my fren who takes epidural, the shivering is your body trying to get rid of the medicine in it. But heard the feeling is bad... Was hoping to just use the laughing gas to tahan the pain and not take epidural.

I plan to get my mum to help with confinement and take care of the bb myself at night. Worried cannot cope. Thinking of just staying at my mum's place for the whole confinement month!!

yasmin,

reading abt your boy's nite feed remind me of mine not too long ago too.. took so long for him to drink 30ml of milk rite... 45 min! And then another 30 min to burp... and i cant put him back to sleep immediately cos he gotta stay elevated becos of his reflux problem.. then before u managed to fall back asleep he screaming for next feed hehee...
next day i feel concussed walking around... hehee

pooh,

me too leh !!! I wanna eat crabs!!! My mum dun allow me...
I tahan without crabs throughout my last pregnancy and then when my boy borned i din go and eat and now i am pregnant again gotta tahan again.... u can imagine how long i never eat my favourite crab liao

Hi poohy ~ Ya I missed crabs too
But I don't know why we can eat tho? Just heard baby will drools alot? Is it true :p
I agree on your exercising part too....to have an easy labour...

Confinement wise, my MIL will be helping out in the 1st month. After that I guess it's DIY for me :p

Gd morning mums 2 be..
Yap. It's friday...
Milo66,
u r so lucky,your hubby willing to take 2 weeks leave to help up. My hubby will be tied down by site project. My mum wont want to help me for the confinement. So have to do myself. Unless, I can find a confinment lady. Still awaiting some1 here to give me the contact no. But for days, no reply from her..
Dear fates,
I have no experience with epiduraljab, but its seems that some gals here dun feel the pain or even the side efforts while others have. I think all rely on individual. Of cos, the best dun take. All medicine is stated to stay inside our body for at least 5 years.

Dear Amie,
Yap. this current one is the accident case, my hubby dun like to have any kids at all. Too bad, we have this one, if normal will let it come to the world. hmm.. My gyne stated got something to insert inside the womb and will prevent for pregancy. Last for 5years. I read about the leaflet, state will change your period flow amount months by months. Duno the surgey name as what? Can only be done after 3 mths after delivery. My friend said such thing can take out next time if change of mind.

Was on MC yestersday due to heachahe and slight fever ... gynae did a scan and BB veri cooperative yesterday .... I am expecting a PRINCE ...... the whole family is so happy ..... the 1st grandchild for both our families ....

Hi Yasmin .... how come you spend S$145 got the privilege card huh?? the last time i spent S$200 plus they tell me need to spend S$300 then can get .....*Angry*... felt so cheated!!!! but anyway ...dun think will be buying any more maternity clothes since I already spend around S$800 on maternity clothing so far ... I think good enough to "tong" me through this pregnancy ...