(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ivy
hahah ya, i saw the photographer snapping away at her but din think the pics would turn out so well cos she wasn't really interested in 'posing' for him...if we were the ones snapping, definitely will not be able to get those precious shots!

keke our 'bouncing' trick from foto-u works most of the time..she's bound to smile/laugh when we bounce her for such family shots...maybe u all can try it too if u hv not!

keke pooh & i were saying we could hv a party for either xmas or new year even! dun wait till they r 3 lah

cheri,
bouncing trick works but daddy must catch well hor..haha...
ya, we can do one yr end for xmas or new yr but no on actual date. past experience tell us that actual date or even not so actual date will have LOTS of ppl fly kite last minute cos they have other parties to go to.
Maybe 1st weekend of Jan. Most of our kids will have started sch in Jan and we can catch up and share their sch stories!

yozz mummies,
any one rearing "little hamsters"?
X seems to be keeping food in his mouth these days and not chewing it down...take more than 30mins to feed one bowl of porridge/rice!
sometimes, he will keep the last pc of meat in his mouth for more than 1 hr and finally i might find that pc some where in the corner of the house! Dunno want to laugh or cry...haha..

ivy,
Same as k. My dad even praised k for "know how to save for rainy day" (old wive's tale). Have to repeat tell k to eat the food or swallow the water.Hb will squeeze k's mouth gently but not a gd way, cos if water sure spilt out.

Hi Ivy,

X antics similar to R. Just tat R climbed over the bed and keeps the food in his mouth even while sleeping

Mummies can share how u toilet train ur babies? As i am home the entire week, tried to teach him but total failure again. Everytime brings him to toilet, he will say "Coming, coming.." crossed his legs and refused to urinate. then he will "ren" for a super long time sometimes a few hrs b4 he let go on the floor...faintz..any advise? Thanks!

Ivy,

Few photos meh? I thought 190+ pcs is alot!! Although not much of J, but all our kiddos look great!!

We shouldn't do this once a year la....can we have a gathering soon? :p

joyce,
FTWM here no time to toilet train boy le...but i read we gotta shhh shhh shhh them at the potty/toilet bowl every hour? Or after meals. When they wet the floor, don't scold them, but instead talk to them they should go to the potty blablablaba...

Gotta have lots of time & patience or just simply let nature take it's own course.

ivy
i atm u the $3.50 on 28th evening...maybe ard 6+ pm? or more than 1 mummy atm? i posted on 28th nite to let u know...u can check above post.

fates
thanks! i think she was really happy that day! usually, we can't get such pics of her...it's usually a grouchy, blur look or she turns very fast away from the camera...ask ur hb...he tried to take close pics of her that day but gave up eventually hahaha...say too fast for his cam! lol

joyce
it takes a lot of patience to toilet train so maybe this period is not the best time to start cos u need as much rest at home as possible? just my opinion lah.

cheri,
i forgot the post lah..haha..

fates,
not that many of X too hor..but its okie lah, everyone had fun!

gathering:
lets do one outdoor after the sch holis, else it so crowded everywhere!

Toilet training:
i am only 30% successful? basically just let him open air and sometimes he will walk to toilet to shss himself but majority of the time just do it on the floor..need to have ppl to wipe the floor constantly!
Joyce, dun stress yourself over it. We can try to train but sooner or later they will be more ready for it.

looks like it was a great birthday bash. i planned 2 celebrations for my boy, 1 in playgroup and 1 at home so thought another 1 is 'over kill', so did not join you all.

we have just seen a little success in toilet training my boy. he will pee a bit and then hold and tell us 'shh shh'. i will then bring the potty out for him and he passes out the rest. to encourage him, i will clap hands and say he is a good boy.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ivy,

I would like to have a copy of the pics as well... Heehee tt $3.50 to you? Let me know hor.. thanks!</font>

littletot
how does this bambino thing work? can't really tell from the site description.

milo
i sell my cd to u at half price? oredi downloaded the pics...no need to trouble ivy to copy &amp; send again then...recycle mah! PM me ur add if u keen...

i've finally got some time to contribute something here after disappearing for so long, hehe. really tiring taking care of a active 2-year old and a 8-months old, man. in addition, the younger one is already starting to learn cruising on the sofa, faint.

just to share, chanced upon the blog recently for some sexy lingerie. this blog's lingerie is similar to the one from the BP recently conducted but relatively much cheaper. link is http://intimatesanctuary.blogspot.com/
so mummies, if u think that now is the right time to start planning for no.2, pls take a look there. just sharing with you since i'm already drooling but not able to get my hands on them since i wanna stop factory liao, hahaha

Need some help here. Thinking of taking a short break with the kids at Penang. Any stayed at Golden Sands or Shangs at Penang? Any recommendation for hotels ?? TIA

Hi cheri,
there are 5 books in this set.Basically you open the book, place the controller device over page 1 and 2.Your child is supposed to removed eg,(the car tile) from page 1, to reveal the pic below, and place it on the same pic on page 2.

It's like a matching game. Once she has matched all the pics from page 1 to page 2,close the device, turn it over to chk if she has matched them all correctly.

SOme of the things they have to match are shadow of the animals, front n back of animals, mirror images, 1st half to 2nd half of the animal body and lots more.

If you have time, drop by to chk it out.You may like it

Morning all~ So quiet?

Cheri,

Those mothers are simply irresponsible!! I think the government should give them a hefty fine!

littletot
issit like logico?

fates
ya man, wonder how they hv the heart to behave in this way! all parents know &amp; hv gone thru the heart pain when we see our kids being sick. How can we hv the heart to let others' kids be sick too? esp hfmd which is so contagious...no wonder they say, hfmd can be tackled if we practise good hygiene habits &amp; civil mindedness.

pooh and cheri,
the one i bought comes with 5 books. Have not chk out xiao tain cai or logico . This is used in 50 countries and availabe in 16 languages. Am sure can find someting similar to this in the market.

Pooh,
i'll recommend you to go take a look cos they have other things that you may find useful for your elder gal

Cheri,
Don't mind I say, some parents are that Selfish, inconsiderate. They only care for themselves. Build happiness on others suffering.

Last night i read the newspaper, came across one toddler delay in treatment of HFMD in one of the oversea case, ended up palaysed forever. So sad.

littletot

ya. i know abt that retail selling these educational products which are interesting ya. the one that u bght similar to xiao tian cai which is cheapo one. i bght the chinese version of logico too. alot cheaper than grollier which they had in eng version. their concept is the same. diff is language lor and the activities thats y after much consideration n comparison , i got the chinese version :p

Pooh, you selling logico ar? I was stopped in one of their sales talk and the whole set (including series of other books) cost $2K+. Horrors!

Joyce, Anna, others,

Interested?

Basic Fondant Decoration Class
22nd June, Sunday,1pm to 4pm

Venue : Chef Trainer's residence at Hougang Ave 7

Course Fees per person S$100
Min/Max per class : 6/10 persons

Deadline to book 15 June 2008

Course Highlights
How to make sugar paste
How to cover a cake or cupcake in fondant
Do and Don'ts with sugar paste

Full Hands-on class
Colour Printouts/notes for every student
Student to bring home their crafted edible cakes
Cakes and Ingredients paid by Instructor

Highlights
Learn to construct a 3 Dimensional Treasure chest box with life-like wood finish effects.

How to book or pay?
Please send a crossed cheque to KITCHEN CAPERS
Mailed it to Blk 347 #02-585 Hougang Ave 7 Singapore 530347

Please include your name, email, contact and which course you are paying for.

All fees must be paid by 18th June 2008. No fees refunded for any last minute cancellations.

<font color="0000ff">pooh,
Where did you buy yours? Is it only available in Chinese?

littletot,
How much does the Bambino Luk cost?

Is anyone using "Your Baby Can Read" materials? Does your child(ren) like it?</font>

ivy
i'm just hoping my ger wun be frightened to c Barney so alive hahaha...all these while only on the tv screen, very distant &amp; unreal mah.

bbloh

i bght at $35 and yes only available in chinese.i dont mind chinese coz ultimately, i will sit wif my gals to do the activities. i came to knw tis lady where she had a booth at book fair many yrs back and been buying from her. bght my logico set from her too.

BARNEY SHOW
went to the show this noon wif my gals.
The kids njoy alot and asking me whether we goin for another show tml.

Cheri, ino's and my gal were a bit shocked when the real and big barney appear infront of them but after awhile, they are ok.

gabby,
Sien is so cute and smart.. i worry k will cry tonight when he sees Barney is so alive in front of him.
Actually quite shame to say, i havent try to bring k to take bus ride before, today will be the 1st time. Hopefully, everything going smooth

<font color="0000ff">pooh,
$35 us a steal! Can you please send me a PM of your lobang? Does she sell other stuff as well?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ops! I meant "$35 <font color="ff0000">is</font> a steal!" as someone is organising a BP for Logico Chinese set for $120.</font>

pooh
hahah since i'm not sitting in front row, hopefully that'll make her less fearful of the 'alive &amp; kicking' Barney!

I have two Barney concert tickets, bought at $71 each for tomorrow(5 Apr 08 Sat)'s concert at Suntec. Will let them go at much lower prices. Any reasonable amount is fine, please PM me your best offer by today and I'll meet up with you tomororw to pass them to you before concert starts.

Concert: Barney's Lets Imagine Live!
Time: 11.30am
Date: 07 Sat 2008
Seats: Row E, seat 5 and 6
Original Cost: $143 total
Selling at: Best offer by 7pm today.

Payment: I will require a 50% deposit of whatever price we agreed on via IB, and remaining amount to be paid up in exact tomrrow when tickets are handed over.

Barney show:
its simply fun for Xavier! haha...jumping non stop and continued to ask for it even when we are back in the car...