(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

i actualli got a problem leh... cause ppl say first 12 weeks dun make a fuss of the baby rite... then also dun let ppl keep tap on ur shoulder rite.. i got this colleague of mine who like to do tat leh... how i should tell her huh... cause she always jump behind me one leh...

Maybride: ya...i oso heard that n that is wat the older generations thinks...juz tell her honestly lor if you dont feel comfortable...does she know u r pregnant???

Ling79: She dunno leh... cause i dun intend to tell.. tat's y a bit hard to tell also...now only one of my colleague know only...

Phew!!! What a day for me..... Now so tired....

keke...talking about sex hor....During my 1st preggie we bd (baby dancing) quite often...But not during 1st trimester....its ok leh.....Because my tummy only really shows during 4-5 months.....

But hor....after birth my sex drive drop to zero....dunno why leh.... not as wet as before....

Gynae said it a symptom of menupause....Oh my god.....hahahhahaha....that means indirectly telling me I am old....

maybride
it's difficult to get others to be careful around you if you don't let them know you're pregnant. I tried to keep it from my colleagus and only wanted one to know first but then becuz some colleagues when they talk it's with gestures. So they either tap me or light hit on me. Then i had to tell i pregnant then they would know and refrain from hitting me. Hee Hee so now they very careful around me. I work in a student care centre. So my teachers will also ensure that the kids dun run into me or make big actions on me hee hee :p it's good to tell.

babycutie
how come suddenly talking about baby dancing hee hee :p ooooooooh ha ha i dun baby dance this often....ha ha now 1st trimester and also dun feel comfortable hee hee :p stomach already showing a bit.

Ling79: me working at Orchard lor... sick of tis place liao... :p

Etelle: so u mean wan me to go and tell her ah?? hmmm will try bah.. heheh

babycutie: i also showing liao... tat's y tried to hide it with more loose clothin...

Feeling so tired today.... *yawn*

didnt come in for 2 days so many msg. I am on MC for 2 days. This sun i will be 9 wks liao.

Knows that all of u have hubby older than u. My hubby is younger than me i am 29 this yr and he is coming 28 only in oct. HE still dote on me alot.

We get married 2 yrs ago and my hubby mention that is our planned to have to baby 2 yrs after marriage. The baby come just at the right time and we celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary with the baby in my stomach.

As for baby dancing we continue as usual as my gynae didnt say we can continue unless there is spotting or bleeding.

SO far i have buy any maternity dress yet. Still wearing my jeans to work.

Hi maybride
yah tell ehr lah u wouldn't want to risk your bb right? You don't tell her wait suddenly she jumped behind you and gave you a hard pat on the shoulder then how???

Hi Jappoooh
you alright??? i also MC for monday and tuesday and got an MC today but i came to work but came in 2 horus later seek approval from boss. Think she happier that i got come to work. Maybe later going back 2 hours earlier see how hee hee

haha actually doesn't matetr age whetehr younger or older lah my hubby also 2 months younger than me but he is far more mature and treats me very well. it's not in age but the character of the person lor so no worries.

Haha baby dancing hee hee :p this term is so cultured hor ha ha :p I cnanot wear jeans liaoz cuz i scared the tightness and the roughness of the jeans may hurt my v. So refrain frmo wearing jeans if want to wear also wear maternity one...best not to lah jappooh. Me coming 8 weeks this saturday...

Hi Etelle,

feeling better liao. Thanks. If u not feeling well better go back and rest. I still wearing my jeans cos i find it still abit lose lei. I dun think i put on much weight. When i visit my gynae my weight differences is less than 1 kg.

hmm actualli its ture la... age is not a problem.. cause if tat guy is younger but more mature then the age then okie liao lor...

etelle: haizz so sian.. haha... feel like sleepin again liao... :p ya hor.. ur LMP was when huh??

Hi Jappoooh
I am feeling okie lah. Just feeling abit still coughing and alittle rest. I will go back earlier

Hi maybride
i used to mind guys younger than me ha ha then when met my hubby also keep telling him u younger than me leh ha ha then he said pls lah 2 months what's the difference hee hee :p My LMP is 27 April. I think my edd should be around 4 feb to 11 feb leh...Mmmmm ask u girls ah upon 7 weeks when doing scan..then mwhen doctor measured it is the sac that he is measuring right? cuz foetus not formed yet?

Mashy
Oooh okie then which means my edd is 11 Feb as what gynae has mentioned hee hee :p Cuz i can see the heartbeat but cannot see the hands, legs, head and all that yet leh...hee hee only saw a sac leh hee hee but within it got heartbeat hee hee :p

I think i am going home around 3pm or so...feeling tired...ha ha maybe the medicine is taking effect can feel the flame clearing and yesterday night again cough and cough and poor hubby also got disturbed he got a 630am flight to catch and ahs to wake up at 4am...the in the end thik he didn't sleep well also...poor hubby...

etelle

i could see my baby at 6 weeks. very small then but can see lor. 7 weeks hands/legs still not developed. at 8 weeks could see my bb's big fat head. now 9 weeks, baby so active, kept moving when doing ultrasound. wriggling wriggling. so cute. tom 10 weeks lor. yippie! 3 more weeks & i'm in 2nd trimester! can't wait for it to come.

etelle: actualli all the while i kind of against it.. hehe i remember there was one guy who is one year younger then me.. he was after me then i keep rejectin him althought he is quite a nice guy... hehe :p but well lucky i stick to tat principle.. if not i wun have been w my hubby liao.. haha :p
ya lor... 2 months great deal meh... hehe :p
hmmm tat means to say u are in ur 7th week now rite?

maybride

when i was younger, age seems like a big issue. i also rejected a younger man coz of age. But when older, kan kai already. now age is not a problem. it's maturity that counts. i think after a certain age, it no longer matters.

mashy: so sweet... so in the 9 weeks can see all those liao ah.. hmmm waitin to hit tat week... hehe think i still got 2 weeks to go... i tink this sat then i hit the 7th week leh... hehe

anyway i find that it's better to get a younger hubby. coz' men have a shorter life span than women, by getting a younger man, u can spend a longer time with him. whereas if u get an older men, there's a higher chance that you'll be a widow. like most of our grandmas. Now i've mostly widowed grandmas. all grandpas have passed away long ago.

mashy: tat time i also tell my hubby tat when do the scan can see a lot of things... so qi miao like tat one... hehe really waiting for the scan.. hehe

Maybride
2 months ha ah no great deal lah hee hee same year mah...ha ha :p i am 8 weeks this saturday hee hee
I also anticipating the next time i see the gynae hee hee which is when i am 11 weeks by then should be able to see everything liaoz hee hee amazing eh

etelle: hmm so tat we diff by 1 week... hehe update me when u see the gynae k.. then tell me what u see see... hehe.... normally how long see the gynae once huh?

Maybride,
when is ur 1st appt?
wah..a long wait for 8 weeks hor?

Mashy,
how r u?

i get stomach bloated side effect frm the hormone pills leh
u leh? any side effects?
also pucky feeling getting worse too but gd also lar, shows that my bb is growing nw....

hope to see bb next wed

val

hi! other than a little bleeding once in a while, ok lah. Now like get used to the bleeding already. Like what gynae said, can only rest lor. So just stay in bed. unless got excessive bleeding then i will call gynae. I get so sleepy after taking the medicine. Keep sleeping all the time. Been trying to stay awake.

U leh? how're u? still got bleeding?

I'm also pukey all the time. can't wait for 1st trimester to be over. *yawn*
kao_yawn.gif

wah mashy...peifu u get use to the bleeding :p
me ah...yest gt abit of bleeding too, quickly go dwn TMC for 2nd jab, mc extended till next wed when I see Eunice
ayio, I really pray bb wont give me anymore bleed
so u say by 10th week, bb more stable hor?
hee..did scan yest, saw tiny bb just begin to form in my sac

Hi maybride
yeah me more than you by 1 week but i already saw gynae once at 7 weeks. Hee Hee the duration then was about 15 mins. He did internal scan and check breasts and also urine test. Hee Hee. I can see the sac and the heartbeat then. Hee Hee very exciting ha ha :p

Hi girls
when you sense abnormalities, then you quickly call gynae as in talk to the gynae ask him how is it? Cuz you all mention call gynae is it to fix appointment or consult over the phone??

I feeling so sleepy now. Eyes closing liaoz...can feel the eye lids wanting to shut on its own leh buay tahan cham....on MC today but then came to work cuz monday and tuesday already on MC so nto so ncie to keep taking MC. But leaving office early cuz need medicine and need to rest. Eyes shutting.....poor me.

Hi maybride and Etelle,

i am able to see the baby head, heads and leg when i did my scan when i am 8wks.

I think my MS getting worse. Today already puke 2x. My MS started very early when i am 4 wks i already have MS. Dunno when the MS will stop. One of my friend told me that she has MS throughout. Hope mine will stop after the 3rd mth.

My next appt is 25th July so long. By then i should be in my 12 wks liao.

Sometime hope that time pass faster so i can see my baby again. But look at the date by then i have to hand in 4 projects liao. When think of projects i sian already.

Val: hehe i haven go make appointment leh... maybe go next week lor.. cause turning 7 weeks tomolo... next week then go..
ya boy.. waited so long haven 8 weeks leh.. i wanna see my bao bao... :p

etelle: so u saw the gynae last week liao lor.. can see heartbeat also ah.. hehe so cute i also wan to see.... hehe
i feelin sleepy again liao... *yawnz*

Jappooh: so cute....
till now hor.. i only feel like pukin when i din take meals leh.. then other than tat sometimes i feel very uneasy at my chest then got the feelin wan to puke but wun.. normal a not huh... :p

Hi Maybride,

that is normally. I was like u when i am 4 wks pregnant. I only really puke starting at end of 6wks. The puking getting worst now. Maybe due to the puke i didnt gain much weight till now.

I can see the baby (only 2mm) when i am in my 6 wks as well as a weak heartbeat. When i scan in my 8 wks the baby already 1.8cm (18mm) liao and can see the heartbeat clearly. THe head and hands are clearly then the legs.

When u go for your 1st appt should be 7 or 8wks liao should be able to see alot liao.

Hi jappooh
your baby is big leh. When i scan at 7 weeks only 0.75cm but the gynae didn't comment on the size so i assume it is fine. Do you belong to the bigger size type or smaller size? I cannot see the head or what leh hee hee can only see the heartbeat
hopefully on the 11th week when i see gynae be able to see more hee hee

my colleagues were asking me what i want them to give me for my bb ha ha i also don't know hee hee dun know got people will give or not. Maybe some essentials we have to buy cannot everything also wait for people to give us right hee hee :p

Thankful that i am not one of those puking ones. I just puked blood. spots of blood in my phglem aiyoh....hee hee but seem to be clearing liaoz...hee hee good hor the doctor i just seen is indeed good ha ha :p

I am going home soonz. Going home to take medicine and rest. Then after resting hopeful to get up to do some hosuework. House in a dusty state and see it like that cannot tahan also ha ha :p

Jappooh, Etelle and Mashy. I'm fr the Oct MTB thread.. My hubby's younger than me too.. I'm 27 now and he's 26.. When I was dating I mostly dated men my age or older.. Never thought I'd ever end up with someone younger than me and I have.. He's about 15 months younger but I'm glad it's him..

Maybride
ur bb must b growing v strong nw

ya me too, chest feel uneasy
I feel my pucky worse in evening, so dinner didnt eat alot

Etelle,hee..thot we pregnant, suppose ask husband to do housework?
my hubby has been v sweet n understanding, he do all the housework

etelle/val

my hb has been helping too. Clean up, wash up, vacuum the floor, do the laundry. And sometimes breakfast in bed.

Feeling so bored now....

fushiastar,
halo n glad to see a Oct MTB here
hey, u hving a little princess ah

mashy,
that's sweet of ur husband

dun feel bored, wait till 2nd tri, we do light housework lor

Hi val & Mashy
yah he does help with hosuework but cuz he works from home so his time like so occupied by the time he wants to do also late liaoz. And for me do housework want to do must do canonot wait one leh hee hee so sometimes rather do myslf

fushiastar
hee hee yah younger doesn't mean anything can be evry nice and thughtful and understanding as well right hee hee equally or if not more doting than older ones....

etelle/mashy:
wow...all your hubbies so ti tier huh....actually my hubby oso got help..sometime he oso help to fetch my son home though he came back frm hm late..then he will do all the washing n help to take care of my son lor...morning he will prepare him for school n i will sleep till it is time for me to go to work....but still some of the hsework i do lor if i can, if not he will do during his off day...

i am in my 9th week liao...i oni feel like puking in the evening leh....nw i try to take the nausea pill before evening...c if it helps

Valerie, Thanks!
My little girl will be called Zoe

Etelle, I agree! My hubby's much sweeter to me than any of the other guys I dated..

My hubby does all the housework too.. I only sweep the floor and cook.. He does everything else.. laundry, ironing, mopping, washing dishes..

Ling,
u born in 79?
wah so young hving 2nd kid liao?
envy

fushiastar,
so sweet, baby zoe!

hee..all our husband r 24xia good fathers

Girls
glad that we all found the right man to marry. Hee Hee. I haven't thought about kid's names yet hee hee :p dun know boy or girl and also....dun know how to choose hee hee :p

I am at home now. Just ate ondeh ondeh , a durian kueh and a chcoolate ice cream...then took medicine...anytime medicine working i am gng to concuss. ha ha