(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

didnt manage to come in during the weekends cos have not been feeling well this few days. From fri onwards i have been puking and cant eat much. I cant sleep during the night also. Only manage to catch some sleep during the day.

My hubby see liao also dunno wat to do.

Hope the MS will be over soon. Dunno how long can i still tkae it. Yesterday nite just feel very moody and break down and cry. Feel uncomfortable all over. Feel that i have no control over my own body. Start feeling depressed now. My hubby worry that that i will get the depression.

Help!! Wat can i do??

Jappooh,
saiyang saiyang... think ask hubby to give you lots and lots of TLC during this period... you dun think negatively... MS will be over very soon... try to eat many small meals and eat on time... try eating some crackers when you start feeling queasy......

jappooh

Hang in there! I think most of us are experiencing the same things as u. Take care! U 9 weeks already, 4 more to go. Very fast one.

Hi elmo and mashy,

thanks. I have been eating small meals already but watever i eat i puke most of them. I have been experiencing the MS since i am in my 4 wks. So already have it for 5 wks liao when think of another 4 more wks to go i really dun dare to think abt it.

I hear that not all people MS will go off so people have it throughout. Hope i wont be the case.

Hi elmo,
wat is TLC?

jappooh

u better take care. if u puke more than 2-3 times a day, will need to see gynae. May need to be hospitalised too leh. Drink more water to prevent dehydration.

Halo gals..

Hope everyone is doing fine!!!

Jappooh,
Hang on!, u r not the oni one..me too. No appetite, alwis got tis "wana puke" feeling and everyday i feel like i'm a sick woman!!!
I cannt really eat too, the moment during meal time, automatically the puking feeling comes.
I lost abt 2 kgs and hv been feeling very tired.
Every night, i cannot sleep properly..cannot toss left or right, my tummy oso feel very weird, sometimes got pain here & there..at times i feel like my womb is dropping..like very heavy.
2moro, i hv my 2nd appt wif gynae, hope i can see my BB's movement.

jappooh: me feelin the same as u... i even feel so vexed tat i nearly fight w my hubby but control myself.. i also feel very sicky for the past weekend.. feel so helpless and hubby cannot do anything also... he must be feelin bad too...

dun feel down k... cheer up... jia you.. very fast over liao...

Hi mashy,

I puke abt 3 times a day since last fri. BEfore that is just have the feel wan to puke and sometime just puke once. Last fri onwards it really getting terrible. When i have nothing to puke i just puke water and have a sour sour one. Think is the gastic loh.

i put on abt 1 kg during my last visit to gynae. But last wk till now i lose 1 kg also. THerefore didnt put on any weight.

Thanks all of you. I am hanging on it. Last weekend suppose to do my project but end up didnt do anything. My hubby ask me to skip my lesson if i am not feeling well specially now 4 day per wks is a bit too much for me.

Hi Mashy
since u r 4 weeks till now u put on 4 kg ...like alittle too much ah? For me i am still the same weight leh....no difference now 8 weeks and 2 days liaoz...

Wow this thread really goes on evry fast. I didn't come in for one morning only and flooded with msgs liaoz hee hee :p

All girls who need to take care pls take care. Those cannot eat always puke one maybe can eat sour prunes to soothe the nausea feeling. Drink lotsa water.

CL- my mother be doing for me so not hiring.

haven't log in for quite a while...went to see gynae lasy mon, he on speaker and i could hear the baby's heartbeat..such a nice feeling!! My EDD is 15 feb and i should be in my 7 weeks now..puking in last two weeks, now kind of better... but i think the tireness is putting my ususal talkative self off..hubby kept asking "are you ok??" cos he cannot stand it when i dun talk much..hahahaa..he complain when i keep talking, now he cannot stand it when i dun talk..
how are all of you?? does anyone buy the milk powder for pregnant woman to drink? is it neccessary?? cos got colleague tell me it's better than fresh milk...

Hi destitonia
Haven't seen you around hee hee :p so thought u first timer hee hee :p ...well my edd is 11th feb so somewhere near yours as well. Well i did not drink the milk powder leh. Cuz they said that one very fattening leh. But some said it's good to drink so up to u. Annum i think is the brand. I drink Hl milk everyday though.

Wow can hear heartbeat ah. When i first went for the gynae visit in my 7 weeks. he never let me hear leh but i think i heard the other girls mention before my gynae will reply that he will have to power up more to hear the hearbeat so do we want to like becuz of our curiosity then power up the baby? something like that.

Girls
check with you how much can we claim from medisave to pay for our delivery and hospital bill? And also the gynae package can we claim from medisave as well? If yes, how much and where to find the infor. I found on the CPF website the amount seem to be $450 and $900 respectively and i don't even know which one to follow???

hi etelle,
indeed is my first time, last two weeks really feel very bad..nauseous, vomit, tired...sigh...really not easy leh..

i dun dare to drink milk actually, fresh milk is the only type i drink..

my gynae din mention anything about powering up..he scan me from below cos my bladder not full enough then he on the speaker for like 2s..dunno any side effects to baby or not..

do you all keep away from junk food? cos on days when i'm not working and when hubby not at home, i will be too tired to walk out of my house to go buy food..so still eat canned food and instant noodles...

Hi destitonia
On my 1st visit, gynae did ab scan for me but cannot see clearly so he then used internal scan. I think if your gynae didn't say anythng then should be fine.

When i at home when hubby not around and no one to buy for me. I also eat instant noodles but i refrain from eating canned food leh cuz not very healthy and not good leh. Espcially luncheon meat and the hot dog i think very "unhealthy". I have heard somewhere about it. Not sure how true but i always think maybe eat in moderation then okie lah.

but gynae said big fishes like shark, swordfish, uncooked food, half boiled eggs all cannot. So that have to bear in mind. Caffene wise 1-2 cups of coffee or eta perday is the max lor.

oh my god...i better stop luncheon meat..fav food..

dear etelle and all, i got this info from MOH website: max medisave wihdrawal for normal delivery is up to $1800 ($450 more than in the past) and for caesarian is up to $3050 ($450 more than in the past)
can go to http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/about/faqs/policy/details.do?cid=cat_faqs_pol_mpschemes&id=27262977
for more FAQs on medisave maternity package..

also the following gives a rough gauge of how much the hospital bill will be:
normal delivery :
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=9
caesarian:
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/charges/common/billsize.do?id=8

hope it's useful..

Hi destitonia
Thanks for the weblink, vry useful hee hee :p So which means dlivery + pre delivery check ups and all we can claim $1800 through normal delivery that is...ooooh but how come Mt Alvernia website said only $1050 for the claim?? and then another $450 which means total ony $1500....$300 missing hee hee :p

yah luncheon meat also my favourite but it's no good lah even not pregnant also dun take too much...

err...not very sure also...MOH site say up to $1800, that means max is $1800, maybe some hospital is less?? dunno leh..maybe can check with gynae..

Hi des
I know liaoz...hee hee :p cuz the difference is the no. of days stayed i think. Cuz if stayed 3 days then the claim is $1350 + $450 but stayed 2 days would be $1050 + $450. So which means actually delivery a bb still needs alot of $$$. My gynae fee for normal delivery think is $1.6k. Is that expensive?

desitonia: how does e little heartbeat sounds like? is it like normal how our beatbeat is.. its really wonderful ya upon hearing it... am waiting to hear my little heartbeat soon... :p

wow just now finish eating my lunch then feel like pukin.. but nothing to puke.. just e action only.. so uncomfortable.... now suckin sour plum... *aargghhh*

Hi maybride
sucking sour prunes help hor. I also many a times feel the feeling want to puke but nothing really happen.

I ame xperiencing breasts and the tummy itchy leh ha ha how ah? Intend to apply the stretch mark cream...hee hee but think wait ask gynae first hee hee :p

etelle: hehe ya boy.. helps a lot... but still dun feel very comfortable.. just now when goin to the ladies half way wanna puke then one guy in the room waitin for someone stare at me.. so paiseh... i also leh.. hehe sometimes scratch till red red... actulli i also tot of applyin the stretch mark cream before the tummy gets bigger leh.. cause i heard tat helps a lot.. if after birth then apply then not so effective liao.. takes a longer time to get rid of tat..

Hi maybride
thats what i heard also. To apply when tummy is yet to be seen then all the way apply until give birth then wun have scratch mark. I try not to scratch too much scared wait got scarring or what ha ha :p

Oooh d24 durians ha ha :p sounds delicious hee hee :p actually everything eat in moderation then okie liaoz hee hee

Hi maybride,

i also took D24 durian yesterday but it all goes into the toliet bowl after abt 1 hr. Just now i puke again. Sigh! Food doesnt seen to stay in my stomach.

Hi Etelle,
i also feel itchy at my tummy and breasts. Sometime legs also.

etelle: hehe we bought 1 box then i ate 4.. then my hubby say me.. hehe :p cause he wanna eat too.. hehe :p
Tat time i wanna buy the one that is from Loreal then my mom tell me no need cause not everyone will have one.. then i din buy...

Jappooh: hmm poor u... try takin drinks instead lor.. yesterday eat liao also shiok shiok.. heng ah.. din have any reaction... nowadays also like wun eat much leh... yesterday i had the itchy at my back too... haizz

HI jappoooh
yah the itch is everywhere ha ha :p hee hee

Wow how come everyone take d24 durian never jio ha ha :p but very heaty leh durian i just recovered from cough better not...

Hi maybride,

i try to take milo also but no use cant stay in my stomach for more than 0.5hrs. Then all will go to the toilet bowl liao. My hubby see already also dunno wat to do.

He suddenly say all his fault to made me pregnant. Now i have to suffer. I think he feel so helpless when keep seeing me puking

I am waiting for time to pass. Hubby coming liaoz. knock off at 5pm but hubby delayed so wait for him. Sianz. I dun know what to eat for dinner. Everyday fretting about what to eat sianz hee hee :p

jappooh: did u ask ur gynae about this... like tat how huh.. cannot eat then how to get the nutrients... poor u leh... feel so sad for u.. but jia you k...

etelle: hehe same here same here... everyday dunno wan to eat what... sometimes think wan to eat tis then later dun feel like liao.. or when tat thing dun haf then will feel so sian and dun feel like eating... :p

I am fine. In fact I have some pink discharge. Seen my gynae this morning. He said it fine. He prescribe some hormones pills for me to take for 10 days. Can see the bb heartbeat and bb measures 0.29cm. I am 6weeks.

But I have gastric problem. Its been bugging me since Sunday. No matter I eat or not the pain is always there. I have to take antacid to stop the pain but its only for a while. The pain comes back again when the effect of the med is gone...Gosh.. I dunno how to survive this 1st trimester....I still have 6 more weeks to go.....
Dr said because hormones are changing in our body so our gastric juice reflux and flows back into our gastric that causes pain. AND my gastric juice is quite a lot compared to normal being.....Very vex leh.... thought of taking 1 mth unpaid leave to rest at home leh... How to work like that? Hubby won't want me to quit my job....tao tia...

Val,
Glad to hear that u r fine. Since yr womb is weak, don't move around too much. If possible have lotsa rest.

Hi maybride,

during my last appt i still can eat only puke once a day. But now keep puking. I also dunno wat to do.

I just took a bread hope i dun puke again.

Hi maybride,

i will. Cos i have a friend puke until she need to drip so that i hope i wont be like her.

I am trying to eat bit by bit loh. I told leave tomorrow to rest at home.

babycutie,
when is ur EDD?
me 5.5 weeks leh cos I O late
mine is 0.25cm when detect heartbeat

for me is bloated tummy, given some charcoal pills
can u take any gastric medicine? ask ur gynae when u see him

jappooh, hang in there, dear
3 more weeks ur MS shld reduce alot

Etelle,
me too everyday vexed abt what to eat
gs that u cut down processed meat
those hv no nutrients at all

babycutie

me too! The gastric juices are killing me. I just ate 4 pcs bread & half a peach. Still not enough to stop the juices.

I took antacid last night and my puke was bitter in the morning.

Val,
We can only take antacid.

mashy,
I took antacid just now at around 3pm+....now the pain gradually coming back....as the med effect is going out soon.... gosh.... How long do we have to live with antacid....

hello ladies... this thread is moving so fast, can hardly catch up!!! dun usually log in in office. open office concept so boss will knows me not working....

maybride, you can feel the heartbeat at abt 8wks. though a bit faint but is faster than ours, so can tell.

i hve actually started applying stretch mark cream. bought from pharmacy recommend by colleague - palmer. sometimes a bit lazy, only apply once a day.

have been feeling very nauseous, as usual. but seems to be quite worse after i ate durian ytd.
going 10wks, hopefully this will stop after 12wks.

for those who have bleeding, rest more and everything shld be fine.

Babycutie
so cute bb measured 0.29cm...hee hee when i measured bb at 7 weeks it is 0.75cm and yours 0.29 very very small hor hee. I think there is one girls here or in jan mtb ther baby is 2.something cm leh.....for a moment i thought my bb was small hee hee :p

VAl
You mean i should eat the processed meat? Actually i love hotdog and luncheon meat leh....but i stopped eating them and i eat those cooked meat lor. Still have nutrients lah hee hee :p

hi etelle, how do you know how much your total cost will be?? my gynae say will let me take a package when i about 4 to 5 months.

hi maybride, baby's heartbeat very fast one..almost two times faster than our usual heartbeat..it's really so fantastic to hear baby
but my baby's only 0.18cm...is it very small.. that's when i went during 6 weeks..

Hi destitonia
I gauge lor. Cuz my friend who into 14 weeks told me her pakage and the delivery fee. She have the same gynae. Then i checked out the hospital charges SO can estimate liaoz lor hee hee :p

oooh hee hee 0.18cm very small hor hee hee :p tiny tiny only hee hee :p ha ha :p mine 0.75 also tiny tiny even less than 1cm ha ha :p let's update one another when we visit the gynae, let everyone share our joy hee hee :p

destitonia,
6 weeks at 0.18cm very small leh...
I am 6 weeks and mine is 0.29cm...

Etelle,
Wah 0.75cm at 7 weeks like very big leh...