2) Jasminetea
3) BBlim & Friend
4) Monchie
5) Maraquan
6) Evon

REMINDER TO THOSE WHO HAVN'T EMAIL TO ME
-------------------------------------------

Dear ladies who are ordering the pillow:

Please email me your actual name, address & hp number to [email protected] by next Wed.

I will compile the order list and email to the pillow maker. I will also mass email u ladies my POSB acct no so that u can transfer the payment to me.

Order will be closed by next Wed so if u have any changes, have to do so by then.

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 45cm x 15cm
4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink & Purple
5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue & Yellow
8) Evon x2
Name of bb: Elsy, Colour: Pink and Purple
9) Rach
Name of bb: Ryan , Colour: Yellow

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 16</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 15</font>

REMINDER TO THOSE WHO HAVN'T EMAIL TO ME
-------------------------------------------

Dear ladies who are ordering the pillow:

Please email me your actual name, address &amp; hp number to [email protected] by next Wed.

I will compile the order list and email to the pillow maker. I will also mass email u ladies my POSB acct no so that u can transfer the payment to me.

Order will be closed by next Wed so if u have any changes, have to do so by then.

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 45cm x 15cm
5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue &amp; Yellow
8) Evon x2
Name of bb: Elsy, Colour: Pink and Purple
9) Rach
Name of bb: Ryan , Colour: Yellow

okie ladies...I'm going off liao...Heard dat there r alot of sales going on at Robinsons &amp; Metro. Mayb u ladies wanna check it out to buy bb stuff

Those that are attending the tea session tmr, Cya!!

For the rest of u ladies out there, have a happy weekend !!
kao_byebye.gif

wah, so much to catch up!
Am busy wif work &amp; not much time to read up wat's happening ;p
out of curiosity, do u gals know how to check if BB actually respond to sound or music? BB might kick/move but may not be due to sound..how to confirm if a BB's hearing is normal? Me paranoid, suddenly struck wif this qns.....
345153.gif

Just came back from Orchard.. got loads of stuffs for bb..

1. Metro having 20% storewide discount.. from 9th to 10th of Dec.. but their bb stuffs are quite limited

- Got the Medela Electric Pump from there

2. Walked down to Robinsons.. they are having 20% discount for members only.. heard the same for John Little as well

3. OG is having 20% discount as well.. bought the bulk of my stuffs from there

- Learnt that the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer is now going at $87.. normal price is $118.. for all stores

Happy Shopping!

Juzmaine

Not too sure how bb's hearing can be ascertained b4 birth.. but most hospitals will have a hearing test for bb (newborn).. heard its compulsary for KKH and Gleneagles is optional.. you might want to check with your hospital

Hi Hunniepot
yeah...TMC does dat too, juz realise detailed scan doesn't include dat...now talking to BB abt every details so hope BB can hear loh..kekeke..I won't blast loud music to BB too....

Evon

Haha.. no lar.. like you.. I will be using my existing washing machine to wash bb's clothes.. just separate load thats all.. how to fit in 2 washing machines into my tiny kitchen?

If you gals are looking for a cheap place to buy electrical stuffs.. there is this shop in Jurong West that sells really cheap stuffs.. Kong Tai Electrical Trading.. Blk 504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221 Singapore 640504. tel: 65658970. Can just call them and give them the model no and the price.. then do your comparison... my parents have been patronizing the shop for 20+ years already

Juzmaine

Thats what I do.. play music to bb but not blast music of course.. after a while.. can sort of find out which is bb's fav song.. cos mine will move more vigoriously whenever I play that fav song of hers to her

heee..so cute...have you thot of a name for your BB? Me cracking too, avoiding names that can be "distorted" into nicknames

though of already
why dont you throw in some names.. we help you brainstorm?

We chose bb's name even b4 we registered our marriage.. kiasu hor?

Amanda Foo Man Ting (short form: Mandy)

Luckily we got a girl.. cos we are not satisfied with the boy's name (for the han yu pin yin) cos as my hubby is a hainanese.. got to follow their hierarchy way of naming boys.. didnt really like the sound of the proposed names.. and alot of restrictions cos cannot "clash" with the rest of the family members names.. you have such problems?

yeah, my bro-in-law is a hainanese too &amp; my nephews' 2nd chinese character gotta follow the "Jia poo"..
My gal is Raeanne - lei (3) en(1), so thot I like the name huai(2) en(1) for my BB but mil said cannot cos huai(2) is my fil's father's 2nd chinese character in the name, clash.
so the best is to find an eng name &amp; translate...kekeke...
Amanda's a nice feminine name, got a song for dat too yea
I've no preference as to which alphabet, as long as it's not too common, not too catoony..like tobie...reminds me of Harry Potter...ahahahaha
345165.gif

notty preciousbabe.. down /w flu still go out..

Re: BB clothes and washing powder/detergent
Wow... handwash siong leh.. imagine each day bb got 3 shirts at least, 2 pants/shorts and then nappies..??? Hmmm.. Not tried to handwash 4 bb yet.. since me 1st time mtb.. but handwash my own clothes already siong.. =p

Re: Diapers
Me not buying now la.. nd 2 gauge how much $ 2 spend on diapers n to convince myself 2 use diaper instead of nappies..= p

Re: Tomorrow gathering outside City Hall
Ya seeya who are going.

Re: Shopping @ Novena Sq
I not tot of which uniform 2 wear.. but probably u'll c me in black

<font color="0000ff">Ladies are attending tomorrow's tea session,
My fren has juz informed me dat she wun b able to join us. So it will juz me going only.</font>

Yesterday d sonographer commented dat my Gal is so active keep on moving.
345174.gif
Ended up doing a 2nd scan.

Juzmaine

Actually I quite like the chinese name ending with "En" Almost settled on Jia (1) En(1) for my girl but my hubby wanted a translation from the english name (so we settled for Man Ting instead)

What is your hubby's surname, may I ask?

Oh dear.. where is united sq?

Hunniepot... me too leh... me simply luv "En" so much tat I ve tot of my ppl's chinese name..
Lin En Xi.

preciousbabe,
muz take care ler. Terrible 2b down wif flu when preg. Limited medications to take. So u still able to go for d gathering tomorrow?

<font color="0000ff">Have u ladies started buying bb stuffs? Any recommendations for big ticket items like bbcots n strollers?

Oni bout some rompers/dresses, a highchair cum swingbed n a tinylove musical mobile for my gal.

Quite like d Taurus cot we saw at BB Kingdom (actually is d bedding set dat comes wif it dat we like) but still open to alternatives.

As for stroller, my DH(darling husband) likes pinkie ones for gals like d one below.
345198.jpg

Any comments?</font>

Hi Hunniepot, me went shopping after work &amp; juz came home

My HB's sirname is Ng.
Bought a dress at onli 19.80 dat can b worn as maternity wear..at far east plaza
345236.gif

Have not been logging in these two days. Been working abit late and quite tired by the time I done.

Preciousbabe - I have emailed my address to you. Let me knw when I can make the payment to you.

Evon - I have engaged a CL for my confinement and the charges is $1800. She does everything from cooking to marketing as well as housework and taking care of the baby and the plus point, she knows massaging (this is what I like then I dun need to get a Malay massager to come, will be abit troubleson since I have dogs at home) :D

Hunniepot, I hv been squeezing into my old swimwear, dun knw how long it can last. Wow, the maternity swim wear quite exp. Doubt my hubby would let me buy

Gals, if u r a safra member, better go the the safra club to swim cos I find that its cleaner and not so crowded as compared to public pool but try to go earlier. Normally, I go during the weekends and early in the morning to avoid the crowd.

Evon

United Sq is just opp Novena Sq.. if you want to.. can meet me and preciousbabe at novena mrt station control at 620 pm? can bring you guys there

bblim..

That is the exact same pram that I wanted to get! Nice right? My hubby refuses to get it.. saying that it will be funny to bring our next babies along if any of them happens to be a boy
So I settled for a universal colour.. blue..

I've got almost everything for my bb already.. only a handful of items left to buy..

Juzmaine

Raeanne Ng Lei En / Huai En( RNLE / RNHE). Both names are equally nice and the initials do not spell out anything funny also
Guess if Huai En clashes with your FIL's father name then cant take it..

Evon

En Xi sounds nice
chosen by you and hubby? Did you guys actually bother to count the strokes of the chinese characters?

des

Yeah.. its on the ex side.. but the good thing abt it is that it still can be worn even after giving birth.. I went swimming yesterday and squeezed into my old swim suit as well.. and it wont be able to last me for very long.. so decided to get the maternity one as im afraid that it might get too tight and might hurt the baby as i get bigger..

Hunniepot,

IC.. I wanted to get one but my hubby dun let me buy cos he said very exp and aft giving birth, may not b able to wear again. He keep discouraging me to go swimming cos he scared I may fall down or ppl might accidentally kick me(I quite clumsy at times). So if I have to go swimming, I have to go early morning to avoid the crowd.

How I wish I can join u gals for the shopping next monday. But too bad, I knock off at 6pm. My office is at TJP. Might not be in time to reach at 630pm

Hi des

You can always join us later if you can make it on that day

Better to go swimming early in the morning.. I tried going swimming on a sunday afternoon and the crowd there is terrible.. moreover swimming grps occupy every lane and even overlaps with each another.. quite dangerous for pregnant women..

no le.. even swimming on weekends at 8.30am/9am already ve lessons going on. So, can b quite bad. At least for Hougang and Kallang Basin...

<font color="blue">Des:</font> me working @ RP... it takes ard 15~20 minutes 2 reach novena.. think'd b fine.

<font color="blue">Hunniepot:</font> En Xi was tot by me frm the name "Elsy". B asking SIL if the name is suitable or not.. becoz chinese words can b meant a lot of things one.. u noe.. n sometimes our chinese names can even b made a joke.. like my chinese name "Xiaoyun" was used to be known as small cloud or small fish.

Those were the days.

Okay. Hunniepot, in any case, my hp b 96660243... n can msn me @ [email protected].

345370.gif

Juz came back from swimming.. feel so good and shiok :D

Hunniepot - I will try to make it tat day, the swim suite looks so sweet. Especially, aft my swimming today, realise, I really outbursting my costume ;p But hor, I not so sure where is United Square so I must make sure that I be at Novena square by 630pm

Evon, I hope I can leave the office on the dot. If I can leave office on time, think it shan't be a prob to reach novena. The lessons at Safra starts at 9am so I try to reach Safra Yishun as early as possible.

Hi all...

Just came back from KKH. Was admitted last night coz I fell from the stairs just outside KKH after my antenatal class, abt 8pm. Really scared the wits out of me. When I fell down, the first thing that came to my mind was "Gone liao...."
The contractions came after the initial shock but I didn't go back to KKH immediately. Went for dinner at Bugis and met up my friends. My HB was not with me so I sms him and told him abt my fall. At my hb and frineds insistence, I finally returned to KKH for a checkup ard 11pm.
Went straight to the delivery suite and into observation room. Was attached to the CTG to monitor Jayden's heartbeat for abt 45min. Finally dr saw me and suggested that I be warded so as to monitor me.
Was discharged at 1pm with no bleeding and contractions liao...

Really sorry to the ladies who are attending the tea session later. I really wish to go but my mum and hb forbids me to go out for the rest of the day unless with their supervision. Hope u ladies have an enjoyable time

hi des,

which safra club swimming pool did you go to? are there alot of guys?

Preciousbabe,
Hope you are okie now and take care k

gosh.. preciousbabe, you better be more careful..

i went to metro today and grab some maternity clothings... all got 20% off.. so kinda cheap.. bought two pants and a tee.. bought some kids clothing for my dd and bb also..

No worries, preciousbabe.. the outing was fine. U take a good rest. Did the doc say how long the observation 2b? As to by which period is considered safe????

Morning all....

I'm alright liao...No worries

Evon, I'm glad that the gathering turned out fine. Dr didn't mention how long I should be observed, think as long as I don't feel uncomfortable can liao. I actually requested for MC coz I have tuition on Sat and they gave me a week's MC! So I assumed resting a week should be fine lor...

Good morning Ladies!

Preciousbabe, glad to hear tt you are okay and discharged already.
Got me quite worried when I got your SMS yesterday morning.

I went Robinson and grab quite a lot of bb stuff yesterday. Quite worth it with their 20% discount + 5% rebate. Heee.. saved me quite a bit!

Evon/Jasminetea/Draik,
<font color="0000ff">Great pleasure to meet up wif u gals. Abit worry initially abt d ice-breaking part. Luckily, everythg turns out fine.
Sorry dat I suggested 2 go CityLink. A lousy place so stuffy n hot.</font>
kao_embarrassed.gif

<font color="0000ff">Hunniepot,
izit? U oso like dat pinky LuckyBaby stroller ar.
Can't agree more wif u dat it's indeed nice. So sweet-looking for ger ger.

So fast bout almost everythg for ur bb liao. Can i noe which bbcot n stroller u bout?</font>

preciousbabe

Glad to hear that you are ok.. please go see doctor even if you feel the slightest discomfort.. dont put it off yeah?

bblim

yup.. that stroller is very nice.. would definately have gotten it if my hubby didnt object...

I bought the combi stroller and the bb cot (dont remember the exact brand though.. havent delivered yet) but it costs $279. Been to many places and the exact same cot costs $299 at discounted price.. the cot costs about $370 normal price..

Preciousbabe - u got to be very careful, see or call ur dr when u think that something is not right. Glad that you r fine. Must take very good care.

Smurfy - I go to the one at Yishun. The nearest to my home. Compared to the afternoon crowd, morning guys still considered quite a handful. There r some great n good looking guys :D Actually, I tot of wearing my bikini but was afraid that it might turn some ppl off..