(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

fates,
so now you understand i took up this desk bound job right? If i am still at old job and no numbers not only eat grass, will have to say bye bye to your position even! Even with this job, i think only can take 2.5mths bah, then come back slog and space out the leaves then final bullet will be change job after end of all these family growing commitments!

<font color="0000ff">Thanks for all the concern regarding DS. I actually cried yesterday on my way home when my mum told me about it. Am I too soft-hearted?

milo,
I'm also going for the Sep 7 show. Mine is at 4pm. What time is yours? E has been requesting to watch the <<thomas>> disc daily ever since I bought him one to check his response.

I second what Ivy has written as I feel that it's not good to make too many changes in his child care arrangements as the kid may feel insecure if he's pushed from one caregiver to another. Maybe I'm one of those protective mama who wants to keep my little joey with me for as long as possible. I think I will only send him to the childcare centre when there's new happenings.

Annie,
You've got my boy's initial wrong leh - it's E, not R.</font>

bbloh,
was that the 1st time? Ha, i almost want to cry at that episode at kkh but how to cry when you see a a running and jumping boy with bleeding forehead? I smile instead..cos it show he is fine. You will get used to it or you will have to train him not to get into accidents so often. keke..

bbloh,
I typed wrongly. So Sorry. Actually you are not soft hearted. I also cry and worry whenever k kena bleeding from the fall. Err.. its part of puzzle especially boys love to run, jump and playful most of the time.

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
That's quite true lor. When I see him smiling at me &amp; request for "neh neh" the moment I reached home, my heart melted. At least, he's still fine.

It's not the first time that he fell, but this time, it's quite bad and I didn't know about it until I called home after work yesterday. It dreads to imagine his plight and I just broke down. Luckily, DH fetched me from work yesterday and told me to cry it out. Else, I don't know how to face the public (as I usually take bus &amp; MRT home).

Training to avoid accidents? Difficult leh. Preach so many times, and he'll simply ignore. I've tried to change my words or parenting style a little - from a stern "No" (which he'll rebels more) to a softer "Yes, but ..."

Annie,
Not to worry as I know who you meant. Guess, I gotta prepare myself for more of such encounters?!</font>

BBloh,
Thanks. You noe me. Wah! your hb so sweet!!!

My heart really sink when my ma called the 3rd times today, K totally cried out whenever offered milk &amp; food. Keep complaining pain @ heart area.. hopefully not his heart problems. He complaint since sunday but i presumed the bloated tummy created the problem.. after the massage with medicated oil.. he smiled. He still eats until just now, last message from my ma. *sigh* those old folks gave me that kind of creep looks.. damn

<font color="0000ff">dear bbloh, hope R is better now ya. i understand how u feel, no mother would want to see their child get hurt...

take care ok....i dunno wad to say..but my J as as naughty and out of control.

i think i lugi to give birth early....haha...imagine the package came after tat...i think i have to bang my chest liao...haha... </font>

<font color="0000ff">dear milo...don't crack ur brains first, settle K next yr for the 3hr class den when u get pregnanat den plan...k...don't stress...

my mum can't cope with 2 liao, i have to put J to class next yr jan08...hopefully J will be good girl...</font>

Hi Milo,

Dun worrie too much now. coz if really planning 2010, by then K will be bigger n ur mum may change her mind
u know elderly....

Yalor, its a double edged sword. really feels that i should spend more time and take one shot for the maternity leave but then my career will suffer. as it is now, already can feel liaoz. my CO recruiting another officer to come in. althu never say anything..but....

Hi Ivy,
dunno lei...his HR still dilly dallying...anyway even if he goes overseas, dun think it will impact me alot lor. coz now he also veri busy and guess i used to having to be independent
just that now w the big tummy
movement is restricted...cant walk ard too much

I veri sad. yestd took half day leave to go home to look after R. just realised that he is super naughty these days. when fighting w his cousin for toys, he kicks, beats and even bit her face. I so annoyed that I used cane on his legs and also smack his mouth veri hard.
my fil keeps telling me he sick so bad mood and he is most obedient of the 3 kids..but then i still angry. din know he so naughty. he most of the time quite obedient.

<font color="0000ff">Hi lh_jyc, how u doing?? haha...i going back to workforce real soon, on 12sept...so fast 3mths liao, i miss the governement new package for babies...bo pian huh...

so u be taking 4mths straight or?

yes...actually u r rite....though companies on the surface support government, but inside they are not happy with mothers getting so many months off.

aiyo...dun smack R...at times they are v naughty, coz they cannot control their tantrums...</font>

<font color="0000ff">leejen,
Thanks for your concern.
E's lips have became worse as he struggled and aggravated the condition when he refused to have his face clean yesterday. In addition, he requested to eat apples and the hard pieces also cut his lips. Hope he'll get well soon.

How are you coping with both princesses?</font>

Hi Leejen,

me...ok ok but realise that i walking slower and slower now as there is a constant pain in the tummy n easily tired. pple commenting that i so small size but my tummy super big lorz

re smacking, cant help lei...dun want 2 spoil him further
i also heartpain when i saw the marks on his face n legs yestd. mil scolded me when i forced him to sit @ one corner for more than 1 hr. think they feel i seow...maybe i too bad tempered liaoz

how r u coping too w 2?
yup u really lugi but only 3 mths.. lucky for me they backdated else i also but lotsof unhappiness around.

joyce,
i think 1 time of hard smacking is really required. I used the cane usually to scare X but one time i really whack down hard. From then on, when he is naughty or messing up things, i will say, mummy gog to take cane! He will stop and cling on me and say no no..haha...So there is a positive result from the smacking lah. As long as you are not doing it everyday then its fine. Must occasionally show them what is PAIN.

i agree the additonal 4mths is double edge sword. But heck lah, concentrate on the kids first, then build career later. I already let my career take a back seat ever since i got X. Everyday i tell hb, you got another 2k increment lah or you go overseas for better job prospect lah, then i can stay at home! haha...siao hor, kicking hb away...both are not likely to happen any time soon. So here i am , in a not so challenging job but can go home on the dot, no travel, no nite conference, no emails on weekends.

lh_jyc,
No lar. I also do the same. I don't give a damn even my own parent side K. No choice, have to bear our heartpain now else very hard to change when they grow older. I afraid k behave like my colleague's kids..

<font color="aa00aa">bbloh...looks like our kids are in the terrible 2 stage...E will recover real soon ya.
wow..good to know E taking fruits huh.

oh ya, still struggling with BF, trying to get more supply by feeding more often, i hope to continue BFing when i return to work next mth.

i find J sometimes disturb/hit her sister when im not ard, tat something worry me, u never know if J may injured the infant...
try as much to make J love her sister, there is still jealousy lo.

lh_jyc...oh ya, u in 3rd tri huh...must be tough on you coz weight of the babies will tired u out.
u better sit or lie down more if u have chance k.

yes, i totally understand the smacking,i oso smack J hard when i see her hit her infant sister, but later heartpain.
it is not easy, don't say u bad temper, im just as bad and no patience.

2 kids...really siong, one wake and the other follow suit. my peace time is when both sleeps..haha.
sometimes i have to leave the infant at my mum place and bring J out coz she need to have her share of fun lor...i do feel gulity for leaving the infant with my mum.

maternity leave- now tat u entitiled 4mths, iz really a good time spend for your newborns, don't think so much ya, twins lagi more busy.

everyday sure got ppl give birth, govern can't please everybody lo. however im glad the cc leave extend to 6 days.

by the way, i haven go to dr adrian for pap smear! really have to smack me liao, lazy and busy with the girls...hahaha...

me 2nd to ivy's word, kids come first.</font>

re caning our tots
my hb &amp; I oso believe that caning them once in a while for very serious offences is necessary. So far, my ger responds well to threats of the using the cane on her so i dun really need to cane her hard yet. But she's recently a lil rude to my helper so hb &amp; I hv discussed that if it happens again, we'll cane her hard. We believe that this is impt cos if she doesnt' even show respect for someone who lives wif her 24/7 or who looks after her, then how to expect her to respect others. We'd rather that she's a normal average simple gal than one who is intelligent but a spoilt brat.

Hi LJ,

Bfing...ohh...hope that this time round will have an easier time..thu wonder how to feed 2?
You wan to try fernugreek? it worked for me previously

yalor, now in the 24 weeks but already gained 14kg!!! hopefully they dun stay w me. else really enormous lei.

re smacking, they dun seem to learn lei. i dunno how to teach him the right way. now trying the stand at the corner mthd, hopefully it works but he always got saved by his grandparents..at my place, he dare not be so naughty.

agreed kids come first but also need the bread esp in S'pore
dilemma hor

Re the CC leave, employers need not impose until the legislation are inplaced. hopeful they can complete this b4 end this year....else can only start next year liaoz...

Hi Cheri,

hee...thanks for making me feel better..me still feeling abit guilty coz yestd really caned and smacked him hard. Esp when he cried and said "dun wan mummy. pain pain"

i do cane R when he naughty but really seldom but usually my hub is the bad one while i am the good one.

Yestd was ultimate coz never saw him so naughty b4.
like u said, better to discipline him now then when he is older and too spoilt to be trained...

<font color="aa00aa">lh_jyc...oh fenugreek, i heard ppl say lor, now tat u bring up again, will try liao.
thanks hor.

ha...14kg...no joke...but urs twins, so not too bad lah. u thinking to engage massage lady?

re smaacking, we share same thoughts, better to discipline them den go outside ppl say they mei(2) jiao(4) yang(2).
ok lar, u seldom use the ultimate cane, at least next time when u showhand, he know u angry liao.
so far, my cane is bought for wayang only, i only piak abit, J will cry and say sorry.

true, need to earn a living, else kids and us eat wad...quality of life leh.
i think hor, i miss my kids when i go back work...sianz...

cheri...i agree w you lor..

re: latern festival
anyone going?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ino, wow...the giant bz box is good, can keep my girl out busy and away frm her baby sister...u order from local supplier? collection where huh?</font>

amy,
ya lah, the point is "earn a living" loh. No more chiong career and yearly promotion with fat bonus cos all these maternity leave, MCs, gog back early to take care of todd is taking us away from the battlefield. Think i can only be a old warrior 5yrs down the road bah. By then gotta fight all the young grads liao. haha...

thks all! i definitely feel better le..

will let K stay with my mum till no 2 out. anyway like u all say, tat is in 2010, dun think too far. maybe my mum see me poor thing may give in *evil*

bbloh, we are also going for the 4pm show! kaeden likes thomas the train but never watch any show on it before, hope he dun waste my money :p

fates,

u trying for no 2 also?

leejen,
Try chicken feet soup with pork meat. Drink the soup, v effective and milk come fast..learnt this from kk hospital's old nurse. I tried and work.

Ino,

<font color="0000ff">count me in, thanks</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ino...wowo..collection at united square suits me...haha..i confirm again k.

ivy...hahaha...good lah, nothing describe better liao....
but one thing, young grad may not have our maturity and experience, rite...

karen...don't think too much, go with the flow man, by the time, ah K is big enuff liao, ur mum shd be able to cope...hehehe.

gymboree spree-if anyone wants, just let me know, i do it quite often, recently ordered and so many items oos.</font>

amy,
gymboree gal stuff very nice...boys stuff so so and the cutting some how dun fit X nicely. Me is always on gap spree and also polo..haha..

karen arh, 2010 very far away lah.So just concentrate on the immediate first(driving pass liao or not?!), haha...

Milo,

If I don't get my dream job, ya will try for no.2 at year end

Staying with kids is one thing, but I'm not one who'll be a SAHM..I prefer climbing the corporate ladder. Earn more money while young mah........
Existing job is quite flexible, that's why i need to seriously think it over.

Current orders are as follows:

1) Ino
2) Pooh
3) Ivy
4) Annie
5) Helen
6) Fates

Order-taking stopped.

(leejen: pls let me know if u still want hor...last order)

Checking with supplier whether she is able to place orders with distributor for more stocks as she has limited stocks on hand...will update again. Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">yeah...earn more while young...i agree with fates...hahaha.

ino...pls order for me oso...i just talk to my mum, think this can keep my J away frm her sister...hahaha</font>

Ivy

She's good. I finally quit my job and now staying at home. She is still not in a school. But she goes for GUG Tots class just so she can have some intellectual stimulation!! haha... i think its more for mummy to talk to another adult though!

No 3
Me not brave buttoo in love with the smell of babies, the feelings of being preggie, the whole process of being in love with a life. Still will want one if i can but sigh cannot enjoy the tax rebates, 4 months maternity leave!!! hahaha....

ivy,

haha now feeling better liao. at least dun worry abt things so far away. me finished with my lesson now revision all the way till my test date in oct lor.. so sian still such a long way!

fates,

switching job huh? after my job switch then i realise flexibility is so impt! my previous job still can run spree and go holiday now i am like imprison at my desk! must really think properly.

Milo66
Don't plan to give birth in middle of the year, time it such that it's in late Aug or Sep or Jan. U never know, maybe got new perks after NR? ;) My colleague just miss this one by a few days, tui ah!

lh_jyc,
I felt very happy for you when they revised the start date. Take care! I rem u did quite well with BF last time, this time should be easier once you've master the skill of BF 2 at the same time. No need to feed one side pump one side. ;) Jia you!

sheri,
can ask your colleague to appeal. Apparently if the edd is after 17th Aug, they will allow the benefits leh. Think is write to MOM or MOH...

gabby's,
you must have a smooth preg without MS...haha...how i wish its possible to have a nb without having to go thru the process.
Jiayou lah, no benefits also go have another one as long as your family is supportive. I am sure Gab will like another sibling.

ino
waa very good deal at 20% disc leh...do they give that disc for other alex toys stuff too?hehe i might hv more stuff to buy!

joyce
dun worry, even though they might say dun like us when we cane them, it's just 'qi hua'. We're still the centre of their worlds! hehehe they wun be able to live without us till many many more years later! Poor them! lol

Hi SS1,
Thanks for the encouragement
was struggling last time coz not sufficient plus objections from both parents.

Re ur friend, if her EDD is after, heard can appeal. can write to MOM or MCYS ba..its the money but the additional maternity that matters a lot lei

Hi Ino, pls let me know if you can still take orders

R's fever shot up again last nite...still drag myself to work coz...think i one hopeless mummy

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
You have bad MS while carrying X but still gungho to TTC again?

Something OT here:
Do StarHub &amp; SingNet broadband require a fixed telephone line for usage? Which company's coverage is better for West side? My colleague whose staying in Chinatown has changed from SingNet to StarHub as he always get disconnected for no reason.</font>

bbloh,
call me siao or forgetful bah..haha...

i using starhub broadband and i dun need a fixed home line for usage. It go via the cable switch. Singnet i dunno. But my mum house singnet connect always kena cut off for no reason, so i condemn them liao. haha...

<font color="0000ff">Think I'll go for StarHub then. M1's fixed broadband is still quite new, don't dare to try.

Any update for the Babies Prom tix?</font>

bbloh &amp; Ivy,
Every pregnancy is diff. I was ok pregnant wth Z, Isabel's time puke like mad until my blood vessels on the face were so obvious, u know, man nian xue si. Anyway, will stop at 2.

Mummies who have only 1, do consider having 2 la, being the only child is "no fun" and lots of responsibility ok.

Hi pooh, gabby and bbloh,

Thank you so much for your help, thanks blooh, thats exactly what i wanted.. Looking for the nuts and the happy birthday set.

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>

<u>RE: 6 Days Childcare leave</u>

Anyone willing to help me? I am trying to find black &amp; white copy on whats exactly govt use <font color="ff0000">the words</font> on this new 6 days childcare leave.

The old secretary stated "govt strongly recommend" is not a compulsory.. and even comment that our fourm mummies commented their companies don't even give them the 2 days (old &amp; current scheme).

Sigh! look like I can only fix to the old 2 days... I have to go against these old folks.

Hi Annie,

Pls refer to this URL link for details :-
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/FCD/Templates/FCD-GenericContentTemplate.aspx?NRMODE=Published&amp;NRORIGINALURL=%2fMarriageNParenthoodPackage%2fWork-lifeSupport%2f&amp;NRNODEGUID=%7b96A99633-F9C3-4D7D-A56D-99387A48BE00%7d&amp;NRCACHEHINT=Guest#Childcare

For the CC leave, althu it is not stated clearly that "govt strongly recommend" unlike the maternity leave, i understand (pls check with MOM if you want confirmation) that if the legislation is not out, its up to the employers' discretion.

lh_Jyc,
Sigh! I have been searching high &amp; low..really faint* i gave a link to her, she said "you mentioned Govt paid for the 3days, why didnt stated here. Then i found this link, i stated Note No. 2 ... by law. Hopefully its help me. (but its also from media}.
child aged below seven years old 17 Aug 20082

2 Employers will be encouraged to start this from 17 Aug 2008 and the Government will pay for its share of the leave provisions; upon completion of relevant legislative and administrative changes, <font color="ff0000">they will be required to do by law</font>

http://justwoman.asiaone.com/Just%2BWoman/Story/A1Story20080822-83616.html

milo,

Ya flexibility is very important, and my current company gives me lots of it! So I am thinking hard ..............

annie,

Nevermind, if this year you can't get 6, FY09 you'll have!