(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

thank you ladies,

but i still blur blur leh..
ryan has taken hep B at birth n also when he turns 1 month.. so he'll need 5 in 1 or 6 in 1?? also need to take rotavirus & pneumococcal Vaccine?? so many jabs huh??

hunniepot,

HAHA ur dream so cute!!! Ur Amanda a terror in the day ah? Heeee.. mine always a terrorist at nite :p When she see daddy, sure will be horrible at nite, wanting daddy to carry her walk around :p

Rach,
if taken 2nd dose of Hep at 1 month, you only need to take of 5-in-1 at the 3, 4 and 5th months. Then, at 5-6th month take 3rd dose of Hep B. I heard some babies replace last 5-in-1 jab with 6-in-1 (which will include the HepB) so no need two different jab.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wt(kg)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Age</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">birth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">4mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">milk brand</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>23-Feb-06</TD><TD>3m 29d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>3m 00d</TD><TD>3.10</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.47</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>27-Mar-06</TD><TD>2m 25d</TD><TD>2.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD>2m 22d</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>31-Mar-06</TD><TD>2m 21d</TD><TD>3.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 19d</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 19d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 18d</TD><TD>2.93</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 18d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>4-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 17d</TD><TD>2.30</TD><TD>3.90</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 16d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>3.20</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>Kang Jung</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD>4.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Yu Han</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>Ying Ham</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 13d</TD><TD>2.35</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 13d</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>4.2</TD><TD>5.17</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Firso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>Sherlene</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>3.03</TD><TD>4.15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / D.Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koalarie</TD><TD>Xuan Ting</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD>5.10</TD><TD>4.70</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>2.47</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>3.04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>Jing Jie</TD><TD>12-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 09d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD>4.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 08d</TD><TD>3.92</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 08d</TD><TD>3.13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 08d</TD><TD>2.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 08d</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazmaine</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 03d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>~5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>YannYen</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 00d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>~ 4</TD><TD>5.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 00d</TD><TD>3.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 00d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>4.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Wyeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>1m 26d</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD>4.60</TD><TD>5.76</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.88</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

rach

i opted not to take the hepB jab at birth cos my PD said not critical since i have immunity (which is passed to baby) and wait till 3rd month to do it with the 6-in-1, less jabs for baby this way.

chenoa

here's mine:
mummy: miu66
baby: Kaitlyn
DOB: 8 April 2006
birthweight: 3.070kg
1 mth: 4.6kg
2 mth: 6.3kg
milk: TBF

Chenoa,
U got my girl birth weight wrong. Should be 2.39kg not 2.93kg.

Re: Vaccine
I will bring my girl for her 3rd mth jab on 1 Jul. Hopefully she is fine and no fever. A bit worried 'cos my co. just call me to go back to work on 28 Jun instead of 3 Jul.

My girl's nanny told me to give her "pao sheng" few days before she goes for jab. I think it is to make her feel stronger.

hi mummies...long time no post here..hehe..

Hunniepot, thanks for the compliments on tiffany's mms pic in the toa payoh thread. =)
btw, which PD did you bring Amanda to? i am searching ard for cheaper alternatives for the jabs leh.

chenoa
Thanks for updating!

here's mine:
mummy: Snowy
baby: Tiffany Fam
DOB: 4 May 2006
birthweight: 3.062kg
1 mth: 4.5kg
milk: TBF

1sttimemum,
put 2-3 pcs of pao sheng in a cup with 1/3 hot water and double boil it in the rice cooker together with the rice when the rice is almost ready. you might wanna take the rice water instead of the hot water when the rice is "cooking" halfway. (like cookng porridge)(erm...if you know what i mean)
then feed this to bb like water. this is what my grandma did when she was ard. =)

Hi snowy!

Nice to see you here hehe.. Hows Tiffany getting along?

You set up the ticker at the website, right click and save the picture, then open the file with any picture editor (such as Paint) and then save the file as a JPEG format. Once you save it as a JPEG file, you then upload the attachment and paste it in the forum..

kk

Heh.. no lar my girl is not really a terror at night, at least nowadays *touch wood* haha she also likes daddy to carry her too

Think she felt pretty uncomfortable after yesterday's jabs.. pretty lethargic and cranky at the same time (doesnt seem to gel hor?) and she KO all the way from last night 10 pm to this morning 620 am! And she seems pretty alert and active now..

Re: Pao Sheng
I ask my mum and she said pao sheng may be too "hot" for baby. She said should be leng yang, "cooler" for baby. Can check with the medical hall pple on how to mix into milk.

Re: Updates
Chenoa, pls update mine onto the table, thks

mummy: Daphne
baby: Matthias
DOB: 13 April 2006
birthweight: 3.92kg
1 mth: 5.6kg
2 mth: 6.8kg
milk: Friso

Btw, does any of your bb's salivate? My Matthias's saliva sometimes drip and drip. My mum says this usually happens only when bb starts teething, but abit early rite?

Help.. Xuanting not poo n so drink milk milk n kept struggling n crying..

Anyway to encourage her to poo? E.g. saying those words normally poo would help or not??

Just given her PD's anticolic medication.. hope it helps.

koalarie,

Do u normally feed XT water?

My bb these 2 days drink around 100 ml of plain water. And she managed to poo twice yesterday even though on totally FM. And i find that she dun gek sai like before.

daphne

yes, my bb's drooling a lot, esp when she's more upright.

any of yr babies sucking their fingers? mine started sucking her mittens abt 2 wks back, so since we noticed that she doesn't really scratch her face anymore we decided to take off her mittens. then last night, i got woken up by really loud sucking sounds. went to check on her and found her sucking her fingers and eyes still closed!! didn't know whether she was hungry or what, so i left her alone. eventually she started crying so i latched her on for a feed. i know some books say that sucking fingers is ok cos it's a form of self-soothing, but what do you all think?

miu,

Haha i agree! At times my girl "entertained" herself by sucking her fingers. We removed her mittens about 2 weeks ago but she only started the habit this week. Maybe she realised she has something to suck liao, so no need to make so much noise like before :p

kk
got n normally gave her only during daytime. But last 2 days, my mil was helping to look after n so not too sure if she's drinking much water..

Anyway did make her drink 30ml of water juz then.. hopefully she will poo n then her stomach better.. she didn't finish 60ml of milk earlier. Haiz.

<font color="0000ff">Feeding time interval and amount</font>
For those feeding FM, did u notice tat ur bbs time interval seem 2b rather unstable?

My gal started to drink at 4h interval from week 8~9th... but yeseterday night, she suddenly demanded 2b fed at 3h interval between 11pm - 5am.

Do u think if I should increase her intake? She's currently taking ard 120ml per feed.
Or was it becoz she not poo? Her morning feed ard 8am was delayed till 9am but only drank 70~80ml.

Cheona
thanks for update.

446810.gif

koalarie,

Yes, the feeding times all haywire sometimes for my girl. I started on this. Anytime less than 3 hrs from previous feed i give water. Just now she drank 50 ml of water and sleeping now. Later she wake up i sure feed her milk already. Then let her sleep again.

I think cannot feed them so much FM leh.. so heaty! Must supplement with water feeds as well, so that they get used to it.

My bb last week went to the extent of demanding feeds 1.5 hrs or 2 hrs is up. Where got so fast hungry??

<font color="0000ff">Re: Sucking fingers</font>
We ve removed her mittens so a month ago but only in daytime. My mommy was saying it's time for her to learn catch n hold things and furthermore she has been trying to "bite" the ribbion on her mittens.

Interestingly, Xuanting doesn't suck fingers yet.. she like to place her whole clutched hand into her mouth.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Drooling</font>
Daphne, ur boy so fast drooling already??

Xuanting now likes to blow bubbles at her mouth.. n always stick out her tongue.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Requesting milk at Odd hours?</font>
But, kk, at night, it was said not 2give her water le . So, fed her n she finished the 3 bottles. Yet, the morning feed ... haiz. So far, she's showing signs of hunger.. dunno if i should feed her or wait till 12pm.

My mom once told me the bad thing of sleeping sarong is that bb hungry, bb still prefer to zzz.. dunno if that's the reason of her not demanding her feed in the morning..???

Haiz.. but if I carry her out now n place her on mattress, later she hungry n yet not poo, she b crying n struggling again.

Hunniepot,
So your bb got no fever lah. Hope that mine dun have too. My girl also love daddy to carry. She will smile happily at him but for me, I must play with her for a long time then she smile at me.
kao_sad2.gif

RE: Saliva
My girl saliva not dripping lah but she will blow bubble with her saliva. Daphne, my mum said that bb normally start teething at 9 mths. A bit too early for now right?

Evon,
I normally make the "ng....." sound to get her to poo. Sometime she will also make the "ng" sound with me. But when she can't poo, nothing will helps. Gripe water, ru yi oil all got no impact. She has to depend on herself to push it all out.

As for milk intake, she is taking 140-150ml per feed. But her nanny told me that she tend to not finish her morning feed. 10-20ml leftover. Maybe your girl is increasing her milk intake by shortening the interval. Dun worry too much. Just feed her by demand. I think they are changing everyday.

koalarie,

My girl too.. blowing bubbles

No no, i dun feed water at nite too. Anyway my bb sleep through the nite, so no feeding involved. Even if she wake up middle of nite, we still feed her milk.

Urs is day or nite??

Oh, might be some truth.. because if bb sleep, he/she won't think of drinking. So if bb too comfortable in sarong, sleep the whole day, then obviously no need to feed haha!

U have to monitor lor.. if bb always want her feed exactly at 2 hrs interval and there is a trend, it would mean a growth spurt so we can feed more. But if it is like 1 hr lah, then 2 hr lah, 3 hr lah, very chaotic, then u can kind of control her timing by alternating between water and milk.

Hi KK,Tracy and koalarie,

My baby is 2 months old, he still will wake up in the midnite to drink milk. But he will left a bit milk and fall asleep. Now he only wake up 4 hours once . So when i feed him at 11.00pm, he will wake up at 3.00am than follow by 7 am. SO, i only wake up at 3.00am to feed him milk. I give him pamper at nite, because i dont; want him wake up half way because of urine full in his diaper. I give him 150ml milk powder, i think is not too much right??
Now he like bathing, he will auto open his mouth and let me wipe his tongue and gum. Every morning around 10.00am , he will pass motion, so once he finish pass motion, than i let him bath. I remember last time after i bath for him and he pass motion, so angry ...i need to bath him again.Hahaha. Now he keep eat his hand although is not rech feeding time and i don;t think he hungry. Why he will act like that????

Mee Yun,

Ur boy finishes most of the 150 ml of milk rite? It is ok to prepare more. My bb knows when to stop when she is full
She just keep her mouth tightly closed, indicating dun want any more milk

haha, for mine, once bb wake up for a while, i will bathe her liao. Then after that feed her. I dun bathe her after her feed because she has tendency of regurgitating milk regularly. Sigh!

Ya, she pass motion after drinking her first feed of the day. No choice, got to clean for her lor heee...

Babies very cute leh.. they have this instinct in them.. and love to suckle.. so whatever they see, they just put into their mouth and suck. My girl put her hand inside mouth to lick and suck.. also bib lah.. handherchief lah.

Chenoa, pls update mine on the table, thks

mummy: jo
baby: keona
DOB: 6 April 2006
birthweight: 3 kg
11 wks : 5.96 kg
milk: BM/ Friso

446953.jpg

Hi KK,

You are stay at home mum?
Yes, my baby also cannot bath him before he just drank his milk, he will regurgitating the milk.SOmeitmes he cannot finish all 150ml milk.
my baby will fall asleep half way when he drinking his milk, i will make him wake up and continue drink it finish. So, he can last longer sepcially at nite. Than i can sleep longer too, no need wake up 3 hours once.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wt(kg)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Age</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">birth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">2mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">4mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">milk brand</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>23-Feb-06</TD><TD>3m 30d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>3m 01d</TD><TD>3.10</TD><TD>4.18</TD><TD>~5.3</TD><TD>6.47</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>27-Mar-06</TD><TD>2m 26d</TD><TD>2.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD>2m 23d</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>31-Mar-06</TD><TD>2m 22d</TD><TD>3.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 20d</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 20d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 19d</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>3.38</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 19d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>4-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 18d</TD><TD>2.30</TD><TD>3.90</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 17d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>Keona</TD><TD>6-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 16d</TD><TD>3.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.96</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 15d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>4.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>Kang Jung</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 15d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD>4.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Yu Han</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 15d</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>Ying Ham</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>2.35</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>4.20</TD><TD>5.17</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Firso </TD></TR><TR><TD>miu66</TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 14d</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>4.60</TD><TD>6.30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>Sherlene</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 11d</TD><TD>3.03</TD><TD>4.15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / D.Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koalarie</TD><TD>Xuan Ting</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 11d</TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD>5.10</TD><TD>4.70</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 11d</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 11d</TD><TD>2.47</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 11d</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 11d</TD><TD>3.04</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>Jing Jie</TD><TD>12-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 10d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD>4.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 09d</TD><TD>3.92</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 09d</TD><TD>3.13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 09d</TD><TD>2.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 09d</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazmaine</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 04d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>~5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>Yann Yen</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 01d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>~ 4</TD><TD>5.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 01d</TD><TD>3.00</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>2m 01d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>4.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Wyeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>1m 27d</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD>4.60</TD><TD>5.76</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>Tiffany Fam</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>1m 18d</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>4.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.88</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Kyla, are you the same Jo and child's name Yu Han? Pls clarify.

My bb's a day bb. She sleeps at nights but still demands for milk milk. Unlike both of ur bbs that no need to feed at nights.

Xuanting juz now managed to poo. Think mayb she prefers 2b left alone awake then she will poo.

Mee Yun,
Ur bb so good.. allows u to feed him. Xuanting if full, means full.. even though sleeping, her tongue will push the teat away n sometimes she will wail if I continue to feed her more milk. My bb difficult to take care la.

Juz now dunno what happened.

She woke up crying badly. I carried her and walked but she still cried. Thought she's hungry and made milk for her (as it's 4hours already from last feed) but she only drank less than few mouths n cried again.

Got to walk her ard the hse for a while n cannot sit down somemore... then i realised her cheeks are cold and she doesn't want 2b in windy place. Is tix colic?? Or juz stomach pain?

The only difference from last feed is tat I am training her to use the Pigeon Premium bottle with NUK teat. Could she ve accidentally drunk some air? But I did hear her burp but when I burped her earlier.

See her like tat... I sweat.

Re: Drooling
Thks to Hunniepot, Koalarie and Tracy. Well, at least i would think it is quite the norm for bb's to be doing dat.

Btw, my bb also likes to stick out his tongue and make noises. Especially when he sees us eating, he will open his mouth wide......hee! hee! think he takes after his father who loves his food very much.

Hi Koalarie,
Sometimes when baby crying, they will feel cold. My bb also. I let him crying because i don;t let him use to it that when he cry ,we will carry him. After 5-10 minits, when i carry him, his whole body feel cold. Maybe is like that, bb crying will feel cold.
Actually can let bb crying up to 15 minits. If he still crying badly than u carry him. Don;t worry to carry him immediately, if not next time u will suffer. Everytime cry than want carry.By the way,of coures heart will pain.
When baby crying, u need to see whether is urine full, hungry or the carry way is it correct..Sometimes baby don;t like the position that u carry. Same as my baby, when he crying, i carry him, he still cry, than i change to another position , he still cry, so i keep change patern .In the end, he finally stop crying and after that fall asleep.
If u worry bb got wind, u can apply"ru yi you".
I am not sure what is the systom of colic...if u using avent bottle, should be don;t have this problem.

Mee Yun

Just saw your posting on cars.. yeah lor.. thats how I feel also.. moreover my place is just less than 5 mins walk from MRT station.. thus not having a car is really not an issue with me.. my mum was telling me my dad will be rich if he hasnt been driving for the past 30+ years..

Hunniepot,
True,my friend also.Because of jobless, so in the end sell the car. Because of car, he spent so much money.Every month at least $1k...if u take mrt and taxi, i don;t think need spend $1k lor. No choice lor, in singapore, car so expensive and only can drive 10 years. So sian.
Although have car is so covenient,but is not necessary. Save the money for baby eductaion and raining day , retirement is better than spend the money on the car. right? ok on lah, don;t buy car.

koalarie,

Heee do check whether NUK teat can go with pigeon bottles. Because i try to fit pigeon teats into NUK bottles but dun seem to exactly fit.

1sttimemum,

Because that time i fit pigeon teat into NUK bottle, the pigeon teat not only covers the whole thing, but the edges of the teat also pop out a little. My hubby tried his best to push in to the maximum liao, looks ok, but he say dunno will leak or not. So i say better dun lor.. wait bb choke hee..

Anyway i am giving my NUK bottles to my hubby's friend whose wife giving birth in august. Wasted hor? 4 wide necked + 1 normal bottles leh.

447402.jpg

kk,
Ya lor... abit waste!! How much did you bought the wide neck one huh??? Me thinking to buy one and try, not sure if nice to use anot. You think you can sell me one to try it out??? Heehee!!

me got avert wide neck bottles two in box.. willing to exchange with two nuk wide necked ones. got teats (size M).

Xuanting dun like pigeon n avert teats le. n i happened to realise avert teats cant fit into pigeon wide necked ones.

1sttimemum,

Huh?? But i got used the teats liao leh.. and i dunno which one i used which one i haven't used.. i mix up all liao hahaha..

I think the normal one is $7++ but the wide necked one is more expensive? Can't remember already...

Hunniepot,

Heee never mind, decided to give my hubby's friend liao

We also giving one pack of mammypoko to him. My girl cannot use mammypoko leh.. everytime leak.. that time poo leak onto my legs

Then some samples we got from exhibitions, etc also give him lor.. also giving him one box of bra pads.. now i dun need them anymore. My breasts dun leak liao.

What size diapers are your bb using now? Dryper S size is a bit tight but M size is too big. I am using Petpet S size now but I really hate it because it leak.

Maraquan

My bb is wearing pampers and nepia M size liao.. she has got big backside like me.. I dont like petpet too.. doesnt suit my bb, it leaked like mad... bought 1 pack of S size and ended up giving it away..

maraquan,

Wahh lucky yesterday i never buy petpet. It is now on offer in ntuc.. 3 packs for around $36. i saw one couple carry one box of 3 leh! So was asking hubby whether want to buy and try or not. Then i think and say dun want because even mammypoko which suits most bb doesn't work on my bb. Sigh.

Think have to stick to pampers which is so expensive

Nepia will leak or not ah?? I scared leh. But ntuc only got M size. Now bb still ok with pampers small szied.

Hunniepot,

thanks!! Tiffany is doing fine... night time wake up only 2-3 times now. and feeding is every 1.5 to 2 hourly. =)

i let Tiffany use mammy poko as i have the voucher from the hospital package. =)

yah petpet not very good.. i tried M for my elder daughter before..end up with rashes..

+++ jpeg +++ Tiffany and Joey +++ 447718 +++

Hunniepot,

thanks!! Tiffany is doing fine... night time wake up only 2-3 times now. and feeding is every 1.5 to 2 hourly. =)

i let Tiffany use mammy poko as i have the voucher from the hospital package. =)

yah petpet not very good.. i tried M for my elder daughter before..end up with rashes..

Tiffany and Joey
447796.jpg

Snowy

Wah.. you mean she wakes up more often than 2 to 3 times in the past? For mine, Max is 3 times then.. was so shiong.. but she is more predictable now..

kk

I have been using Nepia on my baby, from NB to M now.. and it works very well on her
Alot of good comments on nepia in other threads..

My girl likes to look at herself in the mirror, she will keep smiling at herself.. haha Vain Girl!