(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Mom
wow..my regular blog follower..i hv not been updating my blog since I moved back to my place..reasons stated in my blog..heheh..anyway, will be updating tonight..if i got the time & not too dead tired by the time i got home after tonight's meeting...

RE: Teeth
Hmm..Ivec still has 4 teeth..hee...anyone w lesser teeth? His teeth are sure taking a long time to pop out..have u all been regularly brushing ur little ones' teeth? I tried to..but Ivec refused!

Stephz
My hub is on one mth's overseas working trip...plus no car so unable to pick Ivec up from CC..but glad 2 say tt he'll be back next Mon..& might be picking Ivec from CC..wonder whether Ivec still recognises him..heheh...but he will always point to where my hub is when I'm chatting w him via web cam!

Cheer up Bblim..when bb fall sick, they tend to be more sticky..so take heart..make sure u take care of yourself during this period as well..

Mom
wow..u cook after coming back from work? Peifu indeed..no wonder u r dead tired! For me, if I dun hv night meetings, I'll come back, have dinner & play w Ivec until he sleeps at around 9plus...but sad that these two days unable to play w him cos I'm working aftn till nights..& mornings, he's in the CC

RE:Gathering
Oh yes..definitely..always looking forward to Gatherings!

bblim,

Guess they are like that whenever they fall ill.. so try not to worry too much *its difficult though!* try to look on the positive side that that is nature's way of boosting their immune system.. at least your girl still wants to eat solids when she's ill.. the last time my girl was ill, she rejected everything including breastmilk! Her body was so limp & dehydrated, almost got admitted to be put on the drip had she not suckle a little BM b4 seeing the A&E doc

My girl seemed to become more insecure after falling ill each time.. becomes super clingy to me even after she recovered

momyam

Maybe we can have X'mas gift exchange?

shylyn

My girl has 14 teeth now, think her molars are sprouting out, thus refusing to eat even her fav food.. perhaps you can try getting Ivec to brush his own teeth? My girl likes to brush her own teeth (with guidance), which beats having our fingers bitten by her teeth whenever we try to brush her teeth with the finger brush or toothwipes

<font color="0000ff">Re: Toddler Sick</font>
Thank you mommies.

After we started Xuanting on antibotics, it seemed that she had not have any fever till then.

Maybe it is truly viral inflection and so it is the edge of getting well too.

bblim,
oh dear. That's not good. How're you coping so far?

Do hope your gal is getting better now.

<font color="0000ff">Drinking LESSER milk</font>

Is any of your toddlers taking lesser milk now?

<font color="0000ff">XMas session</font>
Yippee... xmas season is here...

Let's have a gathering.

Who will like to start the ball rolling?

I'm in a dilemma. I wonder shld I send my maid home or to keep her. Yesterday, my No. 1 had a bad fall in the park. I feel so heartache. I'm just feeling angry that my maid did not do her job well. I'm angry cos' when that happen, she was about 3m away from my dd. My girl fell on the tarmac floor in the park and worst still, I had often told my maid to be with her and watched out for cyclist. Can't believe she was so far away from my dd and thank God that time no bicycle too.

I was actually in a dilemma few days back (over another incident), but later I told myself that this maid overall is not too bad, at least is hardworking in terms of housework. But I realise that she can't seem to help to look after the kids well. Eg. when feeding my dd, told her many times not to give too big spoonful and she still did (think she wants to quickly finish her task) or told her many times if No. 2 cry, dun feed her milk and found that she still did that (like she must finish the task). Have even bothered to tell her the reasoning behind.

The main straw is that told her many times to help to watch out my No. 1 when outside, she heard but never do and everytime I have to do it myself. Even at home, I had to carry my No. 2 and also to keep my eye on my No. 1 cos' she's near me just "observing".

Dunno if I'm too softhearted. After knowing that she came to work so as to give her son an education, I somehow feel sorry for her. I can understand how "great" a mummy can be, to do things for her child. So I've been telling myself to look at her plus points, like hardworking, not demanding, still "innocent" (1st time maid) etc and the day before, see her playing with my No. 1 and my No. 1 was happy, so decided to keep her.

But yesterday's incident made me feel like really want her back home. She told me that my gal ran too fast. Maybe. But if she was still standing in the same place from the time I last watched over my gal and until my girl ran until so far and fell, I really wonder did she bother to go or stop her in the first place.

After that, I let my girl play a while more so as to forget her pain. Saw that she left my girl on the tarmac floor again, tho' this time I saw that she did tell my gal to slow down and she quickly ran to pick up the ball on the grasspatch. I was like, omg, how can you leave my gal alone on the tarmac floor. Even if she dun fall, cannot just leave her there. Thank God there was no cyclist passing by then.

The other time in a nursing room, she can be so busy observing other pp and bother whether this bf rm is not taken etc and telling me when other parents came in. Can't believe she's so "free" to do this when my No. 2 is wailing away. I was like 1 person looking after my 2 babies.

Should I send her back? Yet I feel bad that she came here to work for her son and was sent home before she earned any money.

Stephz, I think it's really what u want for a maid. Just a helper for housework and she's doing a good job, keep. But if u want someone who can help with kids, then change coz she's not meeting your expectations. Just curious, she has her own son, how come still so careless with kids?

Mrs Ho, How yr child doing in the childcare??

My boy now crying everyday. Don't want us to go.

<font color="0000ff">I really want to scream at the child care. Put my boy there less than a week,

kena 3 knocks / fall: 1. stratch near his eye,
2. Bath fall dw
3. Fall and got stratch at his chin

2 days ago. He came dw with diarrhoea, Bought him hm from the childcare and wanted to bath him, he was screaming in pain.

Found out that the both side of his buttocks near his penis, redness and inflammated.

Wonder how they clean my boy. Provide them with wet tissue, nvr use.

Diapers chg only twice a day.

Was thinking for 1 nite, wondering how he came dw with diarrhoea, now I nod Y.

I provided 2 new bottles per day for his milk. In the end they only use 1 bottle for 2 feeds.

Worst of all: I told them at the 1st day of sch that I hv not started Peanuts / nuts on him yet and don't wish too.

Last Fri, The teacher told me tea-break was given
peanut butter sandwiches!!

Luckily nothing happen.</font>

les_petite,
After reading what you have posted, I was thinking if I should send KJ to childcare a not since he is still so young. ***hugs*** Dun worry about the peanut thing, my PD told me that they can take nuts after 1 year old.

By the way, which childcare did your boy go?

Petite
yaloh..which CC did u go to?? So terrible service..I'll definitely make a fuss to the CC ..else they take for granted.
Btw, Ivec has also just started his CC at MMI last Tues & he's coping well..though he cried when we are abt to leave. However, his cries these 2 days are not as jialat as the 1st few days. I peeped at him from a far (also to check on e Centre) & at least he's not crying..though still yet to participate actively in the activities.
My dad was complaining that when he picked him up yest, Ivec's hands were cold so he 'scolded' e teacher for not putting on Ivec's jacket. I called the teacher to clarify & according to her, Ivec wanted to self feed & ended up dirtying himself thus she had to change him & tt's why, no jacket for him & also, she said that my dad was rather rude..so I had to explain to her tt my dad was concerned & he's being direct. Told her I'll include additional jackets in the future as well.
Do your CC got a communication book? U can put down ur concerns & pass to the teachers ..else tell them directly!

Mrs Ho, Shylyn & Draik,

My boy also in MMI @ Katong. Today I went dw and voice out my displeasure.

Shylyn,

I really wonder if the communication is really useful or when they will use it ?? Are they suppose to joint dw their meal & milk intake etc? Cos nothing was written in the book till now.

<font color="0000ff">Peanuts stuffs</font>,

The prob is nuts allgery runs in my family. That's why I did not want to start him so early.

Mrs Ho,
The thread that you have posted is very very scary leh. I dun think I am going to put KJ in CC after reading that thread. I will rather give up my freedom than to see bite marks on my son.

finally I have time to sit down and catch up on the postings.

Re: CC
U ladies really make me worried about sending Enya to CC. She is not going yet. Maybe when she is older. I'm actually signing her up at a playgroup organise by the RC next year. At least she learn something and is not so bored at home.

Anyone care to share how much you are paying for babysitter + playgroup or childcare? Me paying $550 for nanny and $110 for playgroup. That will come up till at least $1000 on Enya a month including milk powder and diaper! Money not enough!!!

Stephz, i coping with the help from my hubby when I bring my boy back. My boy will stick to me than his daddy. He's super clingy to me. We realised that he tends to mis-behave whenever i around. Think he's trying to seek my attention. When he's with my mum, he's very kuai. Can play on his own and will not disturn my mum or my gal. However, once he sees me, he start to mis-behave.

I think u might want to consider to change ur maid. Quite scarily to hear. Hope your gal is ok. I can imagine how u feel.

I onz for the gathering. Did not manage to go for the gathering the last round. My house is too small to accomodate.

BBlim - dun feel sad. When they are sick, they are super cranky and super clingy than usual days. Once they get better, it nice to see their smiling face. This is what i always look forward.

When my boy is not with us, the house feel kinda lonely. My hubby juz mentioned that to me. cos no screaming fm me or no running up and dwn fm him. haahaaa....

Now I am in a fix position.

My boy's diarrhoea is not gone yet. I am starting my training this coming Tue.

Mon, I got lots of things to settle b4 I could start my training. Eg, making visa, during uniforms...

My Hb can't take leave now- peak period, I hv nobody to take care of him. My parents still working...

Do you think I should just let go my prospective job and cont to be a poor SAHM?

petite,
Actually you will have to think of to take care of your son when he fall sick because they will fall sick very often when they start childcare. It will last for 6 months to a year.

petite,

understand the dilema u are in.

The only way now is to pray that your boy's diarrhoea do go off soon.

Have you been giving him rice water?

It should help him.

Does he take oily stuff food, e.g. porridge may have oil stuff added? Try not to add that in or use sparingly for now.

Try not to think too much on the job for now. Concentrate on taking care of ur boy.

It must be a terrible experience to send your boy to such a CC too. I thought the famous one such as MMI should have much thoughtful and careful teachers. It is not cheap sending our children to this school, isn't it!

How long is the training?

Maybe try to survive the training first but tell the employer/your boss that you have to take care of some family matters after the training? I think, normally they will understand.

My thought is, not to delay the training if it is not held internally. These training centres a lot of time do not have makeup lessons offered to the students who do not attend/not able to attend.

So, what most bosses do, is to have other staff stand in when the staff who supposed to go for training cannot attend.

Petite,

is your boy having rotavirus? Enya got rotavirus the other time and Pd told us not to give her water. Barley water can but not plain water. Then normal formula milk cannot. He recommended Pediasure. Together with medication, the diarrhoea is gone within 2 days.

Did you bring him to the doctor?

<font color="0000ff">Hunniepot</font>, I am not too sure. Cos I hv delay my training since Aug. Was suppose to start last mth but Riz dw with Fever. So I postpone again.

<font color="0000ff">Koalarie (evonlimsy) & Tracy</font>, Don't think he is having rotavirus.

He is still active. Eats & Drink well. Pass diarrhoea 3 times a day only. Weird rite??

Now boiling abrley H2o and going to but Isomil...

Sigh!

Petite,
KJ is also having his diarrhoea now. 3 times a day also, if lucky, it will be 1 time a day. KJ is also very active, eat well, sleep well, so I did not bring him to see any doctor. I hope he will recover soon, it has been almost 2 weeks.

KJ did not recover partly because my husband was not cooperating. He fed KJ with BBQ satay, hotdog, potatoes chips, now eating chocolate behind my back. I have been scolding him almost everyday and I was really sick of him now.

petite,
i have same situation as u...if my girl keep falling sick in cc, hubby and i dont have much leave to look after her. We only pray hard that she is not going to fall sick easily.

Junk food:
Draik, think u really must lesson ur hubby that better dont give those junk food to KJ.
Although i will feed my girl whatever food that we eat, but i not allow those potato chip/chocholate/sweets..etc....

Mrs Ho,
I have tried my best and I am still trying my best. I caught my husband feeding KJ with the rice from a raw salmon sushi and I scream. Then I tried to remind him nicely that KJ ended up in the hospital due to the cook eggs he had ate from a sushi 6 months ago. Lucky he listen to me this time.

Babe - thanks. Basically I want someone to be able to take care of my kids, housework is not that important to me. I believe that she is quite kind in nature, just need a little bit more time to adjust to our culture. Have gotten the agent to talk to her on the importance of ensuring safety of the children.

Des - now not too bad for you liao, wait until your No. 2 gets jealous and wants your attention too, than you will really get lotsa headaches. At least, not bad lah your mum helps you to take care of your babies, so you don't have to "suffer" their attention-seeking behaviour 24/7 (unlike me, now hubby not around too, boohoo.....). But thank God my No.1 and 2 enjoy each others' company.

Petite - hope your boy is getting better. Actually, dunno if you want to consider placing your child with a nanny for the time being.

Draik - maybe you can tell your hubby if next time bb sick, he will have to help to take care at night. Or maybe he dun know which food is allowed? If so, tell him to ask you before feeding anything to your child.

Mommies who are SAHM, what do you do with your no.1 for the whole day? What's their routine like? Heehee..coz last Sat rainy and we stayed home and I find seriously I don't do much with my gal. She just wonders around and play toys. Draw also for a little while. Wonder how I would be like if SAHM.

Hey mommies,

Am wondering if anyone of you is thinking of sending you child to the NAFA Arts kindergarten when they are older next year? Heard that they are quite good and also have better arts and music classes...

Ruixiangmom,
NAFA Arts kindergarten look interesting but it is too far away from my place. It is expensive too. I cannot find how long is each session and the time.

Stephz,
Hubby will promise to help if kj fall sick but he will forget everything when he goes to bed. So try not to fall sick first.

Thanks for your concerns and well-wishes. Reanne has almost recovered but juz dat her poo poo is still soft n sticky on the 9th day since her diarrheao. Is that normal?

1081895.jpg

*sigh* Really dunno wat to say about my gal. One bad thing after another. While she was still recovering from the terrible sickness, she went thru another horrifying experience on her favorite merry-go-round kiddy ride last Fri. She was riding half-way when the nut securing the seat sprung out and she together wif the seat were swung off. I was totally stunned and immobilised when I saw the seat dropped onto the ground. Luckily my mum was juz beside me at that time and she reacted fast, quickly unbuckled her from the seat and carry her up checking her injury. By then, quite a few of the nearby shopowners had rushed out after they heard our screams n my gal's cries. And someone actually help to inform the shop which cater those rides. The ladyowner came to our assistance, calling up the caterer and brought us to the clinic next door to assess my gal's injury. Then I couldn't hold back my tears any longer, juz kept crying and crying. I was so angry over the whole incident that I called up the police and nearly wanted to call up the Wan Bao as well. But can't find the hotline no. at the moment. Fortunately, my gal was alrite except for a bump on her forehead. Guess now she is completely tramatised by this incident, she no longer dare to seat on these kiddy rides. She will shake her head when we ask if she still wants to ride on one.

1081896.jpg
1081897.jpg

bblim,
Sorry to hear about Reanne accident...poor little girl...my heart goes to you ...
hope she recover soon...would suggest u give her "bao ying dan" or "jing feng san" to calm her from frighten...

Which brand of the ride she was on?..is those we can control from the back with handle?

bblim

Aiyoo, I would have been stunned if I were you.. poor Reanne.. now I always carry Zam Buk along with me whenever I bring my girl out, cos she is always prone to falling and hitting her head and getting bumps and bruises, I will apply the ointment immediately b4 the bruises appear and most of the time, the bruise will not appear if I apply it quick enough

bblim, so sorry to hear of such accident. Thank God she is fine now. Just have to jaga more when they are on such rides I guess. Accidents sometimes just can't be avoided.

bblim,
Really sorry to hear about the incident.. poor Reanne... Hope she recover soon.... If it happen to me, i think i might react the same way as you. Too stunned to react fast. Give her lotsa of TLC.

Stephz - yes, i'm lucky that i have my mum to help. thus, at times, i still have some 'off' time for myself. However, whenever i around, my boy tends to stick to me like a leech. Now my girl is quite responsive oso. Her eyes will follow wherever I go.

The cc stories are quite scary. I hope my boy will be alright when I send him to the playgroud next year. The children at the centre seems to look fine.

bblim,
I feel really ouch reading your post. Poor girl, hope she recover soon.

I am wondering how everybody feed your baby now. KJ will not eat much if he sit on a high chair or an adult chair. He has been rejecting his high chair at my mom place. He will eat more if he run around the house but I really do not like this bad habit. It seems like I got to make a choice, continue the bad habit so that he will eat more, or make sure he sit at the table, dun care how much he eat.

He weight 9.5kg only, how? Any other solution?

bblim, so sorry to hear abt the horrible incident. give reanne some time 2 get over it. btw, where's the location of the place that gave you and your girl such a bad experience. It's a good thing that my boy will only sit at the stationery ride. once it moves, he will asked to be carried away. like hunniepot, i oso have a bottle of zam bak with me at all times.

Hi Draik,

I will suggest you get KJ to sit in the high chair and eat. He may not want to eat much, but he will be hungry and will eat eventually. After a while, hopefully it will know that he must sit in his chair to eat.

Not too sure if this will work, but you may also want to feed him and let him watch his dvd at the same time. This is not really desirable, but if it gets him to sit in the chair without struggling, and eat much more willingly, might be a consideration... but try not letting him watch the tv first.

To let him gain more, maybe you can give him more snacks in a day... I give Ruixiang snacks in between his meals cos I think I read somewhere that they need snacks... so I give Yoghurt, apples, banana, biscuits, etc... he has put on more weight since. It does not interfere with his meals.

Ruixiangmom,
KJ did not eat much today again. Refuse food on the high chair, adult chair and even running around. So I think the problem is that he do not want to eat, not where he sit.

I used to play VCD when I feed him but as KJ grow up, he do not really watch TV. So if he do not want to eat mean that he will not eat.

My PD also sugguested that we feed him with snack and his favourite food. She even sugguested that we toast some bread for him since he prefer biscuit than bread. We just fed him with french fries again although I really do not like him eating that. I just lecture my husband again, KJ has to gain weight by eating healthy, not with junk food.

It seems that I am lecturing my husband on the type of food to feed KJ everyday.

Draik,

Isaac refuses to sit in high chair too.. and he doesnt want to watch much shows as well. I believe he is getting a little sick of those "educative" shows. he wants to watch Mickey mouse or tom & jerry hiaz..

At times we are still can trick him, if not, what i do is i put him on my lap and enforce him to sit. no sit - no food.

At days he dont eat much, he will snacks A LOT compare to earlier and w/o the pacifier he basically eats round the clock on snacks.

U may also consider he maybe sianz with the food, for isaac now he dont like rice anymore. he favors noodle or porridge.

You can consider the following food for snacks:-
* Bread with cheese (actually i do give peanut butter - very thin layer)
* Rasin or rasin buns
* Gerber biscuit
* Yoghurt
* Fruits like Banana / Papaya / apple / grapes etcs
* Cream of Pumkin soup / Mushroom / broccoli
* pandan / sponge / ciffon cake
* xiao man tou (i dt kw what u call it in english, is those small small round kind of biscuit)
* cheeze sticks
* steam egg

I do feed isaac french fries, u buy from mac ask them dt put salt into the fries and pat thru the tissue before giving. that should just fried potatoe.

Or u can consider giving him the apple slice that mac have too. although i find it expensive for apples hee hee, but is good for them so if we didnt bring anything once awhile i grab that for him.

sushi - if he eats u may consider doing yr rice like theirs instead putting raw stuff. u can add mince meat / tuna or yr kind of fish inside the roll.
i have not venture that area yet.. so when i do i like u kw.

bblim, hope reanne is better now.. me too i always bring zam bak whenever i goes. that is because isaac is SUPER hyper. accidents are very common on him.

XMAS - hmm.. r u girls REALLY keen? if so, i can plan but please let me know weekday or weekend.

i would prefer weekend now, my work is getting busier now due to year end.

Yah, after feeding 2 days of rice, KJ will be sick of it. Then I will have to change to noodle, and other stuffs.

xmas,
I am keen to join all of you for Christmas celebration. However, I will not be free on the 15 & 16 Dec. Weekday or weekend also can. For those working mom, time to clear leave lah.

les_petite,
I have think about your problem. I dunno if a nanny will be better for your boy than a childcare. Maybe a nanny will still take care of your boy when he is sick, then you can still work? Sorry for my broken English, cannot think properly now.

mom_yam

weekdays will be more conveient for me

draik,

Sama sama, my girl is an extremely fussy eater, and she weighs 10 kg now, and she is pretty tall.. thus skinny.. those of you who have seen her when she was younger.. she was so chubby last time.. thats b4 she started solids..

What I do to get her to eat, if I am desperate to finish the meal fast, I will feed her fruits (her fav) concurrently with her meals (doesnt work all the time though) place the fruits at the tip of the spoon while the rest is either her porridge or fish etc.. and let her watch tv and distract her... or I let her play with mega bloks while eating.. I even resort to pouring vitagen into her porridge just to get her to eat..

hunniepot,
You are so funny. I wonder how vitagen porridge taste like, it sounded yuck.

Anyway, I have watch how your girl eat on your youtube video. I must said she is really difficult. I love the way she acted when your husband present her with a banana. Maybe you should consider making banana porridge instead.

Come to think of it, maybe I should make star biscuit rice, watermellon porridge, french fries noodle and chicken nuggets bee boon for my KJ. Ok, time for bed before my brain goes crazy. Good night.

GAls, u all might want to try oatmeal porridge rather than the chinese rice porridge. More flexible, can be savoury or sweet. Add fruits also nice, add meat also nice. Heatlhy somemore. My gal likes to feed herself fruits. Her meals too but mommy rather do the job to save time and save the effort of cleaning up. Hunni, have u started her with aduit food that has salt and sugar and spices? Maybe she likes that?

My gal is now almost hitting 12 kg and she super greedy. In church, when she finished her lunch, she will still go round to all the adults still eating and look sheepishly at their food. So funny and so pai seh for us parents.

Draik,

Haha! Good idea.. banana porridge, I can also try grapes porridge, mango porridge etc.. she has been eating apple porridge so far... half the time she will eat, half the time she will throw it on the floor like what she did in the video

babe,

What type of oatmeal porridge is that? What brnad issit? I started her on adult food liao.. she eats what I cook for the entire family, and she still throws things on the floor, of brush it from her face like she is extremely disgusted with the food

Actually I wont be placing my girl in childcare for long, cant bear the thought of sending her to CC at this age, will most likely do so when she is about 3 yrs old. when she is able to articlate her thoughts and wants... just employted a maid, she should be arriving b4 christmas.. but will still let my girl try out LV starting this coming morning...

Babe

Any reason why you only placing your gal in childcare after u deliver? From what I talk to my friends and what I read in book suggest that we should minimize changes to the elder kid's life when bb arrives b'coz having a newborn sibling already create major change to the toddler's life. So it's better to let the toddler go in and adapt to childcare earlier. In case the toddler may think that we are abandoning them with a newborn there.

Just only sharing what I know with u.

<font color="ff0000">BBlim</font>
My heart goes out to you and poor Reanne.... Hope the swell is gone by now.

My boy has been suffering frequent knocks on the head recently. A few days ago he missed his footing at my parents' place and fell from a 3-flight staircase, and knocked his head. Today he fell from the chair at a eating place, and knocked his head. Thankfully, after both incidents, he cried for a while, but went back to normal after a few minutes, totally forgetting what happened a few min ago.

Food
Aiden has started to get a little fussy over his food. He now refuses to eat fish chunks or minced meat (he used to eat them willingly), and has suddenly developed a taste for chinese spinach stalks and steamed broccoli. At least he is still eating healthy. And the Quaker oatmeal that he used to eat every morning with no problem - now he eats it very unwillingly. But no change to his sweet tooth - he still loves sweet snacks like fruits, xiao man tou, raisins and stuff that I baked for him.

Hunniepot - you have very interesting ways of getting Amanda to eat her porridge. But yakult in porridge sounds "yikes"! I really admire your long-enduring patience since Amanda started on solids, cos for me, once Aiden starts to refuse his food, I'll get angry & frustrated.

Child care
I'm getting the jitters on sending him to CC. His first day will be on 3 Dec, and I'm kinda planning to let him go thru the 2 wk trial period and withdraw him after that cos can't bear the thought of leaving him there for a full day. Now I gotta think of how to give my office a good "jiao dai" cos they are already anticipating my return next year.

tanwawas.

Same! I am planning to go thru the 2 weeks trial which starts today! Let her learn experience what it is like in childcare setting, then withdraw her, but am at a loss, what if she likes it? She seems to be very attentive in her shichida class, once her teacher starts talking, there were times when I left the seat to go out of the room, she was so engrossed until she didnt even noticed or bothered with me? Dilemma.. anyway will know the answer over the next few days... so you are planning to quit your job once and for all and for how long do you intend to look after Aiden b4 you decide to go back into the workforce?

Haha! Vitagen in porridge, she LOVES it! But it doesnt work all the time too.. depending on her mood.. my hubby and I have 'ren ming' that she is difficult to feed.. brought her to HDB Hub foodcourt for dinner on Sunday.. I was really too tired to cook and face another mealtime battle with her, so I let her eat Yu Kee duck rice (she was so gian for my portion the last time we went there) and she threw the food ALL OVER the place, flying forks and spoons as well.. (she knows it is wrong, and yet she still does it), refused to eat, threw tanrums etc.. pple all around us were watching her, and saw several shaking their heads, looking on in amazement.. what to do? I am just hoping that she will outgrow this habit as she gets older.. now she has this extremely bad habit of rolling on the floor when she throws ugh tantrums, anyone experiencing this?