(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

des,
oh, u still attend weddings ah? Heehee...my mum forbids me to attend weddings coz she is very 'bantang'. worried that weddings will 'crash' with my pregnancy so can't attend. anyway, there will still be more gatherings to come so hope u can make it the next time

I've put on 4kg so far...

hi everybody,

I'm down with a flu again.....haiz....

Got so fed-up yesterday evening nearly fell when some1 behind me stepped on my sandals while chasing for the MRT. Jus felt like teling dat guy off!

I gain ard 4+kg also... as I'm on the skinny side before I got preggy, gynae say can afford to gain more weight.
I also do attend wedding. No one say that I can't go leh...

Yi... so unfair... I put on a total of 8+ kg leh.
kao_sad2.gif

The actress moms're actresses mah.. so got free sponsorship by these slimming centres.. unlike the poor us (where we've to pay for it).

Mayb got to go back to Marine France after giving birth...
kao_sad2.gif

Winnie Tan, say something to that guy.. if he didn't apologize. The last time I'd sth like tix, I looked @ that fellow till he could not dahan! Fierce huh?

Anyway do take care.. okay? Drink lots of water..

hi morning...

so far, i oso just attend 1 wedding dinner....cos is hubby's good friend. (really can not go har????) actually before this, i have rejected a few of mine friend liao...cos this year so many friend getting married... ( i only heard that we can't go for wedding dinner when we at 1st trimester)

Winnie, be more carefull when taking train or buses.

About the weight, i have gain about 6kg...

Hi Evon,
After stepping liao he faster run away liao no chance even to stare at him! wow u fierce leh! U mean u went to Marie France b4?

Mrs Ho,
Tks for ur concern! Actually i very reluctant to take train unless if i'm late liao.....

Me oso gain abt 6 kg! Me oso didn't get a chance to attend wedding cos FIL said 4mths B4 & 4mths after our AD cannot attend mah! Mine AD was in Sep 2005 mah!

Winnie

Try not to run for the trains or buses in future.. it is better to spend more time waiting for the next train than have something happen to us and our bb should we fall down while running in the process..

I think i put on 8 to 9 kg geez.. my hubby asked my gynae if I have put on far too much weight but he said the weight gain is ok for me as I am big size in nature..

Evon

My advice.. dont go and try for those slimming centres.. bunch of cheats! signed up for a package b4 my wedding.. they already managed to convince me to sign up for a 'better' and of course more expensive package.. and when I was only wrapped in a towel in the treatment room. the therapist then tried her best to psycho me time and again, to sign up for an EVEN better package.. saying that the one i signed up for is not good enough and if i want to lose weight.. might as well go for it ALL THE WAY.. cannot tahan.. what made me even more pissed off was the fact that they even tried to get my mum to sign up for it.. even after she mentioned to them, her many cardiac conditions (which i know for sure her body will not be able to withstand such treatment) and the treatment is not successful somemore.. waste of money...

Well, I did attend the weddings. Me not so botang.. I leave the choice to the bridal couple as some of them's parents dun like it. Like my gf, her MIL dun allow her to attend weddings n bb 1st month parties b4 n after 4mths frm her wedding.

However, dun think I'll go when I enter 3rd trimster.. think going 2b super heavy.. but most of all, dunno when water'll break.. sacredly in the middle of the wedding... opps .. another "NINE MONTHS" movie.

Me went b4 to Marine France in 2002... still got some more treatments to go. I do 100% agree /w Hunniepot on the wrapping... it was basically a waste of time! Yet, I muz say the CPT treatment they later suggested to me was fabulous. Becoz I was a water rentation person, so my weight made up of mostly that.. so they suggested that.. took abt 12 sessions.. tried 4~5.. could see effect.. but sad to say, the cost of treatment was beautiful. So, a bit heart ache.

Winnie, if not fierce.. then how to protect bb.. =-o

Basically think it is the animal's instincts.. over protective la. =p

hello gals...think if we breastfeed and control diet after delivery will go back to shape quite fast. I hear first week can loose 5-7 kg due to the water loss.

Anyway abit upset. Tried to cook some dessert and end up not nice...arghh...wasted all my efforts preparing. MIL says next time she'll cook when I've prepared the ingredients. Hiaz..think wrong proportion. So fedup and poured away like 1/4 pot..is it me moody or wat? So sobbie..

Updated List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 15</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 14</font>

Hi hunniepot,
I'm not the one chasing for the train, the guy dat is chasing for the train stepped on me cos maybe i think i was walking too slow!

Babe,
Not ur fault it's b'cos of mood swing lah!

Good morning Ladies,

For the first time, we got more boys than girls in our thread.

Juzmaine, would you like to share your EDD so that I can update the list as well.

Des, I'm also attending the Sat antenatal class in Jan 06
Cfm can see you already. First session in on 3 Jan 06 right?

Cheers~

Winnie, I kenna the same problem a lot of times already when I wore sandals. The thing is those people who stepped on me don't even bother to apologise.

U are down with a flu. Take care!

Babe.. it's okay .. not ur prob.. i oso like tat.. my hb now does most of cooking as well or some times help me clean my chins'house.. in case i get upset again n cry.

Wow... I can't believe leh... no. of boys > girls now!!!!

Me b able to join ladies going on 3Dec to City Hall... family apptmt cancelled till evening.

Hi Hi!!

winnie,
Aiyo, u down with flu again ah? U got eat more fruits or not? Must take more oranges so got Vit C leh...and u ok after the MRT incident? Must take care hor...

Re: Weight loss and slimming centres
Heehee...I went Expressions and Sensualite before. Expressions was more effective but I took up the cheapest package, abt 500+ and lost abt 3kg. But must control diet, aiyo had a hard time then trying to eat the things they stated in the list. The 2nd slimming salon also has effect but must buy their product to drink and also follow their meal plan.
For me, I may need to go slimming centres or take up gym packages as I'm not a water retention person so all I've gained during pregnancy is not going to lose so fast lor.

evon,
Go marie france must follow their diet plan? very expensive right? That time I went for free consultation then they told me in order to schieve maximum weight loss, I have to take up their comprehensive package that costs abt $4k! But my mum's friend's daughter went after her delivery and true enough, slim down alot but don't know how much $ she had pay to achieve that result...

Tea Session For Apr'06 MTB

Date: 10 Dec
Time: 3pm
Meeting Place: Outside Body Shop, Raffles City Shooping Centre

Participants:
1) Preciousbabe
2) Jasminetea
3) BBlim &amp; Friend
4) Monchie
5) Maraquan
6) Evon

PS: Hey ladies, this is my hp no. 9765 4947. If u r late or can't make it last min, do sms or call me.

Yeah.. the meal plans also.. I was just thinking.. if we were to just follow the meal plans on our own.. without going thru those treatments.. I believe we will confirm lose weight one.. but it is a matter of perseverence whether we will stick to it strictly or not...

I then tried out mesotherapy.. where they will make lots of injections into one's problem area.. but not sure if it worked though.. cos only went for 3 sessions and my hubby didn't allow me to go again after seeing those hideous bruises on my body after the treatments..

After that I took slimming pills prescribed by the doctors.. reductil.. (seems like the hospitals also use such pills on patients who are on their weight loss programme) and it does work! lost about 6 kg (only cost me 300 bucks) but there are some side effects like heart palpitation (but pretty slight) and I get extremely emotional.. but alls well.. lost weight for the wedding.. and gain it all back now with even more weight.. but its worth it

No meal plans for me leh.. though the nuitrionist did place me to observe the food that i ate.

Such as.. making such not to take too much carbo, take > soup-based stuff for meals. Dun take maynoniase or butter but take jam instead. Dun take too much coconut based based food.. such as curry or laksa. Then take more fish products instead of red meat products. Take last meal 3h b4 sleep. Dun drink more than half cup half of water an hr b4 sleep. N exercise by walking or those stepping equipment. Then, if possible, take fruits in the morning.. tat's when our body after rest will detox.. blah blah..

That nuitrionist was quite good. I saw her several times n she herself later went for giving birth n then came back later even slimmer... she told me observe the calories we take n ensure all meals to have fruits/veggies n can b like her. (Seriously you should see her.. I was STUNNED @ her figure!!!)

BF does help... yet, we need to watch what we eat during confinement lor. Heard my MIL was saying may ve lots of black chicken stuff n pork legs stuff... all so oily n fattening!!!!

Preciousbabe, yap.. the package wasn't cheap.. but i regret signing the 1st one.. all massages n cold wraps one re USELESS... U got to speak 2 the right consultant n ask them on all sorts of treatments they've. Later on, I met with one, she then told me my prob was water rentation.. then she recommended CPT.. I told her too x.. she gave me a trial session.. n was effective then I took up one... =p

Think was 3.2k for 12 CPT /w free cold wraps. Paid by installments... but a bit heart aching.. but after seeing each effect, I felt relieved.

Remember, if they ask u to sign up immediately and offer to give u free tix n that.. dun take.

Tell them $ not a major concern.. ur concern is effectiveness.. n ask them for free trial.. normally if they really want ur business, they will give free to prove the effectiveness.. else tell them straight in the face to 4get abt it! =p

At least your nutritionist did not put you on a strict meal plan.. and it sounds reasonable... mine is die die got to follow it strictly... otherwise the slimming process wont be of use..

Im just wondering.. is it really necessary to eat those confinement food? Anything to do with our dialect group? My mum was saying pig trotters and black chicken stuffs are cantonese custom...

hunniepot,
Think the confinement food are regardless of dialect groups. I know eating pig trotters with vinegar is actually to improve milk flow if u r breastfeeding. It's one of the recipes recommended for lactation like the papaya fish soup and red dates with dried longans drink.

Confinement food muz eat as it helps to get rid of the wind n water rentation as well.. of course, will've fats as a result. =p

BTW, not sure if it's juz cantonese. my mil is frm xing hua clan n mother is hakka mixed /w cantonese.

Hunniepot, like u said, she did mention try to follow 2 c effectiveness.. initially i dun believe then later after 3rd, 4th session I followed n saw the differences... so trust what she say lor. Each body's different so she cannot force us our diets as well. Some could b becoz of low metaboilism rate, water retentation etc..

hey ladies,
I'm getting the contact of the lady who make bean sprouts husk pillows from the march thread mtb. Anyone interested in getting the pillow for your bb?

I've contacted the lady making the bean sprout husks pillow and this is the price that she quoted:

Size 30cm x 12cm at $8 and 45cm x 15cm at $12 with pillow case of blue, pink, green and yellow plus baby's name embroided.

If we order above 10 pieces, price will be $6 and $10 respectively to the sizes metioned.

For those don't have bb's name yet, can order a plain pillow case.
For pillow with plain case, smaller size costs $5 and bigger size costs $8. Thereafter when bb is born, she can make additional cover for name embroided at $5 each.

Plain pillow case can mix colour like pink and yellow, blue and yellow or pink and purple..and so on.

I'll consolidate the list and make payment to her and she will post to your home address when she is done.

Preciousbabe &amp; Evon,

Will go check it out with my cousin whos a dietician at NUH if she has any advice on confinement food.. hope she will give me more info rather than her usual "eat moderately and exercise regularly" advice...

Bean Sprout Husks Pillow Order

Size: 30cm x 12cm

Size: 45cm x 15cm
1) preciousbabe x2
Name of bb: Jayden, Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

1) preciousbabe x2

2) hunniepot x 2
Name of bb: Amanda, Colour: Pink &amp; Yellow

1) preciousbabe x2
2) Winnie x 2

1) preciousbabe x2

2) hunniepot x 2

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow (Name of BB: To be confirm)

hunniepot,
the $ issue we will settle when the order is confirmed. I'll be transferring the $ to the lady who makes the pillow case lor..mayb we can use the same method as well? or you all can pay me when we meet up the next time after the order is confirmed?

winnie,
sorry ah...u have to retype your order...if u don't have the name of bb yet..can just leave that blank and indicate if your pillow case is plain

Preciousbabe,
Tks for ur concern, actually i got very sensitive nose lah! so everynow &amp; den got flu 1 lah!

Fyi dun take too much orange cos no good for BB, dis is as per my mum lah....

1) preciousbabe x2

2) hunniepot x 2

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

winnie,
heehee...I know orange is not good for bb coz of the phelgm. I only eat 1 orange in a week, sometimes in a fortnight so still ok. I also have sensitive nose but luckily its sinus at the end of the day

Precousbabe,
sometime feel very sickening wif dis nose feel like cutting the nose out! Haha.....

Pls comments on dis 2 names ok
1. Shervil
2. Annastacia

I'm ordering 2 pillows coz I abit kiasu. When 1 pillow is being sunned at least I still have 1 more for backup. If u ladies want to order only 1 pillow with extra casing, also can...

winnie,
hahaha....I've this wish since young that I can remove my nose and attach it only when I need to smell things! hahaha....

Btw, u want comments on your princess's name ah? u mean meanings? Can I just kpo wats your hubby's surname? Then can see if the name sounds nice with the surname or not

preciousbabe

just let us know what is the more convenient payment method for you when the order is confirmed.. thanks for the effort!

I need u ladies to comments on names dat i'v e chosen!

Preciousbabe,
Hb's surname is TOH..... how u find the 2 names? it'll be good if u can help me to find the meaning...hehe...

1) preciousbabe x2

2) hunniepot x 2

3) Winnie x 2
Colour: Blue &amp; Yellow

4) Jasminetea x 2
Name of bb: Jaslynn, Colour : Pink &amp; Purple

winnie

Anastacia (cant find annastacia): stands for Resurrection / Reborn

Cant seem to find Shervil on the internet though

Must take note of how the surname goes with the chosen name and the full name. And also make sure that the initials do not spell out any funny characters..

winnie,
I can't find the meaning for the first name but I think it goes well with TOH. The 2nd name meaning is 'resurrection' and I think it's abit long for local coz it's 4 syllable name.

ya loh my mum oso find the second name too long should be using the 1st name once gynae 100% confirm the gender from my 2nd detailed scan!
Cos BB not co-operative so got to go back &amp; do the detailed scan again!

Agree with preciousbabe.. Shervil Toh sounds nice..

My ex colleague suggested that I name my girl April since my EDD is in April.. and I couldn't believe what I heard.. cos my hubby's surname is Foo and if I take her advice.. my girl will be named April Foo! Think she will hate me for life if I give her such a name...

hunniepot,
hahahaha....y would your ex-colleague suggest such a name?! I know it's helpful on her part but still...think she never think properly before suggesting the name.

Yeah man! Cos she's called June.. being born in the month of June.. and suggested that I name my daughter that way too.. argh... but still.. guess she didnt think b4 she suggested it.. Never met someone so blunt b4.. this other time she wanted to see how I renovated my place.. and I brought her home.. and guess what she said: "your window grilles look like prison doors' I nearly peng san when I heard that..