(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
The Sol Playground Cafe is located at Turf City, near carpark C &amp; D. Unit #01-21. Tel: 64678681

I can organise the Tower.com spree among ourselves, but only for the <font color="ff0000"> Wheels on the Bus Box Set</font> that was mentioned by Cheri, as it's the first time I'm ordering from them and I want to make things simple.

Pls list your nick here (by tomorrow before 2pm) if you're ON! I will proceed to order tomorrow afternoon (in case OOS).

<font color="aa00aa"><font color="ff0000"> Wheels on the Bus Box Set</font> spree (from Tower.com) for May 2006 mummies only
Each set consists of 4 disc priced at USD 16.13 excluding shipping charges. Actual charges will be advised later.</font>

1) bbloh</font>

pawprint,
would love to join your homebase playgroup but pasir ris is too far for me cos i dun drive

taurus,
nice meeting you too
.Jitterbugs called me too, for a re-trial.Maybe you like to give them a call?

Milo,
you wanna join us for jitterbugs
???

i wanna get the smurf from tower.com leh.

auntie ivy,

wait i buy first hor. but u may need to self copy cos i still dunno how to burnt!!!

littletot,

when is the JB trial?

Hi Littletot,

Oh, they called you already ... when is the date for the retrial as I am currently outstation and will only be back this friday. Maybe will call them when I am back ... hopefully not too late.

<font color="0000ff">Woah! We've got several Smurfs fans here ya.

If there's enough demand, I'll take order for these 2 items only (limited to about USD 200 in total in case GST is incurred):

(a) Wheels on the Bus Box Set (USD 16.13)
http://www.tower.com/details/details.cfm?wapi=111611846
1) bbloh

(b) Smurfs - Season 1, Volume 1 (USD 17.74)
http://www.tower.com/details/details.cfm?wapi=111628637

All prices exclude shipping charges. Collection &amp; payment details to be advised later. Anyone keen? Pls post here by 2pm tomorrow.</font>

hi to all..first time seeing this thread then realised it's so active and so many mummies having may babies..so want to join in too like for any gathering or any meet up? btw, any good suggestion for birthday party? wanted to have chalets but too ex

Hi Yvonne,

We are planning a May baby birthday bash. Do join us if you're interested!

Public Forum for interested mums:

<u>Public Forum Prevention of Pneumococcal Disease (PD) in Children </u>

Paediatricians and parents come together to answer your questions and share their experiences with pneumococcal disease (PD) and how it can affect your child.

Time: 1pm to 5pm (Walk-ins are welcomed)
Venue: Meritus Mandarin, 333 Orchard Road (Belvedere and Mandarin Court)
Tel: Please call Katherine or Shoo Fern at 6733 7666
Cost: Registration is $10 per adult
Dates: 8th Mar 2008 to 8th Mar 2008

Hi bbloh...

Sorrie have not transferred $$ over as my hp spoilt .

Is this sunday class on? if yes, i pass cash to u faster...

also if u buying the wheels of the bus, pls include me. will pass the total to you.

cheri,
if your player is multicode, then no problem.

aunty milo,
okie, i can self burnt. ( the dvd of cos!)

bbloh,
SOL not bad huh? Then i call and ask tmrw for group party?

ivy
how do we know if it's multicode or not ah? sorry, i'm so blur abt such stuff.

actually i find SOL's outdoor playground not so suitable for our tots yet...the stairs to the slides r rungs...so we really need to assist them, or at least i know for my ger's case that day.

indoor play area so so, not v big area but i read from feedback that some of the toys r spoilt..i'm not sure cos my helper was wif her inside so need to check wif her.

will they b org activities if we hold the party there? wonder wat the party package entails.

Hi cheri,

Think we can check the prices @ SOL next week when we go for the re-trial. I've asked the clown cum magic cum ballon man....think he quoted me $400 for 2 hrs of entertainment...is it expensive?

Hi Ino,

Peisei..need to check whether the trial this sunday is confirmed? if not got to ask my hub help to transfer $$ to bbloh

just wanna complain re N95 phone...keeps hanging..and dunno why black out..hope today it will suddenly come alive else have to send for repair liaoz...

Re sanzijing...eee i also have one.bought it at the popular fair book + 2CDs only $9.90...
who wants? i try to burn..hee

SOL:

The cafe hire balloon sculptor and face/hand painter during weekends 12.30 to 2.30pm to entertain ALL dining guests/kids. If we do our birthday bash there during weekends, we dun have to hire these 2 which usually cost a bomb. Furthermore, IMHO, our kids this age will not be overly fascinated by the balloonist and painters. Some may even shy away. Like my 2 kids, it took them a looonnnggg time to decide to get their hands painted. And after taking the balloon, they brought it to the table and left it there. :p

Maybe what we can do is just make reservation with SOL to eat there (we spent about $60+ that day), and we can have our cake cutting ceremony together.

Cheri
I agree that the outdoor playground may not be suitable for 2yo. But my girl enjoyed! She's so samseng!! Haha!

The indoor play area is quite small, plus half of the area was occupied by balloonist (not clown, and looks like a maid... :p) and face painter.

I have a pic of the place but I dunno how to resize using mac (hb's pc). Can anyone help?

cheri,
Help me copy the sanzijing cd for me too? Can, thanks.

Re: SOL the indoor toys are dirty n mostly spoilt and the area is small.

O!! i love smuf n carebear.. k luv barney.

lh_Jyc,
I thought nOkia already have so many complaints on the N series. My colleague mentioned that N95 alway hang...maybe you send for service..

bbloh,
count me in. I also interested to get:

a) Wheels on the Bus Box Set (USD 16.13)
http://www.tower.com/details/details.cfm?wapi=111611846
1) bbloh
2) cheri
3)<font color="ff0000">annie</font>

<font color="0000ff">lh_jyc,
No prob. So I will order the LF set for you.
I want the sanzijing CD, can burn one copy for me?

Cheri,
Scared the WOTB set OOS le. When will your friend receive? U went for the KindyRoo trial already? How is it? I'm keen to sign up for the cookery trial le.

<u>Sol Playground Cafe</u>
[In Hokkien] Mai hiam buay pai la! It's FOC so can't expect too much right?</font>

hi joyce,

yup. trial is confirmed. payment is at the music centre itself. ;-) have emailed u to ask for your details. Have got the rest already. ;-)

Sanzijing? is it interesting? my gal speaks mandarin with an "ang moh" twang...faint...

Hi Cheri,

The instruction manual of the DVD player shld indicate whether it can play multi-region. If not, can call the distributor directly. I also faced the same problem...my player can't play Region 1 DVDs...as such, i wld prefer to buy DVDs in Singapore...safer.

re sol
haha my ger is afraid of clowns...she'll cry &amp; cling to us v tightly when she sees one..when we were in the zoo that day, she saw 2 zoo staff dressed in lion &amp; bear costume oso scared!

ss1
my ger enjoyed the outdoor playground too just that u hv to be there for her...cos she couldn't climb the rungs independently. Isabel not samseng lah...so sweet

bbloh
true, if oos then sian! ok, count me in then. My kindyroo cookery trial is this coming Mon, 4 pm...

littletot
u can call jitterbug at 64662622

ino
just confirmed wif my hb that my dvd player is multicode

Hi pooh..

It comes w a book

Hi ino,

Thanks 4 arranging. see you this sunday..

Bbloh...i pay you when i see you this sunday k? thanks so much for ordering for me...

hi mummies..

first time seeing this thread then realised it's so active and so many mummies having may babies..so want to join for any gathering or any meet up?

mine is a princess.
DOB: 17th May

joyce, then $9.90 for a set is quite worth it...my friend burn the 2 CDs for me and then i went to buy the sanzijing book .....the book alreadi cost abt $7 liao. din know abt the set until saw it at popular one day

mavis tan
Welcome to our thread ..Are u a SAHM?

Hi mavis,

welcome to the club ;)

Hi pooh,

besides the sanzijing, popular also have other chinese ones w CDs. this mummy...chinese veri bad, when i play the CD, dun understand apa what they are singing...so fast...aiyo..read also dun understanding coz i go eee xx yy..
how to teach my boy i also dunno..

Btw, any mummies been to tokyo? thinking of going there for a short trip at end march any recommendations how long i should stay there?

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">MUMMIES!!! MORNING!! ITS FRIDAY!!!</font></font>

Joyce,

I be leaving for Tokyo this Wednesday. Will be going there for 8 days, staying at Shinjuku area. By the time i am back, shld be able to pass u all the info liao.

littletot,

haha i am so excited abt the shopping! sure go broke this time!

me not going for class tomorrow also. k is having a mild cough and flu so most prob keep him at hm

i will see u when term starts on the 21st!

Hi milo...

wow..so shiok and excited for u

is it free n easy? me also thinking of booking one this weekend. 8 days said be sufficient hor

pls share when you are back k..thanks!

cheri,
i dunno how to see if its multi code. cos hb is in charge of the hardware at home, he say can play so i just buy and buy loh...haha...

ino,
natie can speak? Sigh..my baby is still not talking! Will KIV for another 6mths max, if still not talking then i ought to be worried?

milo
u going tokyo wif our without ur kid? i'm planning for a short trip to join my hb in Sydney too when he goes there for work. And we dun intend to bring my ger along...so terrible rite? hahah cos we brot her to bangkok recently &amp; find it's really not so fun wif her in a shopping place...so he sugg that we leave her at home this time &amp; just enjoy ourselves. I din wanna leave her alone wif the maid for so many days so hv asked my mum to take leave &amp; stay over at my place while we are away! I think i'll miss my ger so badly, first time away from her since birth but i tell myself, parenting is a life journey, 4 days away from her wun die! hahah

Joyce,

Yup going free and easy. With kaeden, think shld be easier.

Sure will update u when i am back! I am spending 8 days in Tokyo only so its more than enough liao. Dun dare to venture far.

Ivy,

Kaeden also still babbling... Sigh.. wonder when he will starting talking.

my ger oso not talking much..only these few days she's more keen to say 2 words...apple soup, bye bye mummy, no porridge, no rice hahah

i've seen frens' tots who r past 2 years &amp; still pretty quiet so i'm not surprised if mine would be like them too. But her understanding is fine so i tell myself to just let her be.

Cheri,
your gal is so smart. ah k oni noes how to call pa pa.
in fact,I only spoke @ e age of 4, i still could remember that my auntie said i am natural mute. i think all up to individual. no need to worry too much.

Cheri,

Bringing Kaeden along... Haha my first trip with him also find him a bother! Cant shop at all and so troublesome! So we dumped him and went on a 2 weeks trip on our own... just me and hubby. Ended up i missed him so much! Was crying whenever i think of him. Lagi dun enjoy at all!

So now whereever we go, we will bring him along

So good ur mum can help.I think if we were to leave Kaeden few days at my mum's, she will die of exhaustion!

Wow milo....going holiday again ar! Have a nice trip and buy more!!

Ivy,
X can call you already right? Monitor but do give him more time ya! See....annie start to talk at 4YO only..

My boy can say quite a number of words, slowing forming sentences daily. My fav when he spotted a Mac. "Mummy! M Macdonald!" Then he will run towards it.

milo66,
Is it k run around or touch /pull anything that he can reachs in the shop?
I can't bring k,he is super super kpo type, cant sit in the pram, demand to carry so he can sees more. He loves to pull... one incident that i nvb forgot was he put almost 20 vcds into the trolley without my notice until the cashier told me $50 isnt enough to pay for a <font color="0000ff">$3.50 chart</font>.

Fates,

Yup.. Hehe will surely shop like mad!

Annie,

Kaeden is getting diff to manage nowaday. He doesnt really like shopping but as long as u continue to push his stroller, he is happy sitting in it. Will get hubby to tend to him while i shop else can hardly do any grocery!

milo,
Wah... kaeden at least willing to be push around.. k doesnt. he will hold on e shelf / grab the stationed trolley, scream n cry, laid flat on the floor.. mummy like ah so has to tell him nicely that later then let him see / touch.. the other side got sweet..

littletot,

will be bringing him to see doc tomorrow morn. thks for ur reminder.. hehe will remember to take MC for K :p take care of V!

annie,

oh.. i will let K cry there and just walk away!

annie
i agree wif u but just that sometimes can't help but wish she can talk more &amp; faster...it's been so long since they were born, i guess. Can't wait for better 2-way communication.

littletot &amp; milo
wat sch r ur kids attending? make up lesson? JG?

milo
oh no, i hope i will not be miserable like u when i go wifout my ger. But guess gotta try or else will always wonder if i should. For us, after bangkok, we kinda decided that when we bring her overseas in future, it will not be mainly-shopping kinda places where she doesn't enjoy. Not at least till she's much older. I was so envious the other day when i saw a mummy holding the hand of her 5 year old dd &amp; shopping so happily away in women's boutiques, woman's secret etc...the dd was even telling her mummy wat is nice &amp; wat is not...oh, how i wish for that day! hahah

Cheri,

Me and Littletot's girl is attending JG

I guess its always good for a couple to go on short trip just the 2 of u tog. Helps to bring us closer to hubby.

Haha ni jiu hao le... My ah K now at this age alr detest shopping. Step into shop, CRY, step out, SMILE.. aiyo!!! Dun think i can ever have a shopping partner liao :p

milo
my ger attends JG too...we missed yest's lesson cos she was not well too. Planning to do her makeup lesson, will probably try to choose an English lesson for her unless they let me do a Bilingual lesson...

re shopping wif tots
my ger oso dun like shopping now...unless it's a shoe boutique, then she will like to touch or try on the shoes. heee maybe cos she always likes to wear our shoes at home to walk ard...but clothes boutiques etc, she'll literally drag me out of the store &amp; protest when i insist on going in...