(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Bulma: Wah...seems like ur son is quite a terror. Think it's just a passing stage in their growing up phrases. How old is mj? Power sia.

mashy
sounds good. next year i am planning a trip away from the kids with hubby... will contact you if i need help.

would like to go to eithe HK, Taiwan or Japan.

oh... hakone... i miss the hot spring. mashy did u managed to see mt fuji.
the day i went it was raining but still very enjoyable

i bless u

yah, but it also depends on airlines. Each airlines have different policy i think.

Summer
Sure. Will be glad to help.

wendy
yup, i went in winter so could see mt fuji very clearly. We stayed in a ryokan in Hakone for the night. was the greatest highlight of the trip. Shiok man!

Summer
nice ah going on holiday with hubby only.For me ah dun think i will she de leaave the 2 kiddos at home le...but i think having couple time is important...

i_bless_u, he power hor hahaha nobody will believe he's such a terror at home haha he usually portrayed "guai guai" image in front of people HAHAHA

he's now 22 months old

just to share
tis morning i read in TODAY an article a daddy wrote to say last time he used to just wanna hold his papa's hand to know his papa is next to him. then now he's a daddy himself, he also will do that to gv the kid the secured feeling... then i thk about j1. he also alws love to stretch out his hands wan me to hold when at home. he will go and play then suddenly walk to me and stretch his hands just wan me to touch and hold awhile then he will go and continue to play... and when he lie on mattress to drk milk, he also will stretch his hand wan me to hold. some time i busy walk away to take things, he will stop drinking and scream.... i suddenly appreciate the feeling... "yuan lai" he's looking out to know that i'm with him and for the secure feeling

heehee Bulma, now you understand what our lil' ones are looking out for... that sense of security and assurance that nobody else can give... except us
I always appreciate how my gal seeks my attention.

Etelle
It's been a long time ever since we go on hols for couple time. But also not so soon lah, coz have to wait till my BF of no. 2 is over which wouldn't be so soon.

bulma - yes i agree. hubby and i always try to maintain 'contact' with our kids: hug, touch, kiss...
and we say i love u often too

summer, no need to wait for BF to be over ah. i brought my breast pump with me to japan lei :p

wendy
i find it very troublesome to pump during hols. Go cruise still ok, coz i can go back to cabin to pump anytime i like and can store at their baby clinic. But if i go on hols to HK for eg. where they are not so baby-friendly, i may end up pumping in fitting rooms. that's what my fren told me from her last trip and in the end she have to discard her EBM. Did you keep yours while pumping in Japan?

summer - no i pump and dump. as my ger is aldy 20mo, and she takes FM in my absence (during work). she direct feed only when i'm back home. even when i was on biz trip i also pump and dump.
is easier cos u just rinse the pump so can do it in toilet la.

summer

Re: pumping
if going japan, u don't have to worry. Japan has plenty of nursery rooms at major shopping centres. Very well equipped with hot water for making milk, breastfeeding rooms, even a diaper vending machine. There's also a lot of other bb friendly countries that promotes breastfeeding.

hi wendy/mashy
my likely destination would be HK coz hubby have not been there yet and he's been bugging me to go there next year. anyway, finding time to pump during hols is quite trying esp when you're busy shopping
Well, will see how. Thanks for the advice anyway.

Really can't wait to pop next thursday. Dunno why, both my pregnancies... babies seem very comfy in my tummy... no signs of labour yet. I see people going into labour way before their EDD, but dunno why mine still no signs.

hey summer, enjoy while u can.
better to be 'late' than early cos bb might not developed fully.
it means u r 'feeding' the bb very well!
take care!

wendy, i think not only bb feeding well... i am also feeding myself very well. haha! Am at a whooping +17kg already and I am still feeling very hungry most of the times. Dun want to hit 20kg! That would be so scary!

Summer
haha yeah lor ur edd is 22 nov only like 1 week to go le..would your gynae let you pass ur due date or he would suggest c section on ur due date??? haha me put on about15.5kg now but think mine most of the weight is to baby cuz bb quite heavy...hope that once i pop more than half the weight put on be gone as well :p hee

keep us informed when u pop ah...we be all excited!!!

Re : pumping

That time went hols with the 2 older ones, I also bring my pump. Before i board the plane, i pumped in the toilet then dumped it. Then, when we reach hk, I pumped already then make my 2 older ones drink, hahaha...you shd see the expression on their faces.

Etelle
my gynae would do VE and access any dilation on due date. like for 1st preg, 0 dilation even on EDD so he proposed i induce the next day. So this time round if still the same thing, i dun think i wanna induce anymore and end up c-section again... long process. May opt for c-section if still not due by 22nd. Now sleeping is a major problem and tummy so hard nowadays.
ja

jasminesym
So funny, you make them drink your milk... can imagine their facial expression. Haha!

Summer
same same lor...i have long given up on sleeping le...haha...every night lie down there is like waiting for "zhou gong" to come find me...no way i can find him haha...anyway i also hope i can give birth soon...after you....would like to hear ur birth story...excited for u too hee

summer, etelle
luckily i'm over the i-find-zhou gong stage hehe but now also in another "xin ku" stage lah it's zhou gong keep find me but i no x to entertain him stage hahaha

u all must share yr birth story hor did i share that time? haha guess i not much to share cos i c-sec one.. nowadays memory v jialut

Bulma
think u din share haha...i also cannot remember...yeah lor think before delivery and after delivery the "shou gong" game is played differently ha ha but motherhood is like that la...sleep is the most primary thing that have to give up one...

hey... does any one know the teacher-student ratio at montesorri school huh?
thinking of sending both my kids to MMI next year

Wendy
it depends leh... principle at MMI Pasir Ris told me they follow MCYS standard 1:8 woh...
Some Montesorri told me is 1:6

wendy
at MMI west coast playgroup is a class of about 12, but there are 2-3 teachers in the room, one doing the teaching, the other one is helping to handle the kids. heard the supervisor say next yr will split into those born in 05, and those in 06, so not sure what the ratio will be then.

we'll be sending xr for 5 half days next yr when i'm still on leave, then when back to work, start her on 5 full days. otherwise i think my il there will peng san.

so far, j1's cc is 1 : 5 for toddler, the principal say max they allow is 1 : 6 but his cc is not montesorri. it's LV

Update
Sumer has given birth at TMC on the 19th Nov. Her baby is weighing 3.57kg.

More updates on birth story etc from Summer later....

Congrats!!!!! SO exciting, when is my turn???

congrats summer! hehe, ur bb has the same bday as me

etelle
urs coming v soon already, ethan was also early?

A pic of xr taken with some of hb's fren's daughters.
1080322.jpg

Claire
the one in the middle is Xin Ru??? She has slim down alot hor......

Ethan was only 3 days le...haha....mine maybe later than u le...dun know still playing the waiting game

etelle
yep, tt's her. Now, only her tummy bui bui, everything else slim down liao. dunno why leh.
enjoy #2 while he's still in your tummy, come out liao then will miss the feeling

haha, my colleague became a new father on sunday and said that he hasnt slept since then!

summer: Congrats!

Etelle: Feeling execited? Wondering will Ethan be more sticky to u after baby arrived? Will he be jealous? That's also a possibility. Jovan is jealous when i carry my nephew baby samuel. He will want be to carry n hug me tight tight whenever i say i going to carry samuel. Haha

summer,

congrats on your 2nd newborn. Must rest well.

Etelle,

yours coming....meanwhile take care also.

Claire,

your gal very sweet looking leh. Got the gua zhi lian hor? pretty gal

congrats, summer

claire :p i no miss the feeling of bb inside me HAHA thk i m odd one out bah my SIL also say she like and enjoy the feeling of bb inside her

i_bless_u, j1 dun like me hug j2. his possession "sickness" getting more and more jialut haha last x only eh eh eh w his mouth when i carry j2. now he progressed to kick his didi with his leg when i carry j2 on my lap. wanna kick j2 away fr my lap. then while i'm putting j2 on rocker, he quickly "chop" my lap .. cannot tahan him

i play w didi "ping pong ping pong", he also want then beat his didi's hand when i hold j2's hand to play

bulma

i also don't miss having the feeling of a baby inside me. In fact I'm quite scared at the thought of having a 2nd one coz of the preg. hehe

Summer be discharged tomorrow morning...so we'll wait for her to fill us in with the details...everything is going well for her

i_bless_u, yes... j1 also will cry when i insist carry didi... he will melt on the floor cry til his face all pi ti and yan lei hahahhaha machiam v cham lk dat... mummy dun wan me le hahahha

ask u all huh.. anyone knows where to buy the backyardigans vcd or dvd??? i cant find lei but j1 likes to watch. last x no go cc, he every morn watch on weekday but nowaadays cant watch liao...

Aiyo me so long never post anything liao hehehe... really miss out alot of things.

Anyway Congrats Summer!!

Sunshinekid, my hb will buy ur bath n bodyworks when he go to New York the following wk, more conveinent to get it there then LA. Will msg u ya..

Bulma
all the children store and dvd store dun have ah??? Then maybe want to order online from amazon??? or check forum bulk purchase have or not????

C is sick. Cannot go anywhere.

First was my hb, he started getting sick last Thursday and the fever lasted for 5 days. Then it spread to my boy. Once my hb recovered, my boy's turn started. sigh. so tiring. Today's his fourth day already.

Jasmine: here's the show time...

24 Nov - 9 Dec 2007 Central Atrium
Tue - Thu: 2pm & 7pm
Fri - Sun: 2pm, 5pm & 7pm
Come sing and dance with Barney, BJ and Baby Bop in this Christmas Musical Extravaganza!
Featuring favourite Barney tunes as well as Christmas carols, your kids are sure to be mesmerized
by this fun-filled show of caring, sharing and learning.