(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Fitted cloth diapers?? Hunniepot, is it also known as prefitted diaper cover?? It is in cloth material. Bought from Takashimaya one... It is also Terry's brand.

If really tat, then muz buy a few > isnt it??? My mil told me it was to use alternatively to safety pins leh...

Cheona, oh ya... i 4get tat not everytime need to wear shorts/pants.. =p

Think i m really a blur mother huh... wonder how to survive in 2nd month after CL leaves...

Hi... u ladies so good... go oven to bake cakes... I dun ve tat oso.. =(

Now is already 11pm+... dun c my gf bringing her doggy here yet...

Wow, the thread is running fast. So hard to catch up. Been working late lately. By the time, I reach home, damn exhausted n tired. Luckily, still manage to sleep through the whole nite.

U gals have already started buying quite a number of things. I have yet to buy except a few pcs of bb clothes. My sil has passed down quite alot of bb stuff, more than a dozen of nappies and 2 and 1/2 boxes of nappy liners n some mittens n booties, safety guard, etc.

Btw, Merry Xmas to everyone!!!

Evon, I have oso been wondering how am I supposed to survive from the 2nd month onwards after my CL leaves. Guess, I will have to get my mum to help when she's not working. I hope I can survive.

I have gained abt 2kg in a month and my bb, Owen, weighs 710g at 24 weeks. Went for my monthly checkup and he's waving.

des, does ur mum stay nearby?? My mum stays in west while we stay in NE. My mil stays in East area.. both mothers've 2 take care of their unmarried children n husbands too.. so I'd feel bad if any of them really travels up to help.

Juz wonder.... but my mom was saying my grandma maid offered to help as she has told my mom she very eng since my grandma often goes out herself leaving her home... can she help?? Would it violate the maid law?

hi Rach, Preciousbabe,
Ya I think $60 for post natal massage is a bit ex. My sis-in-law said she did hers at $40 for nearly 2 hours. I will try to contact her and let you all know (see if all of you are interested)Don know if she increase her price.

chenoa,
My mom add tomato and onion and they taste ok leh, but dun add to many lah.

Winnie Tan.
Ai yah, my chocolate receipe is at my mom's place now and I will only see her next week. Here is a rough guide.

75g plain flour
35g butter
50g sugar (you may want to use 25g castor sugar & 25g brown sugar)
1/2 egg
1 to 2 drop vanillia essence
as many chocolate chips as you like

1)cream butter and sugar until light and creamy.
2)add in the egg a little at a time. cream the mixture.
3) fold in the flour
4) add in your chocolate chips
5) put spoonful of mixture into baking tray
6) bake at 170 degree for 20 mintues.

This receipe is for a small serving.

Evon

Yup! It is a pre-fitted cloth diaper.. its terry cloth material (like our towels like that) Think the more common brand is Benbeni (or something like that) It comes in pink, blue and white colour. Gosh.. got to buy alot ah! You can try buying half a dozen at metro at only $23. If you buy by per piece it costs $4.90 each. OG now got sale.. so you can get 1 piece at 20% off but they dont seem to sell by half dozen.. its an alt to cloth nappies yeah.. I got 13 pieces so far.. dont dare to get more just in case it doesnt fit my bb well..

Hmm.. so quiet today.. what are all you ladies' plans for the long weekend? Doing last minute christmas shopping; grabbing bb items b4 the christmas sale is over or any plans to spend christmas with hubby alone as a couple for the last time? This christmas will be the last for us b4 2 becomes 3!

Hi Preciousbabe n butter88,

I agree with butter88 that $60 is kinda ex also..
Preciousbabe, that's the price she qouted me for all of us..me no special rate..was quite disappointed with her actually..cos she's not willing to reduce her price for so many post natal massage..

will sms u her contact n u can ouble check with her..

Des n hunniepot,

my bb Ryan weighs 566gms @ 23rd weeks nia leh.. any secret formula for bb to gain weight faster?? seems like he's abit small compared to both of yours...

Merry Merry Christmas to all the April 06 Mummies!!

Hi Rach,

Ryan's weight seems ok for his stage.. so dont worry too much..
You can check out this link: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/refcap/792.html for week 23..

Merry Christmas to you all!
kao_babydust2.gif

Went to my checkup today.. BB very active... keep kicking me during the scan...
She weight around 650grams @ 24 weeks..
and i've gain around 2 kg also..
She is growing well and the blood flow and heartbeat is very healthy

Rach

$60 is above my budget.
Will call her n nego if really cannot find other cheaper options. But thks anyway for ur efforts.

Just for fun girls,
What did you get for christmas?

I got,
1) a winnie the pooh storage box
2) two precious moment magnets
3) a tigger plushie
4) a pig money bank
5) a beansprout pillow for my baby
6) a foot & leg massage cream for pregnant woman
7) a small bag
8) a key chain from Hong Kong
9) a precious moment calendar

No presents. I din give any as well.
Not a Christian/Catholic.

If anyone going to BB Hypermart, can help me check the best price for the Denmark Cot? Vaguely remember $299 before further discount. thanks.

Me no Xmas present xcept giving others Xmas presents.

Cheona, not necessary must b Christian/Catholic 2 give presents lor nowadays. =p

Oh. BB Hypermat huh?? IF I going tix week, will let u noe.. b going to BB Kingdom 2 get the cot, i think. =)

How's everybody during holidays? My bb seems very excited.. found her b kicking > often.. my gf's dog seemed 2 b able to sense her presence too as he likes 2b where i m... ensuring that i m okay. =p (Dog's instinct on protecting children?)

This week going to b a short working week. Working two days till Wed and clearing leave again.. till next Tuesday to report work. =)

351494.gif

No presents.. and didn't give presents too.. cos no such habit to do so since young.. though I wished I had!

Do you gals find that bb's movements are getting not as strong as last time.. my girl is still moving around alot.. but her kicks and punches and getting fainter.. maybe cos not much space for her to move about already?

Evon, BB Kingdom selling what cot?

I know my gal gal likes to kick around 11pm to midnight. But not a lot....only a few kicks then no more lioa. Other times of the day, I don't feel her movements at all. Maybe me not so sensitive.

Hunniepot & chenoa,
My baby kick a lot leh, I can feel it every two hours. and the kicks are getting stronger.

I am not a Christian/Catholic but me and my friends has been doing christmas gift exchange for the past 10+ years. It is very fun. We used to have only 7 person, now 8 (including one of my friend daughter). Next year, there will be 9 of us.

I thought most office got gift exchange one?

sigh.... my office dun've tat practice leh. I've to ever suggest buying a gift for a colleague who was leaving then.. else none thinking of buying something for him. =(

Maybe office culture different.

In my x coy, we had... but my x colleagues found it restrictive.. gift must b at least 10~15 bucks n no photo frames, books, cd, vouchers, armotherapy stuff.

Hi hi...

Maraquan,
I went to my fren's ouse for X'mas dinner and we have to bring a gift each. I received a piggy bank n my hb a body showersset from Body shop

hunniepot,
Er..I think now u shld feel Amanda's kick more frequent n stronger n not the other way round. Coz she's growing bigger n stronger. Less space means u will feel more of her movement mah. Think by next mth, u shld be able to see her moving from one side of the tummy to the other side

Muahahaha, I am the most kiasu parent here. We brought a high chair from ikea today. We intend to keep it in our store room from 4mth + 9mth = 13MTHS!

I also brought a mosquite netting for $19.

hello gals...I'm back from my trip to perth. It was a wonderful break. Heehee....had fun admiring all the scenery and simply be in a place with slower pace and everyone seems to enjoy life...

Dear ladies,

I have some $5 Gift vouchers from Sassy Mom maternity (www.sassymom.com.sg). You could use it with no minimum purchase required. They are selling maternity pants for $29. V. comfy and stretchy. PM me if u are of email me at [email protected]

Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you all!

Wow lao... tix morning the forum is down for so long... I was almost bored to death.. =(

Tix morning woke up at 6am+.. juz can't sleep.. was having migrains on and off throughout nite that woke me up. =(

I suddenly realised that I seem to have lots of things not completed yet for baby.. getting a bit anxious.

Hi Evon

There is still plenty of time to get things for Elsy so dont worry too much yeah?

Preciousbabe

Dont know leh.. cos my gynae told me to expect feeling fainter movements from Amanda now that she has less room to move about.. and I do feel this way.. but have the same thinking as you.. so wondering if you gals feel the same way too? I have already spotted Amanda moving slightly across my tummy.. very cute!

I seem to be dreaming alot these days.. super stupid dreams like my hubby dont love me anymore and he then 'sold' me away.. then I told him Im preggie and he didnt even care. He laughed like crazy when I told him about the dream and he said I have been worrying too much.. dreamt about things not involving bb much but more of my r/s with hubby..

Thanks, hunniepot.. I hope so too.

Anyway, not sure but i ve sometimes found my stomach showing funny shapes when I did some stretching or putting on clothes etc. Very funny..

Lately dream wise, I found it strange as I am dreaming dreams that I'd long time ago... most of times these dreams were not pleasant ones but i didn't feel scared or afraid.. Strange huh? Yet, when I woke up, I forgot which dream that I had.. but I knew I'd the dreams b4. =)

aye Hunnipot....dun get canqian youyu zheng ok....

Really leh...my gal gal kick got timing one. Yesterday, 8pm plus, my hubby listen to my tummy, he says "nothing....she's sleeping". At 10.30pm, she starts to move around and her kicks more aggressive at around 11pm. I ask my hubby to listen, and he says"wah...so fierce!" But less than 5 mins, she kun kun again. My hubby say I must train her not to awake and kick at that time, must tell her it's time for bed and mummy wants to sleep. Kekeke! Maybe my gal is actually telling me to go to sleep cos she wants to sleep.

Good afternoon Ladies

Maraquan, I only got 1 Xmas present from my hubby.
Used to have one from my best friend but she is doing her confinement now, so this year we didn't exchange. As for my office, no one even bother to send Xmas greeting, least alone Xmas gifts. Used it liao haaaa..

Hunniepot, Hmm.. I feel my girl's kicks getting stronger these days leh. Like Chenoa, also got timing for her kicks and usually it is from 10.30pm onwards too. I can also see her movement around my tummy already. Sometimes I tried to guess if that is her hands or legs or her body moving about. Very cute hor

Evon, don't worry
Still got time to prepare for Elsy's arrival.

Cheers~

Hello gals...so happy to be on the thread again.
Hunniepot and lemontree, me and u gals the same. Got preggie within a mth after wedding. Haha...I guess ppl muz be wonder wor....

Hiaz..this yr not xmas present..so sianz...think I want wat juz buy and that's it. Had a good time in perth so guess juz treat that as xmas gift loh. Heehee...also lazy to look for present for hubby. Life getting so sad?

Hmm..talking abt bb kicking, my gal's kicking abit erratic. Noticed she kicks most on sunday when I go church the whole time. Haha..dunno izzit praising God. Other times like not as vigorous as usual already. Really not much space for mvt? Anyway seems like ur bb are bigger. Mine was 600g @ 24 wk and I seem to put on abt 2kg a mth. Where's all the wt going? Gynae din comment much also..

U gals starting to buy bath stuff for bb? Now got sale but I dun seem to know wat to buy. Big items been given as hand-me-downs from my frens.

Hi lemontree & babe,

Hey I noticed all 3 of us are having girls! And we conceived within one month of getting married.. any link at all? ;) Quite sad.. I have a friend who is also a June bride.. she got preggie within 1 mth of her wedding and twins somemore! EDD was supposed to be 20th April but she miscarriaged at 9th week.. really felt very sad for her.. met up with her last week and she made a remark.. saying that shes sorry she wont be able to go thru the 9 months pregnancy with me.. and that I've to go thru it alone this time round.. was tearing when I heard that but controlled myself as I didnt wish to upset her any further..

Hunnie....I think your friend is really "Ah Q" to say that to you cos she's the one who suffered the loss yet......

so unusual, preciousbabe din log in today.

Anyone hire Mdm Rohaya for post natal massage before? i saw from another thread that there are two mdm Rohaya. any comments or recommendation? as i am getting very swollen. Hope to get ride of my fats and tummy after i give birth.

And is there any good cream or lotion for reducing stretch marks? Cos for my first pregnancy, i didn't do much research and ended up with alot of stretchmarks.

kao_welcome.gif
snowy

regards to stretch marks cream or lorion..i'm currently using the Clarins Oil.it was recommended by a friend of mine..As this is my 1st pregnancy..so far still quite ok..

Hi ladies!!

something was wrong with either the network or my modem this afternoon. Couldn't log in the whole afternoon

hunniepot,
hmm...tell your fren not to get too upset over her loss and rest more to build up her health for her next pregnancy. Really admired her for her courage to say all that to u.

Was wondering if anyone can tell me where is Delfi Orchard? Near to which building? Thought of going there someday to get some Maternity clothing. Thanks. =)

Metro is having 20% off for most items (except NETT price items) till 2nd Jan... they have a wide range of nice kiddy clothes..

Robinsons will also be having another sale from tomorrow onwards... but they didnt state what the discount is though..

Hunniepot, I was at Robinsons yesterday. They were already having offer when I was there.. 20% on quite several items. Pigeon, Avent, Nuk. But those with O.P one, not discount.

So I am not sure if you are refering to tix sales one?

Hunniepot, must I get the prefitted cloth nappy? IT works basically like cloth nappy with safety pins, rite?

then the dispoable changing mat huh?? I can't find at Robinsons and KidsMall.. where else can get?? Anybody noe?

By the way, does mattress come with cot? Or is it separate for those who have bought the cot? Was there additional cost in it?

preciousbabe, no worries.. u noe.. the singaporemotherhood too was having prob whole day on and off. Trying to connect in office - either blank page or could not post... make my life so boring at work.

Hi Evon!

Wah you are early today!

Think it might be the Robinsons sale I was talking about.. saw the advert on papers but didnt go down to see for myself though.. it was 15% discount b4.. so guess this might be the new one?

As for the fitted cloth diaper.. have attached 2 pics of the one I have:

352148.jpg
352149.jpg

Has velcro fastenings.. so you need not use safety pins at all.. but Im really not sure about the absorbency though.. but no harm giving it a try

You can get disposable changing mats at kiddy palace:
1. 10 pieces for $9.50
2. 5 pieces for $6.50

Pretty ex I must say... but good for bring bb out to change in public toilets

My cot comes with mattress (mattress price not sure) and bumper set (retail price is $69).. depends on which one you intend to get.. cos some cots dont give freebies.. like kiddy palace has this foldable cot on offer now @ $169 but nothing is given free...

Hunniepot,

i thought this fitted cloth diaper is to be wore outside the nappy so that you don't have to put safety pin on the nappy? I bought some of these but its waterproof on the outside to prevent the leakage from the nappy.

Good Morning Ladies

Welcome Snowy
Would you like to let us know where you be delivering and which gynae you are visiting? Also the gender of your bb? So that I can update the list. I'm also using Clarins Tonic Oil for strenchmark. So far so good for me.

Kim, Delfi Orchard is near Orchard Hotel.

Cheers~

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 16</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 18</font>

Hi.. u all re early as well.
kao_smile2.gif

Me got the same prefitted cloth diaper as yours. But becoz of the price and not sure how absorbency it'll b, we decided not 2 invest 2 much $ on it.

Kiddy palace has?? Me muz b cock eyes..

Smrufy, me oso got the waterproof one. Mil said it is to b worm if wearing nappy cloth n dun want 2 use safety pin.... not sure oso leh.. hmmm.. mayb i go ask the sengkang mums.. c if they used it on their babies..

Wow... u noe what.. unbelievable.. since the day b4, I m seeing CNY decorations coming up! So fast!.... even Robinsons too.. and AMK stores oso.

Hey, if u staying @ AMK area, can check out the central .. I saw there is a bb store that sells all bb products opposite the AMK polyclinic.. but as it is closing last nite, hb n i didn't check out the prices..

Want 2c if price reasonable since AMK got lots of good food 2 eat n can always pop by there to stock up stuff.