(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Congrats summer!

So exciting....one by one popping already.

Just came back from Marina Sq...brought marcus to watch Barney. It was ok....a lot of children....but show was quite short....only abt 15 mins.

congrats! summer.

von
i just came back from barnet show too. so upset. line up no. 52. din managed to take photo with barney. tues going again cos N bugging me to ask for a photo with barney. ya quite short show but N enjoyed it so much!

i_bless_, thanks for the infor
i went to bid and GOT IT! hehe but i email the seller, seller bo response... haiz... so i also dunno lei

etelle, ya i went many place to find, all cant find... i dunno how to buy things via oversea online :p never tried b4.. sua-ku hehe

mashy, take care

news repoted that NUS and Stamford Uni use Facebook to teach!!! wow!!! thk i must go and explore, mayb in future when our kids study, also use such platform haha

haha i dunno mah thk tis is my virgin bid online haha

jarren dun like to watch barney.. i on barney vcd, he walk away haha

Bulma
eveyr kid got their own preference mah...barney, elmo, playhouse disney channel u have there got variety of cartoons mah...i am still deciding to subscribe or not hee :p but ethan seem okie with repeatedly watching barney over and over again.

Amazingly he learnt alot of new words and songs through barney le...so think it's also a form of education
hee

Bulma: Congrats on ur bidding, email the seller again if no response by tomorrow.

My son love pooh bear, every morning open his eyes shortly he will ask us on pooh bear (counting numbers) for him. I bought the vcd for $5 through the spree, it's 2nd hand but very clear. Where can i find/buy more of the pooh bear vcd?

jarren now love new mcdonald farm haha but still love his fav "wheels on the bus" hehe

hmm.. he seem lk didnt learn much fr them but i thk it's stil educational for him as in the cartoon they alws able to think of ways to solve problem haha ... o YES!! HE LEARNT SOMETHING from wheels on the bus hahah he learn how to make the snoring sound from the saxophone in wheels on the bus hahahahhaa

etelle,
playhouse disney is good. Jerry loves elmo's world, little einstein, mickey mouse, barney, etc....he will respond when the characters ask questions leh, hehehe...so funni.

Hi mummies, thank you for all the well wishes. It's been a week since i last delivered. Yes, i know my timing of post is 'odd' but i guess it's just the norm for mummies to NBs

Well, a summary of my birth story. Had bruised feeling on right side of tummy since Sun morning. Pain intensified and had diff standing straight by Sun night. Called gynae and he instructed that i go TMC for CTG to ensure that bb is alright since i had a c-sect for No. 1. Did the CTG and detected mild irregular contractions. By now, i already have diff getting up from lying position due to tugging on right side of tummy. Anyway, nurse do VE and no dilation. So decided to go home and wait. On the way back home, right side tugging got so bad and tummy badly out of shape (seems like bb stretching to the max horizontally) that any movements by the motion of the car causes great pain to the side. Decided to go back to TMC and by then (about 1.30am Sun) I had to be wheelchaired for admission coz can't walk anymore. CTG again and this time contractions every 3-5 mins. Continued CTG for whole night and strangely contractions stopped and nurse said i have false labour. But the right side pain is still there. Gynae came in the morning to do VE, no dilation! Gave me the choice to go home and wait till Wed see if i dilate or go for c-sect. I just cannot imagine staying at home with a toddler and enduring the tugging on one side and having diff getting out of bed. So me and hubby decided to opt for c-sect. After the 'ordeal'... finally, Baby Bethany is delivered. Last scan by gynae showed that she is about 3.1kg. Was quite shocked when hubby told me that bb is 3.57kg! Broke jie jie's record of 3.43kg

1092046.jpg

summer,
she's very cute n pretty!
Yea I agree with bulma, her eyes will be big ya? Her fingers looks long too, nice

Have a good rest and take care!

Summer
Bethany sweet and adorable.....
she got those fair fair trait of yours le....swee! Yeah rest well and take care....

Summer: COngrats on ur newborn!! She looks so sweet.. Rest well too..

Etelle: it's gonna be ur turn soon! cant wait to see ur newborn.. Hee..

Mummies..anybody noe of a good and reasonable price part time maid to introduce me?

dear summer
congrats once again. she is so adorable. her complexion will be very good next time. so fair!
please rest well.

Hi all, long time nvr post liao..hehe

Congrats to Summer! ur darling looks so lovely & she is v fair..
Rest well and take care

Summer, your little girl looks so sweet. Remb to rest well ya..

Etelle,

congrats on your NB. Meanwhile rest well.

Thanks everyone! I am recuperating well and enjoying my maternity leave.

Stella, you really fantastic. So fast can come in forum say hello liao. Your bb is big! 3.9kg!

Thanks !!!

Haha cuz delivery was breezy la..so hor never tired out from pushing or what cuz no push at all = p hee....

bb big hor 3.9kg almost 4kg le...then the midwife was telling me i am one of those the pelvic is adequate enough to deliver big baby naturally....

will upload a pic of bb asap...

Wah seh Etelle, steady lah, early morning post in forum liao..

Hehe, Gong Xi Gong Xi!!!Rest well hor..

Didi luks like ethan hor, upload their pixs to compare leh..

etelle
congrats! haha, later go hosp and visit you. u discharging tomor morning? I'll be warding tonight

summer
bethany's adorable, next time can let her take up musical instrument, long long fingers

jasjas: look like ethan ah.. hehe last nite i told stella, Evan got both dad and mum feel but look different from ethan at birth... hehe... we see again when she post the 2 'E' here... hehe...

Summer: Bethany looks sweet...
Congratulates... her eyes look like Tiffany ya... sure to be pretty girl in future.. hehe

Claire: hmm u wanna go visit Stella ah?? she actualli dun wanna too many ppl to go down as per what she told me.... and most importantly... she very shy.. hehe... so i think just send her ur wishes bah...

i should be like summer ah post a pic of the nciely cleaned up and clothed Evan haha
but never mind let you all see him first go home time then dress up mei mei haha :p

Weekday Playgroup
sorry to intrude.
I'm looking for 1 additional pair of mummy-tot (preferably boy) to join in my Tuesday morning (9.30-10.30) playgroup. This is an informal but structure playgroup session which the mothers are doing. This would be a mid-to-long term commitment and place is at my place at Yew Tee area. There are currently 5 pairs (4 girls and 1 boy, all born in early to mid 2006). pm me details including kid's name, b-date, sex, place residing if keen.

.ky.

Wow stella, you really steady. Giving birth was a breeze and no pushing?!! Idol!

Ya, I agree with Violet... Evan looks like you
He open his eyes so soon hor? Beth only open her eyes much later.

Summer
haha not i steady la.....another say looks like me ooops....good or bad? He can open his eyes and look at things for long long time le...think nowdays babies are very alert...

<font color="ff0000">Stella!! Congrats to you</font>

I was in Bali when Stella sms me the good news. Wow.. Evan is big and sure looks big! My God, my both kids were 2.33kg and 2.46kg respectively, I cannot imagine myself popping kids heavier than them, hehehe.

Was Ethan excited to be a kor kor? Post more pictures of Evan yah. Like wat Amanda said, i shall leave you to have ur confinement in peace, as u are shy lah, so no visits from me yet.
Nevertheless, I have u in my thoughts!

Haha lai yee happy holidaying ah

Ethan has been rather good with Evan. He will ask people to shshs and do the finger to the lip action to ask them to keep quiet. Then pat pat him and sayang him...think we adults have to be careful in handling. Don't scold him becuz of baby. Give him his due attention as usuals...then be fine le...hopefully i can cope

Update for Claire
She has given birth to her 2nd princess today at 747am c section with epidural. Baby weight 2.85kg and height 52cm. They are both well.

Congratulations Claire!! Rest well & take care..
Post a pix of ur gal leh..

Etelle, cos Evan now clean & dress up le mah..hehe His lips looks thin hor..

HI Stella,

Yah, in-between jobs now, so brot the 2 kids to Bali.

This photo of Evan, he does look a little like kor kor.. but I think he looks more like you lah.

I was reading the Jan mummies thread, wow, many of them are preggy with #2 hor. Our thread must jia you

Congrats to Claire. Rest well!!!

sunshinekid
haha looking like me dun know good or bad ah since it's a boy =p But God bless baby to be healthy and strong and happy most important.

yeah our thread should jia you ah hee hee