(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Ivy,

Sorry for late response. din log in coz super busy at work after one week absence + R suddenly high fever. For the time being, not going out much, still panting dunno why.

Btw, managed to toilet train him except when sleeping. but once he say shhh shh or coming need to quickly bring him to the toilet liaoz....now at nite if he awake also not want to sshhss in the pamper
so happy save on the pampers

Hi fates,

Actually its slightly more than a week...think its easier to train him now coz he knows how to speak. Also he is scared of dirt so the first few times he urinate on the floor n himself, he keeps crying saying dirty..n i used that to tell him that if want to ssshss must tell, we bring him to the toilet. Also one secret, told his dad to show him how a few times and he just imitate his daddy lor...

bbloh, pooh,
anna and i went down to see the bambino LUX set. it was really good but parents must spend time to do it to see results loh...our dear kaelyn is already starting to do parts of it...the power of stay at home mums!

<font color="0000ff"><u>Kampong Playhouse Holiday Program</u></font>
ANIMAL SAFARI - an integrated arts &amp; musical camp
Age Group: 18 months - 3 years old

Sessions available:

· Tuesdays, 10 &amp; 17 June @ 10 - 11:30 am
· Fridays, 13 &amp; 20 June @ 3 - 4:30 pm
· Saturdays, 14 &amp; 21 June @ 10 - 11:30 am

(Prior bookings are required.)

Course Fees per session: $38/- per parent-child pair

Call us for details: Tel 6887 5123 or check out the details on our website at http://www.kampong-playhouse.com/home26

Hi Ivy,

I agree too but for FTW mums, by the time i knock off and reach home, its too late for me to do much except mabbe play w him. So on wkends, i try to read some stories or identify pics for him but he is usually too restless after 5 mins...hee..

me kiasu scared that he can't catch up tat is why now wants to send him to cc but strange enuff, everytime i wanna do so, he fell sick...hmmmm....maybe that is his way of protesting.

anyway, still queuing for a slot for cc now.. most likely can only get a slot in Nov.

joyce,
which cc you q-ing now? ha, actually same here...x was supposed to go cc this month. But his pd say NO. "let his lungs recuperate for at least 4mths before you do anything...."
So...its back to my orginal plans of 3hr class from Jan 2009 lo.
my hb also scare he cant catch up but health is more important than knowledge at this stage bah. So this poor mummy here, eat in everyday so that i can clear as much work as i can, leave on the dot then go home and spend another 2hrs with him before he koonz. Mad mad rush everyday, tiring hor...but, advantage is i can lose weight! haha...
So, how are the twins? Everything okie?

Hi Ivy,

Ha! we are in the same predicament. I eat in nowadays so tat i can rush thru my work n leave earlier. Hiaz..my output drops drastically, not in top state.

dunno abt the twins next appt next wk. but i having it real bad these days. so its work and home for me now

Read this essary written by one china student for his exam after the earthquake.Personally i felt its a good essary, touching. Really salute to <font color="0000ff">the teacher whose gives up his own chance to survive to save students</font>

摘下我的翅膀,送给你飞翔
作者: 吴尚村(老师下水作文)
(2008年高考全国巻Ⅰ下水作文──以5.12抗震救灾为题材、以“生命”为话题作文)

我是你的云。
当你需要的时候,
我会放弃生命的自由,
为你化为甘霖。

我是你的鸟。
当你需要的时候,
我会摘下生命的翅膀,
送给你飞翔!
──深痛悼念人民教师苟晓超

面对灾难,谁都会选择生存。当5.12大灾难来临之际,你是可以选择生存的。因为你正在值班,你离空地最近,你最早发现地震,你完全可以撒腿就跑,为了自已也为了亲人,况且,你还太年轻,24岁的朝花年华,5月2日才组成了一个幸福的小家,你有一万零一个理由渴望生存!然而,你却没有跑!为了你的学生,在生与死的抉择中,你毅然决然地冲向死亡!
“地震了!快跑!大楼要塌了!”在地动山摇的最初一瞬,你一边大声吼叫着通知其他老师,一边冲进三楼叫醒酣睡的学生,抱起两个学生直冲楼下。当你在空地放下学生的时候,整栋大楼已经摇摇欲坠,门窗玻璃噼啪作响。你很清楚:再次进入大楼将意味着什么。但是,你就是放不下你的学生,你就是无法舍弃你的学生!你奋不顾身地再次冲上三楼!
当你抱着两个学生冲到一楼的时候,大楼轰然倒塌了!
……当水泥板砸断你的双腿,当碎砖和玻璃砸破你的胸膛,当你在血泊中奄奄一息,在你的心里,却仍然只有你的学生!你艰难地指着楼顶,竭尽全力地催促前来救你的同事:“……我恐怕不行了,快……快救学生……楼上……还有学生……”
……当我们离金钱越来越近的时候,有的灵魂离良心越来越远了;当灵魂离良心越来越远的时候,有的生命越来越轻了!
曾几何时,有人堂而皇之地呐喊:为自己是本能,为自己才是人性!可惜呀!你却没有这种本能,你却没有这种人性!你没有忘记职业操守,你没有泯灭道德良知!你三番几次地将生的希望留给学生,把死的危险留给自己!──你毫不犹豫地摘下生命的翅膀,送给学生飞翔!
苟晓超,一个短暂的生命,一个必将永恒的名字!你用青春重新铸造了人民教师的伟大灵魂,你用生命重新诠释了尘封的教义:爱,就是奉献一切!

我是你的云。
当你需要的时候,
我会放弃生命的自由,
为你化为甘霖。

我是你的鸟。
当你需要的时候,
我会摘下生命的翅膀,
送给你飞翔!
──人民教师苟晓超永垂不朽

<font color="0000ff">lh_jyc,
You've passed the first trimester!
Have faith in yourself and the twins and everything will be fine.

Have you tried using the Leapfrog Little Touch System? Any comments? My hb's colleague wants to get a set for her bb.</font>

Hi bbloh,

My boy likes it thu sometimes he no patience to sit and listen for long. It's like touch screen, will make sound depending on what pic u touch....but need to invest for more books after he sianz of one.

oops Ivy, i queuing for the MMI at CCK. prev R was a student for 1 week there. now no slots liaoz

joyce, dun worry, the twins will be fine!

Hey, sharing my new craze with you gals..www.photobooksingapore.com.
Anyone interested? I am going to do more books and the guy promised to work out discounts for me based the the books that i order.
Anyone want to share? The more i get, the easier i go ask for discounts!
Very easy and fun to do!

ivy &amp; joyce
not to worry at all, our kids r still so young...nothing much to lose out oso. As long as they r happy, healthy &amp; growing in all aspects, that's a blessing!

Cheri,

Agree with you..i v bad, like my son 2 play hard..coz both my HB &amp; I had lost lots of wonderful "play time" (fr primary til uni)..for which we were spending too much time on homework/study/exam ..

Hi ivy,

hee..i also did one photobook for my boy when he was 1 but i lazy passed the pics to them to arrange for me..

Also raffles city and peninsula plaza got shops for such things. Think the one @ RC is having discount currently for their opening

joyce,
its diy at home, then upload and wait for delivery..dun need to pass them to arrange one..haha...

gabby,
wat size you doing? i sms you to confirm hor.

Hi Ivy,

i passed the softcopy of the pics for them to do the layout and print and send the finished prodt back to me. I too lazy to DIY at home...kekek

Hi Ivy,

Yup, but dun expect artistic layout. theirs veri simple with words and borders. cost me about $150 (i think) for a 8R with 32 pages ba..with this price, i'm not complaining...pretty satisfied with the book. Show u if got opportunity

Wow ivy you still got time for photo booking? Hee.... looks interesting tho'! Will try if got chance at home

Any swim gathering? :p

<font color="0000ff">Is any mum into bread making? I'm thinking of getting a bread machine and make my own bread but my kitchen top is full-house already. Hmm ... still contemplating.</font>

bbloh!
me me...haha..i have a kenwood one..
but i am really bad in slicing the bread leh. So we have been having thick bread these days. haha.

fates,
try being sleep deprived..i think i am getting used to slpg very little these days. Before 12.30am, its very hard to fall aslp. Yet i am tired the next morning. Think i must try to wind down before slp time...

Swim gathering, any good location to suggest? hee...

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
Wow! You're an all-rounder! There are commercially available bread cutter right?
http://www.amazon.com/s/?ie=UTF8&amp;keywords=bread+cutter&amp;tag=mh0b-20&amp;index=aps&amp;hvadid=29307022&amp;ref=pd_sl_7m1jwgcxs9_e

So are you still making homemade bread frequently? I heard homemade breads are denser (i.e. harder) than commercial types. How do you make it softer?
Some people said Morphy Richards is a good brand to invest though it's not very cheap. I intend to buy the Blue Sky (Carrefour's in-house brand) to try as some people said it's not very $$$ and good. Am scared it's only "3-min craze" (三分钟热度) and my hard-earned $ will go down the drain faster.</font>

FAtes/Ivy,

Can we volunteer Anna's pool? :p

Homemade bread:
Mum used to make until our bread machine KO. Also had problem slicing, so in the end mum made small round ones, no need to cut.

bbloh,
thanks for the search...these are like plastics with space to cut in between the bread..not a real slicer..
me like to dab into baking lah...
ya, still making bread weekly or more. Homemade bread are denser cos you dun use bread improver or softener that commercial types do. But most of my bread stay soft for 1.5-2 days. If you feel its too hard by 2nd day, just pop into MW oven to heat it for 2sec and its soft again.
Morphy Richard is good, similar to the kenwood one that i am having..( $200++) but the bluesky is also a very good one to have. I summarise that the heating element material and the tin is the reason that cause the diff in the price.

Sheri,
wah, auntie very li hai also! next time must ask her teach me to make variety of breads!
I have been experimenting diff flavours, heng got my hb and aunt to be my guinea pigs.

recently i've been busy entertaining my aunty and cousin who are back from taiwan...

can can... come, come... all welcome hahaha...must plan before I'm maidless...OK..

cheri,
haha..so just nice!

SS1,
10am is not hot unless ppl start to be LATE..haa..
in fact, reach ard 9.45 or so then just nice...
Maybe shld put appt time at 9.30 so that the late comers wun be too late.keke..

hi hi cheri

Busy busy... with many things I was down with food poisoning and spread to Kaelyn!!! haiz.... SCARY Experience!!!

Sherri
morning is better!!! Not crowded. Late afternoon might hve more chn in the pool leh...After a swim, chn can go home oink oink liao!!!

I think I've gotta disappoint u guys... Ah gong's last minute plan saying that he wanna drive into M'sia on 29th Jun. I'll be away on that day....So how?? change date?? Can bo?

cheri...

Good qns... I dun even know if I'm getting stomach flu or food poisoning. GP said that I've got food poisoning and he defined that becos I did not hve FEVER!!! Anyway I think I'm getting stomach flu becos I was down with fever in the later part of the day!

Annie

Thanks. I and Kaelyn are all well now