(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Des, Evon & preciousbabe

Added you guys to my MSN.. hope you all dont mind..

Des.. you can meet us at novena mrt station at 620pm.. but if it is a little rush for you.. how about this:

For those of you who knows where united sq is.. meet outside Esprit at 640 pm?

For those of you who do not know where united sq is.. meet at novena mrt station control at 630 pm?

Shopping at United Square

Date: 12 Dec, Monday
Time: 6.40pm
Venue: Meet outside Esprit

Shoppers:
1) Hunniepot
2) Evon
3) Preciousbabe
4) Mrs Ho
5) Des
6) Babe?

preciousbabe, do let us know if you can make it tomorrow?

jasminetea,
heehee...so paiseh to sms u so early in the morning then made u so worried

des,
wooh...bikini ah!! heehee...think will look sexy instead of turning people off..certain guys think that a woman is most sexy when they are pregnant

hunniepot,
most likely I'll be meeting u ladies tmr...unless my hb changes his mind and don't let me go...so I must behave at home tdy then tmr got permission to go out

Hunniepot - tks for pushing the time later and of course dun mind in adding to your msn.

Preciousbabe - cos my old swimwear is really bursting soon and my hubby dun really like the idea of buying a new swim wear so tot of wearing bikini but so afraid. Will ask my hubby how I look in bikini in our next swim.

Preciousbabe,
must take care of yourself....be more careful...

Meeting @ United square,shdn't be any problem for me....think i will meet u gals @ Novena Control.

oh des,

You must those very slim kinda person. Me don't even dare to wear bikini b4 pregnant. Now i oso not sure got courage to go swimming with a bulge. i am afraid that pple don't know i am pregnant and thought i am fat.

For safra swimming pools, do they provide any amenities eg. towels, body soup, shampoo or do we need to bring our own?

Preciousbabe,
Glad that you are okie now

Bblim, haaa.. no problem about the place lah. Glad that we are able to chat with each other in spite of first meeting.

Hey, I also like that Lucky Baby Pink Pram. Is it the one that is $199?

Preciousbabe, no worries 'cos I'm an early riser even during weekends.

Cheers~

Hey gals, ur first meeting sound so fun. Pity I can't make it. Let me know when meeting up again.
Btw, I won't be able to make it tmr coz got a talk on. So gals go ahead and have fun seeing ur swimwear. Catch up real soon!

Hi all... went to robinson sales yesterday also. bought a avent isis breastpump and pacificer... saw the pink pram at $199 but feel that it's too pinky.. alright for bb gals but if you wanna keep for your other child, it might not be a good idea. hubby suggest to get one netural color one like grey.. we saw one lucky baby stroller that we like and might be getting that. as for playpen, we haven't got it yet. will try to source for it. so far the one i like is one that i saw in kiddy palace. dunno when kiddy palace will have sale.

Morning, ladies.

<font color="blue">bblim: </font> The location was fine.. think it was a prob /w the aircon that day?? Elsewhere not so warm. =p

Else, outing was interesting.

<font color="blue">preciousbabe: </font> Glad tat u're fine. = ) Hope to seeya.. if ur hb allows.

<font color="blue">hunniepot: </font> Np to add me to ur msn.. =p Are you the one with the little owen wordings? Think i can meet u all at Novena Sq at 6.30pm. B leaving office @ 6pm sharp.

So quiet 2day..

I saw mothercare having promo 4 DBS credit card members. 15% on fashion and 10% on toys. A pity no discount on the Avert or other items.

Didn't really go ard shopping on weekends.. so crowded.. my hb was busy keeping ppl away from hitting me when we went shopping 4 his items.

So looks like got 2 wait 4 another discount.. anybody noe any??

I seem 2 b growing fast.. my mom n mil were saying my maternity clothes seem a bit the tight..
Ahhhh.... mayb got to try 4 dresses since hb's colleagues said it's better 4 expansion.

Afternoon all

Woke up this morning and saw my hubby at home!! Apparently he took leave this week to stay at home to make sure that I don't sneak out and jalan!!

Hunniepot &amp; Evon,
I'm still persuading him to let me go and meet u gals later. From his expression, I think I still have to try harder. He told me that if I could fell from the stairs when walking, he don't know wat will happen if I go and swim on my own. So most likely I won't be able to get the swim suit liao....

Hi Preciousbabe

Your hubby is really very concerned about you and Jayden..

You can tell him you can go swim with me.. since im also a SAHMTB and my mum's place is quite near to yours...

preciousbabe, guess ur hb is concerned.. =p

Why dun ask him come along?? Or he juz disappear while we ladies shopping n v'g dinner n come back 4 u later.. =p

My hb b coming 2 pick me up as well (if he noes where's united sq else b seeing him @ some place he noe).. he 2 worried after Friday where i almost lost of balance becoz bb's weight seemed 2 b leaning forward.

OG 20% till end of the month huh... thanks, hunniepot.

Saw a boutique /w really nice cheongsums.. wish i'd squeeze into it after giving birth.. =(

preciousbabe, please do take care of yourself. in fact, all of us should be taking goooood care of ourselves as we are now answerable to alot of pple

i have something to share with all of you.

went shopping at Baby's Kingdom and Baby's Hyperstore yesterday. For those interested in getting a playpen, Baby's Kingdom got a playpen @ S$99.00 c/w foc mattress and all the accessories. think it is quite worth it.

Pigeon products got 20% discount rite now. I bought a few milk bottles

Thanks, hunniepot.. it's k.. the most i'll walk over 2 novena sq 2 meet him as he's a new driver n now beri familiar /w where 2 stop/park car. =p

2day's thread seems crawling. =p

daphnr, thx 4 sharing.. so i guess the pigeon branz offer is valid only at Bb Kingdom, rite? Mayb pop over tix Sat 2 start buy'g b4 go'g 4 dinner.

wow, sure looks like u gals had a good time meeting up. Sadly can't catch up wif gals.
Where do u gals swim? Me feel so sianz no kaki to swim n end up very lazy..only walk walk ard..

evon &amp; hunniepot,
I've failed in my persuasion, even my mum is on my hb's side. So guess I have to give up buying the swim suit and meeting u ladies liao. Really hope next time I can attend watever gathering planned....

Baby Kingdom has a pram which is $99 tat come with matteress and all accessories, how it look like? What color?
that's cheap.. pigeon brand having 20% off is great too.. wanted to get breast pads at robinson sales but out of stock

I'm back from my holidays

Wow...this thread has been very active with much shopping in the past week...

Preciousbabe...do take care of yourself...wow...ur hubby really so much concerned abt u...guess u must really stay guai guai liao

Babe, are you going to perth this week liao? I just came back yesterday....

terrier

how was your hol in perth? hows the weather there? gosh.. miss the place so much.. wanted to go back there once every 2 years.. got to give it a miss this year though

Babe

If you are going to perth.. must try out the dim sum place in northbridge called hoi's kitchen.. nice and cheap!

Hi Evon, i believe as long as there are shops selling pigeon brand, it is 20% discount. The other place i know is Sembawang Shopping Centre.

Hi Irene, the S$99 is baby play pen not pram. It is blue in colour. in my hubby's opinion, it is pretty solid

Hi Preciousbabe, your mum and hubby are doing this for your own good. I wouldn't be 2 pesistent if i'm you. What you can do now is rest plentiful, maybe ask your hb to take a light stroll with you after dinner.

terrier, how's the weather there? I'm leaving this week. Any nice spots to visit? Getting real excited. Haha..frens keep telling me that have to be careful and drive carefully. Heehee...guess with the little one gonna take more care.

Btw, any of u gals feel full easily? Find my food going down very slowly these days. Wonder if coz I haven't been very active recently or wat..

Hi Hunniepot &amp; Babe
Actually I was mislead by my colleagues...they all told me it's summer and gonna be real hot...so I prepared mostly sleeveless tops n skirt/shorts....but when I touched down last tues, it's 19 degress only! So cold with the wind blowing leh! I didn't even bring any jacket or long pants mann...luckily can survive with my shawl...

I went for free &amp; easy, visited their zoo on wed (it's children's fee for adults), went Hillary Habour, Fremantle shopping and went on this cruise for dolphin watching...Gosh! I enjoyed the dolphins the most out of the whole trip! There's these papa and mama dolphins and their cub who just raced under us, at front of our cruise ship! Really missed those dolphins...n my bb was most active that day....heeheee guess he was excited too... :p

But overall...I was tired easily..n need to sleep alot..so had to return hotel by late afternoon to rest before heading out for dinner again...so didn't really go around too far

Babe, do take care ya...esp. u doing self-drive. Me need to find toilet often during the trip...

So when would u be flying?

hi irene, did not ask for brand, made in korea though. there are 2 patterns to choose from. Mine is dark blue with teddy bear design on the top. when you go down, there are a few types of playpen but only 1 type on offer.

Sebawang shopping centre.. hmm ... long time not been there.. Thanks, daphane.

Preciousbabe, thx 4 coordinating. =p

Nice meeting, hunniepot and Mrs Ho. = )

Babe

You may want to visit margaret river (the view there is fantastic.. and visits to the wine and chocolate factory is a must!)
it is abt 5 hours drive from perth city

The equivalent of chinatown in perth is at northbridge.. go take a walk ard it.. it is just behind perth city.. must try out hoi's kitchen.. the dim sum there is fantastic!

You may also want to take a walk along The University of Western Australia.. it is a very scenic place.. where couples often go there for their wedding photo shoots

The weather in Perth can be quite erratic.. best to bring along a mixture of clothes.. you may want to bring track pants to sleep at night.. and just bring along a light-weight jacket will do

There is also this very famous fish &amp; chips place called Cicerellos in Fremantle.. you might want to try it out.. Fremantle is also a place to check out as it hosts many stalls.. (abit like pasar malam)

Beaches to go to: Cottesloe Beach... can see sunset from there.. nice view

wow!!! Thanks hunniepot and terrier. Really looking forward to the trip. Do tell me whereelse I shld go...going for about 9 days..heehee..leaving this thurs night!
Yupz self drive. Thot would be more fun..hehee...

Btw, u gals know wat will happen if u wear clothes that are too tight? Today went out wif a pants which I thot was ok. The moment I sat down, feel so tied up at the tummy...Ooooooooo

babe

Maybe more places for you to go:

1. King's Park (just behind The University of Western Aust - UWA) - very tourisy place

2. If you want to try out good jap food - you can go to this jap food stall along hampden road (just behind UWA as well) try the teriyaki chicken rice.. my jap fren said it is the most authentic jap food she ever tasted out of japan.. but the stall closes at about 230 pm. not opened on weekends

3. Swan River (just next to UWA as well)

4. Shopping places:
- Nike Warehouse at Subiaco; can go to the cheesecake shop as well.. very famous
- Perth City of course (but the shops all close at 6 pm except fri till 9 pm)
- Suburbs late night shopping till 9 pm on thursdays --> garden city; carousel; morley

5. Rottnest Island
-something like an island getaway for a day
- but not advisable for you.. since you are pregnant and wont be able to cycle there

6. Take the Captain Cook's cruise

Morning Gals!!

Wanted to ask you gals if you will let you newborns wear cloth nappies or diapers. I had always wanted to let bb wear diapers for convenience sake but sis advise to let bb wear nappies for the first month when the confinement lady is around. What do you gals plan to do?

Preciousbabe,

Sent you an email on my order for the pillows. If its too late, its okie.

<font color="blue">Hunniepot</font>, u very familiar /w Australia huh.. wow... looks like i got to drop down all the places of interest as well. Me ve nv been there b4 but am a crazy fan of koalas..
kao_drool.gif

<font color="blue">Maraquan Draik</font>, Bair Playpen, right? Saw on the standard chartered website.. Wow.. wonder how i'd achieve Std$4000.
kao_dizzy.gif

<font color="blue">babe</font>, try to wear something looser.. esp pants.. else blood circulation oso not gd n sitting or squatting, b super uncomfortable.

Anyway, was sharing /w hunniepot and Mrs Ho that somehow stomach seems 2b expanding EXTREMELY fast. Anybody too found tix prob. Two of my maternity clothes seem suddenly a bit tight ard arm pit area and the stomach area. N stomach seems like a balloon.
kao_frustrated.gif

smurfy, me b.. reason being, I find diapers 2heavy on bb butts.. as 4 nappies, bb feels cooler n 4 mothers, easy 2 detect bb pee or poo. The con is frequent washing n drying.

Then when I go back to work (prob 3rd/4th mth), bb b @ mil's place n sil has voiced concerns on nappies.. so b probably trying several diapers 4 her... ve been look'g ard n'm interested 2 try PetPet n Pampers.

Anyway didn't noe tat diapers in a brand come in many forms as well... so chiam!

for me, in order to let the baby sleep longer, it's better to use a diaper... as baby tends to get irritated by the wetness of the nappies and will wake up.. so during sleeptime, especially at night, diapers are the best. Unless they got nappy rashes, then use a nappy or during wakeup time...

Evon,

Nowadays the diapers are of so good quality that i don't think they hardly cause any nappy rash at all. My colleague use MamyPoko throughout and said no rash.

I will probably be using nappies for first month only when the CL is around. Personally feel that nappies very messy and troublesome to wash but sis said that thats what the CL suppose to do. Anyway, i do think that my CL charge me alot, $1800 for taking care of both me and bb only. Thinking of changing a CL liao.

I noe.. but spent so much n still leak here n there.. (Read some of the discussions on another thread.. =p)

Probably b taking similar approach as Irene.. or morning, nappies; night time diapers.

1.8k standard rate leh.. very difficult 2 get cheaper one. Mine oso ard tix price. Mom got @ 1.7k.. but I scared she last minute play prank on me(nowadays Malaysian CLs seem 2ve a reputation of getting another CL to stand-in, doesn't perform well etc) so b giving a bigger hongbao when she arrives.. .

Sure only take care of u n bb? As the CL was intro by my cousin, cousin said CL got cook a simple dish for hb 2 eat as well as doing simple laundry 4 her hb.

Where u got urs, Smurfy?

hi morning gals,

nice meeting with evon &amp; hunniepot... and i found that you two really good for comming baby...but i seem like abit "bo chap" le....me not a good mommy hor....
...anyway, hope u two not really bored when chat with me cos u know la...my english not that good lor.....

Evon,

This CL had done confinement twice for my Bro-in-law's cousin. I dunno she okie or not. My sis said if pple can use her twice, she must be not bad lar. So i take lor.. Last time the CL that my sis engage really good but she retire liao.

ya, i oso thinking nappies for day and diapers for night.

Me soo sad no PC access for abt 5 days so cannot come in forum to chat wil u gals! Glad to hear dat u gals enjoyed the gathering very much hope to join in the next gathering soon!

Hi Preciousbabe,
Aiyo must be very very careful at dis stage lah! Glad to noe dat u're fine now! Must rest well lah after recover liao den can go out mah!

Hi Hunnie &amp; des,
I'll be adding u gals in my MSN as well if u dun mind?