(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

winnie,
hmm...then u didn't think of any boys names ah? Heehee....coz u mentioned that it's not 100% confirm mah...so can think of boys names just in case lor...

hunniepot,
hahaha....pardon me ah but your this ex-colleague abit brainless and no pr skills man...how can comment other people's house infront of the owner one?? Guess she must be a very dense & blur fellow

haha.. yeah man.. guess what she works as? Her title is 'relationship manager' at one of the banks.. she will end up destroying relationships with customers rather than managing it.. ;p as you can see.. I dont really like her heh

Hunniepot,
Aiyo, how come ur dat colleague like dat 1?

Preciousbabe,
Actually i did think of boy's name, tell u hor 1 of the name chosen is the same as ur Prince leh! The other 1 is Cyril....

hunniepot,
Gosh...she's a 'relationship manager'? oh dear, the poor bank must have suffered a loss of clients ever since she worked there!!
Ya, of coz if I were you, I wouldn't like her too. I will only accept comments like hers coming from close friends or relatives. Wah lau, she only a colleague then dare to criticise my house...will chase her out with a broom ah!! hahaha....

<font color="0000ff">Hi gals,
Somethg to take note on d beansprout husk pillow. Intend 2 get one oso initally but my mum advised against it. Coz she cautioned dat hv to sun d pillow regularly if not d husk will decompose n infest worms. N oso hazardous as d husk may drop out if d seams of d casing not sewn properly/came loose. Lastly, it's a waste of $$$ coz can use a nappy/towel folded into few folds to place on bb's tummy.</font>

bblim,
err...My mummy asks me to get it lor...she was the one who suggested that I should get coz my 2 dogs at home keeps barking and it's really loud. Mummy says will scare the bb so put the pillow on bb chest will make bb feel more secure. My cousins all used for their bb and so far didn't hear any bad comments abt using those pillows leh.
Anyway, I'm going to buy 2 so can actually take turms to sun the pillows. Moreover, the lady will also sun the husks before making the pillow so the husks should be very dried.

preciousbabe &amp; winnie

yeah lor.. at that point in time I really felt like setting my dogs after her but scared that my dogs will end up in hospital *bitchy hor*

Guess theres a whole list of things i can pick on her about.. but decided not to as it will put me in the same league as her..

anyway.. its a good thing i need not face her anymore.. now happily staying at home and awaiting the birth of my bb

hunniepot,
hmm....better don't say anymore bad things ant that colleague of yours...coz the older people believed that if u criticise people when u r pregnant, then next time your bb will grow to be like dat person...so we better stop..hahhaa...pardon me coz I'm the superstitious aunty!!

sign...it's such a hot day...really don't feel like going out for tuition later although tdy I'm going to see the Jap boy. Furthermore, my cramps have come back after trying to cut some hard stuff when cooking last night....

Preciousbabe,
I oso been to Expressions to slim down for my wedding. Lost 4kgs at the price of $800+. So heartpain.

Btw, is ur prince d 1st grandchild on maternal side? For my side, my bb is d 6th grandchild of my parents. Tink they no longer feel d excitement liao.

<font color="0000ff">Brought forward my detailed scan to dis Thu. So excited. Finally can get 2c my little precious one again.</font>

bblim,
yup, my prince is the first grandchild for both maternal and paternal side but so far only my mummy is excited and 'kan cheong' abt me. My IL totally bo chap lor..
I got to wait till after Christmas then can see my prince leh...

Preciousbabe

Yupyup.. will stop saying bad things abt her liao.. dont want my darling to end up like her

Do you gals feel extremely hot nowadays.. is it the weather or is it just me? I jumped out of bed in the middle of last night to take a quick shower as I woke up all drenched in perspiration..

My bb is the 1st grandchild for my parents but the 6th bb for my ILs but she will be the first nei(4) sun(1) for my MIL so guess she is extremely precious to both sides.. my dad already started buying baby dolls for her and its for age 3 and above!

hunniepot,
think is the weather...very hot these few days!! Especially today! I'm still procrastinating!! Don''t wish to go tuition tdy!

Anyway, I'm starting to feel that my 'honeymoon' period is going to end soon...started to feel backaches after sitting for long periods, can't sleep soundly at night too coz of the backache, then beginning to feel more tired liao..anyone of u start to experience these symptoms liao?

preciousbabe

how come your poor jap boy still got to have tuition now that it is school hols right? My nephew has a series of tuition camps lined up for him right after his school term.. and even his sats and suns are fully packed.. poor boy..

I havent felt any backaches yet.. but Im starting to feel more tired than usual now.. and I have difficulties getting up from bed now as my bump is getting heavier and bigger.. and I started bumping my bump into things..

mE TOO... 've been feeling hot @ nite while my hb tagged himself in the quilt. Worse of all, getting 2b not able 2 sleep @ night. Going to see chinese physican 2nite 2 c can do anything abt it.

For the bean spouts pillows.. i m keen but nd 2 confirm /w hb as well. He doesn't like the idea when i brought up 2 him the last time.= p

Anyway, for guys' names... I've tix friend's child calle Zeus - God of Gods? Hercules's father? But not pronounce excatly as that.. We were joking that his grandson will name as Hercules n his daughter Venus. =p

There is also tix name very nice ... can't remember how to spell.. will share again.. after I found out frm my hb.

<font color="0000ff">Hunniepot,
tink u r not d only one ler. I oso feeling hot at nite nowadays dat I no need to cover blanket with aircon on. My bb is oso d 1st nei(4) sun(1) cum zeng(1) nei(4) sun(1) on my DH's side.</font>

Evon

Exactly! My hubby will cover himself with the quilt all the way from his neck while I have to kick the quilt aside and I still feel so warm.. to make matters worse.. my master bedroom door is faulty.. so I am unable to close the door so cant turn on the air con.. feels like im doing the thermal blanket thingie at the slimming centre every night..

Heh.. glad to hear that im not the only person feeling so warm at nite.. my hubby kept teasing me saying that its the extra fats that I've put on thats causing me to feel so warm..

hunniepot,
hahaha...free sauna at home! Did u switch on the fan? But cannot blow directly at u if u r perspiring alot coz will catch a cold like that...

bblim,
my prince's status same as your princess...except that my prince is also the first zeng(1) zeng(1) nei(4) sun(1)

preciousbabe

my fan is the ceiling fan so it is blowing directly at me every night.. no choice otherwise i will die of heat stroke...

gosh.. so your great-grand PILs are still around? how old are they may i ask?

hunniepot,
nope...too tired to go tdy. Postponed to sat before going to the gathering

Like I mentioned in the earlier post, starting to feel tired easily.

ok.. going to buy maternity swim wear now.. am too big to squeeze into my normal swim wear already..

catch you gals later and have a nice evening ahead!

preciousbabe
rest well..

wow...read from the SAHM thread. They always organise educational gatherings for their darlings....looks interesting and fun! heehee...mayb we can try out after we popped next yr!!

Preciousbabe, is there anything beneficial from the bean sprouts husk pillows? Pls advise.

I juz got in after a long day at work and wow there are already so many postings already.

daphne,
Got this info from one of the websites that sells the pillows.

Why and How to use?

Babies are prone to be frightened by sudden movements and noise causes by the surroundings. Therefore, this pillow is use to be laid on their chest giving the babies a sense of security, as they will feel that they are being cuddled in their mummys arm or even in their womb. This pillow also acts as cushioning to the loud noise and movement and will prevent shocking them.

Easy to maintain?

Just sun the pillow at least once a week. This will help to make the kernels crispy and free from odours caused by babies milk and urine.

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 30cm x 12cm

Size: 45cm x 15cm
1) preciousbabe x2
Name of bb: Jayden, Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

2) hunniepot x 2
Name of bb: Amanda, Colour: Pink &amp; Yellow

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink &amp; Purple

5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue &amp; Yellow

I will need to buy the pillow since I have 2 dogs at home as well. Dun really want to shock the bb when he's sleeping

Preciousbabe - will join u the next coming gathering. My friends and I not so pantang so juz attend. The only trouble is to think of what to wear and not looking tooo 'auntie' ;p

Yesterday nite, could not slp well.. was feeling hot.. even the temp was switch on to quite low, I still feel hot but my poor hubby have to suffer in coldness

des,
so u r in the same situation as me..have 2 dogs at home

hmm....got this belief that pregnant women cannot meet up meh? I've never heard of it...if that's the case, then when we go for checkups then see alot of pregnant women how? hahah....

preciousbabe,
yupe, in the same situation as u but the only thing is dat my dogs r slightly bigger than yours. Both are cocker spaniel. They slpt w/ us since day 1.

My office, have 7 pregnant ladies leh, then jialuk if cannot meet up.. keekee...

Jasmine, I think the 1st class starts on 3 Jan. I remember that the 1st class is a weekday. So I will be attending the 6.30pm class.

des,
wow...7 pregnant ladies? hmm..then r they all going on maternity leave at the same time as u? hahaa...looks like your company is going to get real busy...then must also set up nursing section liao so that u ladies can express your BM in future

preciousbabe,
yupe, 7 pregnant ladies! We will give birth from Jan to April 06 :D Our company has set up a nursing room for mummies so likely, there should not have a problem except probably we need to schedule our timing to express our BM or else, we can express together.. haahaa...

Didn't post anything for past week but had been following the thread. Busy with school projects and work..phew...

Finally got pple notice I pregnant after I start wearing my maternity clothes.. haha.. then they quite surprise i already 5 months. Think my stomach not obvious enough but i think its growing. Had also started to use some stretchmark cream. How about u gals?

I am also having slight headache most of the time but i don't feel hot unless i go out for lunch in the afternoon. Normally i feel fine at home, my hubby usually feel hotter than me. Maybe cos he is fatter :p even when we are in japan, i must wear most layers than him

Preciousbabe,
When do you need to know the order for the bean sprouts pillows? I want to buy but not sure to order 1 or 2. Its quite logical to buy 2 so that can take out to sun but so far, most pple i know only buy 1.

A good morning to all of u ladies.. today seem like another dull day where the rain seems to b pouring down anytime..

Take care, Maraquan Draik. See GP if still unwell.. but rest >.

hi Ladies
kibi, I would like to order one bean sprout husks pillow too. Color: Yellow. Baby name is not yet decided so just blank will do
Do let me know how to make the payment
many thanks...
Hunniepot and Evon,
I bought XL size swimsuit, so far so good. BUt I am not sure if it can be worn till last trisemester.

hi preciousbabe,

i am from the may thread. Tot i want to join in the buying of the pillows as well. Actually, you think it works for adult too? I am getting very scardy cat these days, get disturb by noisy easily and not able to slp well after that...haha...

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 30cm x 12cm

Size: 45cm x 15cm
1) preciousbabe x2
Name of bb: Jayden, Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

2) hunniepot x 2
Name of bb: Amanda, Colour: Pink &amp; Yellow

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink &amp; Purple

5) Desiree x 2
Name of bb: Owen, Colour : Blue &amp; Yellow

6) Ivy x 2
Colour: Yellow and Purple

Afternoon all!!

Most of u have headache especially in the afternoon, is it becoz never drink enough water? For me, I will have headache if I don't drink water...

smurfy,
I've started to use stretch mark oil ever since 3mths but not religiously. KKH and my HB's friend recommends Palm's coco butter stretch mark cream, I will buy that the next time I go for checkup. I will also buy the nipple cream too coz my nipples are getting cracked and if don't treat now, will have problems breastfeeding in future.
As for the pillows, I will end the order perhaps next Fri? Coz some of our MTB don't log in that often so give more time allowance to inform them lor.

Ivy,
Hi...the pillows don't work for adults bah...anyway, u didn't put in your bb name, so I assume u r ordering 2 plain pillows?

Tea Session For Apr'06 MTB

Date: 10 Dec
Time: 3pm
Meeting Place: Outside Body Shop, Raffles City Shooping Centre

Participants:
1) Preciousbabe
2) Jasminetea
3) BBlim &amp; Friend
4) Monchie
5) Maraquan
6) Evon

PS: Hey ladies, this is my hp no. 9765 4947. If u r late or can't make it last min, do sms or call me.