(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

<font color="blue">preciousbabe:</font> Well... that is how crazy my x colleague can b. But I m rather surprised that some parents n children's relationship re more than parent-child type.. more like friends. My sis's good friend's one of them.. the mother is really one of the kind. The daughter n her do almost everything together.. like no secrets..

For me, I'm not that close to my mom.. find that she worries too much.. so i want my bb to be really close like buddies.. no secrets one..

<font color="blue">chenoa: </font> I used to follow my mom to those neighbouring hair salons. Can b rather afforable for steaming the hair; was then < $25 then.. hair cut was $8 (6~7 years ago). Not sure now.

U wanna go JB? Very dangerous leh.. read so much news on snatching handbags, wallets on roads or pathways n even on staircases areas. Back years ago, used to go and there was tix building called "Sentosa" oso, sold lots of clothings stuff and remember the stuff there was really cheap and nice.

Evon,
I would like to be on friend-friend term with my children in future, of coz to a certain extent, like between my mum and I.
I would of coz like to be able to go shopping, sing ktv, watch movies etc with my children like wat I do with my mum now. That's y my dream was to get married early and have children early too so that there will be no age gap.
Think there must still be a boundary between the child and the parent, can't possibly share all secrets between child and parent one. And it's up to the parent to draw the boundary.

Evon,
nowadays a lot of parents treat their children too liberally, the so called "friend-friend' relationship, and you see a lot of children having control over the parents instead of the parents being in control. Do you like that?

I think at a younger age, should still be more hard discipline and only when they go up to their pre-teens / teens, then progress to a more 'friendly' term. I WANT absolute disciplinary control over my kids from young so that they will be less of a nuisance when they go into pri school. See a lot of mothers now cannot even get their children to behave properly, do their homework and study. Big headache.

some areas in JB are quite ok.....i mean, don't dress too over the top that say that you are from Singapore lah. My hubby worry more about car parking. Usu they strike on Sg cars.

Chenoa,
What u said was partially correct. But at a young age from K1-P3, we can't rule our kids with the iron hand. Yes, we can discipline but not to the extent like how our parents disciplined us in the olden days. Coz kids nowadays are more rebellious than expected. Look at kids leaving home at such a young age now.
And if we are to discipline them then progress to a more 'friendly' term when they are older, it'll be too late. Coz from young, we have already built the invisible wall between the children and ourselves.
So guess we have to judge ourselves how strict we really want to be with our kids from young lor. Just my 2 cents worth of thoughts

I find it is the over pampered that is the issue here with nowadays kids. Both parents ve to work in order to maintain the household expenses, leaving little time for them. With maids n grandparents taking care of them share even more little time for them; as a result, the root of the prob is the kids get what they want by demanding as a form of love and attention.

I guess nobody would want that either... but truthfully how much is enuf that we re contented n one of the parents not go out n work or to earn < $ thus 2've > time /w children.

Guess quality time spent at every minute must be treasured with our bbs n children. Guess it is how we parents want to make time for our children.

Nonetheless, my hb n i oso ve questions on disciplinary approach. Soft or hard to use? I'm > of the preference of hard approach n talk sense later... But dun want to end up the kids looking fo papa for protection when they do things wrong.

Agree with preciousbabe on kids leaving home early nowadays.. they very daring nowadays..

Then again, with the news coverage expansion, I'm not surprised that during our times, there were such incidents but just that the news did not cover!

Chenoa, just b careful lor when going in. My sis n her bf goes in almost twice a year (one to Penang and then second time to KL) n every time got meet those stupid police stopping them @ expressway. So got to give $ then they will not issue tickets..

Just cannot dahan even the police themselves already so $ minded!

Maraquan, wow website marketing
It is good so long as u enjoy the book urself

Preciousbabe, haaa.. there are many nice fairytales for boys also. I'm reading stories like Snow White, Cinderalla haaa... 'cos these are all my younger days favourite! :p

Chenoa, my gynae stressed that no colouring for hair but treatment is ok. For me, I went Kimage. If you want lower rate, you can try the Graduate Hair stylist at Kimage. The rate is very much cheaper.

Like Preciousbabe, I will adopt a friend-friend relationship with my girl. Have been reading a lot of books on this issue to see how I can strike a balance between my friend role and mother role with my girl. Of course, it is not easy lor.

Good afternoon,

Enjoy ur tea session next week, remember to update us (those who can't join) hor at least let us share some of the fun u had during gathering!

Hi Jas
Might be joining the Sat Antenatal class but still not confirm yet cos yet to discuss wif hubby yet!

lemontree,
whoa, really pity ur poor dog ler. Always kena bullied. My pom very fierce one. Whenever he c stray cats, he will make angry sound n wanna chase them.

Went shopping for bb stuffs at chinatown yesterday and found some good buys..

Bought those bb tops (with buttons in front) 5 for 10 dollars.. you can substitute the shirts for pants if u want to.. bought it from CK chinatown

Read from another thread on where to buy nappies... someone recommended the first towel shop right behind CK.. DONT go there! Total rip-off.. they charged me $15 fixed price for the goldfish brand cloth nappies, whereas another shop called Yong Hing Enterprises #01-183 only charged me $11 for the exact same nappies.

I also bought my first maternity support bras at mothercare.. costs $40++ each.. went to Ero at west mall.. and bought a nursing bra at only $19.90 each.. and it is equally comfortable..

Hi Winnie, okay sure! U keep me informed ok?

Evon, right now, I'm reading "Motherhood without Guilt". Quite a good book, 'cos they listed out all our fears as a mother and then give examples and ways on how you can resolve the problems. It also includes topic like Motherhood and Marriage, Motherhood and Family, Motherhood and Friendship so it also touches on how to strike a balance between motherhood and marriage, family as well as friendship.

u gals know if we can use perfumes? After delivery, when breastfeeding, can we use our usual skincare products which contain whitening stuff, AHA, retin A etc?

<font color="blue">babe :</font> U mean we cannot use perfumes? I always use perfume even till now.

<font color="blue">Jasminetea :</font> Thanks. In the meanwhile, I'm also trying to read more on the breastfeeding. Hb's colleagues were telling him that their wives ve difficulties bf initially... so trying to do preparation on that... =p

evon, actually i dunno, that's y i asking...heehee...wonder if most ladies here still using..coz i bought one juz before i got married in june and would be a waste if i dun use...heard when bb comes can't use coz bb wont like the smell..

babe,
I'm using perfume all along. But i don't have the habit of spraying on my skin, even before pregnancy I sprayed perfume on my clothes.

Irene,
I'll not be buying breast pump until I'm sure that I will presevere to breast feed. Meanwhile, will borrow from my fren first.

Hey all...nice weather to sleep tonight. Hmm...shall be my last post of the day. Tmr still have to reach KKH at 9am for another round of scan. Meanwhile, take care and good nitez

Me Long Long time din post liao..Sorry
341373.gif
hope i'm not forgotten..

Have been reading this thread daily though...

Mummies who are meeting up for the tea session, pls do keep the rest updated ok..
Preciousbabe, i can't join as my friends coming my place for bbq..pai sey..

Regards to using perfumes, i'm still using perfumes everytime if i'm gong out..it has become a habit liao..

I understand that preggies cannot dye, highlight, perm and do rebonding..not sure about treatment..

Mummies here are abit on the fast track for me..hb n i have yet to decide on the disciplinary for bb leh..but one thing for sure is that i'll be be devil n hb will be the angel lor..cos he loves kids..will buy watever bb wants for sure..hiaz..big headache for me in future..better not think about it so soon..

Irene,

me thinking of buying the breast pump too..but not too sure which model is good also leh..i understand that avent one are only compatible to avents bottles..that's all i know... also trying to find out more which brand is a better purchase..

think it's late liao..going to make myself a glass of milk and retire soon..nite nite mummies!!

Hi Irene

My colleague gave me a Avent ISIS breast pump. From the forum, understand that this is a good pump.

However, my hubby's lady boss has been encouraging the benefits of breastfeeding (She breastfeed for 1 year even while working) and even suggest that we should get a electric breast pump, more efficient. So I'm still researching on that. Still evaluating betw Medela and Ameda brand...

Hi terrier.. pls share /w me on tix as well.. i'm oso trying to find out >. The Avent one itself is not cheap already.. but i dun want bb kept relying on bf..n cannot wean off when i want to go back to work; so tot of switching to pump as well. Read some threads that the electric one can cost almost a bomb.

Good morning ladies!

Ice, welcome.
Would you like to be add on our list? Just share with us your EDD, gender of bb (if known), Gynae and which hospital you delivering at.

Evon, I have also been reading on breastfeeding but find it very difficult to asborb the theory part 'cos this is a very practicial thing leh. So I possibly wait until my antenatal class on breastfeeding then I follow up again.

Terrier, electric breast pump is really expensive. I will possibly buy this only after my bb is born and confirm I will continue to breastfeed.

Preciousbabe, forgot to reply you. I'm okay to meet either at City Hall or Paragon. Both locations are convenient for me. So I leave it to you girls to decide.

Cheers~

I saw Metro selling an Avent hamper which consists of 5 milk bottles, the breast pump, 2 breast milk containers, bottle insulator, pacifier, 3 pairs of washable breast pads,towel, baby cup, car shades and 2 packs of baby wipes for $168. u think is a good buy?

Finally am able to see my baby's gender, it's a Princess!

Detailed scan took quite long as baby was not very cooperative but finally she gave in and turned to the right position.

Mummy not so good. Will have to go for the diabetic bloodtest next month cuz my yeast infection is very persistent and doc suspect might be too much sugar. Hope it turns out negative!

My EDD is on 17 apr. Dr Chua, will be gg to Mt Alvernia. From the look of my tummy seems to be a gal. very round. :p

Hi lemontree

Can't comment whether it's really a good buy. Maybe you need to evaluate if you would need all the the items in the hamper and whether the quantity is sufficient?

Rach commented that Avent breast pump not compatible with other brand milk bottles...hmm...need to check up on that liao...

Ya, the electric ones are very ex...that's y I'm thinking do research and decide on which one is good first...when bb arrives, then c how things go and buy later... I oso know alot from ppl that breastfeeding is not easy....really need perservance mann especially in the 1st month... otherwise, they tend to give up esp in the 1st month...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 8</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 13</font>

Ice, your gyane hasn't confirmed the bb's gender? Have you gone for the detailed scan?

Wishbear, congrats on getting a princess! Now adding one more gal to our list!
Take care of yourself.

Cheers~

Heehee..so happy from robinson's sale yesterday. Finally bought some stuff for bb. Think i save money dun wanna buy small milk bottles. Bought the bigger 260ml ones. Hopefully wont have to use it if bb can latch on.Saw quite a few cute things too. Actually wanted to buy a crib set which got all the sheets, comforter, pillows and bolster but the cheap ones not nice. Got a pooh bear series one but that's like $129. Din know bb things can be as ex as adults.Hubby actually wanted to buy a dangling toy over the cot with music but it's $70. Think even after discounts 20% still not cheap. Am I stingy or are things really so ex?

Actually abit puzzled what to buy coz seems like friends giving me stuff. Milk bottles have to suit the breast pump ah? How many bottles do we need for the first few months? How about the bottle steriliser and wonder if it's specific to certain brands of milk bottles?

Advice from experienced mums?

wow!!! mummies are busy with bb thingy lor... me gonna be the slowest one to start. coz so far, my frenz gonna give me her bb cot, colleague had given me some "pass-me-down" bb clothes so does my SIL. SIL also wanna give milk bottles (rec'd as present)n breast pump leh... mayb coz of this, make me lazy to tik wat to get for bb lor... or rather lazy to find out lah.

lemontree.. tat seems a great buy...
i wonder if we buy the pump after we deliver, will it be too late? cos *touch wood* what if the baby cannot latch on? then you will have to pump the milk out...

preciousbabe,
I am fine wif either venue. Juz let me noe where to meet.

babe,
read frm somewhere dat it's not advisable to use big bottle for newborns ler. Forgot wats d reasons liao. Coz initially oso have same thinking dat larger bottles can use longer thus more cost-effective.

341609.png

think the reason was that bigger bottle contains more air.. n thus bb very easy get colic.

So, was recommended to get smaller bottles.

Hei hei mummies...
I am officially MTB May 06 but thot i would pop into April thread to see look and so happy and surprised to find that Jasminetea and evonlimsy are also with Dr Lisa Chin at Glen!!!! Was feeling 'lonely' in May thread. How has the experience been, with her? I was recommended by ex-colleague and I guess I went into my 1st appt with too high hopes. She's still nice but how has it been for you guys?? I am going for my next appt on 9th dec 10.30...anyone??? Hee...

My take on the breast pumps - my sister with 2 kids told me she wasted money on the electric one. she didn't elaborate but mentioned that if i do want, manual's better.

guess i will be dropping by more often. also, anyone in this thread who stays in sengkang?? Neighbours??? cheers.

Hi Jas, will be gg for detail scan this coming friday.

In my view of pt, electic pump will make job easier cos if use hand to pump before pumping another side our hand already tired.

hi all mummies..

jasminetea...the total no. of boys and gals are not correct le...shd be Boy:10, Gals:14.....please double check if im wrong...

regarding the milk bottle...new born baby shd use the smaller bottle la...heard from my mum that when the milk going to finish...try to pull out the bottle, and dont let baby suck the air...just for your info la....

not all bb will use big bottle as they grow got a coll, her boy now 2yr old liao only takes 3-4oz of milk.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 10</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 14</font>

Mrs Ho, thanks so much for pointing out to me. I updated until I blur already haaaa..

Chris, welcome to our thread! I like Lisa Chin 'cos both my hubby and I find her very easy to talk to. I'm not sure if this is luck or what. But somehow she always provided me the information I need whether I need it without me asking. So far, has been enjoying my visits with her.
What I like her is her confident lor. 'cos she is confident, I'm also confident without much worries for my pregnancy. My next appt with her is this Friday

Ice, me doing detailed scan on Friday too.

Hi Jasminetea,
By which week are u able to tell the gender of ur BB? Me detail scan next week but a mth ago during my last visit, gynae din confirm leh...getting anxious....Me got a gal liao so naturally hope for a boy

Chris,Lisa Chin was intro 2 me by my buddy as her ex colleagues oso under her, found her very motherly, patient and understanding. According to them, she unlike some gynae; in that she will feed us answers without us asking.. (Somehow she has preamped herself a set of qs that MTBs would ask.)

The nurses are nice. I've called them so far with some slight issues (one of them was a fall I had in my 9~10th week). They re rather patient with me when I prepared a list of questions to ask abt the gynae package b4 signing up.

Hb n I very satisfied with the overall service; despite having to tear $20 day coupon to drive to visit her each time(our car is OPC).

At least I noe from all these recommended friends that she's not the kind of gynae who would force saction or C section just to save time on her side. She'll encourage u during natural delivery.. that's the feedback from all 3 friends la.

U may want to check with ur friend how she found the delivery service. = )