(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Bblim, same thinking... So long no expiry periods i think is fine..n if no GST increase..!!! (BTw, no GST increase huh?? My friend was joking every year going 2b 1% increase till 10%!!! Crazy huh)

Some moms told me tat there is a wholesale bb warehouse shop @ Bugis leh... B popping there during lunch 2 c what goodies I can get.

Yesterday nite, I kept waking up.. thank goodness, fell back 2 sleep quite instantly.

Evon,
GST hike! Dun tink so ler govt definitely will announce if there is one. Dun scare me hor.

Not sure diapers got any expiry date but one thg for sure is dat muz store them properly in dry place. If not, ever heard frm ppl finding worms/insects in long time unused diaper biting bb's buttock.
kao_scared.gif
So abit hesitate whether 2 stock up now or nearer to edd.

Evon
Dun 4get to post here 2 share if got any bb stuffs worth buying at dat wholesale bb warehouse shop in Bugis.

Oh ya, reminds me of sanitary pads. Wat u ladies do wif ur unused pads? Give them away or keep for afterbirth use? Abit sim tia to give away coz still hv 2-3 unopened pkts.

AFternoon all...

chenoa,
I also have 2 humps on my tummy. Think the one above my navel is just plain fats coz tends to be bigger than the bottom one and bigger after every meal

Re: Diapers
Wow...u ladies stocking up liao ah?! Err..I think its still very early leh to buy diapers.

bblim,
I pass all my unused pads to my mum. Think after giving birth, we have to use the maternity pads so no point keeping the pads for another half a year. If bb diapers can grow worms/insects, then pads also will have right, since it's made of similar material?

Hmm....Des & Evon, remember to transfer the payment of the pillow to me by today. I need to transfer the payment to the pillow maker by tmr. Thanks

preciousbabe.. paiseh.. didn't noe that DBS internet banking muz use some stupid authorization form 1st.. 'll go to ATM later to do transfer.... 'll sms u when done.

Bblim, I went.. initially can't find one then found the shop!

It is in the HDB flat juz opp the Si Ma Lu Guan Yi Miao, at 1st floor n walk 2wards the toilet.

Things there re quite cheap... 4 those not getting any handdowns, can get bb shirts (buttoned one; depending on long or short) at 6 pieces pkt ard $7~9 butts!!!

Me manage 2 buy a pkt /w 6 mittens n 6 boots together @ only 7.50!

Then bought a dozen of face towels 4 $3 n a dozen of handkerchefs 4 $4.50!

Didn't manage to get nappies n bath towels as didn't drive down... the nappies selling at a dozen got $8~11 one... then bath towels depending on u want with embriodery cartoons or not lor .. ard $12~15 (at least 3 ~ 5 pieces)!

That's all 4 the update now.. Eating lunch now.. dabao back... n later got a stupid meeting 2 attend.

bblim,

have you contacted Aunty aini?? how much is she charging you?? was thinking of getting a few mothers to use her n see if i can nego for a better rate for all mothers..i understand sometimes her rates differ from one to another.. that's y thought of this idea,would be fair to all..

Hi Mommies!

I haven't been here for ages!

I went for my scan last week and am blessed with a baby girl! Yipppppeeeeeeeee!!!!

telly,
Congrats on getting a princess

rach,
Sounds like a good idea if u can get cheaper price for the massage. She don't charge by package one right?

Updated List.

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 16</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 16</font>

Rach
not yet.

Evon
wow! sounds cheap ler. A pity dat I juz went to Guan Yin temple last sat b4 our tea session. Will hv to wait till d next visit to d temple then will drop by there.

Preciousbabe
wat u say make sense lor. Will give away those opened ones. N unopened ones tink i will hold on 1st.

Telly

Good afternoon.......

Welcome sponge

Congrats on having a princess Telly!

Gals i'll chk will my friend rdgs the malay massage lady cos i think she charges abt 35.00 to 40.00 not very sure. Will chk will my friend when she's back to Sg!

Sponge

Welcome!

Telly

Congrats on having a princess like mine!

Evon

Any idea when will the warehouse sale last till? Sounds cheap leh..

Daphne

Saw the ntuc advertisement.. those bb items are going at quite a cheap price...

Telly, congrats.. n wow.. we really ve an equal number of boys n girls.

Hunniepot, it's wholesale shop... so dun think will close @ anytime.. at least I dun c any banners ard.. =p

Actually not juz sound ... i was stunned when i saw the pricing... i was trying 2 contact my mom to ask her how much she bought for my bb's clothes in pasamalam... guess it won't b able 2 match the price here.

thankew all for your warm welcome!

Evon, i've just enabled my PM function..hee..thot i can automatically rec pte msgs..hahah blur me..anyway thanks in advance! ;)

Just an update, i went for my detailed scan today, and i'm having a galgal too! so happy! hahaa~ Can someone help to update my details? hee..

EDD: 3 May 06
Gynae: Dr Fong Yang
Hosp: Mount A

speaking abt pets, i have a dog at home too.. my parents &amp; PIL are pressurising me to give him away.. so sian.. so far, my hubby &amp; i can still tahan their nags.. but just wondering in future will we still maintain our stand? Really cant bear the thought of giving my precious dog away leh..

I went to pray at the temple tdy so dropped by the wholesale shop. They close very early, at 6pm. So didn't manage to buy anything, just caught a glimpse at the interior. Anyway, I will drop by again on sat fter my antenatal class. Thanks Evon for the lobang

Hi preciousbabe.. welcome. One of the mothers staying in Sengkang thread shared tix /w me.. so i decided 2 go c look look...

Anyone noes how much medanla bf pump cost? I saw the avert one @ bugis junction selling @ ard 140 (The one in the black bag pack). Cheap or not?

Oh my.... my stomach is hungry now!!.... hmmm... go take ice cream 2 eat.

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 16</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 17</font>

Good morning Ladies,

Evon, is the MEDELA Mini-Electric PLUS (dual)? That one is about $290+ before discount.

The avent one you saw is a manual one right? I bought the avent manual pump without the black bag and bought an insulator bottle bag separately. The reason why I don't want the bag is 'cos I already got 4 bottles from the sterlisator and food warmer lor. The black bag comes with another 3 bottles which I find it not neccessary so I opt for the one without the bag instead.

Evon

I bought the Medela Electric Pump (single) @ $142 discounted. Got it at metro during the 2 days 20% sale... normal price $178

Zhaocaimao

I saw a similar one as the first picture yesterday at Tom &amp; Stephanie.. but it is for babies.. dont know what is the exact use..

I have used the one in the 2nd pic b4 when i was studying in aust... it is a u-shaped pillow.. but never see it in sg b4 though

Hi ladies... i'm new to tis tread n i'm currently in my 21 wks... due date at the moment is 28/Apr/06...

hi chenoa n preciousbabe... i've been wondering y my tuumy looks weirds as compare to others MTB tummy is 1 hump n mine is 2 humps...
at least now i knw i'm not the odd wan...
preciousbabe... my col hv the same conclusion too tat the upper hump is my FATS...!!!

Hi Yukie
Hmm...yours is a prince or princess?

heehee...at first I thought my bb is at the top. But then everytime go for scan, I notice the sonographer putting the gel and scanner at the lower hump. Then I asked my gynae y got upper hump and then she replied 'You say leh?' and then I realised its fats lor.

hahaha...I think I look very funny. Imagine people look at me in my maternity clothes and wonder, 'Is this woman fat or pregnant? If pregnant, how come got 2 humps one?'

Hopefully as bb moves up, the humps will merge as one

Preciousbabe,
I know my baby is always on the bottom...she prefers to be on my right.

I got think that the middle part is because of the effect of elastic waist band??? Hahahah.....before preggie, my top part there also bulge out, more prominent esp. after a meal. So, I never wear bikini....so awful to see this tummy.

Read from the internet that the top of the uterus reaches the belly button area at week 20th.. and it will grow 1 cm every week from then onwards till full term.. my gynae also asked my hubby to press my belly button area.. asking him if he felt anything hard as it is the top of the uterus.. but he cannot feel anything leh.. but when I feel the area just below my breasts.. can feel a hard knot on both sides.. any of you experience that?

chenoa,
ya,ya...think the middles part is the effect of elastic band!! Coz I got the band mark coz my panties and pants always reach that area thus leave the mark! Heehee...same here, I never wear any tops that reveals the navel coz of the buldge and elastic band mark

hunniepot,
I don't feel the hard knot but know that tummy is getting very tight especially under the breasts. Also realised that my tummy is very springy...heeheee...like pressing balloon like that

So sian.. seems as if I have been pregnant forever.. do you gals feel this way? Can't wait for bb to pop out into this world.. but then again.. I am afraid I do not know how to handle bb properly when she finally pops out..

Hi hunniepot

Y u feel this way leh? U burn out oreadi ah? For me, I don't want my bb to come so fast...b'coz I scare I have prepared myself sufficiently yet to deal with him leh...

There's still so much to prepare leh...

Hi terrier

Maybe cos I have not been working for the past 3 months.. and what I am doing right now is waiting to give birth thats all.. seems like a long wait b4 our babies come out into this world.. I have already bought everything that is needed for the bb.. physically I have prepared almost everything thats needs to be done.. maybe not so mentally.. just feeling impatient but yet apprehensive thats all
kao_confused.gif

hee... me too hv tis 'fan nao' n find myself look funny... when i wear tops tats abit fiting... it makes the 2 humps so obvious n make ppl wonder i'm fat or preg!
I've not bought any maternity wear cos i find its a waste of $$$$... i got my clothes fm normal shops as bb dolldress n tops r quite popular now... M'phois sometime hv very nice long skirts which is elastic at the waist. Can wear as skirt n as tube dress... after delivery can still wear...

Mine is a princess...

Hi Chenoa... me luv to wear bikini... but only wore twice so far... though i m slim, i've flabby tummy...

Now i'm worried abt stretchmark... saw somewhere in tis forum tat a MTB posted her tummy for all to c... the stretchmark is really frightening...
but so far i'm still okie... mayb my skin is flabby tats y hv more allowance to expand...

As for the pumps... i knw nuts abt it... any1 can guide me on tis? Tks...

Hunniepot, I c...maybe you want to plan some activities or hobbies for yourself? Read books? Learn new cooking?

I'm evaluating to take up pre-natal yoga class...tot that might help in the pregnancy...

terrier.. tried new cooking for awhile.. quite fun initially.. but my attention span is quite short
guess I will try to pick it up again.. seems like had to give up quite abit of activities after preggie.. used to salsa, cycle, go drinking.. but cant do all that now already ; and also gave up my job as it was too stressful and i quit cos was afraid that it will affect bb's development..

How much is the pre-natal yoga class that you are intending to sign up for? I am thinking of taking up water aerobics for pregnant women actually.. but not too sure which places offer it?

BTW thanks for listening
really appreciate it!

I think I spotted some stretchmarks on me already. *soooob* I got a feeling that I will develop horrible stretchmark because my sister got them.

Do you feel that sometime baby kick becomes quite uncomfortable? My baby now do not allow me to sit cross legged or bend forward. He will kick really hard and sometime I will said "ouch!" to him.

Hunniepot,

I also wish my bb EDD will come sooner so I can enjoy the 3 months of maternity and also have the option to quit my job.

Really envy you to have the courage to quit job after knowing tat you are pregnant.

Yst I got so upset in my job that I cried until eyes red red.... though financial wise we will be okie, i don't feel secure in giving up my job..

KKH offer water aerobics for preggies on sat. Check it out.

I haven't prepared anything much for the bb yet. Will start in Feb.

Hi hunniepot
No problem
Like wat smurfy says, water-aerobics for preggie...only know KK have it...dunno where else has...Yoga...seems expensive like at least $120 for 4 sessions...I'm still trying to find one that I can go after work leh...

Hi smurfy...
Don't be too hard on yourself...try to relax relax....just another 2 hrs to go before knockoff time, and it's wkend!

Maraquan,
my baby don't kick much when I sitting at my desk (otherwise maybe I too occupied to notice her kicks). Sit cross legged or bend forward, no problem leh. In fact, I sometimes still lie on my stomach. This was and is my fav. position to read or watch TV in bed, but I make sure I now have pillows and comforter below my tummy to redistribute the load. Dunno if pressing on her....but think she is used to it since the day she started swimming inside so although she will kick a bit, it's normal lor......so I take it as no violent protest.

Re stretchmarks, you use any cream/oil? I'm alternating between the Cranberry Body Butter from Bodyshop and olive oil. Psss....me not faithfully apply everyday, I tend to forget and on the average, apply either one only about 3 times a week. :p

Actually wanted to get the Cocoa Bodybutter cos it's got higher concentration of cocoa butter, but no discount. I bought the Cranberry (it contains cocoa butter as well) when it was on promotion. The scent is great! Olive oil is very cheap and personally I feel easier to be absorbed into the skin.

*touch wood* no stretch lines yet.

smurfy

Hmm.. seems like your job quite jalat too.. ever thought of changing job after you deliver? I used to do financial sales in a bank.. got to work weekends, no off in lieu, customers expect us to be at their beck and call.. receive endless phone calls even at night sometimes.. and our managers hounding us for sales figures everyday.. one thing I know for sure I do not want to go back into that industry again.. if your job is giving you such problems.. you might want to consider looking elsewhere? And try not to get yourself too affected by your work (know it is easier said than done.. but you must try for bb's sake) otherwise it is not good for bb's development.. read from books where they say that if pregnant mothers undergo extreme stress frequently.. our babies might not be able to handle stress well when they grow up next time..

Thanks for the info on KKH's water aerobics classes

terrier

Wow! $120 for 4 sessions? Quite steep.. Hmm.. I just checked out True Yoga's website.. they do have prenatal yoga as well.. and it is unlimited access? I bought a pre-natal pilates workout dvd for preggies.. haven't tried it out yet.. but will let you know if it is good? At least you can do it in your own time..

cheona &amp; maraquan

I bought Avent Indulgent Body Cream from OG; after 20% discount only $18.70. It is supposed to combat stretch marks, mosturises and firms the stomach area.. and helps to relieve itchy stomach too.. ermm.. havent started using it also.. but seems quite good though and smells great!

chenoa,
My baby seems very fussy. He loves to kick during bus or MRT rides. Sometime, I will stroke my stomach and he will kick. Last night, he kicked so much when I am cooking dinner and I felt so uncomfortable after that.

I dun dare to use any stretchmark cream anymore. My hubby also disagreed when I raise the stretchmark cream topic after I got rashes from it. I really feel like trying other brand but my hubby dun approve.