(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

preciousbabe

Haha! Hey you are back! Where have u been? No lar.. that is the ultra kiasu list.. but I might not bring all the things there.. just filter out what is really needed.. diff pple might want to bring diff things.. just in case any of the gals want to look good and dont want to wear hospital gowns mah... and also in case the hospital does not provide those things for you lor.. as diff hospitals provide diff things...

You know when I was studying in Aust then.. I brought over so many tubes of facial foams and sanitary pads during my 1st year.. I did not need to buy anymore for the whole 3 years when I was there.. still got leftovers when I left and had to throw them away..

okie ladies, I'm going gai gai liao

heehee...got to prepare myself to be a pretty MTB for CNY
going for a hair cut, then pedicure. Still thinking if I shld do mani coz don't think the mani will last till sun leh. I very jia lat one, mani tdy do, tdy will be gone case liao..so still deciding whether to do or not...then somemore this week, the mani and pedi services got $5 surcharge leh, very expensive liao. Hmm...also going to get new makeup items like eyeshadow, blusher etc coz long time never buy liao and I think all my makeup items r turning mouldy.

Yippee!! It's shopping time for MYSELF!! Finally no need to buy bb stuff for this shopping trip!!

hunniepot,
heehee...I went to chalet over the weekend mah so that's y didn't post lor. I think u better check with your hospital wat they provide lah...otherwise your bag really super BIG

Long time didn't log in as busy preparing my company's CNY celebration which is today (later this afternoon)! Finally done with the preparation. But not as smooth as I wish to. I want to ask you gals. Wonder if you know those boxes of Yu Sheng ($12+ per box) which we can find at NTUC one. We need to add carrots and stuff ourselves meh? Tot everything in one package. Just buy and pour everything can liao. Was aruging with my colleague abt this and ends up didn't buy 'cos I dun have the time to buy carrots and cut for them!

Preciousbabe, Mammypoko should have NB sizes leh. My friend told me she used NB size? I better check with her tonight and let you know.

Hunniepot, heee.. thanks for the detailed list for what to bring to hospital. Intend to pack my hospital bag after CNY.

Evon, I heard that Aussino bedding sets for bb is very nice. I'm also in the mid of decorating bb's nursery room. My cot will arrive in mid Feb.

Jasminetea

No worries

Asked my mum about it.. she mentioned that the NTUC's yu sheng will have everything liao.. just that you have to add in your own fish or abalone thats all...

I was tempted to buy the Aussino set for my bb.. but think I should stop at 2 sets.. heres the link:

http://www.aussino.com/fw05_sg/products/bedding/babies/beds_babies01.htm

Other than bedding sets.. they have very nice looking bibs, hooded towel sets, wash cloths, bb blankets.. I also bought 1 set of kid's quilt cover set! Dont know when I will get to use it...

Hi Hunniepot,

Oh still got to add fish ourselves huh? Luckily I didn't buy. If not later will kenna "suan" for making mistakes.

I love Aussino bedding. Was told by my hubby's colleague that it was out of stock for sometimes last year in Dec. Hmm.. my bb cot is a slightly bigger than the normal bb cot leh. Don't know if Aussino ones can fit in mine or not. Will have to go and check it out. Yup, think 2 set is enough for you for time mean. Who knows maybe you will get bedding sets as gifts during ur bb's first mth?

Sunshine, thanks for the info
I thought everything should be in one package leh. Otherwise, so ma fan. Was still "aruging" with my colleagues about it. Haaaa.. anyway I didn't buy. So no Yu Sheng for the CNY celebration later on.

I got Mothercare Shower Gel (can also be used as shampoo in the earlier months) for my bb. Haven't buy the rest like bb oil etc.

Hunniepot/jasminetea, the Aussino does look good... just that i m tempted to give bb Elsy /w the Winnie Pooh's deco.. The set I've bought from the Kids Mall is in Winnie the Pooh already.. juz tat want another set to back up... but the stupid BB Kingdom doesn't've... So Sad = (

Talking abt budget... I noe what u mean.. me too leh.. grow like a balloon till I got to buy 2 new pants at $210 from Thyme (me signed up /w them since think their pants re rather better quality too...) n got 3 2nd-hand dresses for $70. Wow.. tix is juz January only leh..!!

Oh... hmmm.. regards to airing it... no nd to worry abt sunlight.. becoz I noticed tat some instructions on my quilt or pillow said dun place direct sunlight n air will do. = )

So don't worry lor. = )

Mothercare maternity pads?? Got wings??? I m still looking for wings one.. I think I can b really clumpsy at times.... so can get stains here and there.

<font color="blue">Re: Deco of nursery </font>

I'm.. yet geomancer said my hse is up for another review (every year, stars position change as Earth's magnetic poles move. So,..... got to review lor.. but wait till bb Elsy is out. After her one month then geomancer can come n see. So, I'm looking 4 the theme for her room.

<font color="blue">Re: Diapers..</font>
You re right.., preciousbabe. I write wrongly.. actually also almost bought wrong one.. my hb saw the pampers there got "S" size one but small pack n then one said NB - 2/3kg but oso really small pack.. so we ended up getting that one at AMK NTUC.

Hunniepot, see u can find.. muz b the one with NB - 2/3kg one lor.. = )

<font color="blue">Re: List of items to bring to hospital </font>

Preciousbabe,
... that's funny..

But I think I oso b tentatively following hunniepot's list as well.. my hb already kan cheong on what to bring too... I can almost faint when he has been nagging on me on getting start to pack these weekends..

<font color="blue">Re: Yu Sheng </font>
We juz had that over Sunday... but I tot the pack contains shredded carrots inside already..... My mom bought it at West coast area.. not too sure where..

Tix year, my mom adds abalone in as I cannot take yu sheng.... so like tat lor... any way got some video clips on that day to share... http://evonlimsy77.multiply.com

Jasminetea, where u got ur bb cot?? For those buying from BBKingdom, u may want to check the finishing.. i noticed mine for a bit of wooden chips... but becoz i not allowed 2b at home when they do these deliveries n so hb was like qing cai... sigh.. So watch out for it.

<font color="blue">re: Chinese naming for bb</font>
Preciousbabe, me not getting yu long zi.. hb n i decided 2 stick 2 our geomancer who saw our house n wedding date.. Chen Ju Rong. http://www.wayonnet.com/

Not cheap consultations la.. but my mil recommended him back donkey years ago.. so it's like changing geomancer not too good... as everybody's predictions all differ...

Hi Sunshine, I got BB Johnson.. but overheard a mother was telling another mother at BB Kingdom not to get.. I dun dare 2 go ask y...

me got to check my spreadsheet. =p

Let u noe when i back home...

How're u getting on?? Feeling better these days, Sunshine? Hope the two little ones re not giving u too much headache. =p

Evon

I'm back from NTUC liao.. can only find Petpet M, L &amp; XL sizes leh.. can't seem to find the NB or S size.. found Pampers baby dry (red packaging) quite cheap.. $11.90 for 46 pieces (S size)

Read from other threads.. some of the babies outgrew their NB size just within 3 to 4 weeks! So try not to get too many NB sizes?

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Toiletries</font>

I got mine from Gerber.. smells quite nice.. but on the ex side.. got the menthol bath (just in case bb gets blocked nose); oatmeal shampoo &amp; shower gel and lavender lotion. Will just give it a try.. if it is REALLY good then I will stick to it.. if not I think getting J&amp;J will be good enough.. since I grew up using that too...

Anyone has any comments on the Avent liquid talc? It seems quite good and a few mummies recommended that.. as it will turn to a powdery form once applied to bb skin so the powder will not fly all over the place and irritate bb's nose / eyes. But it is on the ex side.. $20.15 just for 1 tube

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Winnie-the-pooh bedsheet</font>

Robinsons has winnie-the-pooh beddings too.. think about $110 (not too sure if the 20% discount is applicable to that).

<font color="aa00aa">Re: mothercare maternity pads</font>

Not too sure if it has wings though.. but I am thinking of using the normal sanitary pads.. as it seems that most maternity pads have no wings

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Expenditure on bb things</font>

Think I spent about $2,500 to $2,800 or so on bb stuffs already..

<font color="blue">Expenditure on bb items</font>
The total we have spent so far for bb Elsy is $1040.83.

Currently still pending BB pram n infant car seat. Probably'd get after bb born.

<font color="blue">Winnie the Pooh bedset</font>
Hunniepot, is this one u refering to??? Me got at Kids Mall then saw it again at Robinsons RP.
364340.jpg

<font color="blue">Diapers</font>
And this is the diapers I got... think 36 enuf or not huh?? though bb will outgrow the size quickly???

364346.jpg

Hi Babe

The Aussino bedding set costs $69.90. Quite a good buy, considering that those ordinary bedding set costs about the same price...

Hihi Evon, me getting better but got th MS symptoms leh...acidic &amp; abit nauseas..dunno wat happen...
Here's a pic to share wif u gals how big my tummy has been.anyone took pic of yourslf too? ;p
364349.gif

Evon

The bedding set I saw at centrepoint robinsons has the same prints as my pillow cover:

364352.jpg

Saw a few designs when I was there last week.. maybe you can go check it out?

Hi Juzmaine

When I first saw your picture.. I was thinking to myself.. "wah her tummy is so big!" Then I checked myself in the mirror.. hmm.. looks like the same size!
Don't dare to take a picture of myself.. put on so much weight.. abit disgusted with myself... so dont want any reminders...

Evon

You only have 1 pack of pampers NB? If so.. can afford to buy more lar.. cos if you intend to use it the whole day.. think the 36 pieces will be used up in less than 1 week..

Hi Hunniepot!
hahaha, now you know Y I feel breathless, see how big my tummy is and yesterday nite I had a bad leg cramp &amp; reckon it hurt my leg muscle, today gotta wear slipper ;p

Hi Maraquan! You look slim tho, how many mths are you in now?

Your bum still look small, me envious cos mine bigger and can see cellulite

Juzmaine.. i the same size as u leh..

<font color="blue">Tummy shifting upwards?</font>
Do u all find tat the tummy seems 2b moving upwards?? I was having pelvic pain previously n found the tummy was pressing on the pelvic bone area at my right leg there.. now the pain not so painful n got > gap on top.

<font color="blue">Diapers</font>
Hunniepot, really? I only b using the diapers as backup purposes if the cloth ones do not dry on time.. remember, i dun ve a dryer at home.. =p

<font color="blue">Bedding set</font>
Yours is like that, hunniepot?? didn't see it at RP Robinsons leh.. =(

Did you all who ve bedding set found that the bumper very thin huh?

I pretty like the BB Kingdom ones as bumper really cushion n thick. But cost 129 n prints re not disney cartoons or precious moments so dun c the reason 2 spend so much juz on the better cushion of the bumper.

Me getting more and more tempted to buy from the site i sent u girls last time... the disney n precious moments one re so beautiful n nice.

<font color="blue">Decor at room</font>
So, anybody completes decoration? Can share? Where to buy those deco items such as the small pigeon hole that can mount on wall n place small items in it? Or stickers deco??

Draik, if u look like auntie.. then i what?? My mom has said my face is so round tat my neck can't even see leh.

I even worse leh..

CNY dinner @ mom's home dun ever dare 2 take foto or on video; juz shoot others..

Hi Evon! Besides the pain, do you get breathless at times? &amp; I started to realize purplish veins appearing on my legs, worry it won't go off after birth, hubby says I shop too much, but if I dun, which means I've no other form of exercise liao, isn't it worst..kekeke
mmm..hope you're nt gonna mount anything on the wall now :p

hahahaEvon, I think you won't look dat bad as u described ah? Tink saw ur pix in the thread, u look like the slim type :p

Hey gals, din see the website posted for beddings with pooh n precious moments. Can send again.

Btw, any of you get black out spells? Need to call gynae on this?

Hey Evon

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Disney &amp; Pooh bedding</font>

Looked thru the site which sells the disney and preciousmoments beddings.. it does not ship out of the USA leh.. guess will only work if you have friends in the USA who can help you ship the things over?

<font color="aa00aa">Re:Diaper</font>

Ohh.. if that is the case then I guess it is ok to just stick to one pack lor.. personal preference
Have to try out diff brands to know which one is suitable for bb.. I intend to use disposable diapers for night use.. so guess will need a few packs..

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Breathlessness</font>

Jusmaine.. how often do you experience breathlessness? I will experience it about once or twice a day at the most.. each lasting about 10 to 45 mins.. heartbeat can escalate up till 120 times per minute.. but most of the time I am alright.. are the purple veins varicose veins? Hmm.. think can consult your gynae on that? My mum has those when pregnant and after so many years.. it never went away...

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Fainting spells</font>

Babe.. think better call you gynae and check with him on that..

Thnx Hunniepot,
Yup, I saw those prominent veins on my mom's legs as well, dat's Y worry....as for breathless, it's an on and off thingy, esp in the morning when I sit down to work &amp; at nite when I lie on the bed, sometimes I'm like grasping for air and wonder wat if I leave tis world in my slumber...

Juzmaine

Think it might be hereditary.. I'm scared to have it too.. my mum didn't have it for the 1st and 2nd pregnancy and only had it when she had me..

Don't be silly lar.. you wont leave this world in your slumber one... is it cos you lie flat on your back to sleep? Sleeping on your sides is recommended...

<font color="blue">Pregnant Size/Shape</font>
Juzmaine, me not tat slim leh.. waist b4 pregnancy was ard 28.5''. Now...

Look > like koalabear???? except for long legs.. (the only asset left that not out of shape too much)

<font color="blue">Breathlessness</font>
Breathless?? Ya. quite bad @ times. Got many heartburns n burping the gastric/acidic juice out.. Sister Lim @ annenatal class said it's normal as our uterus move upwards n press onto our organs.

<font color="blue">Veincose veins</font>
Purple views.. got a little bit on my left leg.. but my gynae said i not exercise enuf.. so ask me to walk > or swim >.

<font color="blue">Bedding Set</font>
Babe, this's the website. http://www.netkidswear.com/bedding.html
Click on Disney or Preciousbabe ones.

Hunniepot, me using Vpostusa... my colleague told me vpostusa allows merchants to send 2 US address n then forward to us in singapore n some charges.. so i intend to try tat.. =p

Interested to join in to buy?? I still uncertain on procedures.. so if interested mayb a few of us join in, I dun mind coordinating. =)

<font color="blue">Fainting Spells</font>
Babe, re u anemic? I noe I'm.. so gynae still got make me eat folic acid even till now, yet I frequently still c "tinkle little black stars" .. juz like yesterday.
If it's frequent, u muz try to rest > n tell ur gynae/GP abt it. B really careful when u walk as we may fall easily.
Gynae told me see too many stars, squat down n close the eyes for a moment. N try to sleep with legs raised up? (which I hardly do so to raise my legs as very uncomfortable.)

Hi Koalrie, thanks for the info...i dun think I anemic. Only taking multivits n I dun take much tonic stuff. Rem my gynae mentioned I had slight low bp during first visit but after that no mention. Told my gynae b4 but she juz says dun stay in 1 position too long. Never have much advise aside.

Hi babe, then try 2 take things slow.. dun gan cheong or walk too fast lor.. actually dun understand what he/she means by "dun stay 1 position too long".. =p

Well, Juzmaine, Evon's my Christian name.. Change my nick to koalarie since i really getting to look more like koalabear.. even on my daily activities.. eat n sleep.

Evon

Looks very tempting! But I have busted my budget big time liao.. think I will get it from my hb if I buy any more stuffs for bb.. so I better curb my spending! :

Evon.. you are slim what! What makes you say you are not leh?

Babe

I used to experience fainting spells when I was younger.. had a tilt table test done at the hospital.. is due to the shifting of position (esp from lying down position to standing up position) too quickly.. and the bp is unable to adjust quickly enough.. thus resulting in blackouts.. so perhaps you can try to slowly shift from one position to another.. never too quickly.. and perhaps exercise more?

Argh! Feeling so super lethargic! Been trying to nap for the whole morning.. but was feeling nauseous and bb doesnt seem to allow me to sleep on my sides.. kept kicking me non stop! Think Im going for a swim now..

Still swim?? Going alone??? Better rest la, hunniepot.. got ask bb was that if bb doesn't like the food u ate last nite? Tat's y kept kicking?

I was feeling so hot whole night n yet got stomach cramp.. n woke up at ard 6am 2 go toilet n talked 2 bb Elsy if becoz she doesn't like the cheese cake n so caused me got cramp.. n after tat let out some gases n felt better n got back to sleep.. =p

Hunniepot, no worries leh.. those that i like no stock.. i still monitoring n checking some websites 2 find similar designs. b ware tat some doesn't've pillow casing or bolster.. luckily another friend spotted tat for me.. no wonder price so cheap. =p

Juzmaine,
heehee...u look so slim and pretty for a preggie. Really envy
I have alot of cellulite on my thighs and stretchmarks on my tummy liao. Don't dare to take any pic that shows these 2 parts.

Maraquan,
Please don't keep saying that u look aunty! Be optimistic and have confidence in yourself! At least u r still thin, not like me leh. Imagine if u r like me, short and fat, then look more aunty right? But I make sure I dress up abit and in that way, don't look too aunty lor.

How r u? now my workstation facing the walkway so can't log in or else everyone can see...now covering colleague's duty PC facing wall, so I sneak in, kekeke

Hi Juzmaine,

You looked so slim, agreed w preciousbabe ; )
This is my secod pregnancy, so guess mine is bigger than you girls
364570.gif

Re: Diaper
I bought Pamper premium NB at $12.50 but min must buy 2, is this good deal? as the staff told me is on promotion, usual price is $18+

hi all... do we hv to buy the diapers so early....???
thought of getting it after chinese new year...

Below r the items i've bought so far...
1)Combi Pram
2)Lucky BB Cot
3)NUK steamer (comes wif free 2 small 2 big btls n brush)
4)Samsonite bag for bb stuff
5)2nd hand bb clothings fm cols
6)Manual breast pump fm SIL

Intend to get after CNY
1)Nursing pad (isit necessary?)
2)Disposable panty (more conveinient as we will b hving menses)
3)Diapers
4)Pacifier
5)Bumper Set
6)Toiletries for bb
Any more important things i need to get...?

Juzmaine, u sure look like a hip mama...!
n the shape of yr tummy very nice...

tis few nite keep hving tis feel like goin to hv cramp feel on my left leg b4 i sleep... u knw, those feel like u keep wanna stretch yr leg... so irritating...
kao_frustrated.gif

Evon

Heh.. just came back from swimming.. feeling very refreshed now.. guess got to be careful when I go alone lor.. and at this timing.. not many pple at the swimming pool.. so it is not too bad

BB Amanda better not complain too much when I go for hi tea buffet later.. 1 for 1 at Orchard Hotel.. quite worth it!

Yeah.. I was wearing my swim suit just now.. and my stretch marks and pimples are showing all over my tummy.. at least you gals tummies look nice and smooth.. now that I am a SAHMTB.. I don't really bother to dress up (which is not a good thing) guess I look much more auntie than any of you gals here.. always dress up in berms and big t-shirts.. and I wear those aunty night-gowns when sleeping.. Maraquan.. dont be too upset over how you look now.. I believe it is not as bad as you think it is..

Just a thought.. since we gals think that we look so aunty nowadays.. why dont we share our fotos with each other? For those who are shy to put it up on the forum.. we can just email it to each other?

wow, thnx for the encouragement ladies, guess bcos the pix taken was of a side view..kekeke..camera trick yea, so CNY I'll take pix of side view ahahahaha...
Yukie, if u take a close look, you'll realise my belly button is like dat of Doremon's - protruding one. Any of you gals have the same? When I wear cotton tops, can trace the belly button lor, so maloo...

Heehee.. me no issue leh.. since pregnancy b dunno how many times a lifetime.. mayb juz 4 me n my children to laugh at when we are older.. "Look, that's mama carrying you then..".

Ah yo.. Juzmaine.. I like tat too.. worse still i scared of seeing my navel... somehow got phobia on any navels..

Ahhhh.. wonder how to clean Elsy's..
kao_embarrassed.gif