(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Morning everyone!! It's friday and I'm very happy and excited tdy as my hubby is coming back from Australia!! Going to the airport tonight to fetch him.

Winnie,
Regarding the gathering, I already posted that day to ask if u gals want to go on with it coz I won't be able to make it. I have to attend my antenatal class from 11-2pm. By the time I reached orchard will be around 3+ liao and I have to attend my fren's birthday celebration at 5+. So u all have to decide either to go ahead or change to another day

Hmm..u r feeling short-tempered and emotional nowadays? Is it because of the weather? Have to relax and take things easy yah? Otherwise will affect your bb mood too.

Evon,
Glad to hear that u r getting better. Do take care.

Cheona,
Did u go and see dr regarding your gastric?

Updated List

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 6</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 9</font>

Good morning Ladies.

Daphne, welcome! Had added your details to our list
Congrats on getting a prince!

Preciousbabe! U are early today
I think you re excited about hubby coming home so cannot sleep lah heee..
Haaa.. that is what my hubby said also, no one used dialet name already haaa.. For me, the english name confirmed but chinese name still pending 'cos got 2 choices. Maybe after the detailed scan next Fri, will confirm

Winnie, Welcome
Rem to let me which day/section you are attending hor. About being emotional and bad tempered. I used to be very bad tempered during my pre-pregnancy at workplace, nowadays not so much. I think "dare not" cos worried affecting my bb. I'm all along an emotional person so it is still the same for me. heeee...

Try to relax like what Preciousbabe said, ok?

Evon, hope you are recovering well.

Cheers~

Morning Ladies,
I read in strait times yesterday that there is a new kid's zone in SUntec. Have any of you been there?
Evon and Preciousbabe,
the queue in KK was quite long yesterday that's why I had to wait from 10 am to 12:30 pm. I was so hungry yet nurse did not allow me to have lunch but quick meal so that I won't skip my turn. I ate 2 doughnuts and when I had my urine test, my glucose shot up till gynae stared at me..

jasminetea,
Heehee...ya lor, couldn't get to sleep leh...went to bed at 3am last night, then this morning was awaken by Jayden's kicks at ard 6+..think he's excited abt his daddy's return too

monchie,
hahaha....u ate 2 doughnuts before u went for urine test?! Did your gynae ask u to retake the test? She must have a shock to see your glucose level so high

That day, i went on an empty stomach for my detail scan. So paiseh, coz stomach was growling in hunger throughout the whole scan. hahaha...think I will have to grab some food before I go for the scan again next Wed.
U started your antenatal class at KKH liao? I'm going for mine today and furthermore I'm attending alone...*sign*...hope it's not too boring

Hi preciousbabe
So fast, finally ur hubby is back! So happy for u!

Mochie, the new kids zone is at the top level above Caffuer...It consists of all shops for materity, kids etc...

Monchie &amp; Terrier,
hmm...I thought Kids Zone is above Tower Records? It's the area where the newly opened Toys R Us is located. The area has mainly kids wear, toys and maternity wear shops. The area above Carrefour is the older version of the kids zone. Also have shops selling kids wear and bb stuff.

good morning.

hi Preciousbabe, me din go see gynae afterall for the gastric. yesterday din have gastric. I guess 'cos din too much at one go like the previous days. Anyway, my scheduled appointment is next wed. Will surface him the problem then.

Just went for scanning yestersday and I am expecting a BB Boy...8) .... the gender predicator not accurate for me also ...

Updated List

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 7</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 9</font>

winnie, think it's common we want more attention and get abit irritated. Just gotta learn to keep cool as the gals were saying.

Taurus, congrats on ur boy..

Hey I saw the kids zone when i went shopping on WEd. Quite fun...got quite some activities for kids but guess that's for them when they get older...

Preciousbabe, sure excited ya...heehee...hubby back so wont see u online that often already wor...enjoy the sweetie time. Think the little one wanna be sayang by daddy..

Taurus, congrats on getting a bb boy!

Preciousbabe, so cute. Jayden kicks u at 6am! So far, my gal always kicks at 10.30pm. Very accurate one! Nowadays she starts kicking in the morning before breakfast. Haaa telling me to eat breakfast. Just now on the bus, she kicks all the way until I alighted. (U know lah, my bus journey is 1hr plus!)

Cheers~

Hi babe &amp; Jasminetea ,

Thks thks!

Wow jasminetea ... your bus journey really long ley ... 1hr plus ... mine only half an hour 1 already cannot tahan ...so took a cab to work every morning instead ... partly also due to bad MS ... and bus can be rather jerking at times which is worst fro MS ... so no choice ....8( ...

Taurus,

Ya lor.
I stay in north, work in west. So the journey is fm one end to another end. Sometimes I took cab also, but cab fare can be very high with such a long journey. So at times when not crowded or rush, I try to take bus lor.

U are still getting MS? I just read somewhere that camomile tea can help. Did u try tt before?

Taurus,
congrats on getting a bb boy!

Looks like the Chinese calendar really very inaccurate..

Thanks, preciousbabe, Jasminetea.. seem a bit the better.. not sure.. it is like where bb is, seem to be giving slight pain yesterday and today occasionally. Strange.. still observing.

Think maybe becoz the main transport re LRT n MRT so not much experience of MS even since pregnancy?! At least no vomitting type.. xcept for gas feeling which is my normal digestive system prob.

I read somewhere on the camomile tea but it is on making one to relax n b able to sleep well at night.

Just came back from my brunch. Went to the kopitiam downstairs and ate yong tau foo for the 3rd day consecutively!! Actually wanted to have chicken rice but the stall holder made me so angry that I decided not to eat from that stall again. Here's the story.....
Went to order a plate of chicken drumctick rice at ard 3+ last week and the uncle told me there's no more drumstick when I could see 2 chickens hanging at the stall!! So I told myself, never mind lah...mayb he wants to save the chicken for business in the evening lor..This week I went to order the same thing again at around the same time. Uncle still told me no more drumstick liao and there were still 2 chickens hanging there. This time abit angry liao lor..and to make things worse, another customer came, ordered after me and requested the same thing!! And guess wat? Uncle gave him the drumstick rice and he told me no more liao!! Angry right?! When the aunty came and serve me the rice, I confronted her and she remarked in an angry tone, "U told uncle u want chicken wing is it? I don't know ah, I'm not the one who sold u the rice then!" And she stormed off to serve the other customer his drumstick rice...hmm..they made a wrong choice not to sell me the drumstick rice lor...

babe,
haha...think I will still log often coz I'm loboing at home mah...nothing to do so come in and post unneccessary messages lor

jasminetea,
U r still taking bus to work?! I thought u have switched to taking cab liao?

taurus,
Congrats for getting a prince like me!
wow...your MS still going steady and strong ah? Must be hard on you...

Hi jasminetea,

Yah ... I used to drink camomile before pregnant but after pregnant dun seems to like camomile anymore...find it taste veri weird .... so did not dare to drink .... 8(

Hi Evon ..thanks!!

Hey gals...
I'm so sorry that there is going to be some changes in our gathering as I'm not able to attend on 17 Dec and nobody mentions anything. So I've decided to bring the gathering forward and changed it to just a tea session.

Tea Session For Apr'06 MTB
Date: 10 Dec
Time: 3pm
Venue: DOME at Wheelock Place

Participants:
1) Preciousbabe

afternoon all mummies,

long time never post, but still reading through all the posting...

for those taking bus (me too), be more careful as i meet a small accident yesterday...when i alighting....and the door suddenly close!!!!...lucky i already step to the ground and the door nearly hold my bag....and a aunty behind me stuck in there..... just to remind those taking bus mum....be more careful...

preciousbabe, paiseh.. dun think can make it then.. got family apptmt by 4pm on that day.

chenoa, me nv saw tix website b4.. wil go find out.. but guess to buy online a bit difficult as some cuttings re not my type or the material may not b my liking oso.

U tried?

Mrs Ho, I agree..
kao_frustrated.gif
.. some stupid drivers never bother to check b4 closing the doors. Saw once a little girl sitting near the door got her two fingers caught at the door gaps as it closed.

preciousbabe,
thanks for your concerned, me fine....
and i forget to tell my hubby tat incident yesterday...if not sure he will make a complaint to TIBS....

so far...still nobody will give up seat for me...
.... to the other way that i will offer seat for those elderly....
eg: last saturday...there was an old uncle aboard...and no one give up seat to him... hmmmm...then i offer seat to the old uncle lor....luckily i going to alight soon...and i purposely touch my tummy and to show off that even an expecting lady can give up seat to those elderly....

haha...so far I can only see 3 participants in our tea-session. Me, myself and I!!

arrgh....I'm so tired!! But just can't get to sleep...it's a torture!!

Mrs Ho,
*Clap Loudly*
Well done, lady!! Ya man, show the others that we pregnant ladies know wat is consideration and give up seats to others even though we also need them. Those abled and young people on the buses and trains should wake up their idea and do some reflection on the meaning of being considerate.

Hmm...mayb the civics and moral education teacher should get the pupils to write a 1000 word essay on the topic
"How to be a more considerate citizen in order to make Singapore a happier place to live in"

Good idea right?

Tired? Becoz of unable to sleep after 4am tix morning? Hmm.. try to read books and listen to 92.4 to see if can sleep?

Hmm... dunno, Mrs Ho.. but if me, I will look at my side ppl n tell them tat I m pregnant n 've prob standing long if they re not, can they give the seat kindly to the old man.

A bit blant...
kao_embarrassed.gif
but that is me. Wait till if my youngest sis... she will say loud loud n ensure ppl beside her can hear one.

Evon,
It's ok that I always sleep after 3am every night. Already got used to sleeping at that time and will asleep very fast once the time passed 3am. But it's not ok to wake up at 6+ in the morning...I barely slept for 3h. Then now I want to take afternoon nap also cannot coz my brain too active liao.

I do not really have the problem of getting seats on MRT so far (so far so good..but I hardly take the mert, prefer buses).. guess its the ladies and aunties who will tend to give seats up to me.. those irritating men will just stare at my bump and no action.. I always make my way to the centre of the carriage and then touch or rub my belly
maybe thats why I managed to get the seats so far..

preciousbabe.. I started buying my bb things already.. maybe im kiasu.. or im simply too bored at home nowadays after leaving my job 2 months ago..

on the subject of baby clothes......what type of clothes shall we prepare? and how many of each?
better for newborns to wear shirts with button front or ribbon tie or romper suit?

I bought those with the ribbon ties in front..
(both short sleeved and long sleeved 4 each) easier to slip on and also to make allowance for the umbilical cord stump b4 it drops off.. I got bigger clothes too.. at least for 6 mths old bb..got a few romper suits too.. but make sure that it has a wide collar opening..

chenoa,
my mum told me not to get the ones with ribbon tie at the front coz she says very troublesome...button ones better. Of coz , if u want to have variety, just get a few pieces will do

hunniepot,
heehee...so u same as me ah...SAHMTB
U quit your job after knowing u r expecting? Ya, agree with u that it can be boring to stay at home the whole day.

MIL n mom all ve helped me get ready /w bb clothes.. for newborn bb, can get abt a dozen cheap ones from pasamalam.. since u won't b going out with bb then. On top of that, bb grows fast n thus dun spend too much on shirts and pants. $4 a piece of shirt is a bit a lot if considering how many times bb b dirty the shirt after meals. =p

That is the oldies say.

Also, oldies advice me to get the shirts /w front buttons or ribbion ties as easier to wear for them since their necks re not firm yet (rather reasonable).

The outside clothings, they ve bought three 3-6 months shirts and pants. Still looking.

Not sure to get romper suit or not. The oldies doesn't like it when I brought them to shopping for bb clothes.

chenoa, the maternity mall is US one? Means that if we order a few pieces together, then shipment cheaper, right? Saw a few new pieces one for officewear.. but dunno the "M" sized is for Asians or not.

BTW, i dun order a dryer for now. But do u think it is advisable to get one to solve the speeding up process of cleaning up bb clothes?

Currently all hand-machine wash n then dry outside. That is why Mom bought a dozen of newborn bb clothes for me from pasamalam; then no need to worry that clothes dun get dry in time.

preciousbabe.. yup
im a SAHMTB too... yeah I quit my job when I was in my 3rd month.. my job was too stressful.. afraid that it will affect the bb so I left.. how abt you? What do you do when you are home?

hunniepot,
I quit my job before I knew I'm pregnant
Actually had the intention of changing job but after knowing that I'm pregnant, must as well stay at home lor.
I'm a full time tutor now. So will go for tuition on Tues and Thurs afternoons. The remaining days will either go out shopping, lazing at home or play mahjong with my frens who are also housewives. haha...sounds like typical tai-tai lifestyle hor?

Evon,
Don't worry lah...bb clothes dry very fast one coz the material is thin and they are so small in size. When we give birth in Apr, the weather should be quite hot so clothes will dry faster. Anyway, your mum n MIL bought so many pieces, sure enough to wear one.

if wear shirts, then must buy pants or just leave them with their diapers / nappies? think I'll get some rompers with leggings for sleep. But, do you think we should buy clothes for newborn or for 3 months cos some babies may be too small for newborn clothes? How to guage ah?

Evon, according to the measurements, asian M is US size S. I checked my blouses those has those US/UK sizes and I wear US6 which is about G2000 size 7. Not sure how fitting the clothes from Motherhood is cos never ordered before, but some looks nice and quite cheap. Afraid that not many size S designs liao.

preciousbabe.. Im currently lazing ard at home now.. I go over to my mum's place every day to keep her company (or the other way round??). When do you intend to go back into the workforce? Hey.. at least you have frens who are housewives... all my friends are working..

chenoa, for the day time you can leave the baby with diapers/nappies.. put on pants for them over their diapers during night time to keep them warm..

hello everyone,
sorry for the long absence. i've been reading the thread through.
went for my detailed scan last fri (20weeks)and behold, it's a boy!
everything is normal. now the thing that puzzles me is that i've not been gaining much weight. i've been losing weight in the first trimester and during the last weight check, i'm back to my before pregnant weight (44kg). anyone in such position?
my mil kept saying "aiyoh, why u so thin?!" and it drives me nuts at times! LOL!

hunniepot,
my frens who are housewives are actually my neighbours but they are not very old lah, around mid 30s!! My frens are all actually working. So u can see how auntie I am..actually can click with my neighbours

I don't intend to return to the workforce after I give birth..Mayb after I give birth to the 2nd one then wait till they are P1 then I will goo back to work..hahha...by then no one will employ me liao...so have excuse to stay at home some more

little_fish,
Don't worry if you have not been putting on weight. As long as your gynae thinks it's alright, everything should be fine

thanks, preciousbabe.. i hope so. though manage to get CL but I kind of worry ... imagine still ve to cope /w somebody new to take care of bb.. on top of getting used to b really a mother taking care of bb as well..

* Kind of a little stressed.. come to think of it *