(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

hi etelle,
sorry, i blur..went to see my ultrascan pic, baby is 0.80cm point eighty cm not point eighteen cm..hehee..

my next visit will be when i am week 9, what will be expected during this visit..also, because i bought lots of folic acid before conceiving, i am not buying from gynae, is it ok?? cos i realise gynae's price is almost 4 times...is it ok to continue buying from outside pharmcy?

also hor, i still dunno how many weeks i am leh...based on my LMP, i should be 7 weeks when i did my last scan but based on my EDD i am only 6 weeks...that's why i very the confused leh...based on LMP only is it an accurate calculation of the number of weeks of pregnancy? i mean, imagine someone with 45 days cycle, how can they be 4 weeks pregnant when they haven't even ovaluated, know what i mean?? hehee..

Babycutie
like i said got one girl mentioned hers is 2+cm something leh even much more bigger than me hee hee :p

Destitonia
yours 0.8cm is measured at which week? Week 6? If yes bigger than me ha ha :p It;s okie not to buy from gynae just tell them u dun want the folic acid. Then they deduct the cost from there no prob. You should based on your scan which is more accurate. Eh got people 45 days cycle one ah. I thought me 31 days cycle already considered very long liaoz

wow.. all the dimension flying around.. hehe shall update when i have mine... hehe :p

last nite din sleep well cause feel the pull at my right lower abdmonial... sob sob.. now so sleepy....

Hi maybride
oooh me din sleep well also had a hectic dream....dreaming of doing so much things in the dream ha ha :p Severe pain or not? Or just a pull then okie liaoz? This morning when i woke up also felt pain at the centre abdomen then after a short while it's gone. So should be alright. So you have to work today??

etelle: just pull lor... now still got a bit pull leh... hmmm like on and off like tat.... have lor... haizz how i wish no need to work....feel like sleeping :p

Hi Maybride
Yah mine also on and off. Can understand.Sigh. Yah being pregnant is not easy lah. Hee Hee. So want to be a MTB also not easy leh. But so far it has been alright for me. Still can work lah not that bad.....

But just now hor when i coughed ah, noticed the spotting of blood again leh. Sigh. Scary leh but i know why. I am recovering from cough but not fully yet but i already start indulging in the fried and heaty stuff so throat got no way to recover fully. Gosh. Really ought to just control control

Morning gals!!!
Mashy/baby_cutie,

I also have gastric pain.... but now getting better.... I drink milk... that helps for me...
just try to eat regular meals after a while it will get better.....

Etelle,
aiyoh... blood from coughing or spotting?
must be careful....
try to get something to soothe your throat...

hi Maybride,

how you feeling today? the pull is where? it shd not be keeping you awake.... is it bad?

Etelle,
try going to the medicinal hall.. see if they have the "Zhi3 Ke2 Tang1"... some place they have those ready made ones... some you have to brew yourself.

hi ladies i m back...

sorry have been too sick too sit up and type on comp.. i m feeling much much better now.. can even go shopping last nyte..

anyway, i went on my gynae visit yesterday and it was fine.. my blood test came back ok.. i heard my baby s heartbeat yesterday for the first time.. my god the feeling was incredible.. but it was like more like my tummy rumbling than a heart beat... hahaha..
my edd is on the 26 feb 06.. as for baby size hor.. i got it all sorted out.. that time when he measure 2.1cm is he measured the sac diameter.. but now the baby itself is bout 0.7cm..

I had my second gynae visit at 7 wks... My bb is 1.12cm... Can see the heartbeat already.... hee

I am feeling nausea everyday.... now prefer to eat small meals than heavy ones.......Feeling sickly.... Also sleep a lot leh....dun like to do housework anymore.

feza,
Hello... aiyoh... you must rest more..... dun go shopping if you not feeling well...
I can imagine how you feel... happy for you that bb is alright. ;)
Take care now and rest....

fan,
yes, try to eat small meals... you need to rest cos bb doing lots of things in your womb.
kekekekek... try to rest as much as you can....

Hi good morn!

elmo, etelle
ai yoh, i put on too much weight liao. Vomit my fd can still put on weight! Can't believe it. Maybe it's the bread.

Val/Mashy,
share something with you...
I have 1 colleague who had the same problem of frequent bleeding... she had to stay at home also... she say that she took essence of chicken (no herbs one)...that will help to strength our body and once our body is strong enuff... will not bleed as much... can try...
I asked hubby to buy for me liao.. but I never like it. :p
no choice got to take....

Hi Elmo
Thanks. I should be fine. Just drink more water and should be alright and say no no to those heaty and fried stuff.

Hi Fan
wow bb big hor hee hee at least bigger than mine hee hee
Happy right? Ha ha cannot eat alot eat alittle also alright lah. At least got eat. First trimster some people lose weight cuz poor appetitie.

Feza
actulyl i don't know what's sac and what's bb ha ha when i look at the scan. I only know where's the heartbeat. Nothing is formed at that point so also dun know whetehr gynae is measureing what ha ha :p next visit willa sk him if he is measuring bb or the sac. Hee

All MTB rest wheneevr possible.

no i m better already... feel normal.. but i get motion sickness.. so in the car or whatever transportation i m in.. i will chew some mints..

bb is the tiny little dot.. and sac is the hollow portion next to bb.. that s what i think.. correct me if i m wrong..

yesterday i wore a dress i could see the bulge liao... or is that just fats??? hahaha

I never like essence of chicken ha ha :p was thinking now 8 weeks and 3 days can start eating brewed bird nest hee hee :p if can then i will ask mil to brew for me liaoz....wait she said 3 months or 4months then can eat ha ha then i *pengz*. Some people said too early eat also no use cuz waste...bb not receiving the nutrient yet? What's all your views on this?

Etelle,
no I mean u shld avoid processed meat, but if gt craving for those meat,
maybe try take v small amount , nt more than 3 times per week
aiyo cos i knw if craving comes, really cant resist one ;p
but u shld take care of ur throat

wah may,
so fast u eat durian liao?
better take care too

strange seems like i am only the Mar MTB
nw 5.5 weeks,bb at 0.25cm wif heartbeat
think my gynae measure my ovulation date instead of my LMP?
Elmo, u knw I O late hor? hee..remmeber when u comment my thermometer spoil? :p
or she calculate base on bb development?

Etelle,
yes.. too early liao.. cos most of the nutrition goes to mummy now...
MIL says after 1st tri she will brew the bu tang... I think for bird nest...start from 4th-5th mth....

val

don't think you're the only one. think maybe elmo also in Mar leh. :p And lyn. Just saw someone created a Mar thread.

feza
no, sac is the thing surrounding the baby. yolk is the round ball next to the baby.

Val
Yah sometimes cannot resist the craving for fried and heaty stuff leh ha ha always eat healthy and soupy sianz ha ha :p Yeah my gynae is Dr Ho. Elmo also?!?!

val
actually saw the Mar mtb thread started already so maybe u can check it out but no rpoblem can yak at both feb and mar mtb one hee hee :p

feza,
try sucking some "cheng Pi Mei" for motion sickness.. try to close your eyes and rest when you have motion sickness....

Val,
it should be based on size of bb.. my colleague told me before there is a period of time where bb development will be according to their age...so very accurate one...
I'm veri sure about when I O, but now I dunno when is my EDD liao.... bb playing hide and seek... hiaz....
but you might likely be a Feb MTB cos most 1st time mummy delivery early...

feza,
kekeke.. dun worry..... most people will deliver early for 1st bb.. 36 weeks can delivery liao..

elmo

after discussing with my hb yesterday, we've decided to do confinement at my IL's empty house. Coz with CL at least my hb don't need to help so much. If i ask my stepmom, i can't expect her to wake up at night to check on my baby right?

Anyone of u know of a good CL to recommend? Any idea how much will that be? Heard have to book early coz' in CNY period.

gals,
I still chat here lar
so pai sei gng to Mar MTB,maybe later
hee...knw some of u liao mah

Elmo dear,
dun worry, u will be amaze how fast the sac grow this sat ok?
u will see bigger sac this sat one

so far u hv ms liao?
u are in gd hands under Dr Ho

Etelle,
Dr Ho is a v experience gynae
almost all my church pastors' wives bb are deliver by him
he also deliver my cell leader boy 2 weeks ago

u are in gd hands

mashy,
I think Ling booked from an agency...maybe you can check with her?

Will you be breastfeeding??... if you breastfeeding, you actually dun need CL at night..cos bb will be sleeping with you...

Val,
I think no leh.....only occasionally I feel a bit... but very fast gone liao... and no more....aiyoh... I everyday also countdown to sat....... :p

etelle: really.. i agree man... really not easy...
ai yeo... u okie a not.. still got sight of blood ah... u try to take some honey to smoothe the throat lor...

elmo: me overall still okie but sleepy lor.. hehe piggy amanda liao.. :p
the pull is at the lower abdmonial at the right side.. not tat pain to keep me awake but me make feel a bit worried like tat... tat's y like cannot sleep.. my hubby also keep peekin at me see okie a not... tink he din sleep well also..

mashy: i tot cannot take bird nest? my mom ask me dun take cause will cause the baby to have asthma ah... but dunno true a not...

Val: hehe tat day happen to bypass cold storage.. so shiok leh..after eating... :p

chen pi mei ang moh is called: preserved mandarin peel... hehe happen to have one in my drawer... :p

Elmo,
Brand's ah? okie
MC till wed, thurs gng back to wait
cant wait to go back , cos want to save my mc :p

at least gt MS, dun worry, it will increase one
mine is evening, so far ddint really puke but the bloatedness n feeling is terrible :p

May,
can take birdnest but for 2nd tri onwards
hee...durian v tempting rite?
I ren until 2nd tri then will take

Mashy,
think breastfeed need alot of patience
heard frm my cell leader, she gt to feed 2/3 times per nite!

hee...this am
hubby told me he dream I give birth to a bb gal
in the dream, our gal 1 or 2 yr old liao
resembles me

i was laughing at him cos he wants a boy for our 1st bb
hehe...nw i very yaya nw, hope is really a gal

maybride,
then ok... not so bad...
be careful of sharp pain.. if got sharp pain.. must go see gynae... ok?

for bird nest must be careful in picking.. make sure no feathers cos if have, instead of nourishing.... will be worst.....
and when choosing bird nest, dun get those white white ones.. get those a bit greyish ones... cos those very white ones might have been bleached.... so not good when eaten....

mashy,
CL is supposed to help you bath the bb, cook confinement dishes and the red date tea for you... some do a bit of housework for you, but not all..
at night if you not breastfeeding, then bb will not sleep with you and then they will help you to feed bb....

etella: Wow...ur doctor fee for normal delivery cost $1.6K...I think it is very expensive leh....the last time I had, the doctor fee for norm delivery oni cost me $600 n my total fee + hospitalisation oni cost $2150 n I oni pay abt $800 cash...mayb u can check with your gynae what is inclusive for the $1.6K..

Hi gals: me still manage to eat quite well lor....now the puke feeling is getting lesser liao...but always feel very sleepy leh...nw I always go to bed as early as 9pm...compare to my usual sleeping time at 1am...so always din hve a chance to c my HB when he is back frm work at abt 10+pm...My nxt visit to the gynae is nxt fri...shall c hws the bb growing....