4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink & Purple

5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue & Yellow

6) Ivy x 2
Colour: Yellow and Purple

7) Monchie x1
Colour: Yellow

I'm beginning to feel pain on my left ribs on the area under my breast when I sleep on my left side. Anyone of u experience this kind of pain too? But when I sleep on my right, I dont feel any pain on my right side. Any idea why?? If ask gynae, I got to wait till 28th Dec then I will get to see her. If anyone of u seeing gynae, can help me find out?

hmm....so quiet tdy....
Alright, I'm going to the yucky coffee shop downstairs to have my brunch, catch u ladies later. Have a good lunch!!

Hi...
Had went for detail scan last friday at Mt A. To my disappointment, is a gal again as i already had a gal liao so naturally hope for boy.... sign... Well before scanning i already know it will be a gal but still hope for miracle lor.

Yap.. 2day thread seems slow..

preciousbabe, i'vg something similar but i can only sleep @ my left n sometimes, got to put a pillow titled to support my right side back. Yesterday night, bb kicked me several times b4 she calmed down 2 rest when I tried to lay flat n turning right side.

ice lim, cheer up. Ur hb only son? Or younger son?

going for lunch.. brb.

Hi Preciousbabe,
Regarding the stretch mark cream, the nurse said gynae dun encourage to use but i dddn't ask why. Will ask the gynae in next visit. How do u know your nipple is cracking? Any symptoms?

Preciousbabe,

Thanks for taking the orders for the pillows. Will let you know my order soon. Since I don't have the name yet, can i still choose colors for the plain covers?

If you buying the nipple cream, my friend recommend Medela Purelan100. She said she tried all brands and this one the best lor..
I using Clarins stretchmarks oil, abit oily but smells nice. Its seems to be very popular with the MTBs in this forum.

ice lim,
ger good lar. My mom got 3 gers and my MIL got 3 boys but I think my mom has a better life than my MIL cos we are all so filial to her.

I'm back!!

ice,
Don't be disappointed. If u want a boy, try again next time. Think it's fated in life to have kids, so treasure them regardless of boy or girl

caimao,
my gynae didn't say cannot use stretchmark cream leh..the skin around my nipples are dry and flaky. The skin also tends to itch and when I scratch, it sort of bleeds lor. I asked my gynae and she told me to use nipple cream lor.

smurfy,
yes, u can still choose colours for the plain pillow. U can mix the colours too, like pink with purple. Then the pillow will have a line in the middle then the 2 colours will be sewn together. Ermm... I prefer plain colour lor coz can still buy cute fabric patches to iron on.

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 45cm x 15cm
1) preciousbabe x2
Name of bb: Jayden, Colour: Blue & Yellow

2) hunniepot x 2
Name of bb: Amanda, Colour: Pink & Yellow

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue & Yellow

4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink & Purple

5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue & Yellow

6) Ivy x 2

Hi ice lim
Me already have a boy, scanning is also a boy.
At least gal will help u do housework, but boys leh.. seldom help one...

Hi smurfy
I can't apply clarins stretchmarks oil cos will cause my stomach rashes.

Hi Preciousbabe, please help me order:
Colour: Blue and Yellow (Plain)
Thks, let me know how to make payment.

Preciousbabe.. cfm..

Me like 2 ve
Colour: Pink and Purple, Name of bb: <u>Elsy</u>

Thanks. Pay u when we meet up or when collect'g? =p

BTW .. yesterday my hb was joking on our meeting.. he was saying . how to meet when nv see b4 each other.. then i told him see a grp of ladies dressed in maternity clothings os City Hall's Body shop lor. =p

He was like giving me the funny face look..

Going 2b an interesting meeting on Sat ... guess the pass-bys most probably b interested 2noe what's happening when they see us on Sat outside there.

Evon,
hahhaa....think we will be difficult to miss each other lah with our big tummies....
Btw, u r ordering 2 pillows hor? The payment wise, I will let u all know by next week. The lady will send to u the pillows coz the price that we pay includes postage charges

ice.. juz to share

For me, I 2 feel a little disappointed when my mom's auntie calculated tat I b having bb gal when the chinese calendar showed a boy. I was even crossing my fingers hoping that the little penis'd show during the detailed scan so that i b seeing my mil's smile as wide as her face. Yet, I noe tat I've to accept as it is since I can't change the facts anymore.

Guess I'm like tat; always trying 2 please ppl rather than pleasing myself.
kao_smile2.gif

If not for others, I think I really prefer girls than boys. I can't imagine bathing a bb boy. Neither can I imagine if I've a boy as PILs probably spoilt him even >. Anyway, I'm crossing my finger that my Elsy won't b spoilt by both her grandparents, especially my family n hb's siblings. They really can adore n play with children so well.. unlike me.

yap. 2 4 me, preciousbabe... noted on the charges.

BTW, any of u have hired a CL? How much did the CL want? Care to share as well on the scope?

1) preciousbabe x2
Name of bb: Jayden, Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

2) hunniepot x 2
Name of bb: Amanda, Colour: Pink &amp; Yellow

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink &amp; Purple

5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue &amp; Yellow

6) Ivy x 2

7) Daphne x2
Colour: Blue and Yellow

8) Evon x2
Name of bb: Elsy, Colour: Pink and Purple

Hi preciousbabe, me wanna get 1 for bb as well.. thanks for organising...Pls keep us inform how and when to make payment, many thanks.
344152.gif

1) preciousbabe x2

2) hunniepot x 2

3) Winnie x 2

4) Jasminetea x 2

5) Desiree x 2

6) Ivy x 2

7) Rach x 1
Name of bb: Ryan Colour: Yellow

Evon,
My hb is youngest, his elder bro stop at 2 gals. So now whole family all gals include his sis's daugther. And i intend to stop at 2 as now facing bb caregiver problem.

smurfy, cutecute, preciousbabe
I think is human greedy nature lor both sex oso want and oso due to my surround frens all are boys when they chat abt boys stuff i feel so left out lor. Xing(1) li(1)zhao(1)gui(4)

1) preciousbabe x2

2) hunniepot x 2

3) Winnie x 2

4) Jasminetea x 2

5) Desiree x 2

6) Ivy x 2

7) Rach x 1
Name of bb: Ryan Colour: Yellow

8) Daphne x2

9) Evon x2

Hi preciousbabe, me wanna get 1 for bb as well.. thanks for organising...Pls keep us inform how and when to make payment, many thanks.
344167.gif

1) preciousbabe x2

2) hunniepot x 2

3) Winnie x 2

4) Jasminetea x 2

5) Desiree x 2

6) Ivy x 2

7) Daphne x2

8) Evon x2

9) Rach
Name of bb: Ryan , Colour: Yellow

<font color="0000ff">Afternoon ladies!

Been faithfully using Mustela stretchmark cream since d 3rd mth. I ks usually apply on tummy, butt, innerthigh n breasts once daily. My fren swears by dis pdt coz she dun get any stretchmarks after having 4 kids. Shall wait n c if its truly effective or juz dat my fren's tummy has gd elasticity.</font>

Getting excited n nervous s d day of our meetup approaches nearer.
kao_scared.gif
May need 2 leave ard 5pm on Sat for my antenatal class.

bblim,
was just discussing with jasminetea abt the meetup this sat. Think 2h is more than enough for the first gathering

daphne,
got your order

Evon

I went to thyme maternity to buy the maternity swimwear.. like it cos of the design and the comfort.. will recommend the 2 piece swim wear.. cos theres allowance for our bumps to protrude out if it gets any bigger
costs $119 but if u r a member with them.. can get 30% discount (valid till 15 dec) Mothercare does have their range of swim wear too but I didnt bother to look closely cos its all one piece and looks quite aunty ;p

Monchie

I bought the XL sized normal swim wear just recently! Wore it a few times and my bump suddenly expanded during the past few weeks and I cant fit in anymore!

hunniepot,
wah....wear 2 pc swimsuit ah?! so sexy?! hahaa...think I wouldn't dare to wear that to swim leh...so many eyes will be on me...oh, coz I will have to go to public swimming pools, not staying in condo leh...

wow.. 119 huh?? me no member leh.. hmmm... think'll ask hb 2 give me as Xmas present. =p

I do agree tat 2 pc is better.. the one pc one can b quite loose.. n then later too tight. 2 pc juz nice 2 tummy to grow.

Hi preciousbabe, office can't use msn.. =(

So probably b able to add u in when back home. =p

hey... suddenly saw tix name.. any of u watched Charmed?

Think the 3 Ps quite nice for a girl's name. Phoebe, Paige and Prune (dunno if it is spelled tix way).

Dear ladies who are ordering the pillow:

Please email me your actual name, address @ [email protected]

I will compile the order list and email to the pillow maker. I will also mass email u ladies my POSB acct no so that u can transfer the payment to me.

Ice &amp; Evon

Yeah I know how you guys feel... I was hoping for my bb to be a boy too.. but was disappointed when I know its a girl.. the reason being.. there were some unhappiness between my family and my in-laws during our wedding preparations in June this year.. and I know that my MIL will be over the moon should I give her a boy.. and perhaps the conflicts will kind of dissolve away..

Now thinking back.. I feel really bad feeling disappointed when I knew about my bb's gender.. how would she feel if she knows that her mummy felt this way about her? I was once a victim of this gender discrimination.. my dad wanted 3 boys in the family.. but ended up having 2 boys and 1 girl.. and he was very unhappy about it and kept complaining as I was growing up.. that girls are useless and boys are better.. I felt very bad about myself then and felt very insecure too.. but my dad changed his attitude towards me when I was in my late teens and he even made the comment recently saying that girls are actually better than boys... that really made my day

All I can say is that.. our babies are God's gift.. we should love and treasure each of them equally.. regardless of the gender.. we might be disappointed in the gender initially, but dont let the disappointment live in us for too long.. as it is really not fair to them..

Preciousbabe

No lar.. not those 2 piece swim wear you are thinking.. the top covers the bump fully and it is more comfortable as the bump gets bigger..
I stay in HDB as well.. so got to go public pools also.. heh.. so long as we are comfortable with it.. why bother abt pple staring at us or our bumps?

paiseh.... =p

heeheee...

For guys' names that re nice, got Zachary, Caleb, Zion and Zephan. Think the "Z" names were nice.. my hb's distant nephews re named Zachary and Zephan.

hunniepot,
hahaaaaaa....i thought u meant the 2 pc top that are bikini ones...my mummy don't allow me to go swimming leh..she say wat of I kana kicked in the bump by kids? Coz Clementi swimming pool is very crowded at all times of the day.

Evon,
y u thinking of bb boy's names??

Evon

Whats your budget for the swim wear? I haven't bought mine yet cos am waiting for the size to come in.. will be getting it most prob this weekend.. if $80+ is within your budget.. you want to go there with me and take a look? I can get 3 items at 30% but must be in the same receipt...

preciousbabe

clementi so crowded meh? you stay in clementi ah? why dont you try the jurong east swimming pool.. the ones with the slides.. it doesnt seem so crowded in the day time..

yeah i get quite paranoid when i see those grps of kids having swimming lessons... they wont give way to you and will charge at you in one big grp! its quite bad during the weekends.. but weekdays shld be ok

hunniepot,
u got discount for the swim wear ah? so how many items u have bought? coz u mentioned 3 items at 30% right? If exceeds 3 items, can still enjoy the discount?

ah ya.. preciousbabe.. somebody asks 4 bb boys' names.. i remembered.. so tot of sharing some that i like.. =p

Hunniepot, same same lor.. ard there, i m looking @. When'd the size b coming down 4 u? If u dun mind, then'll try to arrange 2 meet up... Is tix the one @ Suntec? = )

hunniepot,
I don't dare to go swimming during weekdays alone. Heehee...I'm scared of bathing in the toilets coz it's so quiet and dark....I stay in Dover, so the nearest swimming pools are clementi and buona vista. But Buona Vista very ulu...so I prefer to go Clementi one lor...

Talking abt public swimming pools, I'm fine.. it's juz tat my hb is paranoid when the kids re learning swimming. He scared of them hitting me. My area here the nearest'd b Hougang Swimming Complex n hb prefers going down to Kallang Basin to swim. A pity that the swimming pool now is closed for renovation.

Some moms recommend me to go SAFRA's swimming pools leh.

Evon,
hmm...don't remember anyone asking for suggestions on boy's names leh...mayb I forget liao...
u a member of SAFRA? If yes, think go there and swim lor...more peaceful as compared to the public pools...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 15</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 15</font>

Evon

I will be going down to the one at united square..novena.. will it be convenient for you? Not sure when it will be coming down.. most prob over the weekend?

preciousbabe

I can get 30% discount for any 3 regular items there.. until 15 dec.. I havent utilise anything yet.. and only intend to buy one item.. as I have been spending too much on maternity clothes..

Actually I will prefer the Bouna Vista swimming pool.. used to go there for swims very frequently.. ulu but lesser pple
Now I go to either toa payoh or jurong east.. these 2 pools are quite ok.. not very crowded on weekdays..