(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

mashy: haha..they can sure entertain each other by fighting lor.. Haha.. Smtimes i so irritated by them fighting den whoever gt 'injured/biten' wil come running to me and start finger pointing.. smtimes i hope i onli haf my boy and it will be much easier for me.. bt smtimes u see both of them oso veri cute..like my boy will feed my girl if she haven eat finish.. So funny one.. So got pros and cons lor..

Bulma: Prob u can call the cc teachers to find out if anyting happen in sch anot.. Den go hm tok to jarren..tell him u love him and stuff lidat.. ASsurance is veri impt ba.. Re: Jo. any reason tat u can tink of why he dun wana slp? Nt feeling well or lights still on or slp too much during the day? Tink tis is onli a passing phase ba.. Gd luck!

My ger is almost 13kg nw and 87cm.. I call her "fat fat".. Haha..

i bless u

thanks, but we don't celebrate halloween. feel it's kind of gory. Like 7th mth. We also don't tell my boy horror stories, coz think it instils fear.

I was shocked when I went for a trial class on Sun and the teacher told a horror story with a pop up Ghost at the end. Don't think need to scare the children with such things.

Haha, guess it's also becoz I personally don't like to watch horror shows. It gives me the creeps and I can't sleep at night after that.

long long time didnt post liao. How everyone?

Bulma,
your boy go to school already har..

Etelle,
your due is nearer hor. How your preparation?
Wow your boy very tall lei.. Envy.. I always hope elvin will be tall but he is only 80cm.

Mashy,
rest more and hope u recover soon. Maybe chinese sensei can help. Though usually i a longer process but i find chinese med is better loh.

my boy also sleep late lei. Ard 11pm to 1am like that everyday..His afternoon nap is too long and sometime late as well. Can sleep for 4hrs in the afternoon. Sometime nap form 4 to 8pm like that nite how to sleep. When we try to wake him cannot one hor will cry non stop..Dunno wat to do..

Elvin now is only 80cm and 10.5kg nia.. So short and light hor

haha..happy halloween i_bless_u.

mashy is it ur hb kept nagging beside u( too much communication) until ur ear goes on strike? jus kidding hehe.

Koli ur N so smart hor..will count mianyang to hit the sack, my gal won't listen to me.

Like jasmine said, maybe overtired..mind still active

Vs

haha, actually it's I who's constantly nagging him. hehehe.

jappooh
C and your boy sama sama, 10,4kg, 80cm tall.

i bless u
not planning lah. Wait till my ordeal with the ear is over or don't have to take meds. Scared it will affect the baby if i get preggy.

yah lor. She's a very good story teller, but to tell a ghost story is a little .....

i bless u & mashy,
my boy eat alot lei but weight still like that.
He take 3 to 4x milk per day and 3 soild + snack in between loh. Dunno where are all the food. Maybe he is very active loh so digest very fast.

My boy count 1 to 10 depend on mood one. and he like to sing song..But only can sing 2 lines..haha
He like to talk loh.. Wan him to stop quite difficult..

jappoh: my son also take 4-5 x milk per day and also have alot of meals n snacks but weight just increase very minimal...maybe like ur son, hyperactive so wont increase weight fast. He can count 1-15 but wants me to count along with him. i say 1 he say 2 i say 3 he say 4 up to 15 then he stop liao. He also likse singing, but not perfect broken here broken there so cute n funny. Now kept asking him want this or that he says don't want. 'Dont want' is his fav word! But actually in his heart he wants hahahha.

hi i bless u,
sound like my boy also. I also sat 1 he say 2..My boy will say hokkien "wan" or "dun wan" to my MIL. Say "yes" or "No" to me. My son same lar sing song also broken one loh..haha

It fun to see them learning at this stage

Jappoh: Yeah my son also say 'Mai' in hokkien... yes in hokkien he still don't know. Ya the stage now is v fun, don't know want to scold or laugh sometimes.

another case of cruelty!!

a newborn baby est abt 3kg was being found in a rubbish truck..the umbilical cord still attached on the body..and the person can just wrapped the baby with a towel and dumped away just like dumping waste.

etelle,
My 2 older ones fight alot, I thought having 3rd one will be mediator, who knows, he screams the loudest, now my house berry noisy....hahaha.

Jappooh
haha not much preparation la..haha 2nd one cuz already have all the necessary things le..now only waiting for delivery.

Update on my bb
weighing 3.4kg at 35 wks+ haha...big right...but gynae said good size though...

jasmine
really ah...haha GP was telling me 2 boys in the house = very noisy haha

bulma
actually i think J1 is consider very good liao. rejection at times is very common. i think give him some more time see how.
u faint? very dangerous leh.please take care of yourself.

May
i like chubby one. frankly, from N born till now, i never have a chance to see him put on weight and i am very worried.

mummys,
N fell down from bed, head down. baluku. ouch! so painful!

japooh
think ur boy like my boy, very talkative. eversince he started school, he started to talk in sentences. eg. mummy, sit down here, thank you mummy, bye bye mummy etc...
his school taught him to sit on potty to poo, lately he asked for potty to poo poo at home and also name his body parts. i quite happy with the school.

mashy, u dun scare me lei.. lack of sleep/poor diet and stress can lead to hearing lost ah!!!!
1. sleep -> i 3 days no sleep le... cos j2 keep cry e moment i put him down... then yest nite j1 still add on by performing his nite terror... wah piang! feel like bang wall.

2. as for diet, hai hao for me... stil eating normally...

3. stress, i has been feeling stressful - work, kids, etc etc... haizzz

hope i'll be fine HAHA

koli, i no faint lah hehe i say i WISH i faint so that i can OFFICIALLY SLEEP :p

hope N is fine... did u rub the baluku with hard boil egg... that day j1 fell and got a baluku, hb use handky wrap hard boil egg rub rub for him then nx day baluku disappear lei

jappooh, ya he started in sep... mayb no more find school a fun place haha no more "xin xian gan" so starts to dun wanna go school

j1 til now stil cant speak.. no "papa" no "mama" even haizzz stil baby talking... dec bringing him to PD for review.

bulma

C same as j1 leh. not speaking in normal lang. now he just know how to say 'amen'. after we pray, he'll end off with amen.

PD said should be ok if he understands. Does J1 understand u when u give instructions without gestures?

i bless u,
my boy when communicate with my MIL and granny he will sy some words in hokkien cos my MIL teach him that.

Etelle,
wow your bb is so big..heehee..

koli,
glad that N is learning in school. I havent enrol my boy to any school yet. Think will bring him for those weekend class next yr and only to half day CC when he turn 3.

bulma,
dun worry i beileve j1 is fine. As long as he understand can liao. I always hear ppl say that boy will be slower in language.. So many j1 is like that? I havent start elvin for school lei.. Dunno will he like it anot..hee..

mashy
YJ's favor word is Amen haha! Ask her wan milk or food, she will say Amen... things that she wan, she will say Amen... Cos nanny is a christian, will ask her to say prayer b4 food... so she tot wan eat = Amen... L0L

Etelle: wow that's good weight! But must be v heavy on u.

siewlng: so funny ur gal...cute!

jappoh: My MIL also sometimes taught hokkien to him. When he wokeup tis morning at 6AM, after drinking milk he wants me pat his backside sleep. I start to pat n sing his usual twinkle little stars, but he told me he wants 'Oold Macdonald Eee Ya Eee Ya Oh and also 'Ni Wa Wa' song. I almost *faint*...lucky i know how to sing those song. haaa...

Yj,
Hallelujah to that! Must be very cute when she says that!

koli,
wow, your boy very clever, can say long sentences. Jerry can onli express himself in short sentences. Thot of putting him in sch for 3hr prog 2-3times a week, looking out in the neighbourhood. You are staying in east hor, which sch is N attending?

bulma
my hubby came to see N at my mum's place today, he complained to hubby theat he fell and head pain. worst he anyhow pointed at me to tell hubby that i make him fall down.

jasmine
N attending Brighton Montessori at frankel ave. he goes there on Mon, wed and fri from 130pm to 530pm. quite good. where u stay?

i_bless_u
yeah heavy le...haha cannot walk too fast now and sleep is a prob with the tummy....haha but veyr soon little one be out so alright la

siewlng
good sign ah haha

bulma
the hardboil egg is with shell or without? I asked hb want to boil or not, he said too late liao, dun wan.

today doing work review. also dunno what to say. Hate to do it, have to find things to say abt so many different things, like lao niu mai gua, zi mai zi kua! hahaha...hope my HOD will be chop chop. later need to pick xr up from cc after school.

see all the bbs can speak in sentences, I v xian mu
xr still speaks in syllables, and 1 pair of syllables can mean 3 or 4 different things. bear bear: back back (put back), bear bear (teddy bear), bag bag (bag). sigh. must look where she's pointing or looking then can figure out.

koli
how is N now? Hope his baluku disappears soon. children v fast forget one, esp if you are the main caregiver now.

etelle
have u decided on a name for #2?

Claire
still thinking haha haven't confirm....your EDD drawing so near hor cuz u gng for c section right....excited bo??? when are u gng on ML ah? And how about name for ur kiddo?

Hi Mummies, can I have ur advice on whether izzit safe for kids our age or 3YO to learn swimming? My kids CC is organising bt I'm still hesitant about it coz I heard some say the clorine is too toxic for our kids' age.. And I'm nt sure abt the safety wise..

Claire
wow....good good le...exxcited bo...me ah due date is 2 dec....also dun know when bb want to come out le...huh dun stress la hand over as much as u can lor....

Hi Claire
Why c-sect huh? I am still undecided abt whether to go for c-sect for no. 2 again. By the way, did you choose an auspicious date for your c-sect?

Siewlng

haha, that's so cute! He just said bubbles and milk too. Think he's going to surprise us pretty soon with more and more words.

tomatolander
why not? We bring C for swimming too. Don't think the chlorine was a big prob. Perhaps u can ask them abt their safety measures to set your mind at ease? It's good for the children to learn to swim young. There's so many unfortunate drowning coz the kids don't know how to swim but they still very gung ho think they can manage in the water. Remember the little gal who drowned in Rasa Sentosa swimming pool when her family lost her while she ran ahead?

Koli,
I staying at eastwood, opp the bedok food centre. My neighbour recommend a montessori centre at lucky heights, need to go look see....wow brighton montessori ah, very ex hor?

Koli,
I staying at along Upper East Coast Rd, opp the bedok food centre. My neighbour recommend a montessori centre at lucky heights, need to go look see....wow brighton montessori ah, very ex hor?

claire
thanks. N baluku no more but one more came out cos he fell again. he is getting naughtier. haha i also hate work review last time. damned sian right? got to write contribution. can die man...
u need advice after c sect can call or sms me ok? pm me ur hp then we contact. dun stress, have a good and smooth delivery!

summer
auspicious timing not accurate one. at times gynae might delay a bit then not accurate liao.
etelle
when bb come out can have a good christmas! envy u all leh can stop production soon.

jasminesyn
brighton ex a bit but not too bad. ratio smaller and quite focus. u wanna see? i can help u let them know.

ttlander
3 years old ok lah but u must wash hair with conditioner ok if not later too dry. skin too must moisturise.

swimming
- my kids love swimming! and we r guilty of not bringing them to the pool often enough :p we brought them to sentosa this morning and they are more interested in playing with water than playing with sand

Re: Swimming
YJ love water...
We bring YJ for swimming every weekend. (another intention to make yj tired haha!)
My hb is "teaching" yj to swim haha! She enjoy the walking in water more.

Wendy
Same as your kids, YJ prefer water then sand... she so mao, tip toe when put her on sand

koli
pm u liao.
Good to hear that N baluku is gone. xr's is almost gone, but when we feel the area, still a bit raised, so still massaging it down every nite.

summer
my gynae recommended c sec again, coz he says it;s safer. I think he's not v pro-VBAC, so much as I'd like to try, if gynae not 100% supportive, I also dun feel too safe. and yep, we did check with a geomancer, and that was the date he gave. Timing-wise, he said as early as possible so that's why 730 lor.
you are due end nov rite? v fast liao! actually, is your gynae ok with you going for VBAC?

etelle
if your #2 come out early, I may meet you at Mt A
hehe. still undecided whether to stay the nite before the op. my dad say juz stay, then no need to wake up at 4+ to go to hospital. But going for 2 bedder, so hb cant stay anyway. will have to decide by fri when i go for gynae checkup.

xr has been so naughty lately, keeps beating things/herself when she's not happy. wonder if she learnt it from the other kids at cc? Then it's torture to get her to sleep at nite, she'll toss and turn and refuse to let my hb sleep on the bed. In the last 2 wks, he's spent more time on her mattress than on our bed. just wondering how he's gonna handle it when i'm away at hosp and how we're gonna handle it when i'm doing confinement!

Claire
haha u c section date 29 nov ah? I hope bb come out earlier le...haha dun want to wait so long..now tummy ver big le haha and estimate bb 3.4kg le..dun want a too big bb le..haha heart burn cannot sleep sigh..yeah might as well if not 4+am go hospital sianz le...

etelle
your bb big leh! the size can fight with gor gor already

yar, now already feeling it. seems like with xr it wasnt so tough. last time also never feel pubis pain or leg pain etc, this time walk also pain.

etelle
wah ur bb so big leh.
my cousin edd is in mid jan but her bb too big, doc going to induce her in dec. owrst is her 2nd is a girl. sure bigger than kor kor

Claire/Koli
yeah lor and surprisingly this time round my gynae said good size le..that time when i had Ethan he said Ethan big size le..haha yeah me same le last time with ethan easier ..now with 2nd one like at this stage more xin ku le...

etelle
r u getting CL or going to have family do confinement for you? Now I'm wondering if my mil can handle a baby and xr when i go back to work esp since the maid seems to be looking after xr most of the time when she's over there.

Hi Claire
Yes, i am due on 22 nov. Just went for checkup yesterday, bb not engaged and cervix 0 dilation yet so still gotta wait and see him next week. He is 50/50 about VBAC coz he say he dun wan me to blame him if i am the 1 in 100 with a wound rupture. So he will leave the decision to me. I am also undecided about a natural or c-section. Will see how on next mon's checkup. Baby's weight is now 3kg at 37-38 weeks.

Hi mummies.. So nice to see so many mummies delivering soon.. We will see newborn babies picts soon! hee..

Etelle: 2nd one normali bigger than 1st one de.. And most of the time is earlier than EDD..

Re: Swimming
I also thot can let my boy join the swimming class but I scared coz I wun be ard during the lessons and the teachers and caregivers have to look after so many students.. If anyting happen den hw? And one mummy in my kiddos' cc was saying the chlorine in the swimming pool water is not gd for the kids if prolonged use ie. once a week for 6mths.. If occassionally bring them there is still ok.. She evn asked a swimming instructor smmore.. So I not so sure whether shld let my boy join anot..

hihi just to share pix of my 2 kiddos
recently forum has been quiet, maybe all of u can also share updated pix of yr kiddo to brighten up our forum
and we can see how each darlings has grow

1059442.jpg