(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Jappooh: phew cause i tot its normal to puke... i tot of going next sat lor.. just nice 8 weeks... hehe... so anxious to see see... :p

etelle: wow u serious ah.. puke blood... okie a not?? hah tat time i got 3 weeks no do housework.. the floor so blur.. hehe then last weekend hubby help me do.. then ask me pass anot.. if pass next time i sit down and he do the things.. hehe

Val: how come you will say my baby is growing strong leh? because i no puke ah... i dunno leh.. worried i might be not normal.. hehe

Hi maybride
no need to worry about no puking cuz i dun as well and my gynae said it's perfectly fine and said it's very good for me then i can enjoy my pregnancy hee hee
so we are blessed dun worrie about not puking. Not lah not puke blood lah...traces of blood spot only...cuz think the throat like torn liaoz afetr coughing so much hee hee :p

Hi Etelle,

no lar my baby is not big. According to the gynae he say the baby grow abt 1mm each day therefore when i scan 2mm in my 6 wks he say that my baby will measure abt 16-18mm during my next visit. And just before the scan he calculate and say should be 18mm and true enough during the scan my baby measure 18mm so it consider normal size loh.

Avoid taking med after durian stuff. I think i read from somewhere that it is no good even u are not pregnant.

I have not do any housework since the first day i discover i am pregnant. My hubby did everything. Wat i do at home is just eat, sleep and watch TV. Becos i am taking part time course that why my hubby wan me to rest more cos every nite i reach hm abt 10pm liao.

Today puke the 3rd time liao. Feel hungry but cant eat anything just puke watever i eat.

etelle: wow lau... u scare me leh... i tot how come puke blood still like nothing happen... sia si ren... ai i tot u should be sleepin now.. how come still online??

hi val: ya...me born in 79...okie lah...my 1st child is 3+ yrs old oredi...so hope to hve a girl lor...n i oredi thought of naming her Nichole..coz my son'name is Nicholas...hehehe..

Hi maybride
haha dun worrie i am fine thanks thank ah
i slept for awhile just now about 1 and 1/2 hr hee hee waiting for hubby to come back from outstation. He be back around 12mn or so...miss him

Hi ling79
young leh 79 only 26 this year and have a child 3 years liaoz...hee hee me 28 only expecting first hee hee :p paiseh paiseh

jappooh
me not good with mm....can tell me in cm or not?which means 2mm is 0.2cm??

Maybride,
must think positive mah for ur bb

8 weeks liao so bb sure grow alot liao

wah Ling,
envy u , young mummy with 2nd kid coming
hey, my MIL also like Nicole leh...she hope our 1st bb is a gal n name her Nicole

Etelle,
me same here, gng to be 28 in 1 mth time
n hving 1st bb nw

Hi Val
me turning 28 in august hee hee :p so i am one month younger than you hee hee
How many wks u into now? Me exactly 8 weeks today hee hee :p

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh...</font>
me same as u... start to puke oni towards end of 6 weeks... really cham, cant eat anything at all.. will throw out whenever i eat or drink... but usually not a lot of things come out cos i cant eat much... till now i lost about 3kg liao... hubby see liao so heart pain...

then puking oso affecting my work.. cos i work retail line, talk to customers halfway have to run toilet.. so troublesome.. *faint*

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
hee... u older than me... me turning 28 in September

ok gals... since im already doing table for the Jan 06 MTBs.. i can help to do the table for Feb 06 MTBs...

u can just post your details here n i will add to the table. Please note i will oni update the table weekly (every Mon) so that we can see how many weeks all of us are into liao..

As for me to calculate the "Weeks into", please gimme your LMP date (1st day of last menstrual period).. this is just an estimated guide.. not really exactly the number of weeks that we see when we go scan at the gynae

<center><font size="+2">February 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD>9.0</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Etelle,
actually I am also turning 28 i Aug leh
30 over more days gng to b 28 liao :p
hmm...think nw gng to b 7th weeks,will confirm again coming wed

Ivory
thks for the table

will confirm my EDD this wed, n how many weeks I am actually
prayhard will see bb heartbeat

Hi Val
hee hee so we same same lah no one bigger than the other.Haha doesn't matter aksi hee hee today i am 8 weeks hee hee
seeing gynae only on the 22nd jul so still a long long way

Mashy
10 weeks hee hee which means your edd is early feb say maybe 1 of feb? When you go for gynae check, the edd is set at 1 feb?

etelle

do u feel pain in your abdomen? I feel a bit pain. Sometimes left, sometimes right. When i lie down, i gotta adjust coz' can feel sudden twinge.

HI mashy
yah i do feel pain sometimes but it's a momment think lah sometimes left sometimes right. I think it's bb moving left and right hee hee no cause of worry i think. Hee Hee i also when sleeping have to adjust left anf right. Haha but sometimes i lie face up ha ha :p

by the way check with you girls when tossing and turning do u sometimes forget and turn abruptly and alittle roughyl ha ha cuz sometimes i forget ah then i turn abruptly just like normal wonder will it have effect on bb

mashy,
Thanks. I called my gynae last night. I will be seeing him tomorrow evening. I think now my MS start to set in liao... Since yesterday I have uneasy feeling in my gastric... Even now also... and my mouth started to feel tasteless....and also dizzy....

Etelle,
Me also toss and turn roughly ....kekekeke...It should not have effect ba...The bb is well protected by the water sac.... Anyway now its still so small....When the bb grows bigger then we have to be gentle....

I just received sms from Val that she's in hospital coz got bleeding. Waiting to see gynae. Pls all pray for her &amp; her baby.

Hi babycutie
Thanks...hee hee always feels relieve when you're not alone.

mashy
will keep Val in prayer.....how come bleeding have to hospitalised one ah???

Etelle

Now it's after office hours, so gotta go hospital A&amp;E. Dunno whether need to be hospitalised or not. Gynae will check &amp; decide.

I am back, thks for all prayers

I finally see bb heartbeat!
so happy

thk God bb is fine and according to my gynae
my EDD will be 5th March, cos my ovulation is late n I am only 5.5/6 wks pregnant

my womb is quite weak so need to hv regular jab per week
well so long as bb is healthy, it's all worth it

next appt will be wed

Hi Val
glad everything is fine. Hang in there k. For bb everything is well worth. You ought to really take care and since womb is weak have to avoid walking around too much and find time to rest and sit always yah. Take care k. Though ur edd now is march but continue to join us at feb mtb yah

Hi Val,
Thank God that you and baby are well
It must have been amazing to see your baby's heartbeat
What is IBS? I think I might have that too cos I am also very bloated and today diarrhea a few times already...
I have a friend with RU too. She had a normal delivery. During her pregnancy, she's blessed with no need to buy maternity clothings cos her baby grow towards her back and her tummy dun show much.
I think my EDD will be about the same as yours
. Gotta confirm with gynae also
. Meanwhile rest well.
Sorry if I have been intrusive... I think better not post too much about pregnancy at the TTC forum.

I long time never come in here liao. :p

Mashy/Etelle,
I'm also guilty of being rough and careless sometimes..... sometimes forget sleep on my tummy even and jerk myself out of bed. sometimes... :p I'm trying to change the bad habits... kekekekeke......

Val: hehe i tot of sign to show tat baby is growing fine.. hehe.. actually sometimes i kind of worried... hmmm

glad to know tat u and baby are fine.. do take good care ya.. and rest well...

babycutie: me also leh.. last sat i discover i got some light brown discharge.. other then tat i okie leh... now u still have a not huh? me yesterday also still got abit then today i scare so i put on pad to monitor cause black panty... :p then last nite and tis morning feelin a bit discomfort at my abdmonial leh.. dunno okie anot.... *worried*
i also feeling tasteless since last week leh then sometimes feel real uncomfortable in my mouth..

etelle: hehe i like to sleep my back facing up but now cannot sleep tat way cause scared later press the baby.. hehe so sleep side way but sometimes feel so uncomfortable.. then no choice keep turnin left and right.. haizz

mashy,
Last few days I also feel as if my stomach is being stretched.... :p dunno why like that... after a while it will go off already... off and on I will have cramps... gynae say that's normal...

babycutie, light light brown shd be ok...but got to monitor in case it's start of bleeding...if still have esp if got dark brown/red/pink discharge call your gynae immediately....most impt... try not to move around too much.. rest more.... I also have gastric discomfort.. think that's one of the few things that is affected cos our body is changing.. just make sure have regular meals... then you will be fine.

my ILs were very nice. Last night they came with bird nest for me &amp; prayed for me.

But hor, is there anything abt mother cannot take care of daughter during confinement? My MIL says cannot coz if anything happen to my stepmom, pp will talk. Better to get a confinement lady.

maybride, dun worry..... my gynae say that now there's lots of changes in our body.... so every new thing we experience we will worry......
just monitor.. if still have brown discharge.... then you may wan to call your gynae... just monitor carefully.

mashy,
dun worry.. dun worry.... now just rest.... your 1st tri ending soon... so bb will be alright.... just dun move so much... I normally have some slight cramps with the bleeding... gynae say it's fine..... so long as it's not pain....

mashy,
never heard cannot leh....
dun worry about the people... most impt if your mum and you ok about it... then dun care abt what the people say...

mashy, so nice of your ILs.....

so must rest well....many people praying for you and bb.... you will be fine.

elmo

my MIL offered her place for my confinement coz her place's bigger &amp; can accommodate a confinement lady. Don't think i wanna stay there though. She can be quite superstitious (even though she's a Christian). A lot of things cannot do.

elmo

yesterday i read got 1 preg woman said at abt 8 weeks, her baby kicked her low lying placenta (coz haven't risen up yet) for 1 mth and caused the bleeding. It ended when the placenta went up. Wonder how much truth there is to this.

mashy,
my BIL will get his wife mum to do it for her... cos they requested.... MIL also say ok.....
I think most impt you must be comfortable cos it's 1 whole month....

elmo

R u staying with her? Or will she be moving to stay with u during that period?

My IL got another empty apartment, so my hb suggested can go there instead coz our house now quite crowded to get a CL.

mashy,
dunno also... but can be anything that is causing the bleeding...for me... not likely to be the case cos too small mah.... you just rest well now and dun think too much....

elmo: thanks for ur info... hope everything is smooth...
but normally how many days will it last huh... or will come on and off one?

mashy,
no....she will be coming over... I feel more comfortable to be at home mah.....
you wan to go?
cos you wun be able to go anywhere during that time... so it's very impt for you to feel comfortable....

elmo

dunno leh. just brought up the matter last night so still considering. The house is fully furnished lah, so still ok. Condo but cannot use facilities during confinement leh.
Think will discuss with my hb further and see. I heard that if i wanna get a CL over CNY, i'll need to book one now already.

maybride,
cramps is on and off.. but should be quite mild....but for brown discharge.... got to check it out.

mashy,
yes... cos CNY might have problem getting one and you need to pay a bit more....
discuss with hubby and go with your feel.
dun worry ok.... you going to get jab already.... quick quick....go early...