(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

me back from my hols! hahahaha....so funny the way my tummy expand. The pants that I could fit in nicely when I depart became tight in the middle of my trip and pple in my tour group start to notice that I'm pregnant. My tour leader suddenly ask me during a teabreak...."how many months". Then the aunties all comment "5 months ah...not very big ....very good.....last time I also not very big.....(and on and on)". The trip comprise many teachers. I din know at first so when one housewife ask me if I also teacher, I say what makes you think so....then I realised that every family/couple got at least one member is teacher.

Can feel my baby kicking more often liao. But wonder if she can differentiate day and night 'cos my sleep time go haywire due to jet lag.

Preciousbabe, sorry to hear of your accident. Take good rest now.

See that you all have bought a lot of stuff for baby already. Me not started yet. Must jia you already!

Hello hello...sounds like u gals had a good time. Sure i'll join u the next time round. Got home last night about 10. Rather tired wor..heehee..

Hmm...this diaper n nappy question also puzzles me. If juz use for a month and spend money on nappy, wont it be wasted? Still deliberating..

<font color="0000ff">Hunniepot</font>
can i noe where u bout ur bb cot? A gd price ler.

<font color="0000ff">Jasminetea</font>,
ya, dats d one at $199. R u buying d bumpermat on bulk purchase? So tempted to buy now ler.

<font color="0000ff">Maraquan</font>,
No wonder can't find it under UOB redemption rewards.

Learnt frm my Sat class dat d green papaya fish soup provided by TMC during hospital stay is really gd for bringing on milk supply. Do not b misled by its 'decorations' found in d soup (few pcs of fish slices n orangey papaya). The essence actually lies in the soup base which is cooked wif fishhead n green unripe papayas for 8hrs. So it is advised dat those who intend to bf shld drink it.

babe, not true tat only use 1 mth leh.. if bb has rash, then recommend 2 use nappy. Isn't it? C my mom used2b doing tix. Said airy n bb skin can breathe easier.

Afternoon all...

wo...so tdy's topic is on shopping and diapers again

heehee...glad to hear that everyone is happily buying stuffs. I still have to wait to get Jaydens stuff.

Smurfy,
I've received your email regarding the pillow order. It's not too late for order. Will reply u on how to make payment later

babe,
Enjoy your trip on thursday

Bblim, but i oso heard tat we can only start drinking during the 3rd trimster.. somewhere in wk30th onwards.. isn't it?

Did the class mention what fish 2 use?

Evon,
Can start drinking the soup 1 mth before your EDD. I've got the recipe at home and these fosh can be used to cook. carp, snakehead, seabream, pomfret or kurua fillet

Juz share some interesting topics tat we ladies were talking last nite.

Anybody going to get a Malay massage lady to come over to massage? Given tat we mothers cannot bath, how to cope /w the oilness n heat in late April/May?

Anybody's bb names b using strokes?

Hunniepot, talking abt tix.. anyway 2 let me noe the book name n where 2 get?? Tot of persuading my mil not 2 waste the $ on fortune telling thing.

Good afternoon Ladies,

Bblim, ya lor. Me also very tempted to get the Princess Bumper Mat. Still considering lor. Like you mentioned on Sat, still got to wait a few months later then bb can use it. Hubby sure object one haaa..

Terrier and Cheona, welcome back. Glad tt you had an enjoyable trip!

Evon,
preciousbabe has answered ur qns.
But TMC provides it free for those who r breastfeeding during our hospital stay.

Evon

Heh.. am familiar with Perth only.. cos thats where I studied mah

I asked my hubby about the chinese character book.. he thinks that my sis-in-law got it for us in Taiwan.. but let me check with my MIL and I get back to you by tomorrow?

Mrs Ho

Aiyoo.. why say that?
I was also quite paiseh that you gals got to accommodate to me cos my mandarin is half past six... its been very nice chatting with you gals last night!

Winnie

Sure! my MSN address is [email protected]

bblim

I got my bb cot from west mall (bukit batok) tom &amp; stephanie at $279.. includes mattress; bumper set, delivery and assembly...

Just to share with you gals.. me being the super kiasu MTB.. bought almost all bb stuffs liao.. it costs about 2.3 to 2.4k in total...

Evon

Went swimming just now to try out the new swim suit.. haha.. the sides of the top really "flew up" when I was in the pool.. so i tucked it into the bottom ;p but its ok when I started swimming.. it sticks to the sides..

Jasminetea,
In a dilemma hor. If buy later, may hv 2 pay more than if we buy now coz may not b entitled to 20% discount liao. Read it's a one time introductory promo. N to console ourselves for not buying now, tell ourselves mayb later on will hv even newer designs coming out.

gals, do u notice an increase in vaginal discharge? These few days seems like there more clear discharge and sometimes can feel the fluid coming out like when having menses. Is this normal?

hunniepot
thks, will go check out.

Evon
Yup, me. Guess the oiliness, heat n uncomfy feeling are the cons we hv to bear wif if we wan regain bk our figure. If u really cannot tahan, do d massage in d morning, then wipe ur body in d evening lor. But heard in order to get d best effect, will hv 2 wrap until the next day.

I hv sensitive skin even worse. Dunno whether will develop rashes anot. Will b wasting $$$ if din finish all d sessions.

babe,
I also have vaginal discharge but not so much like yours. It's commonto have dat so as long as it's not smelly, it's fine

hunniepot,
wah...went swimming in your new swim suit
*envy*

okie..I got to go for tuition liao. 2 challenging tasks ahead of me later. First is to keep myself awake and second, deal with my day-dreaming student. Hope the 2 of us don't fall asleep together...hahaha...

Hunniepot, so fast wear already...??? I showed hb last nite.. he was saying better dun do backstrokes.. else current or other ppl may pull it up... heehee.=p

Anyway, still washing.. probably'll want 2 go swimming tix weekends since no activities.

So happy... my SIL got tickets to watch the Narnia tix Friday @ Great World City.. so excited... pretty like tix type of magical movies n ve been wanting 2 watch since i caught the sneak preview in Aug @ Raffles Place's big screen.

Jus to share there's a Toys &amp; Baby item Warehouse Sale going on From now till 18 Dec open daily from 11am to 6pm @ 1 Lok Yang Way (for those who dun drive can hop on feeder bus no. 192 from Boon Lay MRT interchange). Lotsa lotsa of items to clear including many display sets!

Ask you all for vote.. hehehe

Which name is nicer??

- Valerie Ow
- Sherlene Ow

I like Valerie but hubby suggest Sherlene...

Chinese name might be Xue Li. Cos the jie jie is Xue Ting. and oh ya.. jie jie name is Verlene.

Irene... muz vote??? Think both names quite nice leh.

Winnie Tan, any idea on what bb items re they selling? a little the out-of-the-place 4 me 2 go there.. =(

but if got cheap things that I want to get.... 'll send an "agent" to go buy... =p

Price seemed good. I saw her name 2.. Daphne, when u b asking her over? I read tat if normal delivery, best 2b within a week after delivery. My gf did hers 2 weeks later though normal delivery /w vaccum.. dun c much results when I saw her during her bb's 1st mth.

she only take in a few mothers in a month, so have to book early. She told me if natural birth, 5 days later. if cesarian will be 10 - 14 days later. I will have to call her at the hospital once i give birth. if you'll be calling her for her services, maybe you can check wif her on the issue about bath, the heat, the oil.....

btw, does anybody know where to get books on chinese names for babies. there's alot of website for christian names though. hmmm, hb moving a bit too slow.....

daphne, saw an interesting book @ MPH which explains how some chinese proverbs are used to form the chinese names.

Can't remember the title though. U can check out the one @ Raffles City.

Irene,
I prefer Sherlene Ow coz it goes well with the chinese name and moreover her sis is Verlene, so rhymes at the back

Daphne,
wah...that's fast to book the massage lady. I still havn't decide to get one or not coz seems like all massage ladies are malay and I have 2 dogs at home. Not sure if the massage ladies want to come over

maraquan,
Heard from the other ladies that u r very thin but have a big tummy. Must be very tiring to carry such a heavy load infront. Glad to hear that u r finally gaining weight.

maraquan,
Same here. I can't sleep well every night nowadays. Think it's because bb is pressing on the nerves and I get numb and pain easily when lying on my sides. U have the same feeling too? The area between my tummy and breasts felt painful nowadays....

Evon

Checked with my SIL liao.. she said she got the chinese character strokes book from those shops where they sell those 'guo(4) da(4) li(3)' stuffs.. costs about $6..

I cant seem to sleep very well nowadays too.. kept tossing and turning in bed.. anyone experienced leg cramps too? I also get breathless quite often nowadays

me too... not sleeping well since a fortnight ago.. so went back c chinese physician.. so far, apart from sometimes wake up 4 short while but still managed to go back to sleep after a while.. cannot sleep facing the ceiling.. only slept at left sides nowadays.

Then leg cramps getting more n more frequent. The pull starts from the knee down.. if got massage legs b4 sleep then leg cramp goes away.

I cannot sleep if I face the ceiling, my hands and arms will be numb. I can sleep either on my left or right but I kept turning left and right throughout the night. I ended up waking at 11am everyday.

Evon

I shld think that those shops will have.. but best if you can give them a call b4 u go down? Just in case not every shop has it...

Draik

Same here.. I toss and turn so much in the night that I wake up at 11 am everyday too..

Evon,
I oso no idea wat they selling leh got dis info from a ex-classmate.

Preciousbabe,
R u feeling better already?

Oh i tot i'm the only 1 wif sleepless problem so u gals oso having dis problems &amp; cramps oso huh! Was told to avoid cold drinks to avoid cramps leh but dunno how true lah!

I have been taking cold drinks, ice kacang.. never really curb though.. do you gals esp refrain from all these? And how about tea and coffee?

Surprisingly.. had quite a good sleep yesterday.. might be becos of the swim..

Good morning ladies...

I got problem sleeping also... will always wake up in the middle of the night and feel so awake...
By the time I can really sleep well.. It's time to wake up for work..
Really envy those who can sleep late...
I'm like a zombie to work everyday..

and ya... my stuffing cum running nose is getting worse...

Gosh! Anyone took measurement of their waists recently? Measured mine last nite. My tummy has ballooned to a whopping 32inches.
kao_scared.gif
Scary manz! No wonder most of my 1st trim clothes became tight.