(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Last time my MIL help do the confinement for me, i gave her $800 since all the things n food am paying for n oso giving her the usual mthly allowance. Therefore getting mum or mil is so much cheaper. CL stay at our house dun need to spend a single cent yet get full pay almost our 1 mth salary liao after cpf.

oh gosh, I'm hungry...and I don't want to eat from the kopitiam downstairs, so sick of the food liao...think later must go to Holland Vilage for brunch before heading for tuition, but then also don't know wat to eat...*sign* eating is such a sian thing to do....

okie ladies...I need to go for my tuition liao..Catch up with you all when I return
kao_byebye.gif

okiez okiez...i try to meet u gals then at Espirit...heehee...
So dinner or not coz gotta let my MIL know.
How to recognise u gals?

preiousbabe,

No choice lor, now she keep compliant to me tat her hand here pain there pain still got to do housework for both her own house n my hb's bro house something like hinting me liao. and somemore last time unhappy experience. I rather pay more to hv a happy n relax confinement.

Me oso no choice.. my mil has been quite unwell n she still got to take care of 2 sils n fil n so we decided not 2 ask her 2 help. My mom scared my hb fussy on her food so she hiring the CL 4 me; despite we not wanting 2 ve.

So no choice. The last my hb n i discussed if mil/mother to take care, was ard 800 too. Food, both of us'd take care.

On how to recognize huh??? Guess, by our dressing standing outside Espirit... heeheee..

okay.. here is an old photo of me.. I've not much uploaded any recent photos.. so hopefully can recognize by face shape?
344576.gif

344577.gif

Babe

Let's have dinner at united sq.. how abt the rest of you gals? Heh.. dont think there will be so many pregnant ladies all gathered at one place.. I shld be wearing brown striped pants and white t-shirt on monday..

I'm back!!

Evon, babe & hunniepot,
Dinner ok for me, think by that time I'll be starving liao!!
You all should have no prob identifying me lah...have uploaded my pic b4..anyway, I'm meeting Evon on sat so u should also recognise me..can't possibly balloon too much within 2 days?! hahaa.....

ice,
yah...from wat u described better get CL...otherwise things r gonna get worse between i and MIL then your poor HB will be stuck in the middle...

maraquan,
wah!!! Your bb so heavy ah!! hahaa...big and fit prince man...

<font color="0000ff">Back from my detailed scan. 100% confirmed is a Ger Ger.
BB weighs 358g n d sonographer commented she is of gd size. Everythg normal. A pity dat d 3D/4D scan machine was returned so din get d chance 2 use it.
kao_angry.gif

My ger so camera-shy keep shying away from the monitor. Had hard time checking on her facial features. Managed to capture her drinking fluid n sticking her tongue out.</font>

344670.png

preciousbabe
My mil is one way traffic communication. She will not listen to wat u r talking n she jus talk n talking away... as if she is giving a speech. So now i juz listen. She cant accept any comments so say so much oso waste my breath. ^_^ My hb more worst, he cant be bother. Both his bro n him long time nvr talk to my mil liao.... even talk only 1 2 words not sentence.

ice,
hahhaa...your MIL is totally opposite from mine. My MIL is as quiet as a mouse and she's an introvert, always hide in the bedroom. From the day I know my hb till now, don't think I've spoken more than 100 sentences with her!!
She so bo chap abt my pregnancy dat I practically cant be bothered to tell her abt bb gender. It's my hb who updated her everything even though she didn't ask. My mum also very fed up with her attitude!!

After reading bblim's post.. was just wondering what are the interesting things that you gals observe ur bb doing during the ultrasound scans?

Caught my girl sucking her thumb; bouncing within the amniotic fluid and waving her hands and legs about..

<font color="0000ff">Toking abt confinement. We changed our mind. Prefer to do it at our own home instead of inlaws' hse. My DH will b taking 2weeks' leave to help out n my mum &amp; MIL will b doing d cooking. Tink I shld not hv difficulties looking after infants bah coz managed to pick d skills from my mum who used 2b a babysitter for 10+ years.</font>

Hunniepot
yup they can be very creative in our womb. one occasion when was scanning my bb, my gynea told me tat she was doing yoga inside my womb as she form herself in a C shape as if doing leg cycling in the air(water).

preciousbab
At least she wun nag &amp; compliant at u whenever u visit her.

Preciousbabes,

MIL's stories cannot nvr end one. I m sure each of us has our own story 2 tell. No matter wat, we will always feel more at ease wif our own mother than MIL. Whenever i buay song abt smthg my MIL said/did, I juz nag at my DH lor n let him deal wif his own mum. I wun tok back at my MIL. Poor him! Always hv 2b my channel for venting anger.

I am actually quite glad that my mum will be taking care of my bb and not my MIL.. as she has artritis and will not be able to take care of my bb..

She is like an empress dowager at home.. and like Ice's MIL, mine talks incessantly and she likes to control her children.. even when a few of my SILs are aged 50+ already.. and I do not talk back to her as well.. and only try to drop hints to my hubby as he is very close to her and will feel upset if I buay song my MIL..

Like what bblim said.. MIL stories are never ending.. wonder why women can get so bitchy towards their DILs sometimes.. we must jot down somewhere and remind ourselves constantly that we should not treat others like how we do not want others to treat us when we become MILs ourselves one day..

Ref: MILs
ladies... pls.

U noe what.. while we talking abt our mils... 've u ask ur hbs what they think of our mums??

My hb has feedback that he does not like my mum leh... so i guess, the guys too'll think like we ladies lor. C if i m rite... c ur hb'll say >+ve or >-ve on our mums too. =p

Ref: baby in womb

Elsy's very notty lor even when scanning. She quite cooperative. The last two scans, Dr has no prob asking her to open her legs.. =p

Then even funnier, when Dr said want to check on her developement, she opened her hands to let us count her fingers... i've tat shoot... want to see??? Really funny.. Dr Lisa was saying, "C her fingers.. 1,2,3,4,5" My MIL and hb were laughing.

Anyway me going out for dinner.. sad thing tat hb can't join for dinner tonite /w me n my friends...

So sad... feel like tearing.. everytime i want him to meet up /w my friends, the work will make him get stuck.

Sigh.

Me still ard... to add to my comments on mils..

think normally becoz we have not stayed with them for more than 20+years, &amp; thus we have difficulties communicating /w them.

Like my mil, she is so quiet at times but when she talks, she very over protective one at times.. can b quite shocked by her words.. =p

Else, I'd say my MIL has very good fingers in cooking. She makes very good dishes.. a pity it went downhill a little bit after her cancer prob.

hahaha...MIL= stepmother to us?
Anyway, I won't have the chance to talk back to my MIL since we hardly talk.
I always complain to my hb abt his mum and he just kept quiet lor. He also won't defend her coz he knew her pattern is like wat I complained

My hb stayed with my mum and so far there are no conflicts. In fact, my mum like my hb alot and vice versa.

bblim,
heehee...my hb also taking 1mth leave when I give birth. Told my mum that she only need to cook for me and then can go to work. Hb will heat up the food in microwave and he will do the laundry and bathe Jayden
He's learning how to prepare confinement food from my mum now..

preciousbabe,
Wow, your hb so good. I am just hoping that my hb will not go back to work when I am still in hospital (which is very difficult).

My MIL on the surface is very nice to me. She will asked me to go back to her house to eat if there is nobody cooking for me. We hardly talk because I dun understand hokiken. Usually, she will tell my hb then my hb will tell me.

My FIL loves to hide in his room too. I only speak to him twice every time I went to his house, that is "Father" and "bye bye".

Well, the bad side about my in-law is that they took all our ang bow money during our wedding and claim that those are rightfully theirs.

Now that my hb's wedding is coming, they asked money from my hb to buy gold. At first, they asked for $2, then $10k, then $20k. Something happen and they stopped asking now.

The most recent story is that my retire FIL wants to buy a new car and wants my HB to come out the money. Today, I heard that he got his new car.

My hb always complains about his own parents, but complain also no use. I just told my hb and he will be always in debt if his parents goes on like that. *sign*

maraquan,
hmm...y did your IL take all the ang pao money from the wedding? Did they help your hubby to pay for the banquet? If your hb was the one who paid for everything, wat right did your IL have to take the money?
For my case, I told my hb that all the ang paos should be put into the box. His parents did not help out financially during the wedding, so my hb just told them that we need the money to pay for the banquet.
Your hb the only son?

hunniepot,
so far Jayden didn't do anything fantastic during the scans. He's rather a quiet bb, not very active. So far, we have only seen him scratch his nose and head. He also doesn't kick much or hard. Only sometimes I will feel his movement.

Maraquan

hmm.. first time i heard that the guy's side took all the ang pows from the wedding banquet.. anyway.. all these are in the past already.. I had very unpleasant memories about my ILs regarding the wedding prep too.. and had a hard time getting over it.. now that I have put it aside.. I could only ask myself.. why didnt I do so earlier.. which could have made life alot easier for me then...

ya, let's not talk abt IL liao...y make ourselves feel miserable all over again. Not good for our well-being as well as our bb

hmm...going to rest liao..tmr is a super long day for me. Have tuition from 2-3.30pm, then go for my pedicure at Bugis at 4pm, then go KKH for antenatal class from 6.30-8.15pm, then follow by kopi session with my poly frens at 8.30pm at Bugis again. Fully packed for the day and think by the time I reached home at night, going to be so tired. And that's not the end.....
Sat still have tuition from 1-2.30pm then follow by our gathering at 3pm..
hahaha....hopefully I can get to sleep soundly after 2 days of packed activities

okie... time for me to go...goodnite!!

heehee..talk abt in laws not so easy. Rem we not their children and dunno their style. Now hols and I stay home most of the time with in ILs, wonder sometimes if I isolate myself too much in the room. See them really dunno wat to say aside from greeting them. Feel rather awkward esp staying with them.

Hmm...actually abt wedding prep was meant to be paid all by us but hubby no money so gotta ask some from ILs. In the end we kept the ang bao money. Dunno wat they think also...

Anyway, congrats on knowing the gender of bb. Mine has been active sometimes but quiet at others. My gynae doesn't quite describe wat she doing so I juz imagine wat I see loh..haha..

Good morning, ladies.

The weather seem 2b tearing 2day.. luckily only after I've left home.. unless got to walk in rain /w umbrella.

<font color="blue">Any ladies here've children already?</font>

Want to check if we nd 2 buy another washing powder meant 4 the bb's clothes, nappies, mittens n boots etc?

Anybody noe? Or should we juz use warm water to wash'll do after soaping ard 5minutes in those Attack-cool washing powder/w water?

Good morning Ladies!

BBlim, glad to hear tt everything is ok and 100% confirmed girl.

During my detailed scan, my girl is very shy. She likes to touch her head with right hand. She also moves from left to right and right to left a few times. Haaa.. but overall quite co-operative.

Evon, think u need to buy bb detergent or washing powder like pigeon brand. Heard those are milder and better for bb as they are rather sensitive..

Yup, i agreed w babe. normal detergent to hash to bb skin liao as theirs are very delicated. Worst if the soap is not wash out thoroughly will got sensitive/rashes. I used to use warm water to soak for abt 20min with bb detergent. hotter water for new clothes as the mfgr will put a coating on the surface to look bright n nice.

Till now i only tried pigeon power 1 n kodomo liquid detergent. Prefer kodomo 1 as hv nice smell n more foam.

Morning Gals..

Last nite go my monthly routine check up, bb wt 600g at wk24.. Finally, can see the bb gender, its BOY!! but i wan a gal leh.. anyway i need to accept the fact n treasure it... still my bb mah.. hehe

Jasminetea,
Feel paiseh my name at TOP n 1st one inside the list, yet empty for gender column.. nw can help me update liao.. tentatively i might be delivered at Johor Specialist Hospital, so help me updated.. thanks alots..

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 16</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 15</font>

Hi babe n ice lim, thanks.

So, how long do we ve to use the special detergent for the kids? Till what age then we can use the adult washing powder? 1year old after?

Do you add Detol into the bb clothes when washed to kill germs?

Evon,
for my 1st child, I use the kodomo baby detergent.. cos it milder and better for the baby skin.. and we actually handwash the baby clothings.. dun wish to mix with our clothes in the washing machine as adults tends to sweat more...

I use up to 1 yr old or more i think.. I forgot liao..
dettol ah.. i dun need need loh.. cos dettol quite harsh also

Irene

How about using the washing machine to use solely bb clothes (dont mix with adult clothes) and then use dryer? Think I will be too lazy to hand wash and am scared that I might not do a thorough job in rinsing off the detergent

Hunniepot... u mean u going 2 buy another washing machine 4 bb??? =p

Irene, ready handwash huh?? Wasn't it siong? I mean.. becoz after bb's 3rd mth, I'll probably go back 2 work then bb b taken care by mil. N 1st sil got mentioned that bb clothes lots to wash.. e.g. bb sometimes burp or vomit after food muz change.. then sometimes got dirty becoz of play etc..

I was thinking of getting a dryer 4 them if necessary.. then faster to dry.. but bb's clothes will still wash in washing machine except separate load frm the adults one.

Question on dentol was becoz sometimes bb may play /w animals or has vomit or pee on clothings.. n so think tat'll b > hygiene. =p

KS huh??

i oso handwash cos more cleaner n can scrub away the milk stain. Cos once kana milk the clothes will get stain easily n smelly. BB clothes although alot but in small pcs so quite easy to wash. my gal already 2 yrs still handwash with bb detergent n separate from our clothes.

meeting @ United square, think i shd be able to meet u gal....see u then...

haiz....i still dont know the bb gender le...only have to wait after christmas then go for check up.....

happened 2 c 2day NEWs got CarreFour having sales promo for baby stuff from 9-15 Dec.

Managed to do a calculation to find that the cost of each 'S' size pamper cost ard $0.18 - $0.35 with PetPet the cheapest, followed by Drypers, Fitti, Huggies then Pampers Fit &amp; Dry.

Wow... quite a fair bit of expenses 2 factor in.. Phew...

Washing machine ah.. i guess should be okie if you dun mix other clothing and make sure it is clean loh..
I used it to spin dry the clothes.. but before that i will rinse the washing machines first..

Actually hor.. baby's urine and poo are very clean one.. cos they dun anyhow eat stuff, just milk.. so should be quite okie not to use dettol.. my only concern is that dettol is too harsh.

actually handwash is not siong.. cos baby clothes very easy to wash one.. small small pc only..

Afternoon all!!

*sign* I am down with flu...so didn't go tuition tdy, scared later spread the germs to my pupil.

Re: BB clothes and washing powder/detergent
hmm...my mum actually wanted me to get an extra washing machine coz the current one is super old liao and we actually dumped everything inside to wash..ie.from our clothes to cushion covers and even my dog's towels!
So mum suggested buying a new one then purely just for washing clothes and then keep the old one for washing other stuff...think will buy after CNY or when there is promotion going on for electrical stuff

Don't think can put dettol into bb clothes and wash leh...too strong liao lah...later if don't wash properly then bb skin kana rashes how? Think just use the bb detergent, wash the clothes and make sure that the clothes are well-sunned can liao..think the important factor is the sun coz can kill any germs or bacteria mah...even dryer also not so effective..

Re: Diapers
Evon, u plan to buy the diapers liao ah? Abit early right? Wat happen if u buy then later bb cannot fit? Coz I know certain brands of diapers their cutting r abit small for newborn then have to actually wear 'M' size one...