(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

hunniepot,
I also want to buy the swimwear leh...u let me know when u r going then I go along to buy

Btw, where do u stay? Why sometimes go Toa Payoh then Jurong East? Both are so far apart...
Mayb next time we can go swimming together? Coz we are both SAHMTB...

Evon,
Current rates for public pool is $1.30, I think..only for those that have slides one are more expensive like $2

The mothers were saying our hbs were considered NSmen previously so shd ve membership.

Anyway i called to check juz then.. on weekdays, for public has to pay $3.15 /w GST n utilized till b4 5pm. =(

But if u've a member /w u then 'd b $2 on weekdays n $3 on weekends.

preciousbabe & Evon

can can
when would you guys be free? I try to see if I can transfer the swim wear to suntec.. meet you gals at the shop b4 the outing on sat? Get back to you gals on this later..

preciousbabe

will be good if can go swimming together! cos i always procrastinate about going.. too lazy.. I go JE when I go back to my mum's place.. Toa Payoh when I'm at my own place

preciousbabe & Evon

The swim wear is already on the way to united sq.. so wont be able to collect it from suntec.. so do you gals mind making a trip to united sq instead? let me know when will you gals be available to meet up to look at the swim wear.. must be b4 the 15th though.. BTW just to let you gals know that they dont have a wide range of swim wear.. about 8 different varieties.. but pretty nice designs

Dear ladies who are ordering the pillow:

Please email me your actual name, address & hp number @ [email protected]

I will compile the order list and email to the pillow maker. I will also mass email u ladies my POSB acct no so that u can transfer the payment to me.

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 45cm x 15cm
1) preciousbabe x2
Name of bb: Jayden, Colour: Blue & Yellow

2) hunniepot x 2
Name of bb: Amanda, Colour: Pink & Yellow

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue & Yellow

4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink & Purple

5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue & Yellow

6) Ivy x 2
Colour: Yellow and Purple

7) Daphne x2
Colour: Blue and Yellow

8) Evon x2
Name of bb: Elsy, Colour: Pink and Purple

9) Rach
Name of bb: Ryan , Colour: Yellow

hunniepot,
sorry to make u email me again with your contact no. I didn't think of it earlier on. Then I thought, mayb the pillow maker might want to contact u directly if she has any queries then it's better to put down contact no. in the order list.

hi hunniepot n preciousbabe, 12th n 14th re fine /w me. but i only finished work @ 6pm. so probably b there ard 6.30pm? K?

344271.gif

hunniepot,
huh? the swim wear can be used as a normal top too? sorry i got to ask so much questions, coz I'm trying to persuade my hubby to buy. He feels that I will waste $ buying coz I seldom go to swim nowadays

preciousbabe
no worries
yeah.. the top can be worn as a normal top if u want to... went online to try to find similar looking tops.. the design is something like these:

344301.jpg

344302.jpg

hunniepot,
heehee...thanks
I've managed to convince my hubby to buy for me liao...And after he sees these pictures, he goes ummm.....and nods his head!! So united square has the same variety of swim suits as the other outlets? Btw, how to go United square?

preciousbabe

you can also go down to the shops to take a look.. they have outlets at united square; suntec; uob centre and taka 3rd floor..

it will be handy if you think you will go swimming often.. if not.. like what monchie suggested.. you can actually opt for a larger sized swim wear.. it should work as well
but for me.. cos im pretty big sized.. so the normal swimwear doesnt fit me anymore..

preiousbabe

haha.. good to hear that

united square is located near novena MRT station.. if you want.. i can meet you at the station control on monday?

united shld have more.. at least more than taka.. only been to these 2 outlets.. you can go down to the outlets to try it out first.. if u like it.. then check with united sq if they have.. rather than go there and find out that they do not have the size or design that you want?

hunniepot,
ok...will go and take a look this weekend first if I have the time. We'll decide on the time to meet at Novena MRT station control tmr.

Ladies...goodnight and sweet dreamzzz
kao_kiss.gif

hello..u gals going to united sq to shop? Me juz living nearby. If timing ok I can meet u gals too. Hahaa..though me not intending to buy swimwear coz lazy to go swimming and think my hubby will be worried if i go alone

Morning ladies....

2day looks a cheerful day..

Mayb becoz me counting down 2 Xmas. 've any of u already set up ur home /w Xmas deco??

Simply love Xmas.

<font color="blue">Preciousbabe n hunniepot </font>, Monday okay???
kao_smile2.gif

344404.gif

Good Morning Ladies,

Evon, about the CL. My CL charges $1.8k. I think it is about the norm price for CL nowadays. So far, the cheapest I heard is $1.6k but she is not available to do for me.

CL should take care of mummy and baby during the confinement period. She will wash clothes, mop floor, cook meals for me and hubby, take care of bb at night. Most CLs do marketing as well. But I think my CL prefers not to do marketing. So possibly, she will not do marketing for me.

Have you start calling for one?

Me too is looking for CL. Last time MIL do for me cuase lot of conflict but cheaper cost. Heard some CL dun wash nappy n prefer us to use diaper? If requested to wash need extra cost?

Got one.. my mom got my cousin's 1st CL. My MIL wants to cfm the scope tix CL can do.

E.g. does she do laundry or ironing clothes 4 our hbs? I mean it is out of the scope theortically.. but since she b washing hers, right?

Then my mil oso wants to cfm tat the food I eat n what she eats re different.. else it is like buying two ppl portion.. she said it's going to cost a lot ...

last time MIL helped mothers confinement half days; she did cooking for the mothers only.. but she herself dun ate the mothers' food one.. normally she'll juz make a simple dish during lunch n eat... that's all. So she juz want 2b sure.

Do u think hongbao $80 for 1st time meeting n another amt (depending on her performance b4 she leaves) b sufficient?

Does she clean the hse as well? My kitchen has no door separator.. meaning.. if CL cooks the CF.. it is going 2b super oily n dirty.. how??

Jasmintea, u got a maid? I think'g if CL doesn't clean the hse, or iron clothes; then I'll get PTM to help.

Any one else has also gotten the CLs?

If not get, it is wise 2 find now.. quite surprised tat some CLs can say that they re booked.. mine initially say her daughter may b marrying during then n so bangtang n won't take up business.. then my mom very smart, she told CL tat Chinese March no marriage one.

I'm crossing my fingers tat tix CL dun last minute play out on me... else i b stressed n depressed.

344422.gif

Ice, my CL did ask me if I'm using nappy or diaper. She told me all the advantages of using diaper etc. But since I already decided to use diaper before that, I didn't mind about it. But if you prefer to use nappy, washing nappy should be part of their scope and there should not be any additional charges.

Evon, CL should eat different food from us. My CL said she will cook confinement food for me and normal dishes for my hubby and herself.

She will do laundry for my whole family including hubby. But I didn't ask about the ironing. My friend said her CL does ironing for her if she got "extra" time.

She mentioned she will mop the floor of the whole house every 2 days.

As for hongbao, errr.. I haven't decide on the amount. But I do feel $80 is a bit high.

I do not have maid.

i oso stay nearby United square, though can join you all too. if you all dont mind. me oso not going to buy anything la...cos i dont know how to swim le...although i wish to go swimming....

babe,
is ur name oso call Joan, cos don't see the column babeship le....

Wow.. so jasminetea.. u been looking out on different diapers??? My hb n I c so many types.. till we really blur... juz like sotong.

U fix on any brands? As to which one > affordable?

I was thinking of nappies as my mom herself used 2 baby sit n didn't've much prob ensuring bb pee or poo by look of nappy. N she preferred then nappy as the smell after wash's so fresh then bb oso feel comfortable.. unlike diaper .. a little heavy on bb huh?

Hi Morning mummies
344464.gif

Preciousbabe,
i've just added you to my msn..easier to liaise regards to the pillow thingy..hope u dun mind..

Evon,
Me too..love x'mas..have already set up my x'mas like 1 month ago and decrorated the house liao..simply love the feeling of x'mas though me n hb are free thinker!!
344465.gif

Evon, ya lor. So many brands of diapers out there till I blur already. Anyway, decided to take my friend's recommendation. To use drypers in the day time and pampers for night time. Accordingly to her, it is very affordable and economical this way. I try on my gal this way and see how.

My sister in law will be taking care of my bb in the day time in future after I go back to work. She didn't mind using nappies but hubby and I feel a bit "ma fan". So decided just use diapers all the way.

O IC. Then in tat case, I too'll go shopping on the price n number of pcs per pack in these 2 brands as well.. =p

Rach.. nowadays a lot of families celebrate Xmas even though not Christians/Catholics.. my 2nd SIL (MIL strict NO Christianity one) oso juz decorated her home /w a White Xmas tree n her main door /w Xmas deco.. very beautiful n in the mood 4 the seasons.. then the youngest SIL who's staying /w MIL's looking 4 a tree currently 2 put @ home.. then my hb was joking no place 2 put Xmas tree n so SIL probably ve to place in her bedroom... heeehee..=p

Hi Babe &amp; Mrs Ho

You gals are welcomed to join us if you all want to
United Sq has alot of kiddo things &amp; maternity stuffs.. good place to shop..

Maybe can do dinner or drinks over there also?

Monday is fine with me.. let's meet outside Esprit shop at 630 pm? Preciousbabe.. want to meet at 620 pm at novena mrt station control?

Afternoon all...

wow, so tdy's topics are CL and cheap and good diapers

Re: Diapers
For those who intend to use drypers ah. Heard from my fren dat it's not good leh, leaks easily, though it's cheap. So if u change the diaper frequently, it will add up to the same cost as some of the other diapers. Heard some good comments abt huggies, mammypoko and even NTUC brand...

Re: Nappies
If possible, better to let bb wear nappies as it's more breathable for the skin. This will reduce the chance of bb getting nappy rash. But of coz, if the person taking care of your bb is hardworking and changes the diaper every now &amp; then, that should not be a prob but it will burn a hole in your pocket though

Rach,
No prob...cya on msn soon

winnie,
Received your email liao...Thanks for the format

hunniepot,
okie, I shall meet u at the control station at 6.20pm on Mon. How to recognize u? Hahhaa....hopefully there aren't many pregnant women around there on Monday

How are you all?? I'm turning nuts, so much to study so little time ;'( but my suffering will come to an end soon...15 th Dec my last day of EXAM, hurray!!

Re Diaper:
Dryper - agreed with preciousbabe, no good
Can try pet pet, cheaper and not too bad for day time.

Nite time - Pampers premium is the best, but the most ex in the market. Mamy poko oso good but it's much thicker than Pamper premium (scared bb feel very hot).
So I may use Pet Pet during day time and pampers during nite time for first few month, after which I will switch Pamper to Mamy Poko ; )becoz it's cheaper ma... ...

Anyone looking for babysitter? I just email to this website
http://www.a-team.com.sg/service.html
Asking them to quote me babysitter come to my house from 9am - 7pm how much it will cost me. Check it out, quite interesting.

Ok, got to study again, bye bye!!!

Hi Preciousbabe and Mandy,

Accordingly to my friend, drypers work very well for her bb girl leh. That is why she recommends me. Although I had heard many negative feedback on drypers from others also. Well, got to trial and error on my own gal.

jasminetea,
hmmm....if that's the case. Then get samples to try first b4 buying the whole pack. Since your fren is using drypers, Buy some pcs from her and try first

Hi Jasminetea,

I ever used dryper for my boy, he was an 8 pound baby, should have enough "meat" from preventing things to leak. But when he poo, the poo poo leaked out from Dryper lei...may be he poo a lot la, haha.

Yes,certain babies may suit certain brands. Since I'm experienced mum, I will let my ger wear these brands. ; )

Shopping at United Square

Date: 12 Dec, Monday
Time: 6.30pm
Venue: Meet outside Esprit

Shoppers:
1) Hunniepot
2) Evon
3) Preciousbabe
4) Babe?
5) Mrs Ho?

PS: Anyone else??

Dear ladies who are ordering the pillow:

Please email me your actual name, address &amp; hp number @ [email protected] by next Wed.

I will compile the order list and email to the pillow maker. I will also mass email u ladies my POSB acct no so that u can transfer the payment to me.

Order will be closed by next Wed so if u have any changes, have to do so by then.

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 45cm x 15cm
1) preciousbabe x2
Name of bb: Jayden, Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow
2) hunniepot x 2
Name of bb: Amanda, Colour: Pink &amp; Yellow
3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow
4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink &amp; Purple
5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue &amp; Yellow
6) Ivy x 2
Colour: Yellow and Purple
7) Daphne x2
Colour: Blue and Yellow
8) Evon x2
Name of bb: Elsy, Colour: Pink and Purple
9) Rach
Name of bb: Ryan , Colour: Yellow

Hi Preciousbabe,

My house is so near to United Square, but my first exam is on Monday 7pm,
344533.gif

How I wish I can go "gai gai" with u all
344534.gif

anyone intending to get either your mum or MIL to do the confinement instead? thinking of giving my mum some token sum of money for helping out but do not know the amt.. any idea?

hunniepot,
Ya, got your hp no.
My mum is doing confinement for me. Actually the amount is really up to individual, if u can then give more lor coz mummy is family mah. If outside CL charges more than $1k to do confinement, think we should at least give $1k?
For me, I have to give more than $800. Dat's to compensate my mum coz she actually took leave to take care of me and bb and furthermore, her pay is day to day basis one..