Long time didnt come into this thread liao..kKekekek.. Been so busy with everyone and everything.
Gavin is a difficult baby to take care.. All day long dun need to sleep much. He will sleep as long as you carry him, but as soon as u put him down, his eyes will open super big. Really taxing on the caregivers, whc is ME and my MIL. I am taking 16 wks off (co. policy), so will only be gg back to work around 25th Feb. Well, then good luck to my MIL lioa.. hehehehe..
Havent been coming into this thread, so cant really catch up with everyone lioa.. but at times, I do kaypoh and come in to peep.
Annika's bday party was on Sat. Ordered a Swensen's bday cake for her.. Well, our first time and also our last time!! the cake was super hard, brot out our choppers and cleavers liao, still took nearly 30 mins to cut our guests their 1st piece of icecream cake. Wonder if there's any special way of cutting the ice-cream cake whc we are not aware of? Hee.e.. Anyway, the bday gal did enjoy herself, oblivious to the commotion.
Irene,
Wah, Keagan's sch fees is super ex! I am thinking of switching Annika from Carpa Diem to Pat Schoolhouse... but thinkg Pats is also pretty ex. My reason is that Carpe Diem kept asking us to sign her up for enrichment classes.. I am thinkg, if we dun, so what do the students do? Free play? Or just left at the corner for some building block activities? If I sign her up for these extra programmes, then the cost that we pay is definitely comparable to Pats or other more exp CC.
Bulma,
Ur 2 boys so cute... yah, like wat Siew Lay say, like lookg for gold, haahahaha..