(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Eileen...
Why no pix of Kaelyn HUH?? hahaha...

cheri..

That pinata is too UGLY!!!! Bo bian that was the onli barney pinata that i can find lor. hahaha.... Sure let's meet up for playdate so that our kids can get together and mummy can hve Tea!!!

Ah peng..

Thanks for opening up your hse for the bday bash! So sorry for arriving late.. missed all the fun!

Agreed on organising more play grps so that our kids can mingle, and mummies can gossip! hahah...

oh..and Joyce.. a big congrats to you!! You don't look like a hippo la.. infact u still look pretty dainty to me
.. take care!

GREAT PARTY!!

Zach said he wants to go again TOMORROW!! Anna, how?

Parachute:
Cheri, ELC selling at $55. Sorry all, didn't get enuf sleep the nite before, so couldn't focus on more activities for the kids. Next time la.

Pinata:
Isabel said "scared" and cried! Oh dear! Err...a bit anti-climax also coz nothing happen after the kids pulled the strings... Anna, where did u buy that? Next time dun go there... :p

Kiddy pool:
That's the coolest kiddy pool that I've ever seen! So fun! no need to go Wild Wild Wet, that's good enuf for the 2yo now!

Bubble Machine:
Toy R Us having sale, $16.95 only!! I wanna get one! hehe...

Curry Chix:
Joyce, my mum who is a good cook said the curry is nice. Will be even better if it's less watery! Feedback feedback!

Photoshoot:
Ivy, when will u get the photos from your friend?

eileen,
put all Xav's pict into a CD and i drive over to pick up..haha...

sheri, cheri,
CD of the pict shld reach me in a day or two..Will update once it reach my mail box.

Hi Anna/Ivy,

Thanks for organising such a great party! My gal certainly had fun (esp with the bubbles...i tink i'm gonna to get the mean bubble machine...no way i cld blow so many bubbles...haha) and i think she loves the balloons too. =p

wished i had made it earlier to enjoy the water play. The pool looks fun!

Hi Joyce,

You look radiant to me! Happy for u! And thanks for taking the trouble to cook curry chix and mee goreng despite your condition! Appreciate it....and yeah...your food is yummilicious! Wished i cld cook like u. =p

lh_jyc,
Your curry taste good but the noodle even more tasty. :p Thanks. By the way, you don't look hippo, you look radiant.

fate,
help me to burn into disc or email to me. tks

Ivy,

100hrs volunteering at school? NO WAY!!!!!!

Will try to upload all pics in Picasa and we'll share all the pics taken ok?

Must care and share!!!

Whahahaa

Thanks for your praises...
keke me flying liaoz...will tell my hub to stop complaining abt being my guinea pig..

no prob re cooking coz i love to cook but not the cleanup.coz ahemmm i'm the untidy cook type..so if wo maid..dun think will step into the kitchen...so anytime if you got gathering and you guys be my guinea pigs can ??
welcome all comments n feedback

As for the bubbles...wah! response is good.. a lot of my friends ended up buying after trying it. i like it too coz the kids love it..

Btw, what is the piscasa? i also tried to upload some pics here but cant coz of limitations

bbloh,
Yap, I watched the news; was on chanel 56 (SCV channel). There was 1 interview with this 3 yrs old boy, he stated pain & even clearly stated that his mummy died in the earthquake... That part really sob sob.

shall we just create one new picasa account for may mummies then give all the username & password to download their pics in? hence after, all of us can just log on to view & save any pics we want!

Cheri, joyce

Hmm if you have a google account (can be any Gmail, Google Groups, Google Alerts or Froogle Shopping List), you can access Picasa using that same account. To download --> http://picasa.google.co.uk/

We just need to upload our photos to the Picasa web album

bbloh,

Breast milk is indeed the best milk

fates
i hv picasa account too but thot it's much easier for everyone to download from same account/album rather than go thru diff ones. Then those who dun hv oso need not go thru the registering etc. Always find picasa very easy & good for uploading playdate pics haha

Bubbles machine:
1) Ino
2) Ivy
3) SS1

Err...like we're doing a BP!! Anyway, I'm going to get it this Sat!

Annie,
U appear during news yesterday leh!! Where's the temple that u brought K to?

Joyce,
Take care ah... dun tire yourself with cooking ok! BTW, I really salute you, can still cook for a feast during 1st trimester! Clap clap!

Ino,
My kids stayed back to play at the pool. They love it!! Luckily manage to get them outta the pool before it turned dark.

sheri
when u starting work? this week?

keke i hv the bubble machine but seldom use leh. Too lazy to bring it out, i guess.

<font color="0000ff">How does the Bubble machine look like?

My DS has been having a flu for the past week. I know he has a blocked nose but I don't know how to remove the mucous as he doesn't know how to blow his nose. I need help please!</font>

Hi ss1,
no worries, i cook practically every weekend..my hobby..not tiring coz i dun do the cleanup..hee..lazybum me

feeling so tired today, cant concentrate on my work
hiaz...

Hi bbloh,
This may sound gross, u can actually suck out the mucous w your mouth (more effective) alternatively, you can purchase a pump from kiddy palace (not so effective thu)

SS1,
Its e temple i used to go when i was in sydney. Signed K for the bb blessing ceremony. didnt know the media was there. Currently the temple is @ punggol

Hi lh_jyc,

Sorry hasnt got chance to congrats you yet ... wanted to talk to you last sat but you are either engaged in conversation or I am busy chasing after my DS ...kekek ... actually I am a FAN of your curry ley ...very nice... still thinking of asking you for recipe ... agree with SS1 ... really salute you ... can still cook in your 1st trimester.

Hi bbloh,

I think you can get a "sucker" not sure the correct name from kiddy palace, it has got a bottle and a tube attached to each side of the bottle. You can put the tube into his nose and suck from the other end the mucous will be collected in the btl. It not as gross as sucking directly from the nose...kekek ... my friend use it and commented tt it is more useful than the pump. I've got one at home but luckily no need to use it yet.

Hi leejen,

Yup...u 2?

Hi Taurus,
if u want fuss free curry, can try the prima deli (i think) readymix...really nice n easy. i started w that one also

Any mummies interested to go 4 bakery class?? me interested lei but no kaki

Taurus,
I think you can try A1 curry paste, got two type, one for seafood and the other one for meat. Readymix and easy, suitable for those whose love spicy curry.

bbloh,
have you bot DS to pd? Cos if the mucus is really bad, the PD will do the sucking using a machine. Very powerful.

Joyce,
u like baking? Come over my place to do lo..no need go class. But must ask your helper come do the cleanup for me hor..haha..

bbloh
i hv the yellow suck mucus thingy from KP too...Piyo Piyo brand, i think. I've found it quite useful. Usually the v sticky type of mucus is quite effective w it. I hv the sterimar spray from Guardian too but must caution u first, a lot of kids dun like the spray cos the spurt is so powerful &amp; quite sudden &amp; scary to them...but it's not medicated so it's good if u want sthg natural, mild that just softens the dried up mucus so that u can clean it away more easily after that.

<font color="0000ff">Thanks for all the replies. Nope, I didn't send him to PD as he didn't have any fever. Think I'll hunt and try the "mucous sucker" first.

Joyce,
My gynae is not Dr Woodsworth (spelling?). I just guessed it is him from your description earlier. I've read some feedback that he's a "chop-chop", "bo-chap", "shake-leg" guy. Have you tried looking for other gynae as I also heard that he may not be open to natural birth esp. since you are carrying twins now. Why did you choose him in the first place? Is it coz his clinic is near your house?</font>

ivy, the other bubble machine look like this:
1434944.jpg

toy rus selling abt $39.90 (if i remember correctly)hehe

saw the preview on the tv at toy rus..seems fun also.mayb i jst get the one on offer as long as i dnt need to blow the bubble.keke

ivy,
RE: Milk
When k is with me, beside 3 meals, he still demands for milk every 3hrly, last feeding @ nite will rely on what time he sleeps. Roughly, 7-8x @ 180ml gain Iq

ivy
N drinks thrice a day...150 ml twice in day &amp; 240 ml at nite b4 she sleeps. Actually she loves milk &amp; can drink so much more but i limit cos she's poor on solids &amp; dun like rice. She's oso quite heavy so think better not overfeed her hahaha

Cheri,
N is not heavy lah! she is very pretty!
Ya, my son is also quite poor on main meals. good on milk and biscuits! haha..

the CD of photos are with me. abt 200 pcs of pretty edited picts of our darlings.
They are very high res too. So how you want to get it from me?

1) Burn a CD each and post? Cost will be CD and postage
2) Wait till i slowly upload to pissca?
3) Other suggestions?

Hi bbloh,

Yup coz he got evening clinics and its near my place n a most impt thing he is cheap n experience
thu he chop chop, he will explain if you have qns....

i went for 2nd opinion at the SGH when he first asked whether want to consider abort...same comments given so in the end decided to stick w him...

Hi ivy,
Actually want to learn how to do the nice decos lei..but my hub say i sure no patience.

re CD can you help me burn into CD n post to me? I'll transfer the $$ over to your a/c.

RE milk..
my R drinks 120ml x 3 (most of the time cant finish) + 2 x porridge per day....
looks like he is a small eater

ivy

wow...cant wait to see the pics!! burn a copy for me, pls

re:milk
c drinking 4 to 5 bottles a day ranging 150ml to 180ml besides her 3 meal and a snack.am trying hard to cut down her milk intake if not will hit overweight range liao.

<font color="0000ff">Joyce,
ICIC. But does he have confidence in delivering twins naturally? When's your EDD?

Ivy,
Upload the pix leh. Though I couldn't attend the BD Bash, but would like to view the pix as well, if the mummies don't mind. Really felt that I've missed out loads of fun.

BTW, DS refused to let me remove his mucous. I've tried when he's sleeping but he'll turn and cover his face. Urgg ...</font>