(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

<font color="aa00aa">Ivy</font>,

Thanks a lot for the info. Hmm, will prepare vegatarian food for my hb's friend since he is going together with us..

annie

they will often sell fruits and always on menu will be veg beehoon. however, if you are fussy and must eat from a stall that sells veg food only then no.

if you can make do then not an issue.

annie
btw u going to zoo on sat? me too hope to see u

<font color="0000ff">Gabby</font>,
Oh, really? Wonderful.. yes,same here, hope to see u & your two sweet darlings..
Thanks for your advise... hehe.. I am not fussy eater <u>but</u> I am not e intaker.. heheh :p

Cheri,
Waa... u go so early?

<font color="0000ff"><u>Just to share on the zoo trip</u>
I went to the zoo on 23 Sep but did not enjoy it - the Children's World is undergoing renovation (until June 2008 IIRC) and only the mini horses and some goats can be seen. The rest of the area was cordoned off.

Re: shows
On that day, the Animal Friends Show was cancelled due to "technical reason". The Wonders of the Wild show was temporarily suspended till Feb 2008. If u plan to watch Splash Safari show, go early to grab a seat as the Amphitheatre is rather small.

http://www.zoo.com.sg/visitor/showtimes.htm

Maybe u can call to find out more if you've planned to visit these areas or watch these shows. Of course, there are other exhibits to visit as well.

BTW, you can rent strollers for $8 (subj. to availability).</font>

To be honest, we did not really attend the shows, cos toddler too young to enjoy...
The most interesting time should be the animals' feeding time

What a short weekend!

Tomorrow going back to work......can feel the monday blues creeping into me

re $1 toilet seat cover for kids
my hb got it from the Toyogo warehouse at Lor 8 Toa Payoh...anyone staying near there can take a look...i'm thinking of starting her toilet training on pee soon but any tips on how to mimimise mess n clean up...fear that she will wet the sofa, bed, abc mats in her play area leh..should i be removing the mats etc?

din go zoo last weekend but we brot her for the first time to the Bird Park..bot the family package card as more worth when we do bring my parents or my helper along...she liked the waterfall n feeling the mist from it. Kept stretching her hands out to touch the mist hahah...

just found out that my fren's boy's 1 year old bd party is on 4 nov too so dun think can join u all for the bbq oredi...was looking forward to it since our babies were all born in May, thought would be nice to meet u all...any chance of a change in date? if not, hope to meet u all again at the next gathering!

Day: 4 Nov, Sunday
Time: 4- 8 ++
Place: The Esparis
Splash and Potluck

1) Gabby - fried noodles
2) Annie - Fishballs
3) Ivy - maybe nuggets, or something better if i got time.

<font color="0000ff">cheri,
How does the toilet seat look like?

<u>Potty</u>
I just bought a "hat" potty for my DS last Sunday - cost $1.80 and he was treating it as a container to store his toys!</font>

ivy
think my fren's party is oso in the evening leh..should be in sengkang area...i'll try ok? if the timing dun clash, will try to meet u all too.

bbloh
u hv pic of the hat potty? so cute! can store toys somemore? i'm wondering how it looks like hahah...mine is v simple, i'll try to snap a pic later to post hahah

actually i dun really encourage her to play wif the potty cos i'm afraid she'll play rather than poo in it later...now after she poo, she'll peek into the toilet bowl n give the eee sound hahha

any mummy bringing ur kid for hol overseas this year end? we r going taipei wif her with another fren of mine n her ger who's few mths older than mine. thot it'll be good company for the girls. her first time flying, wonder how the experience gonna be like hahaah...oso first time going winter looking forward to it

<font color="0000ff">cheri,
The "hat" potty I bought is similar to this:

1034275.jpg

Well, as it looks like a hat when we place it upside down!</font>

Hi bbloh,

Will Ethan sit on this potty? I bought this potty too! But J don't want to sit on it

Even if he does, it's awhile only..

I have the other type of potty, that's like a chair, he doesn't want to sit on it too. Oh well! Guess I'll keep trying

Will bring J for a splash, but don't know I can handle him or not?

Time: 4- 8 ++
Splash and Potluck

1) Gabby - fried noodles
2) Annie - Fishballs
4) Fates - jelly(ies) :p

<font color="0000ff">fates,
Same as Jarrett, he only sat on it for a few seconds. He's still treating it as a toy bin! I'll let him get "familiar" with it first before revealing its true function. haha

<u>Recommendation for disposable Pull ups</u>
Which brand of pull-up diapers (disposable) are your kids using and is good? Will be bringing Ethan overseas and intend to let him wear pull ups instead of tape diapers - easier to change him.</font>

Hey Ivy,

Your ang not going?? My concern is...how are we going to bath, after we bathed them?
kao_confused.gif

Or bath with them? hee...

Yo bbloh,

Mamy Poko pull-up is good! With cute pooh bear printed on them. Huggies is not too bad!
Nepia leaks on J a few times, but the best is still pampers pull-up! Only grouse is its price that's all :p

fates,
my ang busy...yes, bath with them lo..thats what i have to do when i am alone with him...small babies ok lah.

bbloh,
i using pampers! Stocked up a lot when there is great sales! haha...

i started my ger wif this potty bot from Kiddy Palace when she was abt 8 mths old...she likes it cos there's a seat backing n she can lean back when she's tired...

1035895.jpg

then we 'upgraded' her to this toilet seat cover abt 3 weeks ago...bot for $1 from Toyogo warehouse at Lor 8 Toa Payoh...first time she used it, she din like cos she could not lean back..we din force but put her back to the first potty but after 2 more times, she was ok wif the new one...now everyday she will poo in it...wat i like abt it is that the hole is big, so it's comfy as my ger has big bum hahah. We tried a Safety 1st one b4...the hole is too small so it was painful for her even though she only sat a short while on it.

1035896.jpg

Cheri,

I went to Taipei with my friend & her hubby + bb girl in July this year. Was quite an enjoyable experience though quite shag to bring the kiddos out via public transport in a city. Good thing is taiwanese are very friendly and well-mannered. Everytime they see us carrying a baby, they will auto let u have the seat.

Find stuff for them to play. The flight back was terrible as we didnt manage to get the front row seat. As it was a budget airline, really no where to 'walk' when baby fuss. I guess winter will be fun. Just have to dress in layers

BBloh,

I am using both Huggies & Nepia. Nepia leaks when i used for night. Day time usage still ok. I prefer Huggies though though very compact. Nepia very bulky to pack for outside use

Ivy,
Bathed with them? So I need to quickly change, while he stands naked waiting for me? Then I changed him? How do you do it?

Thanks Taurus! Luckily I can't find this yoplait baby yogurt anywhere *phew!*

Time: 4-8 ++
Splash and Potluck

1) Gabby - fried noodles
2) Annie - Fishballs
5) Milo66

fates,
the trick is to be fast! 1st, our hair is not wet when we swim with them. So i shower him, then i change him ( while i am still wrapped in towel). Then i give him a toy or something to play with while i shower VERY FAST. Then done!
Of cos, the shower room must be reasonable big so that he is not wet while i am showering.

Ivy,

You stylo leh, like tat also can...

I can help you look after X while u bath if the bathroom too small.

milo
my hb booked the last row cos he feels there is space there for them to stand ard or walk a lil...hope he din make a wrong decision haha. Now my worry is whether my ger will nose bleed due to the cold weather in Taipei in Dec...recently her nose bled a few times. PD says it's due to the thin nose lining n dryness of air will aggravate it...we just bot a humidifier to use in the bedroom hopefully it will help.

ay: 4 Nov, Sunday
Time: 4-8 ++
Splash and Potluck

1) Gabby - fried noodles
2) Annie - Fishballs
5) Milo66
6) Anna- Nonya kueh kueh

milo,

i am so touched! haha...

Gabby,
Is there showering facilities at the pool side or we need to borrow your house facilities?

Cheri,

Icic... Haha if not budget airline shld be quite spacious. Now that they are older, they cannot sit still!!!

Guess have to put glasses of water in the hotel room when u sleep cos the air very dry. Taipei shouldnt be too cold bah... Anyway, a new experience to find out. Share with us ur trip when you are back k

Ivy,

Touched ah? Come... BAO BAO.. Haha what are kakis for right? :p

so quiet here again...mummies, let's tok tok leh

recently i bot her the baby crocs shoes...she loves it...can even take them off n wear them herself...so far other shoes cannot, not as easy hahah so is that considered as one milestone too? heheh

cheri,
yes, i got crocs for my son too..its easy to wear..so far, i always ensure i carry him on escalators so i am not too worried abt accidents.

howz your planning to Taiwan?

So tired from work nowadays... hahaha

The gathering is still on. Will PM you my contact no later. Anyone else coming?

Yoz Mummies,

Would loved to join the gathering at gabby's hse if my overseas trip is postpone. Gabby, can PM me your contact so that I can sms you if I am coming ok?? Thanks!

Talking about shoes ... my son dun seems to like the crocs that we got for him ... if we let him choose, he usually will pick his clarke shoes. We prefer to let him wear his crocs coz easier to wear but not sure issit that crocs is not so fitting, I find that my DS tends to trip n fall whenever he wears the crocs as compared to other shoes.

Taurus

ur boy and my gal are clarks fans! Want to put on her pigeon shoe when go void deck to wait for my elder gal sch bus but she refuse!! only wan her clarks shoes! sometimes also can demand which pair of sock to wear....

Hi Pooh,

^5 ... I was quite surprise when I see him choosing his shoes ... so I still purposely take the crocs or his colette sandal to put on for him n he will kick away and show his displease n try to wear the clarks shoe himself ...hahah

But I think Clarks is really comfy ... we just bgt him a new pair as I think the current pair is alittle tight on him and he was running happily in his new shoes and refuse to let the sales person take it down from him to put in the shoe box....

how r u everyone? An update on myself...I m gg to have no.2 nxt yr march/april

maymummy,
My boy also vry crazy abt his shoes, even too tight already stil prefer that one. I found that is quite difficult to get the size, it always too small or OOS one. Where did u buy the clark shoes, think my boy has big foot

Hi QooSan,

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!! So u r around 4 to 5 mths preggie now ... hmmm ... So envy ... sometimes really missed the preggie days minus my morning sickness part ... at least I can carry my boy around in my tummy while I work ... now can only miss him at work ....

I got the clarks shoes from their shop located at United Square. I used to get my boy's clark shoes from departmental stores like Taka and Isetan but i usually 'agar" the sizes based on his age. We happens to chance upon the clarks shop the other day, and they actually use a measuring device to measure his feet. So now we noe that his right feet is 1/2 size smaller than his left feet ...8). And they will advise what kind of sole suits them better and how long it takes to outgrown the shoes etc etc ...

Hi maymummy and cutie,
Thanks ya! Yes, I really like the feeling carrying baby together wth me for work, like 24 hrs together
when ur plan for 2nd one?

cutie, Haven know the gender yet cos cannot see during the previous scan. Also, hopping for a princess, but if boy also can because mummy can save a lot of $$

Maymummy,
So what did they do if the right feet n left feet size r different? buy diff size?
That day Robinson has 20% off so buy the track shoe type (colette) for my boy and he was so happy wearing the new shoes and dun want to change to old shoes. Baby also get excited with new things at this age ya...

congrats QooSan!!! so happy for you!!!
I miss my preggie days too. But cant imagine having 2 and being preggie with no 3!!! Will have lots of problem running after no 1 n 2!!!