(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

maraquan

i'm using nepia size S now but will be switching to M when this pack finishes. i find nepia very good, better than pampers premium IMHO cos it doesn't have that "chemical" smell.

hunniepot

haha same! my girl loves looking at her reflection!! sometimes when she's crying, hubby will carry her to our bathroom mirror and she'll be 'stunned' for a while

And alot of cheaper too!

I bought 1 pack of pampers M size (68 pcs) on offer somemore (2 packs for $55) normal price is $29.90 per pack

Nepia is only $14 per pack (51 pcs for M size) if you order direct from them..

miu66

Yeah lor.. I put my gal on the play gym and she has a wonderful time 'admiring' herself n the mirror hehe

Anyone have any idea why Pampers and Nepia M size have no urine indicator?

kk,

Nepia works well for my bb. now using S size and still quite big for him. i noticed i hv to fasten the diapers real tight if not the back will leak. This is bcos nepia is big for him and although he is big he can still use NB but i finished liao so use S.

Xuanting using Nepia too most of time except at night time.

She's still using S size. Same as twinkle starry.. I need to fasten the diapers real tight too else her diaper would move downwards to the front. Her butts a bit on slim side.

Hee...Jayden also uses Nepia, but still on S size.

kk,
MP will leak?? Did u fasten properly? Coz that time I used Nepia and it leaks coz didn't fasten and place the diaper properly, especially ard the thighs area.

Evon & twinkle-starry,
Same here. Need to really pull the diapers tighter at the waist otherwise it's very loose! Then he always end up wet at the back coz he sleeps in the sarong then it's slanted.

kk & preciousbabe

Yeah.. MP also leaked for my girl last time.. have fastened it properly leh.. but still leaked.. guess was the time when she was getting too big for MP NB.. transition period.. thats y

preciousbabe,

Maybe lor.. but i fasten it the same way as i did with pampers but pampers dun leak at all.

Dun u all feel that mammypoko very "spongy" and thick, so if never fasten properly, can lead to leakage easily?

Hunniepot.

Dun think it is the size problem. My girl NB and i let her wear mammypoko NB.. leak leh.

NP M size no urine indicator huh. i think i better stick to 3hrly change when i use M later.

btw gals, do u wake up at night to change bb diapers even bb sleep thru the nite or change when he is awake? currently i only change when he is awake in the morning abt 5-6hr , dun know ok or not.

447898.jpg

oh i didn't realise that nepia M has no indicator, even though i tried 1 pc already! nepia doesn't really have a 'high-waisted' cut so you have to fasten it tight and high up on the tummy to avoid leakage.

i used mamypoko NB last time and found it was ok but no indicator so not as convenient as pampers premium and nepia.

Really dun ve huh for nepia M size?? Oh mine.. hmm.. any case, for now, I change whenever I find it heavy...

There's once i forgot to change n Xuan ting got a bit of nappy rash... luckily I saw it during the next change and so kind of controlled.

Starry, yes, I do change at night. At every 5~6h interval.

Evon,

i normally change him at 11pm his last feed then will only change at 7am when he wake up 4 milk. During the day it is 3hrly lor.

hee..look like our bb got small butt leh.

twinkle,

I only change her diapers when she wake up the next morning. Now she really sleep thru the nite.. 1230 am to 8++ am. Last nite 11 pm to 6 am. Keeping fingers crossed, this continues heee...

Changing her diapers when she wakes up is ok so far.. no leakage.. pampers premium at nite too.

kk,
i also pray hard his timing continues, now i hv to go back to work earlier than schedule hope he cooperate w mummy

twinkle,

I want her to sleep earlier leh.. like around 10++ pm then we can also sleep. I dun mind she wake up 5++ am because we got to wake up that time to go to work anyway. But then, she chose to sleep that late and wake up that late.. sigh!

kk,

u wake up early huh, i m ok w his timing bcos i dun wake up so early , i start at 9am and since i work fm home i can wake up at 8.30am. i notice he behave like in my tummy now, when i was preggie i will wake up at 7am to drink milo, so hungry until cannot sleep if i skip. then sleep again till 11am. he is also behaving like tat now.

hi hunniepot,

yah, initially is 5-6 times and then slowly to 2-3 times.. but everytime she wakes up, she will take a long time to sleep again during 3rd week to 5th week. now better..whenever she wakes up, i just stuff her with milk and she will suck and then sleep back again..

Diapers:
I tried pet pet, mp, nepia, pampers, drypers, EQ. For day use, drypers is good. night use will be pampers, mp, nepia.

Diapers:
Using Mamy Poko and Nepia now and is happy with it... tried sealer newborn and bb quite okay with it but EQ and Petpet cannot cause bb has got rashes....

My bb this few days very funny leh, will cry in his sleep than after that will wake up liao. Everytime need me to sing and rock before he goes to sleep.... already sleep in sarong but still need me to pat him before can go to sleep.... haiz, my bb really very diffcult to take care leh. Yesterday have to rock him until 2am before he actually sleep.

I just found something funny about my son. He always kick,punch and struggle when drinking milk.... will also turn his head here and there. At first i thought he dun wanna drink but after pulling out, he will cry very loud and i will give him again but still he will not stay quietly to drink his milk leh. Any of you have bb same like mine??? I remember last time my nephew and nieces drink milk all quietly drink one not like my bb.... move here and there. Some time really got to hold him tight else sure fall down.

i'm also a apr mummy, hope to join in this thread too

hi 1sttimemum
my baby girl also behaves the same way as ur boy. there was once where she just refused to drink milk when we carried her. in the end, we just placed her in the bouncer, put the milk bottle into her mouth and to our surprise, she quietened down and start drinking. so now she always drinks her milk while lying down on the bouncer or car seat. occasionally she will still turn her head here & there, i just hold it to prevent her from moving too much.

How to make the baby sleep from 12.00am to 8.00am and 11.00pm to 6.00am,,,,wah , your baby so good.....how much ur give to them????my baby only can sleep in 5 hours .....than wake up liaw....in the nite, ur bb still will wake up change diapers????

yogurt...
Welcome!!! I did try putting him on a bouncer and its the same lor. He drink milk will actually depends on his mood, sometime good, sometime naughty and give me a hard time to feed.

mee yun,

How old ur bb now? My bb started to sleep this kind of hours starting 2nd mth. Before tat, she will sleep, ya, around 5 hrs then wake up for feed. That can be 4++ am or 5++ am.

Ya, can share how you gals make your bb sleep huh?? I try to make him sleep at 9pm after milk but he keep crying non-stop and just wanna play and i just leave him on the bed but he kept entertaining himself leh.... i really dunno what to do liao. Can share how many hour do your bb sleep in th afternoon and what time do you start to make your bb sleep at nite.

1sttimemum,

I also wish my bb sleep at 9 pm. But then definitely she won't leh haha.. she will keep smiling, keep talking and enjoying herself on the bed, even with us accompanying her. If she happen to need feeding, she will not sleep after tat too. Will wait and wait till at least 11 pm. Last nite she slept at 1230 am and woke up 530 am this morning for her feed. Now sleeping again.

Hmmmmm, are u working mum? Come to think of it, if bb sleep at 9pm, when i fetch her back from in laws place when i start work, i will not have much interaction time with her. At least if she is awake, can play and talk to her. More interaction for bond-building. Dun u think so? Although may be tough for us the next day.

kk,
Me also working mum, haha!!! I thought bb should sleep more mah and thought my bb not normal. Yesterday he slept from 12am to 6am. Than at 6am,wake up for his feed than sleep again until now, which i find it abit funny lor coz usually he will wake up 4 to 5hrs for feed. Let's hope that this will continue... I dun mind if he sleep at 12 or 1am coz that's the usual time i sleep but just scare that bb won't have enough sleep......

1sttimemum/Mee yun,

i dun think bb can sleep so early. so far he only willing to sleep after 11pm. at times when he refused to sleep after his feed at 11, i just put him in his cot and on musical mobile, then he will eventually sleep liao.

mine also sleep around 5-6hrs now. i guess they will slowly tune in since he is sleeping longer now fm 4-5, 5-6, and last night 6.5hr .

Actually, i dun mind him wake up after 6hrs for feed, he will Zzzz again immediately after feed anyway so i can Zzzz again too as long as we can sleep for 6hr good liao.

1sttimemum,

agree wif u...sometimes my girl also gives me a hard time when drinking milk. in gd mood can finish everything in 10 mins, in bad mood can drag up to 30 mins.

re: sleep at nite
after my bb last feed ard 8plus to 9pm, i will placed her on her cot, change her diaper, give her a few pat, dim the room lights & leave her alone in the room. usually she will doze off by herself. she can sleep from 9pm to 4-5 am and she will start to kick & wriggle about in her cot (with her eyes closed!!!). dunno wat she wants, so we just give her some milk, at the same time change her diaper & she will zzzz quietly after that till 7plus the next morning.

her sleep in daytime is not fixed, sometimes 30mins, sometimes an hr.

Mine is-i will put him in the sarong and rock him sleep ,daytime i did not let him sleep in the sarong. Nightime sleep in the sarong is easy for me. Last nite(we play with the baby from around 7pm to 10.00pm than i will let him sleep than he will sleep until midnite around 3am. Than i feed him than he sleep until 8.00am leh

Twinke,
True, if let baby sleep so early, we have no time with the baby , if let him sleep, might well let the baby stay with mother in law place.Another is if he did not sleep and we paly with them around 8pm to 11.00pm, baby will sleep well at nite.hahah, than they wont; wake up in such a short time. am i right???? by the way, create a comfortable and cooling place for baby sleep also very important.If not they won;t sleep well and keep wake up..i give my boy pampers at nite and let him sleep well and don;t wake up because of urine full....

Mee Yun,

i noticed my boy playtime is evening around 5 plus and nite time around 9 plus. if i put him to bed at 9, he will be cranky one. Maybe i siao, i always tell him sleep long long hor, tmr mummy wake u up 4 breakfast ok. hahaha

Any mum hand feel abit numb fm carrying bb? my lrgt arm is abit numb leh, i think could be fm i always carry him on the left hand. Any solution to make it feel better? now i m trying to switch arm often but not very long lah since my right arm is weaker.

Hi Twinkle,

U can try to use sarong carrier to carry baby. Than no need to use hand lor.WHen you feeding him ,put on the bouncer and no need use hand to carry also. But you keep carry your baby? So far, i don;t have any systom that dumb fm carry baby. Because i won;t carry him oftenly.

Hi, cheona

kindly please update for me.

Jolie/ Josh / 2.5mths / 5.5kg / BM & Enfalac A+

Hi, mums

Have not been tracking the forum along till yesterday as so busy wf my bb as im taking care full time for 3mths, so if i have the spare time, i will quickly take nap.

Till yesterday, i realized all mums are sharing the same wories & problems. Like differences in in laws opinion, bb eat enuf or not, y bb cry, and mums so bored, in fact, i actually realsied i am not alone facing all these.

Something to share.

Now Josh has slight infection on his belly button, so all mums out there, please do clean your bb belly button properly and wipe thoroughly dry which i failed to do so else redness will appeared.

Re:cradle cap

My bb has lots of it. Whenever i see, i heartpain and by combing it, it it not coming out. ReAD FROM net that, as bb grows, the sebacous gland will gradually stabilise and the cradle cap will disappear. Thats how i comfort myself.

Re: BB bath

Can anyone tell me which brand of bb hair shampoo u all use and did you pour a bit of the solution and apply on bb head when bathing?

1sttimemum,

Haha, as i am in teaching, i normally sleep at 10 pm (sometimes even 9 pm if nothing nice on tv) and got to wake up at 530 am. Go to school and prepare lesson.. 715 am flag raising. So if bb continues to sleep at 1230 am, chiam liao lor.. i only get 5 hours of sleep haha... may not be enough for me in the long run. But ok lah, see her smile i happy already :p

Twinkle,

Change the way u carry the bb. I supposed ur bb like mine, head not as soft liao. Now she prefers to be carried in a more upright position where she can sit things ahead of her. Ur right (or left) arms will be supporting the bb buttocks and ur left (or right) will be across his chests. Try it out

OR u can also hold bb high up against ur chest such that ur bb is in upright position and head across on ur shoulder. Like that hor he will be seeing things behind him. Very interesting for them babies

Now u still carrying him in horizontal position rite, i supposed??

Jolie,
I am now using mustela cradle head shampoo and california baby product on my boy.... only can say the result is really very good. No more cradle head and smell nice nice. Mustela is in form type so all i do is just a pump and massage into his head.

Any mummy here using Bfree bottles??? Would like to know where to get huh?? Today just went to Carrefore and they are selling $20.90 for 1/240ml. Very expensive so thinking anyone knows where can i get it cheaper huh??

1sttimemum,
metro paragon is having 20% on bfree products when i went on wednesday. Not sure if the sale is still on.

Eversince i mention about my bb spitting milk out last week, i changed his bottle to bfree and his spitting reduced by alot. Not only that, he is no longer colicky at night. I think this is really a good investment. That's why I buy another bottle for his nanny to use too.

wow ..how nice to have bb to sleep for 6 hrs. Mine still wake up every 3-4 hour. He is now 16 days old. When will he be able to have 6 hours of sleep?

Hi 1sttimemum

What is the california bb product use for?

Hi, preciousbabe

My bb is on Enfaclac A+ too, are you on total FM, how to know you bb is constipate and how you switch bb frm BM to FM as i intend to stop at 3rd month?

Smufy,
Shall go Metro and see.... thanks!!

Jolie,
I use their bodywash, moisturizing cream for massage and shampoo.... heehee!!! Bought from BP at market place. BB skin very soft and nice smell. You have to use very mild shampoo for cradle cap coz too harsh is not good, can be too drying or rub olive oil into bb head overnight.... which is good and cheap way.

Smufy,
May i know which metro did you go to huh?? Me too had try Bfree and find that bb has less vomit and also feel that it reduces air bubbles in the bottle when he drink his milk. Oh coz sometime if i go out, he is on formula.

Can someone update for me, my bb is on PBF/Enfalac A+