(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

<font color="blue">lemontree:</font> I dun ve dogs @ home but my family has been volunteering to take care for me my two chinchillas during confinement and final stage of pregnancy. But I am a little hesitant as the two little creatures are as smart as dogs n will sense owners dun love them or there is some new changes n they may get jealous.

So tentatively, not sure what I can do.
kao_sad2.gif

<font color="blue">chenoa:</font> my friend has been so busy on his thesis that i not seen him online while I was.. while check again /w him n let u noe.. u leave me ur email address or msn me @ [email protected], k?

Regards to the clothes, my mom said she managed to get it at less than $4 as compared to those outside. Dunno true or not.. but she really noe how to bargain when come to these places. I would love to give bb to wear better clothes. But yesterday after seeing my neighbour's 2 month old baby, I think I better dun buy any more clothes.. she is already so huge in size (I tot at least 3~6 months).

<font color="blue">Ladies:</font> BTW I see that you all re starting to read to babies.. I got questions to ask. You really read to them? Any best time to read to them? How would you know if they are listening when you reading?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 8</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 12</font>

Hi Evon,

So sorry, din update your bb's gender

On reading to my bb, yes I read out aloud, in my quiet room before bedtime. A lot of times, my gal responded by moving around.
That is how I felt she enjoyed the story telling. At times, if she didn't respond, I feel that is possibly 'cos she is already asleep, but I still continued haaa..

So far, my gal never responded to music leh. Did anyone of you try to play bb's songs on radio for your bb to hear? Heee..

Morning Gals!

Preciousbabe

Thanks! But its not our wedding anniversary.. but its the date we met each other.. heh actually I only got married this June.. and got pregnant with my girl 1 week after the wedding.. potent hor?

Maraquan

Good to hear that your folks are now educated on having animals and bb under the same roof.. my folks are still very adamant about the supposedly ill effects of animal poo/fur on bb.. guess got to continue talking to them about it..

Winnie

Thanks for your concern
Just bought those rubber soled slippers and I wear those whenever I go into the bathroom now.. just to be doubly safe..

Jasminetea

I haven't started reading to my girl yet.. guess will start soon
I have been playing music from my mp3 player to my bb for the past few weeks already and she always kicks me whenever she hears her fav song: Menuet from Mozart. My gynae said its ok to place the earpiece on the bump but try not to blast the music.. bought these classical cds from sembawang music centre.. Music for Baby's Soul &amp; Music for Baby's Body.

hi Evon, don't think be buying online 'cos I just went shopping over the weekend. Think got enough maternity clothes at the moment. but if your friend coming back, I think you can ask him to get Carter's / Oshkosh babywear for you as present for your baby. kekeke

Preciousbabe, me cannot join the gathering 'cos on vacation.

Evon, no problem

Hunniepot, Oh, can place earpiece on the bump? That is good! Heee.. then maybe I try. I was actually thinking maybe radio so far away, she can't hear tt well so didn't respond lor

I hope she will enjoy music as well 'cos I heard from Zoe Tay's programme that one day her bb cried non stop and she started singing the song she sung to him when he was inside her tummy and immediately her bb calmed down and stopped crying! I don't know how to sing haaaa.. so hope to rely on music.

Good that you already knew which one is your bb girl's fav!

Cheers~

I have a pomeranian and two cats. My pom is very attention seeking and has the habit of following me around the house. I am more worried about the stage when baby starts crawling. Hubby was saying that it is unhygenic as baby also will have the tendency to put her hand and objects in her mouth. Also worrying that she will suffer from asthma cos of the fur from my 3 furkids. I definitely will not give my furkids away as I really cannot bear to.

Hunnie, do be careful when bathing your furkids. It is also not good to squat, sit on a stool when bathing them.

Preciousbabe, I wun be joining u guys as I will most likely be going for a short break out of town. Enjoy yourselves gals!

Wow... u all still can get tixs to go overseas?? I tried cruise n to KL/Genting highlands n seemed quite bad n full.
kao_sad2.gif

HB's birthday is on last day of Dec.. but seems so difficult to get out of SGP to celebrate.
kao_sad2.gif

BTW, read somewhere saying listening to pop music will make bb grow to like pop songs.. n so must listen to classical music, is it??? But I will
kao_yawn.gif
after listening a while... and bb seem to enjoy more pop songs.. or was it our brainz.

Jasminetea,

Do let me know if this technique works better for your bb

Evon,

Haha.. yeah I asked my gynae the same qns.. whether it really has to be only classical songs.. he said any kind of music is ok.. so long as you dont blast it.. I chose classical songs cos I read somewhere that it can help stimulate bb's brain.. and also a good tool to use when I myself cant fall asleep at nite.. can be quite soothing

Lemontree,

Guess we will have to use lots of dettol at home when our bbs start to crawl.. My folks are worried cos my family members have history of asthma.. well.. like my gynae said.. almost every household in the western countries has dogs and the bbs grow up fine.. maybe we shouldnt be overly worried.. but just take necessary precautions just in case...

hmm....have not start on playing music, talk/read to baby yet. simply put, I'm plain lazy, my hubby also quite bochap when I ask him to listen to my tummy ..... hahaha

So, any of you go buy tix baby monitor equipment? Something that put on our stomaches and then can listen to baby and talk to baby using it that thing?

been follow tis thread, but no contribution to this apr soceity... pai seh...

would like to know more about the detail scan (only at my week 22) is it too late? doubts like wat's tis abt, wat expect to see or qns to ask eh.... coz so far whenever me went to have the regular check-up, gynae ask me any problem one. me juz shaked head. so far so good - can eat, can sleep leh....
hee!!! so pls tell me more of tis....

ya me oso feel bb "kicking" me too.... she
moves" more at nites.... me had brought her to a few concerts - like last nite michael bolton, cai qin, Orchestra etc... she had a great time, me tik so lah, coz she moved a lot
... ha!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 9</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 12</font>

err... wanna check another thing, is this detail scan incl in your package w the gynae. juz knew jasminetea one is incl lor. how abt others?

Cutecute, congrats on getting a bb boy!

Hunniepot, heee.. okay I will feedback later on!

Leerenier, my detailed scan will be at my week 20th. I heard from some mummies that detailed scan is anytime from week 18 to week 23. So I guess, week 22 is still okay. Just follow your gynae.

Cheers~

Hi Leereiner

My detailed scan was at my 20th week. It was not included in my gynae package. Must pay $95. U can see from detailed scan whether baby's organs' have developed well, whether the size of the organs are normal, the bloodflow in and out of the heart and also the baby's features. U will also get to know how much the baby weighs. Mine weighs 357g at 20 weeks.

Hope that helps. =)

As for music for baby, I asked my hubby to sing song to baby every nite... must let baby get used to hubby's voice too =)

Hunnie

yeah....guess a way out would be to use dettol to mop the floor. I just assured hubby that I will mop area before baby wakes up to crawl. And guess my pom will have to stick to his play pen when baby is active in the house till baby grows older.

<font color="0000ff">lemontree,
I oso got a pomeranian but it's at my parent's hse.
Juz wondering how u ensure ur cats n dog live harmoniously together?

I have listening to The Mozart Effect for mtbs daily. Guess babyLim got tired of listening liao coz she got no response when playing d cd ler.</font>

340657.png

Afternoon all,
heehee...thread is active tdy!! So happy to read all the posts and Jayden is also happy coz he was kicking me while I am reading

Winnie,
Jayden will kick me sometimes when I read. But normally I read ard 3am in the morning coz I can't get to sleep. Then after reading a book to him, I will be able to fall asleep liao.

I realised that Jayden kicks me most when I sing or when I'm talking to my hubby or mummy. Haha...seems like he's growing to be like me, like to sing and very kpo!!

As for music, I exposed Jayden to all kinds of genres of music. Mandarin &amp; English pop, oldies, retro, christian music...and of coz my fav is music played by school bands (was in the sch band so have a few cds). So far, did not play any classical music to him, hahah....coz this mummy here don't like classical music. Was thinking mayb I leave the classical CD on while I'm sleeping so I won't listen to it but let Jayden listen instead. But am wondering if he will be asleep too when I'm sleeping?

lemontree,
hmm....my mum said we have to mop our floors at least 2times a day next time when bb starts to crawl lor...but if u use dettol then must make sure that the floor is also free from the detergent otherwise it's the same theory, bb crawls and put the hands(with detergent) in the mouth.

Tea Session For Apr'06 MTB

Date: 10 Dec
Time: 3pm
Venue: (To be confirmed)

Participants:
1) Preciousbabe
2) Jasminetea
3) BBlim
4) Monchie
5) Maraquan

Seem a bit long b4 bb can really crawl n walk out of the playroom..

Me bought two albums of the John Williams the guitarist one. BB seem to like it except for some songs that re too slow that b4 she can enjoy much... i m sleeping..

hello....so active the thread. Looks like all our babies are kicking hard..
I so happy today..do nothing n in laws not in..had fun baking bread and planning wat to cook too...haha...can mess ard the kitchen when in laws not in..

Evon,
Basically I just borrow story books for pre-schoolers as they are easy to read and not too many pages. I dont like to read those that have chapters to bb as I find that it's not complete, like the story is hanging in mid-air. The books that I borrowed are normally folktales, fairytales etc as I myself like these genre. There's actually no specification as to wat books or kind of genres u read to your bb, as long as u yourself enjoy reading the book can liao

Wow, everybody start reading to their baby, and play music somemore.... I hardly even talk to my baby. Bad mommy me.

Dun why I kept telling myself that I will have no patient with my baby. He will just have to live with it. Muahahaha.

maraquan,
I also hardly talk to Jayden, just read and play music too. Think it's not too late to start now. Don't worry abt patience coz it will come naturally when your prince is out. Nobody is born patient but if have the will, surely you can do it.

ok, it's my last post tdy. Going to try to rest. Heehee...tmr is a long day ahead coz having tuition and I can see the handsome Jap biy again!

Goodnite all....

anyone can help me think of some nice girl's name??
My first gal's name is Verlene...
Now 2nd one.. dunno what to name here...

Hi Irene! Verlene's a nice unique name

I found my gal's name thru internet - Raeanne (graceful doe, coincidently born in the yr of goat) but she's not graceful leh...kekeke...
can brainstorm a bit now dat my brain is still in normal mode...kekeke..
Valencia?

Morning, ladies.
kao_yawn.gif

Last night the stupid LTA ppl brought in a brunch of long n noisy vehicles @ ard 12am~2am to build a bridge just outside my flat. Super noisy n the stupid high frequency almost caused me to ve migrain again.

Sorry, preciousbabe. So, any of those books will do as well? Tot normally will read these books when they re older to comprehend. Wow.. it has been ages since I last read stories out loud.

BTW, I receive SMS saying that Perfect Mum has juz received new clothings.. me go see see tix weekend after detailed scan.

Finally my turn.

Jasminetea, guess u too b excited huh... Friday.. just three days away.

I'm only started to feel hungry these 2 days.. hopefully gynae dun say i m under weight.

Good morning Ladies.

Evon, I read fairy tales to my girl since that was my favourite since my younger days haaa.. I agreed with Preciousbabe, just read what you like. Haaa.. me never read story aloud before until now! At first a bit pai say esp when hubby looked at me. Now we both used to it liao.

Yup, I'm so excited now! Counting down to Friday!

hi bblim

My pom is always bullied by my male cat. My male cat scolds him everyday and hits him sometimes by raising his paw, then my pom will run away....haha....in general, my pom is afraid of my two cats.

I think I am the laziest mum here. Have not played music, read story or talked to my bb yet (only sometimes when she kicks me hard) She is the most active just when I am about to go to bed, from 10 to 12am.

<font color="blue">lemontree: </font> the male cat u'd must b quite huge in size huh? So cute..

<font color="blue">jasminetea: </font> thanks.. guess got to find my childhood favourite books out. Library can borrow up to 8 books huh.. guess may drop by @ central library to look look see see.

So, ladies, you just read like that huh? My hb was joking when I told him about it last night.. he asked no need to buy those ear pieces that can place on stomach and a microphone at the other side type so that baby can hear clearer?

Jasminetea,
I just got a book from the library. I think I might read it to my baby. The book is about website marketing. Muahahaha...

Maybe I should look for a book,"how to behave and be a good boy", then I will read the book everyday to my boy.

hi girls,
anyone heard cannot perm / rebond hair during pregnancy? If no harm done, I'm thinking of a new hairdo.....

Evon,
hmm...I'm not sure if bb is able to comprehend but just read lor...haha..I got my hubby to read to Jayden last night. Hubby is abit stressed as he's not fluent in reading and furthermore read infront of me! hahaa...anyway, he did well and I enjoyed the story too.
hmm...no need to get the gadgets that u mentioned. Read in magazine before that if u read in a quiet room, the volume is loud enough for bb to hear liao. coz even during normal daily conversation, bb is also able to hear us.

Irene,
hmm...u want your 2nd child to have similar front or back syllable as your 1st girl's name? Eg. Verxxx or xxxlene?

Jasminetea,
I liked fairytales too though it's abit weird to read fairytales to boys. hahah....think I'm trying to incalcate valiance, hounour and bravery in Jayden liao coz the prince always save the damsel in distress at the end of the day!!

Chenoa,
It's a big NO NO to perm and rebpnd your hair!! My gynae always stress that when she saw that my hair before I cropped it short coz my hair was very long and seriously in need of coloring then. The only thing that we can do about our hair now is just to have treatment coz some of us may have drier hair due to hormaonal change.

<font color="blue">Maraquan Draik: </font>Wow... you so fast want him b a great sales personel huh???

Hmmm.. is there such a book titled "how to behave and be a good boy"?

<font color="blue">chenoa: </font> Me oso itchy.. want to re-highlight my hair.. has been months since i last did.. n CNY coming as well. B asking my gynae tix weekend if can or not.

<font color="blue">preciousbabe: </font> Dun say abt reading yet.. my hb a bit stressed talking to bb.. keep saying bb got moved meh?!

Any of u heard of tix name? "elsy"? Hb suddenly tot of it since it is my initials.. n 'll b nice if bb can use her mom's initials..
kao_smile2.gif

Tea Session For Apr'06 MTB

Date: 10 Dec
Time: 3pm
Venue: (To be confirmed)

Participants:
1) Preciousbabe
2) Jasminetea
3) BBlim
4) Monchie
5) Maraquan

PS: Shall we meet at Raffles City Shopping Centre? Think it's not too crowded there on Sat, then there are coffee club, starbucks and Cafe Cartel. The other alternative is to meet at Paragon, there are coffee club express, starbucks, Bakerz Inn and some other small cafes. Nearby still have Spinelli at Hereen or other cafes over at Cineleisure.

Evon,
Elsy is another form of the name Elsa. In German, it means noble.
In Hebrew, it means consecrated to God and it's short form of Elizabeth.

chenoa,
hmm....I normally go Reds Hairdressing coz my haorstylist is there and I have VIP card that entitles me to 15% discount. The treatment that I always do is about $80 for hair that is bust-length coz my hair is always in rebonded and coloured condition. Or u can check out Monsoon at bugis? Think the rates there also quite reasonable....

<font color="blue">preciousbabe:</font> Thanks. Wow.. my hb was trying high n low to search 4 the meaning last nite. =p

Talking abt hair colouring and rebonding... i shared /w u what my x colleague once told me.. we saw an ah beng with pink coloured hair n all spikes.. n i asked him what will happen if his son (then 1-year old) grows up to dye his hair like that.. he said he would follow suit as well.. as a saying "like father, like son"

What abt u ladies huh? =p

Evon,
hahhaa...think the ah-beng must be mad ah!! by then when his child grows up, he will be botak liao...then the child will see that colouring hair will have side effects then mayb he won't colour his hair liao?!

Guess we mummies here will not be so exagerrated as to colour our hair pink!! Siow bo?! How old liao still act young ah?!

Chenoa,
hmm...if u really want something cheaper, can go to chinatown, the shopping centre besides People's Park Complex. I forgot what is the name of the shopping centre liao..got UOB bank one. Anyway, my mum always goes there for haircut, think the treatment there is between $40-60.