(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

hi ah may,marcia and whoever going to KKH nuturg your child talk.

You can PM me your contacts if wish to meet up. tried to PM both of u my contacts but both are not activated.
Now i can only imagine you girls base on your nick.hahha.
Hope we read this before the session!!!

Wow.. so many postings to catch up after not logging in for 1 day.

I went for my checkup this afternoon and Dr Paul Tseng did a mini growth scan for me. Actually it's just a normal scan lah, but he did plot something which I didnt understand. Anyway, I am in my 30th wk and baby is about 1.6kg. Hmmmm.. glad that she is growing well, cos I was super worried she will be small size. But then again, Doc said she wont be very big either, should be less than 3 kg at full term.

Regarding gender of baby, I do get abit worried from time to time too. It was only during the detailed scan at 19th week that the sonographer told us she is a Princess.. then when my gynae assessed the results with us, he merely read it off the results slip.. After that, no mention of gender at all. I sure hope there is no mistake or whatsoever, if not, all of us will be v disappointed, becos I already have a naughty boy liao.. hahahah...

Bamwicca,
If u feel worried, then don't go to Malaysia. Yr EDD is 16 Feb 06 so that means during CNY u will be 37wks which is quite "dangerous" to travel.

If u r gg for one day then should be ok. But if u gonna stay for a few days then better reconsider. And before u set off for visiting, make sure u r feeling ok....... But I still feel safer staying in Singapore... Its easier to react if anything goes wrong....

Girls, I couldn't resist the temptation to add some more maternity clothings.........Haiz....
Gosh!!! I spend around $500+ on maternity clothings today!!!!! Bought 2 pairs of maternity shorts, 1 cardigan, 1 skirt and 2 cotton panties from Spring Maternity. Then head to Perfect Mum and get 2 skirts, 1 dress, 1 top, 1 bermuda and 3 nursing bras..... Wa biang.... My ah lau kow pey..... kekekkeke.....

I told him these clothings I still can wear after birth lor... Just have to make minimum alteration lor.....

Bamwicca

I think it's better not to go. What's your hb thinking abt? He thinks all birth are the same? Wait u give birth in the car while trying to rush thru the causeway traffic! It's CNY leh, and the causeway will surely be crowded. Don't think it's a risk u will wanna take.

babycutie

Wow!

Going to give birth liao leh, still buy so many maternity clothes? U going to have a 3rd one?

mashy,
No. Not gg to have 3rd one lah....Kekekeke... Those skirts I buy still can wear after birth. The waistband is elastic and it is pencil cutting so its ok lor....

As for the top and dress, can wear for few months (we do not go back to shape immediately after birth, take at least 6 mths). After that, if slim down more, can alter smaller mah.....

And hor, the clothings all so nice.... really cannot resist the tempation.....

bbcutie
wow sure spend alot leh...ha ha i have not been buying M clothings already ha ha cuz now tummy already so big feel not necessary to buy liaoz...maybe you belong to the more ai swee one hee hee :p so must keep buying clothes???

Bam
risky.....wait if cannot make it in time then deliver in Malaysia how???

Sunshinekid
i think i also did the growth scan alrady but most of the time when gynae is talking about measurements and all i feel he is talking to himself cuz i don't know what he is talking about ha ha :p

anywya me having serious heart burn yesterdya night have to sit up the whole night leh cannot sleep once i lie down the burn in intolerable...sigh....

<font color="ff0000">Babycutie</font>

Wwahhhhh.. that's alot of clothes you bought! I think so far, I spent about $600-750 maybe. I don't know if I will have #3 or not at this point of time, but I reckon even if #3 comes along, it will be 2-3 yrs later.. so fashion may have changed lah..

Anyway hor, after u slim down, u wont' want to alter those clothes into smaller sizes lah, cos there will be much nicer clothes around for non-pregnant ladies.

But good for you, you will be mei mei during CNY!

babycutie
u stil spend so much on M clothes of course kena fr hb lah aiyoyo

Bam
i also think u better dun go lah stay in spore safer

mashy
wah piang! another jan mummy give birth liao lei... so scary... mk me v kan cheong and scare

Bulma

Hahha, means we could give birth as early as 1 Jan!
Hopefully your boss won't panic then. Hahah!!!

I'm looking forward to it liao even though feeling a little scared and nervous. Coz this preg is really making me tired. Can't seem to be able to do anything. I've finished packing my bag and given a list of things for my hb to do while I'm away. All ready to go!

Sunshinekid / Etelle,
Ever since after my 1st birth, I didn't really shop for clothings because I find my tummy still big and don't looks good wearing those tight fitting clothings leh....

Furthermore, my hip expanded so have to wear L size skirts.

Anyway I will see how after this birth.

These 2 days I have been walking quite a lot.....
End of the day my leg so tired..........And my bb movements are so intense lately.... sometimes bb moves while I am walking and the feeling is really not comfortable.....

hi girls,

nothing much to report after gynae appt today.. coz he like very bz today.. so see me a while only.. so rush that i never even ask for bb's weight.. but i fail my iron test so he added another iron pill for me to take.. so total 6 pills every morning.. how to eat??

on maternity clothes, frankly i think i only bought a maternity capri the others are normal clothes like drawstring pants,babydoll tops, strectable bohemian type skirts only in bigger sizes.. at home wear my sister s old maternity dresses that like donkeys years old..dun wan to invest in expensive maternity wear.. SAHM must save money ma..

bb_ger,

my gynae is dr ben neo from #15-15.. if this is yr first bb the you can ask jasmine for advise on mount e.. ask her so many questions even stupid ones.. hahaha.. thanks jasmine..

mashy
u so ready liao ah... i m not lei... my bag also not fully pack yet meh but like u, i m also v tired of this pregnancy so i also hope to faster deliver meh really getting impatient =(

bbcutie
ya nowadays bb movement v intense. he also move while i walking meh like today, he morn til now stil no sleep like dat... keep moving n moving... really uncomfy at times then somemore i got BH now n then... really sianzzzzz

Hi girls
my friend who was due in 4 Jan gave birth on the 16 of Dec. It seems like all of them are giving birth about 3 weeks in advance of their EDD leh....ooooh....ha ha

Mashy
I am like you leh not that i am tired of the pregnancy. But i want to see baby, want to cuddle baby so i am veyr much prepared for baby to come out . But of course want bb to be fully ready lah
The biggest "ordeal" i have to go through so far is the herat burn other than that alls well even the Heart . B also not that intense and daily lah. It's like one week 1-2 times...so still alright lah.

Bbcutie
aslong as you happy with your buys never mind lah ha ha
got money can spend spend lor...dun have then dun spend lor....

I haven't prepare my abg yet cuz i haven't wash bb clothes, i haven't buy nursing bras all these must put in one right? i also haven't done so....

Morning gals!

Hiazz.. Had a super busy day yesterday celebrating my boy's 3YO birthday. NeoGarden's catering is not bad. Food was good, big portion man, very worth it.. ahahahahah.... You all can consider for baby's full month celebration.

You all due in early Feb right? Wow, all so ready. Me the least ready. Havent even buy a new cupboard for mei mei yet. But I will seriously start packing in January.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Babycutie</font>

Yah, as long as u are happy with your purchase can liao.

Hi sunshinekid
i be packing probably end january ha ha slowly put things in lor ha ha cuz if not wait bb come then nothing's prepared abit chaotic ha ha :p

I went to buy presents for my colleagues. Headache. I just bought cookies and chocolates for them. Anyway christmas is about giving but not necessary about giving expensive things right...thoughts lah

just an update,
went ikea and toa payoh yesterday to look at the 3 drawers storage for my boys stuff. finally at ikea, saw a as-it 3 drawers for only 100. but since already assembled and cannot find anyone to help with the moving, in the end gave up and bought a 4 drawers instead. finally can try to assemble today and wash all the babies clothes now.

Etelle,

I also dunno what to give for my colleagues. Ended up I bought minature jam for them.... Like u said its abt giving and not necessary expensive things.

<font color="ff0000">Ah May</font>

I also saw a 3-drawer set in Ikea, for about $88. Find it quite nice as it comes in either cream or dark blue. I bought one chest for my maid to put her things, but I intend to buy another set for my girl to put her clothes too.

<font color="ff0000">X'mas pressies</font>

Till now, I have not found anything for my staff. Last year, I bought BodyShop's shower gel. This year, don't know what to give. Maybe I go Marks &amp; Spencer to buy their very nice cookies/chocolates/jams.

Sunshinekid
mine at 30 wks is 1.537kg

Bbcutie
yeah lor thoughts that count lah. if everyone also buy expensive branded stuff we where got so much money right....

sunshinekid,
$88? which one and where is it? how come I din see it? but a lot of ppl and I see a few pregnant ladies.. dunno if you are there as well. I was very tired after a short while, so in the end is chop chop decide and just buy the four drawers. at first hb still thinking of the one with the changing table, but I find the drawers a bit small.

X'mas presents
think I usually only give christmas card and since it's holiday, don't see my colleagues as well. But three years back, I bake some cookies and use them as late christmas presents (when school reopen ), quite well received.

weight of baby at 30 weeks
according to the guide from baby center, the weight is 1319 grams. I will only see gynae next week thur, at 31 weeks, so dunno what the weight for 30 weeks.

re : baby weight at 30 weeks
mine is 1.5kg at wk 29.

Re : xmas prez
i also didnt buy expensive prez for colleagues lah.... hehe

etelle
My biggest "ordeal" i have to go through so far is the vomiting... i really am so sick and tired and irritated with it... i cant wait for D day to come and let me b freed from it =(

Hi all..

babycutie: wow.. hehe u buy so much maternity clothing ah.. hehe but like what u say, after birth just need a bit of alteration then its worth the buy...

some updates.. went gynae checkup on sat.. baby weighing 1.5kg at week 31.. am still going for 3 weeks once checkup.. gynae say baby is doin fine and told me tat baby's head was down but when i ask for the position, he mention that she is facing inside.. so make me confuse on which part is pokin out when she moves.. hehe...
gynae mention about my cypst.. he said tat if i wan to try natural birth then he is worried that the cysts might twisted when pushin out the baby.. then he say got to do emergency operation liao.. if everything is fine then after give birth 1-2 months later then go for operation to remove it... hope everything will be fine...
I bougth the Pureen Maternity Pad liao le... it comes in a pack of 20pieces costing $7.75...i bought only 1 pack and teach my hubby where to get it.. hehe...

Hi May
I also din buy expensive gifts la hee hee just buy gifts to get everyone in the Christmas mood only hee hee :p

Bulma
yah i am sure u r sick of vomitting cuz i did vomit 2 times in my pregnancy and it's those serious one and already i feel terrible imagine you have gone through it so many times...poor thing...

Amanda
So what's your hubby and your consideration then? Natural delivery??? Cyst ah....then how? where did you go to get it??? I bought 20 pcs of the kotex one think should be enough ah....Mmmm

Amanda
the pureen M pad is without wings or w wings?

Etelle
the kotex u bought is adhesive type? is without wings right? mine is no wings so i only buy 1 pkt.

ya... keep vomiting til i so sick... and irritated... sob sob.... last nite puke so much so much....

Bulma
Pureen Maternity pad = Madame Pureen lah, no wings one.
I bought at Mustafa at $6 per pack (20 pcs)
I bought 2 pack... cos thinking if need to change 4-5 times a day, in 8days will be used up liao

Etelle
Yesterday, I bought x-mas x-change present liao. A silk tissue box... look presentable...

Bulma,
Gosh!! Your pregnancy experience sounds so bad.... No wonder u wanna stop at 1....

Anyway, just bear with it for a while.... U may have eaten something that triggers u to vomit.... Maybe u can recall what u have ate and analyse from there.....

Who knows u may D next week? Be positive....

siewlng
i bought 1 pkt kotex adhesive (10pc) and 2 pkts sofy 35cm night type (8pc each).... hmmm thk not enuf hor

bbcutie
ya lor... dat's why i so scare of preg and i wanna faster end it

i no eat anything special. my mum cook normal stuff lor.... my vomiting no eat also can puke one... suka suka one =(

Hi Hi

Monday blue.....so sian of woprking.

Mashy/Bulma/Etelle

I have decided not to go in to Johor. If hubby decides to go visiting, he can go in with his parents....hehehehhe. Think my MIL will understand lar....anyway she's the bochap kind. Never interfer with our decisions.

Bulma: You ren abit more....U &amp; Mashy shd be the 1st among us to deliver.......good lar...can see bb faster.

etelle: i still insist on natural birth leh.. cause tinkin hopefully it will at least skrink in size after birth... *prayin hard* i bought at Kiddy Palace lor.. hehe i saw i buy liao.. i tot of buyin about 20 pieces of my normal night used pads lor.. just in case... :p

Bul: hehe siewlng reply ur question liao..

Hi Bulma &amp; Amanda
I keep forgetting that Kiddy palace sells the pad and i keep askng all over the place. pardon me for my forgetfulness ah :p

Bulma
puking is terrible...bear with it...no choice liaoz...anyway coming to an end liao lah...ren lah 36 weeks can give birth liaoz 3 mroe wks lor...

Bam
good decision better stay in sg anything happen still can quickly settle...instead of being in a foreign land then very complicated....

Yesterday i was like having a sudden onset of a moment of fear. Like when i pictrue gynae perform episitomy and then pushing bb out that moment like scary ha ha sudden moment of fear afetr that then okie liaoz...hee hee

Etelle,
When the labour pain comes hor, yr moment of fear will be gone.... unless u r taking epidural... But even if u r, u will have different feeling by then....

Don't thk too much.... yr fear will affect yr bb emotion too....

etelle: hehe its okie.. tink forgetful is a common 'diease' among preggy woman..

bul: looks like ur MS is back ya... i heard ppl say if 1st baby MS very jia lat, the 2nd one then u wun feel tat terrible liao le.. so look at the positive side k...

Bam: dun go is the correct decision.. hehe tat time i went to Penang in Oct, feel so tired when i come back.. actualli u should try askin ur hubby not to go also..i also told my hubby after dec he cannot step into Malaysia liao.. cause dunno when will give birth leh.. later wanna give birth he no around how.. then he told my MIL and my MIL just keep quiet.. hehe... not i ye man lah.. but he is the daddy leh.. who knows sikali he there then i wan to give birth then how...also dun wan him to rush back mah... :p

ask u all huh.. when u walk rite at normal pace lah, sometimes will u feel like something pull ur vaginal there a not huh? i felt tat on sat and sun leh.. then when i feel tat i just walk very slowly.. any encounter??

txs galssss

amanda
even if got such old wives myth i also dun wanna tk the risk lah... just stop at 1 can liao ... sekali the "pple say" buay "chun" then i faint meh

i m ok when walking normal pace... i only every morn initially wk up fr bed and walk will v painful then nd to walk super duper slow to the washroom to wash up

babycutie: i actuali kind of surprise when gynae tell me the head is down leh.. cause normally i feel the movement around the naval.. so i tot the legs are there.. hehe... its not like droppin feelin leh.. its more like a vein kana pull like tat.. just a short pull then no more liao...

Bul: haha... but its not good to stop at 1 only wor.. later ur jarren very boring one.. no mei mei or didi to accompany.. hehe its okie lah.. now feel stop at 1 maybe after jarren come out u will feel tat hmmm time for a second one.. hehe...

i feel no problem wakin up or standing up.. sometimes i feel i very chu lu when i wanna stand up.. hehe...

Bulma,
Usually if carry boy will be a breeze leh.... Only carry girl then got problem here and there....like MS lah, water retention lah....

But anyway, diff ppl have diff symptoms lor....
Now u can say want to stop at 1, but when yr boy grows up, u may change yr mind to have a 2nd one leh.... And its true that every pregnancy is different lor..... My 2nd pregnancy is really a breeze compared to my 1st one

Amanda
No such feeling leh... still walk swiftly... hehe

But hor start to have elephant legs feeling liao... walk not too long oredi like cannot lift up my legs liao... I told my HB, bu ru dang nian liao, can walk n walk more than 5hours.
Now jus 3 bus stops oredi cannot liao

Amanda,
ic...hmm...talking abt this pulling feeling hor... thk I had it last Thursday day.... Its quite painful... can feel the pull from my V area down to my ankle.... I have to stop walking and let the short pull stop before I can walk again...

This is the 1st time I have this experience

siewlng: hmmm maybe shall monitor if happens again... i caught flu last weekend leh.. then on fri nite and sat morning, my girl dunno is move a bit bit only or i too tired to move then din feel much.. then i got worried but lucky when go see gynae in the afternoon gynae say baby moving.. phew...
hah now i also like tat... i walk about 100m only i breathless liao.. :p

3 BUS STOPS!!!!!! i walk from home to carpark, i alr wanna faint and breathless meh

aiyo settle jarren out first lah... dun wanna think so much but mind 99% make up dun wan a secodn one liao... pregnancy is so scary

Bamwicca
Yeah, try not to travel in Jan, it is too near to CNY. I am not going up to Malaysia anymore till i deliver. My parents are living in Melaka, so we will not be going back for CNY as it is too near to my EDD. Infact, i went up last 2 weeks and i don't think we will be going up again till i pop. He he
. Well it is best for you and your hubby to stay put if possible.

Update on my check up today. Bb is now 2.2kg at 34 weeks and i have only gained 0.5kg since last 3 weeks. Infact, i have lost weight, caused bb gained 0.8kg since then. Bb is gettting heavier and pushing on my lower abdominal which causing pain every now and then. Doc said it will get worst as bb is growing.

She is positioned downwards, so hopeful she stays that way till deliver. She is very active and always does her karate kick. I have to take deep breath whenever she does that. Next check ups will be every 2 weeks till delivery. Phew.... 6 weeks more to go!!!!

Amanda: Though I wish tat hubby will stay with me but I dun want to force him to do tat. I know he would want to drive his parents in so that they will have an easier time travelling. We did not go visiting with them this CNY cause we went to Europe for honeymoon. Anyway, leave him to decide lar.

I don't have the pulling feeling...just tat like no stamina to walk far....

Etelle: Ya lor, dun want to stuck at custom....never know what will happen.

babycutie: how come huh?? i also first time encounter leh.. then my pull is like from the stomach and the stomach like tat... then i got to sudden slow motion to walk.. cause i scare later the pull dunno means anything a not.. scary...

Bam: no lah.. not say force.. cause when u wanna delivery ur baby tat time i tink the person tat u wanna most to be with u is ur hubby.. actualli rite also lor.. leave it to my hubby... my hubby quite KC about the baby so i tell him if he wan he go during this month then jan cannot go in liao.. hehe then he say ok ok.. :p

Venus: wow.. time really flies... 6 more weeks.. hehe... but the baby like will still change position leh.. when i told my mom my gal head down liao she say huh.. so early ah... hope everything wil be soon for all of us...

Venus/Amanda: Yup yup, I will definately stay &amp; hope tat he will stay too. Think he will prob do tat lar cause he'll be worry about me...hehehehhe

Venus: If you are early, can see bb in abt 3 wks....woah.....

Bam: hehe ya lor.. i tink all hubby will be worried when the wife EDD is reaching.. hehe...

hmm i also waiting to see my girl girl leh.. hehe but i like no prepared yet cause all things haven wash.. :p

Amanda,
I oso dunno why leh... could be something pressing on one of our nerves I guess....

I also can't wait to get my boy out....... I really can't imagine spending CNY with a heavy stomach..... I will be 36wks during CNY..... Hmm..maybe I have given birth liao leh... kekekeke.... My girl came out when I was 36wks and 4 days.....