(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Claire
can share with me ur Perth trip? 8 days not enough for Perth ah but thought people said Perth quite boring nothing much one....i planning to go next year...haha PLAN only...

you all dun nag at me why always go Australia...haha...

i have give birth to baby Ervin on 10th Dec 08.
Will upload the pic when i am free.

jappooh

Wow, so fast, I was still thinking your bb is due like next yr. Hahha.

I'm back from HK. Practically spotting almost everyday & puking everyday so really kept activities to the bare minimum. Bought many toys for C though. Hehe.

We love the Kowloon park. Maybe coz we stayed very near it and went there during the mornings for C to run abt in the playground. It's the only place that's not so crowded with pp in Kowloon. C loves it to bits.

Thanks Summer and Mashy.

Mashy,
my due date is 27 dec. i induce cos i have cntraction loh.

spotting and puking har then u have to rest more and take care ok...

jappooh

oic. contractions is the next thing i hate most abt preg other than MS. But this time round, i'm going to go straight to c-section, so hopefully can skip this.

Feel so miserable from the MS. Argh. I hate puking.

U rest well during your confinement. Must be difficult to have to handle 2 kids now.

Congrats Jappooh and welcome Ervin!!!

Mashy
yeah must take care le...saw ur pics in HK...hee C enjoyed himself hor...

Etelle

My trip was super-senang:
Day 1: arrive in mid-afternoon, stayed at motel near airport and just relaxed with the girls.
Day 2: Drove down to Bunbury. Stayed at Quest Bunbury.
Visited the Dolphin Discovery Center, played on the beach, then went to the nearby Coles supermarket to get groceries and back to the apartment for hb to cook dinner. Went to the beach again that night for stroll.
Day 3: Went driving around the area. Stopped at Donnybrook. Wanted to visit an orange orchard, but couldnt find it. In the end, we just stopped at a park in donnybrook and had lunch.
Day 4 and 5: Redgate farmstay in Margaret River. Went to Redgate Beach, Old Goldfield's Orchard, Margaret River town.
Day 6 and 7: Billie's Place at Karrinyup. Went to caversham Wildlife park, Scarborough beach.
Day 8: Shopping and home

We wanted to visit King's Park, Harbour Town Shoppng center, Perth Zoo, Swan River Cruise, Fremantle, Rottnest Island, but no time leh. I think partly cos the girls were not very well, n I also fell sick on the last 2 days, so we really took things easy. 1 day for an attraction like caversham, then recovery time in the late afternoon/night before the next day's outing is good.

Hi Claire
Your trip sounds very laid-back and relaxing. I feel like going after looking at your itinerary. Can you share which airline you took and how much the trip cost for a family of 4? I am also planning for a trip with my girls next year.

summer
we went on SQ coz there was a promo fare. $920 for adults. Xin Ru was $700+, Yu Ru $100+. So airfare alone was about $2800.

car rental $618
Accommodation ranged from A$140 to 240/night.
Other expenses (groceries, petrol, admission fees, makan) came up to about $1K.

Petrol was cheap when we went, it was about $1/liter (cheaper than sg). As for groceries and makan, we decided to treat ourselves, so spent quite a bit on fattening ourselves. Got fresh wild cod from the supermarket...yummy

Total was about $6K. HTH!

wow fresh wild cod, did you also get fresh oysters?

Thanks for the info. $6K is quite a bit for a holiday, but worth it when you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Xin Ru's air tix is almost like adult fares. Infant rates are much more attractive.

congrats, jappooh
I tot not long ago you just said you preg haha so fast popped!!! hehe always see people like very fast popped but when we ownself pregnant like pregnant for years also not due :p

Mashy, you are spotting must be careful and take care ah... Nowadays I seldom read forum, can share again when is your due date? Why this round direct C-sec?

hihi Wayne, welcome

claire, br 2 little ones travel not tiring and difficult ah? for me, so far brought them to HK and Penang, i think i scare scare haha especially time in the plane..mm.. few hours on plane like few days on plane always think "why still no reach?" haha does feel abit like waste money go oversea w my kids cos activities is limited as always need to stop to feed them or for their zzz, and still must see their mood hahahaha just my experience lah :p

But hor i still do intend to bring them oversea at least once a year WHAHHAHAHA I also planning Perth next yr haha will save yr itinery and places of interest for reference :p but $6k is quite expensive for my pocket ..mmm...

bulma

my EDD is 1 aug. Coz got keloid so gonna cut it up. Since u don't come the the forum often, hope u can see this post. :p I also feel this preg super draggy and sian maybe coz bad MS.

why got keloid must cut up? if try natural will burst ah? but c-sec is good lah less hassle :p i advocate c-sec one hahahahha

mayb after 1st trim, yr MS will better or gone.... MS cant control de... MS MS MS will used to it le :p you take care ah. hope yr spotting is fine. spotting is more worrying

our forum really inactive hahahaha

Everybody, Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas to everyone
I'm jus back from Hk. Really enjoyed my trip.
Congrats Jappooh.

Mashy,
How;s your MS? Me 5 mths still MS. I really dread too.

Have a Blessed Christmas everyone!

BUlma

Keloid scar is those fat fat scar. Very ugly so need to cut it out. It's like an enormous BCG jab just that it runs across my tummy.

I not used to the MS leh. Hate it. IT's so uncomfy.

oscar
still ms.
Totally hate it. U 5mths already? Don't look like it leh. Tummy still so small. Mine already popping out even though just 8 weeks.

Oscar
yeah lor u 5 mths le but ur tummy still so well hidden . MS no choice one le...hang in there hor..

Mashy
u also hang in there ah....that time when i had Evan tummy also shown at 3 mths or so le..hee never mind la...people said when #2 is like that one

oscar, i tot u only 3 months or what base on yr HK photos hahaha really small tummy yeah

Mashy, take care... Hang on!

Now that christmas is over, I wish everyone Happy 2009 New Year hahahaha

haha... thanks girls for yr compliments.I 'm so happy...haha. But I have been puking for the past few months. that's why not much weight gain. but I trip of HK helped me to gain 1 kg.. haha.. only puke twice. So happy. Coz all the good food stayed in my tummy and enjoyed by baby too.

I also wish everyone HAPPY 2009 new year

Hi Mummies ,

So Long never log in liao ....

Siewlng ,

AMK Hut & Taka has children Toilets....

I wish everyone Happy New Year & the best in 2009 ...

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Mummies
Long Long time nvr say hello...

Congrats to all the newborns &amp; 2nd time mummies :p
Wishing u &amp; ur family a very wonderful 2009, good health and good luck!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Btw, Happy Birthday to Caeden!</font>

Happy new year mummies!!! May our lovelies grow ever so healthy and ever so adorable! Wishing all a prosperous and healthy new year! May your new year be filled with nothing but happiness!

Happy Birthday Caeden!

Thanks Aunties Jasjas and Auntie Etelle!

And Caeden thanks all aunties who have sent him well wishes for his birthday. May all of u be forever pretty and healthy!

so long nv log in already. Congrats to all 2nd time mummy to be. My 2nd kid turns 4 months today. Time really flies ya.

Meanwhile, take care and have a great 2009 ahead.

long time never log on already. busy resting. in my last trimester so tiring.
is it normal to gain only 50 g a week? now in my 8 months only gain 10kg.

mashy
congrats, rest more. do let ur gynae know that u r spotting

Happy New year everybody
Wish all of us get prettier and prettier hehe

Koli, it's fine. When i preg with jovan, i only gained 9kg throughout. Maybe cos we also busy with our number 1 haha so higher metabolism :p i dunno lah hehe just anyhow say hehe whatever it is, so long yr baby is healthy and gynae no raise concern then is fine

wow koli
u gain 10 kg for 8 mths. Just like bulama said,as long your baby is growing fine and gynae made no particular issue, it should be okie.
U can slim down faster leh after giving birth.

Chinese nEw Year coming, so anyone started preparing goodies, cleaning and buying clothes?
The only thing i hate is cleaning and clearing stuffs. Ever since I have Tavis, my house like always in clutter of things. Don't know why.

RE: CNY cleaning

Already told my hb to forget abt cleaning this yr. Hahah. Coz i can't really help him now and no pt making it so clean since it's going to get messy again.

Oscar
I think i getting more n more bochap abt CNY le... no more special cleaning, no prepare goodies (anyway nobody coming), no buy new clothes or shoes... oni prepare ang bao nia

Every year, we jus appear at my IL, parents house on Chu 1, that's it... I jus make sure dun wear wat i worn last year haha!

Anyway, tis year, i only be back jus b4 CNY then flying again after 1st week of CNY. Going to be a busy 'flying' year...

bulma, i am getting uglier n uglier leh..how ?? :p
I have no CNY mood also..don intend to buy new clothes since i am still heavy *sign*..told hb will just buy some new undies to wear for CNY haha..as long got something new, inside outside doesn matter.

ilim

u haven't booked? I've already booked mine, she's strongly recommended by the Jan mummies and a lot of them have used her before.

When is your EDD? I know another Jan mummy booked her for march till april. Mine is jul.

ilim

pmed u. Dunno lah. hope not. Well, a lot of my the jan mummies used her and she seems very familiar with one of the gals coz the deposit was transfered to her acct to pass to her.

haha all of u are really taking easy for CNY.
siewlng,
we also jus appear at my IL, parents house on Chu 1 and then get back home to rest. Very lazy to go visiting. But my hubby's friends will normally come over to our place for makan session on chu er. So no choice. have to get some goodies.

gals, need some advice. xr is ok with not wearing diapers in the day, but still cannot tahan at night. Is there any way to train her or she just needs to grow out of it?

i am planning to go HK in mar. Any suggestion where to visit?

tomatolander,

u book your tkts and hotel to hk already? When are u going?

Jappooh

Disneyland!!!!!!

HEhe, i only think for the kids... Other places aren't very child friendly or are just too crowded. We love Kowloon Park too.

jappooh

I feel it depends on your pace. For us, we didn't get to cover all the rides and see everything.
R u bringing your #2 along? I saw some pp with their bb sitting at the chairs while waiting for their other children and hb to come back from the rides. Yup, i was one of those who were sitting on the chairs too. Poor me, coz of spotting, had to sit on the chair most of the time.

Mashy,

i am planning to go disney on the last 2 days of my trip. Last day will be short cos my flight is at 4pm. So dunno can cover most of the things anot.

I am not bringing my #2. Only bring elvin.

jappooh

sigh, don't think i'll ever get to do that. Leave one of my kids in Singapore. Coz no one to take care. My MIL already said that she won't help me take care. If we wanna go hol, we have to bring our kids along.

Then ok lah. Coz 2nd day so short. And u can slowly take your time. No need to rush.