(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Me... me... me stay in Sengkang.

Juzmaine, some of us knew the gender at week 16 (4th mth) if the bb is "co-operative" while some knew at the 5th mth detailed scan.
Some gynae prefers to wait until detailed scan to confirm 'cos can see more clearly.
Hope you will be able to see at your detailed scan!

Hey, hey....I'm back from KKH!

Gynae was happy with my scan results tdy. Water level and cervical length are in good range. She's worried of pre-term labour coz of the cramps. Now the only problem to tackle is my yeast infection. Kana warning by gynae not to eat too much carbo and sweet stuff with Christmas and CNY around the corner.

You ladies are really fast when it comes to buying bb stuff. My hubby and I are still racking our heads over whether to buy a cot or not. Coz we stay in 3-rm flat and there's no room left for nursery...and our bedroom is small, so no place to put bb cot. Thinking of converting the utility room at the back of the kitchen but my mummy objects leh...so don't know how leh.

Tea Session For Apr'06 MTB

Date: 10 Dec
Time: 3pm
Meeting Place: Outside Body Shop, Raffles City Shooping Centre

Participants:
1) Preciousbabe
2) Jasminetea
3) BBlim
4) Monchie
5) Maraquan

PS: Hey ladies, this is my hp no. 9765 4947. If u r late or can't make it last min, do sms or call me.

perciousbabe, 3 rm flat and only you couple staying right? So should still have 1 rm for bb and 1 rm for u. Heehee...some people think the sarong is better but it's up to u lahz.. Think carefully then buy, better than buy wrong stuff

Hi preciousbabe,
U still having cramps at which area? I was having cramps at the both side of the tummy before everydays continuously for almost 2 weeks until I really cannot take it and I went to see a chinese physician and is ok now. U may want to try that...

caimao,
no lah, my cramps went away liao. Thanks for your concern.

By the way, u didn't leave your details for our dear jasminetea to put in the list. U want to be added? Just post your EDD, gynae, hospital & gender of bb

thanks evon for the link. actually I've read that before....not much info though.

Gynae checkup today (week 20 + 2 days) Baby at 340g.

With regards to breast pump, I picked up the Medela catalogue. It says that for occasional feeding, best to use manual type. For daily use (mothers working full time) get (electric) Pump-In-Style. Will work for sore nipples or engorgement, latch-on problems or breast infection, and drawing out flat/inverted nipples. (electric) Hospital Grade of course better than Pump-In-Style...satisfies all the Pump-In-Style performance plus recommended for low milk supply.

I think during confinement and SAHM don't need electric pumps. Anyway, my colleagues suggest don't buy first, maybe rent / borrow from friends to try out which pump works better for you.

Me also keen to find out more about the pumps..
i intend to buy rather then to borrow/rent..cos think it's more of a personal thingy lor..

preciousbabe,
how about putting the cot in your mum's room??

refer to my earlier posting
>try out which pump works better for you<
by that, I mean the brand 'cos colleagues say that maybe different feel for different mothers. ???

oh..pai sey pai sey..

i'm the 1st mummy to be among my friends..
not working..no colleagues to share info with..
trying to find out more info frm the web..n doing some research by going down to departmental store to check the diff between brands.. only know that avent pumps are compatible to avent bottles only..just to share..

HI Ladies
for those r who interested to make birth plan, this website might be useful:
www.birthplan.com

Preciousbabe
either one of the venues for the tea time is ok for me

Wishbear,
my sugar level also tend to be on high side. So i might try drinking bittergourd juice to stabilize the sugar 3 times a week or drinking bittergourd tea. Coz if postive get gestational diabetes, it will be terrible since I will have to measure foods intake

I'm also a April 2006 MTB. Can add me in the list? EDD:15/04/2006, Gender:Boy, Gynae:Dr Y W Lim, Hospital:Mt Alvernia

Thanks! =)

Welcome Kim!

Rach,
My mum's room is the same size as mine. So also no space. Regarding the pump, I feel that it's ok to borrow for the first week after childbirth. Even if u borrow from frens, the milk bottles will also be brand new, so quite hygenic lor. Certain hospitals actually have pumps for loan and after that u can purchase the set that u have used. I suppose the pump u borrowed will be brand new? mayb u can check with the hospital that u go to.

<font color="0000ff">Preciousbabe/ Jasminetea/ Monchie/ Maraquan,</font>
Juz to ask if u all mind coz I may b bringing along another preggie fren to our tea session?

My buddy is using the Avert manual one.. she is okay with that.. I read that electric one will b easier as well.. Mendala quite on steep side as a manual pump, isn't it?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 11</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 14</font>

Thread seems slow today huh?? =p

By the way morning folks..

Wow... now we have 11 boys and 14 girls...

Think I got too much heat in body.. ve not gone toilet for days.. N constantly have headaches. How?
kao_frustrated.gif

Day left to detailed scan: 2..
kao_drool.gif

Back from my Japan trip last weekend. It was fun, looking forward to my next trip (if any). Think next year won't be able to go any trip

So much to catch up on the threads for the past week.

My detailed scan on 9 Nov.

Evon,
I also very heaty, hard to go to loo and have headache today too. Maybe you can try Yakult, sometimes it helps me abit.

Smurfy.. thanks.. I've been taking yakult every day evenings. Just took a slice of papaya and pear. Later drinking chrysthaesum tea.. hopefully can soften the stool n go toilet.. else the hot air trapped within making me very
kao_dizzy.gif

Any photos for ur Japan trip to c???

So lucky of u.. I want to go overseas but my mil against me flying then my mother against me taking long journey buses.

HB got suggest cruise.. but dun like those cruise to where n where one.. juz want to stay on board... anyway december one all fully booked.

Evon, Smurfy,

Maybe it is the weather. I also have headache these few days. For those of you who cannot go toilet, I recommend prune juice, very effective.

Preciousbabe,

You might want to consider putting the cot in your room as you might have to tend to him many times at night, so it is more convenient. If u really have no space, then buy those carrier-type, put Jayden in there and place it between u and hubby on the bed. That was what one of my colleagues did. He said anyway baby will outgrow cot very fast.

Hi all...

bblim,
Of coz your fren is welcome to the tea session

evon,
did u drink enough water? We must drink at least 1.5 litres of water everyday now leh...I will get constipation if I don't drink enough water...u try lah..

smurfy,
welcome back!! wow...must have had a wonderful trip!! *envy*

lemontree,
I was thinking of putting Jayden on the floor....of coz with mattress...coz when he grows older like from 13 months onwards, he can sleep on the floor for the time being before we get a bigger flat. But I have 2 dogs...then they sleep on the floor in my room...hahhaa...if I put Jayden on the floor, the 2 dogs will surely go to the matress and squeeze with him...
hmm...mayn really got to put Jayden on the bed between hubby and me lor...

Irene,

think it's a great buy too, but still considering. But definitely will buy pump. Whether baby can latch on or not, still need to pump milk when maternity leave ends and we go back to work.

monchie,
don't drink bittergourd juice!! read from the newspaper article that bittergourd juice will cause the womb to shrink and it's too cooling!!

Tea Session For Apr'06 MTB

Date: 10 Dec
Time: 3pm
Meeting Place: Outside Body Shop, Raffles City Shooping Centre

Participants:
1) Preciousbabe
2) Jasminetea
3) BBlim
4) Monchie
5) Maraquan

PS: Hey ladies, this is my hp no. 9765 4947. If u r late or can't make it last min, do sms or call me.

zhaocaimao,

preciousbabe, got leh... in office i took 2~2.5l of water.. then at home.. sometimes 1~1.2l.. I normally've water bottles on my office desk n at my bedside or sofa.. so got leh..
kao_sad2.gif

lemontree, u normally take prune juice? Got add water? I find it too sweet.. so normally add a bit 1/4 water.. but not taken for 2~3 weeks after got diahorrea.. =p

So maybe go try again...hopefully is weather.. hb oso sick.. he oso headache.

evon,
hmm...u dronk so much water still constipated ah? wat abt fruits and vegetables? Got take enough or not? I kana constipation once during 1st trimester then gynae gave me 2 bottles of syrup to drink everyday. Supposedly is to help to clear bowels one. U try eating more fruits and veg these few days lor if still dont work then u got to tell your gynae liao..
Don't drink yakult everyday lah...very sweet..try alternate days or 3 times a week.

preciousbabe, better dun put bb on mattress if no bed frame.. n do u train ur dogs not to go up some areas? e.g. sofa or beds? IF not, better ve cots or some form of separation.

Not that i m particular... i oso dog lovers but once helped my friend to take care of doggy.. Found that doggy ve lots of saliva n sweat as well.. My floor had some stains.. n was only removed after several moppings.. n got to clean the seat covers where doggy goes as well..

For hygiene and health purpose of bb, better dun.

Ur other question on placing bb on bed.. i oso ask b4 .. but some mothers dun agree.. as may squeeze the bb.. but my x colleague nv had prob with her Jermaine n her hb sleeping together.. So, it is up to you two tat better b careful n dun crash bb..

bblim,
I dun mind your friend. The more people the merrier.

I am thinking of a baby carrier or basket, so that I can carry the baby from room to room while he is sleeping. But the baby will outgrow it very fast. Any cheaper option?

I think I will buy the pump only when I am very confirm that I can breast feed my baby. Pump are very very expensive leh.

Found tix http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/pumpexperience.html on pumps..

Looks like bf'g not going 2b easy. juz spoken 2 some gfs tat first 2~3 days may not ve bm.. but still muz let bb latch on every few hr... to help simulate. Anyway didn't know bb can last first few days no milk.. wow..!! I can't last without a day's meal!

Another article as well http://members.tripod.com/~bmsg/howlong.htm on bf.

Also read somewhere that during last trimster, must eat lots of fish.. especially threadfin fish /Ngor He.

evon,
I intend to get those thin mattress for bb...not the normal ones for adults

If I really have to resort to this solution, then I'll get the door separator at my doorway, then my dogs won't go into the room when bb is in the room.
heehee...my dogs are toy dogs, so they don't salivate...I'm just worried abt their fur...
Actually I also don't really like the idea of putting bb on the bed coz I don't want Jayden to recognise my smell. Otherwise if I want to send him to granny's house for my MIL to take care, she will have problems looking after him.

Got.. preciousbabe.. drink lots of water.. but i ve slight prob.. read that fruits and veggies re different category.. so meaning that i take fruits doesn't mean is beneficial enuf.. must also take veggies..

Prob here.. i dun take it often..n always makan outside. dun eat uncooked veggies, not even cucumber, tomatoes n so no salads.

Sat c gynae.. see if she going to say anything abt tix.. then maybe sun go c the chinese physician i've been seeing on-off.

That... preciousbabe.. i oso tot b4.. i told my hb.. the most i slept on bb's pillow starting from third trimster .. n ve the smell on the pillow.. n then bb'll think mama still ard her.. =p

He laughed.

toy dogs? As to small dogs, right? But my gf was saying that all dogs' noses've water ones.. n when they go ard sniffing, it will definitely stain the area it smells one.

Talking abt fur, rite.. my mil oso particular on tix.. i kept 2 chinchillas n they constantly shed.. thank goodness, place them in study room but mil still prefers tat bb dun come in contact /w the fur. ... scared later got asmatha or sensitive nose. =p

evon,
I also eat out everyday. So also not much intake of fruits and vegetables. Hmm...my gynae says take fruits can liao leh...she recommended dragon fruits and papayas to ease constipation.
Ya, mine are small dogs, but their noses are not very wet leh..hmm...mayb I'm with them for so many years liao that I don't mind all the sniffing lor..

hey ladies,
don't know why these few days, I'm not in very good mood. Don't feel happy most of the time. Instead feel frustrated and vexed over nothing!! hmm...don't know what's wrong with me leh!!

Evon,
I went to cruise in Sep on Star Virgo. Its my 3rd time onboard this ship. Think the standard had fallen so much. Not worth the $$ anymore. Actually its okie to fly short distance, just have to get up to walk every 2-3 hours.

I go home then see got japan to put up or not. Didn't take alot of pics cos very cold and hands in pockets most of the time :p. Hubby took more on his camcorder.

I also think you shouldn't drink yakult everyday.

Lemontree,
Prune juice doesn't taste good and its sugar content is very high.

Preciousbabe,
Your problem quite tacky. Is your mom sleeping alone in the other room? If so, there should be space for a cot.

smurfy,
Like I mentioned in the earlier post, my mum's bedroom is the same size as mine. And our furniture are custom made, so the layout for both rooms are the same. Therefore no space to put cot

Hihi all mtb,

Went for my detail scan yesterday, &amp; i'm having a boi boi... at week 22 my boi weight 529g.

My boi is very active,as the doctor is doing the scaning i can feel my boi movement...hehe..

HI ladies
I get flu...oh, so dreadful...try to sleep but cannot sleep. Body aches here and there...anybody ever got flu during pregnancy?
Preciousbabe
thanks for your advice.