(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

cheri,
they dont allow bilingual for make up class.Only wkday english or mandarin class.Which day your gal doing her mandarin class?

Both my babies are sick.Took them to doc this morning.In the cab my boy(8mths), tried standing upright.Immediately V said to him 'di di, sit down!' Taxi uncle bursted out laughing!

hi ivy,

yeah...my natie tokking...but dun worry...bois tend to be a bit slower. But hey...perhaps he's like a sponge now...absorbing everything u are saying. Maybe...he will surprise u by speaking fluently out of the blue..dispensing with all the baby talk! ;p

littletot
my gal doing Mandarin Playclub at Evans on Tues & Thurs..urs?

u hv a younger kid of 8 mths? wowo!!! ur ger is a May 06 baby too? so close a gap! i'm amazed! u r one super mummy!

ino
my child is a ger but oso not talking much yet so i dun think it's just boys hahah

littletot
studio 3 in Evans? which one is Studio 3? did they mention if the student is from weekday or weekend class?

littletot...

WHAT!!! I almost die on the spot when Zhang Lao Shi called me on Tuesday to inform me that someone from Studio 3 kana HFMD. Now another 2 more down

Terrible! Kaeden having terrible flu and cough and we are leaving next Wed... Sigh.. u can imagine my agony now. Also dunno to proceed or postpone
Hope no one from our class is affected.

Cheri,

Studio 3 from Evans on Sat 9-11 class. K and V are from Studio 4 but during Music Class, Studio 3 and 4 will merge.

milo
hmm no wonder u r so worried...hope all goes well. The other day when i brot my ger to see the PD for her cough, she was playing on the slide in the clinic wif another girl (2 year plus) only to hear from the mum after they saw the doc that her ger is suspected HFMD! omg! i was dumbstruck & couldn't wait for them to disappear fast enuff b4 i whipped out my wet wipes & hand sanitizer to clean her hands! luckily, she seems ok so far...

Cheri,

Aiyo! This HFMD is really terrible leh! You will have to keep a close watch frm now right?

Ya, i am really worried but if K's last encounter with the kid was last sat and till now no sign, shld be ok hor? Sigh, that is the problem travelling with kids. Today is the last day i can cancel/postpone the hotel, really hope he will recover by then.

Just hope our kiddos are strong enough to fight against the germs!

milo
ya man, hfmd no joke, pains us so much to see them suffer at such a young age. wonder how long is the incubation period...think my ger should be ok, more than a week since we went to the doc.

we had to postpone our taiwan trip too in dec cos she suddenly had high fever 2 nites b4 the trip...bacterial flu somemore so panadol din even help to lower her 40 degrees temp...we din dare take the risk to bring her along though we had the necess med cos afraid will get worse in the winter season there.

may all the good soldiers in our kids rise & win the battle hahah!

milo,
share k experience, he kena when he was 13mths.. can u imagine? he didnt attending child care, playgroup or other bb/ toddler lesson yet get it.
Moreover his fever wasnt high oni 37.8,no rashes on those palms, buttock or even foot.. just that he behaved super cranky, didnt drink milk n demand my ma to carry him whole day. I sent him to hospital directly after work that day.
Luckily i requested for k's pd, she did all the blood test, urine, stool test n even ego test(to check whether k's heart can take it or not) cos that time still didnt noe what's virus or bacteria. I counted luckily that k's pd made a rough prediction after the test report out stated strong bacteria attack..
Surprisingly those HFMD little red dots appeared after 4th day k fell sick n he already on the medication on that.
Until now, we still cant figure out why he got it in e 1st place, he only played with my niece over e weekend, yet he was the only that got it and my nieces were both alright at that time.

milo,
poor K..Keeping my fingers crossed for you! V also having flu and cough.Chendol (snort) like nvr ending!!Didi also sick becos of her

my boy contracted HFMD just after 1 hour in the playgroup class and it was his 1st day! i believe the virus was already circulating cos the last i heard, a total of 6 toddlers got infected.

he had fever for about 1.5 days, appeared very tired and was cranky before the spots surfaced. fever was about 37.3 degC. after spots came out, he is back to normal self. luckily, he has only 1 ulcer in his mouth so his appetite is still fine. doctor prescribed antibiotic and said will take 1 week to recover.

anastasia,

is ur boy feeling better alr? my boy was also suspected of hfmd some mths back. no rashes at all hus 1 ulcer in the mouth. wonder how pd conclude its hfmd...

littletot,

thks thks. hope V and didi recover fast fast too! luckily last sat we kept them at hm. rather waste money then risk them.

cheri,

u bought insurance for ur trip? can claim for postpone? going for holiday, falling sick is inevitable. haven go alr sick liao... jialat!

wow seems all of u are so keen to send them for enrichment class.

Anyone keen to start the spree on smurfs i am very keen

milo
yes, we bot insurance for her for every trip but cos the cover only starts from the first day of trip, couldn't claim for postponement at all...luckily, only need to pay $75 per person to 5 star Tours that time for postponement/cancellation. In the end, all's well ends well, we even got to go Taiwan via biz class tics cos economy were all out so my hb used his Flyer points heheh..my fren says God has that all planned out for us...N's first flight & is via biz class...i'd not even sat biz class b4 that at all!

bbloh
r u still ordering the WOTB from Towers? ordered yet?

cheri,
i didnt book for thu else got to cancle too
. U be going for sat retrial at jitterbugs? Oh btw, which day is your gal attending JG mandarin?

Hi milo,

Forgot to ask...u going F&E ? me veri jialut...till now have not managed to book or rather decide..keke

Good morning mummies.....

<font color="0000ff">milo</font>,
Gd morning, forget to tell you,if kena HFMD,the signs should appear 2days..so don't worry for your k. I believed he is strong n fit.

<font color="0000ff">Sharon &amp; mummies</font>,
Really apologised i didnt turned up yesterday. K was down with cough n flu on sat nite. He is much better... usually he recovers within 4 days. He is easy target as he is borned sensitive nose...
Hows the trial? nice? mind to share? i really want to let k go n try..

Cheri,

Okok thks! Will get my insurance settled as well

Joyce,

Yup, i be going FNE. Got most of the stuff settled now jus waiting for my dear kaeden to be ready. Apris quite a peak period right? With the Sakura and all. Have to start with all the planning liao

Hee...can let me have your planned itinerary?
me also thinking of going F&amp;E at end march just before hub changes job...

how much u paid for the trip? sorry for so many qns. hub say language is a prob if F&amp;E so trying to convince him to go...

sure sure. u leave me ur email and i send u tonight. its at hm :p

for the air tic, i paid 2501 for the 3 of us. hotel is 2k+ for a total of 7 nights.

me also afraid language might be a prob so will be bringing my lappy there. at most search for info online lor.. haha

Hi milo,

Thanks have pm-ed u my email address. Woh...u going by which airline? veri expensive lor..

me thinking of taking the priceline offer (around $900 for airtkt and 2 nites stay) n the others book by myself

Hi Annie,

Lucky u no go.It's veri cold ended up R was sneezing and coughing after the trial..

Hi bbloh

which one do u prefer? I still prefer the one at orchard...think will try to convince my hub lor

annie &amp; lyjyc
which trial r u all referring to? the dance babes re-trial? that's next sat leh. dun tell me i'm wrong hahah!

bbloh
no concern, just asking cos hv not heard from u abt it since few days ago. thanks for helping us order! did u check the price for leapfrog dvds at towers? is it cheaper than amazon? i heard it's slightly cheaper but that was some time ago, not sure if the price has been revised.

littletot
my ger is attending JG Mandarin on tues &amp; thurs. R u at evans too? weekdays or weekends? sorry, i'm still a bit blur after chatting on this thread. Hahah dunno who r the sahms or ftwms...i only know pooh, ss1 r sahms...who else???

lh_jyc,
oh! luckily.. else worsen k's flu.

cheri,
its e mim trial. yes, i m looking forward this coming sat re-trial. k should be ok by then, the most 4 days so by wed he shd recover... :p

milo,
pardon me, really duno, wonder can you able to check this when you reach the tokyo airport? My colleague said he paid yen $1000 for "cut-q", not really sure where to cut quene.. stated v worth instead of wasting time..

milo,
My colleague just went to tokyo F&amp;E, stated that he paid Yen 1k per pax to "cut-q" instead of waiting for e long turn to pass through e custom @arrival hall.The officer will bring him to express lane...Not sure whether is it true or not?As i did check with my gf stationed @ tokyo, said that she nvb encounter before <u>but</u> heard some officer allows so.
If you encounter so, do let me know... am thinking to visit my gf this year if time allow..

Hi Cheri,

The trial is ok ok la..better than the terrific tikes....They got flash cards and try to intro things via music..something diff but find the teacher can be better lor

Hi Milo...
Sounds really expensive...need to convince hub even more lor

hi milo,

the spots started to dry after 2 days. he is back to his naughty self. now, i wonder if the playgroup centre has been disinfected. since this week is school holiday, i have requested to carry the March fees to April. i think it is also safer for my boy to stay away for a few weeks.

to think i worried about him contracting chicken pox and made sure he took e vaccination before starting playgroup. who knows he gets HFMD instead!

lhjyc
i heard from a fren that manderville is more interesting than seimpi but M is only for 2 years old min.

bbloh
brot my ger for the cookery trial this aftn...it was quite fun but i feel that if mummies hv to make any special transport arrangements all the way to Turf City, then no point.

I felt the teacher was more like a cookery teacher for adults, she din seem to cater to the kids at all. i think i can be a better teacher than her, though i can't cook hahha. For eg, she could hv asked the kids to touch the flour, intro terms like 'soft', 'smooth', 'light' or let them smell the cinnamon powder etc but she din. I had to be the one to do a commentary for my ger...i'd expected them to make more teaching points of the cookery lesson...

i oso felt that we were really treated like freeloaders...think the mgt is v shortsighted to do that...if they can offer the free trials to everyone, then they should treat every person who comes in as a potential customer. Kudos to Kampong Playhouse...though they oso offered free trials but they were so sincere &amp; had such good follow up.

btw the free trial is not really free..have to pay $5 for admin fees...acc to them is per free trial but i told them they din inform us b4hand so in the end, they only charged me $5 in total for 3 free trials.

Wanna share an incident w u..
R wants my sis to carry when we went out, my sis refused and R started to throw tantrums and wanted to bite n beat my sis. I immediately shouted @ him n warned him not to.
When i asked him to follow me, he did not. he just clutched his fists and stood there for veri long even after me and my sis walked veri far and hid behind the pillars......he stood there not moving in the middle of the nite and no cry even n face veri fierce...
is this normal??? or its my R too stubborn n spoilt?

nowadays when he throw tantrums, he tends to bite pple and beat lei...dunno how to control him these days..

Hi Cheri,

U have good reviews on kampong playhse, maybe we can consider hosting the party there? U have their contacts? can help to check how much it cost?
heheee.....its march liaoz have to make plans soon it will be may..

lhjyc
hehe if u ask me, think KP is not too bad for lessons but if party &amp; merry making, dun think will be as fun there. Their place is oso kinda small.

I still love My Gym but too bad they need minimum of 20 kids. The space is huge, the gym equipment is not too simple but challenging enuff for our tots &amp; they even hv a very nice eating area for the tots...any chance we can gather 20 kids?

Hi...

Maybe can call and ask them? they may be willing to take less than 20? i can try to ask my friends to see if they wanna join in the party. will update later..

cheri,
we're at evans sat bilingual.What time is your gal's class? I'm a sahm too

annie,
wow..your friend really know the 'insider'. So far Japan is the only place i know that provides good service and dosent take tips at all..

Oh oh... did anyone of your caught the programme just now, 7.30pm channel 5 on Shichida Method? The little gal was amazing. At 3 yrs could count 1-10 in 9 languages!

Hi milo,

din get your email...are you excited? leaving tomolo..heee..i am excited for u. me crazy abt travelling thu din managed to go to many places....keep us updated k...

littletot,
My colleague incident was e guy approached them and he dared to take such challenge. However, I learnt that 1 agency tour guide also did that and requested the group members to pay him after they got in the bus...don't know how others feel but my friend felt shocked but he was ok since saved time on waiting...
But definitely, play safe is most important.

lh_jyc,
Oh!! k also doesn't want to hold hand with me cos i m the one that do the canning...

He also wants my ma / hb to carry him if not he did almost the same as R... our little one knows how to test our limit/ways of handling them especially when their protectors around them...
These days i tried to tell him and ask him why did he do that? (Crazy mummy, k still doesnt know how to talk).. and then reason out... haha.. but i see k can understand abit.(or maybe crazy mummy fat hope)..

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/toddler/penelopeleach/copingtantrums/

Joyce,

Sent liao

Littletot,

Haha i also tot Japan is of the very few places that dun take tips... Anyway better not try, dun wish to stay in Japan longer than i shld :p

milo,
ya..like what annie says,better play safe!If have to wait also wont be too long cos they are very efficient
. How is K? Remember to bring his med along just in case.

littletot/annie,

my hub brought k to see doc again this morn. think some phelgm starts to build up so he wanna make sure he is fit to travel. luckily doc say small issue

next term u also studio 4?

milo,
thats great news.
duno if u believe or not, i don't let k eat chicken if cough occurs.. haha.
Enjoy the holiday &amp; do show us the beautiful pics of Japan..