(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Can i know any bb here still drool alot..last week i broght damien to fetch his brother..and this lady ask me if damien still teething..i told her no more..coz all the teeth alreadyout. She asked me if i want to seek for other opinion...Damien still need to change a few bibs a day.
1) damien
2) kae ( sometimes she drool, sometimes she dun, MIL praise her she has stop drool and she start big time again..haizz)

Can i know any bb here still drool alot..last week i broght damien to fetch his brother..and this lady ask me if damien still teething..i told her no more..coz all the teeth alreadyout. She asked me if i want to seek for other opinion...Damien still need to change a few bibs a day.
1) damien
2) kae ( sometimes she drool, sometimes she dun, MIL praise her she has stop drool and she start big time again..haizz)

sunny
no lah, coz the clinic nurse was recommending for daren to take the flu vaccine...but I was thinking if it will be useful, but he's much better as compared to when he was in IFC, hardly falls sick nowadays too. I also vaccinated daren for the more life-threatening kind i.e. pneumococcal and didn't go for the chicken-pox either. Coz year end we might be going to BKK, so thinking if to let him have it now lor.

sunny
no lah, coz the clinic nurse was recommending for daren to take the flu vaccine...but I was thinking if it will be useful, but he's much better as compared to when he was in IFC, hardly falls sick nowadays too. I also vaccinated daren for the more life-threatening kind i.e. pneumococcal and didn't go for the chicken-pox either. Coz year end we might be going to BKK, so thinking if to let him have it now lor.

Flo
I was at Junior league the other day and I asked the lady abt the promo ley.. $50 for 4 voucher.. she told me NO MORE ALREADY...aaggrrhh...I wanted to buy if they have.

CL/God's Child
hee I'm still holding on to pak-tor and ROM annivesary, BD and Christmas..hahaha.. an excuse to go for "celebration" else my HB is very boring kind. But we have of course out-grown valentine's day..hehehe in fact we dun celebrate even during paktor except for the 1st yr.

Rena
Hope Elijah get well soon.

SSF
Enjoy your holiday and Annivesary!

Flo
I was at Junior league the other day and I asked the lady abt the promo ley.. $50 for 4 voucher.. she told me NO MORE ALREADY...aaggrrhh...I wanted to buy if they have.

CL/God's Child
hee I'm still holding on to pak-tor and ROM annivesary, BD and Christmas..hahaha.. an excuse to go for "celebration" else my HB is very boring kind. But we have of course out-grown valentine's day..hehehe in fact we dun celebrate even during paktor except for the 1st yr.

Rena
Hope Elijah get well soon.

SSF
Enjoy your holiday and Annivesary!

Mamachan - U r rite! Never going back there! Hee hee...riled me up on a lazy sunday aftnoon.

God's_child - Tink I tsk a couple of times and she got more impatient after my tsk tsk.From now on, it's either mummy's home salon or the Junior League one. No more impatient aunties! Hee hee...

Mamachan - U r rite! Never going back there! Hee hee...riled me up on a lazy sunday aftnoon.

God's_child - Tink I tsk a couple of times and she got more impatient after my tsk tsk.From now on, it's either mummy's home salon or the Junior League one. No more impatient aunties! Hee hee...

Anniversary - Yes, only one date for us too. We had our Church wedding and dinner all on the same day

SSF - Happy anniversary too! HAve a nice seafood dinner in Perth okie.

Anniversary - Yes, only one date for us too. We had our Church wedding and dinner all on the same day

SSF - Happy anniversary too! HAve a nice seafood dinner in Perth okie.

cookie,
thanks for the info. we managed to get a transfer maid from an agency over the weekend. so for 2 mths i will be having 2 maids. hopefully my new maid will not pick up bad habits and lazy traits from my current maid.

mamachan,
edgar had both the chicken pox vaccine and flu vaccine. i didn't know if it was compulsory or not, just followed what his PD said.

cookie,
thanks for the info. we managed to get a transfer maid from an agency over the weekend. so for 2 mths i will be having 2 maids. hopefully my new maid will not pick up bad habits and lazy traits from my current maid.

mamachan,
edgar had both the chicken pox vaccine and flu vaccine. i didn't know if it was compulsory or not, just followed what his PD said.

mamachan

daren is still on zaditen? my boy was off it long ago already after he stopped getting cough for a while.

Rena
Re: fish oil
I think so too. My boy was previously allergic to a lot of things. Now he's much better, only left with chicken and milk. I tried a little bit of cheese the other day and he didn't have any reaction.
He also hardly gets sick nowadays. If he coughs, he'll recover in 2-3 days. I fed him nordic nat & multi vits since end dec last yr.

mamachan

daren is still on zaditen? my boy was off it long ago already after he stopped getting cough for a while.

Rena
Re: fish oil
I think so too. My boy was previously allergic to a lot of things. Now he's much better, only left with chicken and milk. I tried a little bit of cheese the other day and he didn't have any reaction.
He also hardly gets sick nowadays. If he coughs, he'll recover in 2-3 days. I fed him nordic nat & multi vits since end dec last yr.

Vaccinaions - Chix pox & flu jabs are optional. Planning to let Cephas take the chix pox ones. As explained by the nurse & PD, it will not make him immune to getting the virus but to help him not catch it so easily and if he does, not so serious as one who has not taken the jab.

sysac
I was happy I let Charmaine took the chix pox vaccine. Last 2 weeks her cc has got chix pox outbreak , 7 cases, out of which 6 cases are those who has not been vaccinated.

Mamachan
In my family, only Aden is not on flu vaccine. All of us get ours renew yearly.

Rena
Hope Elijah recover soon.

sysac
I was happy I let Charmaine took the chix pox vaccine. Last 2 weeks her cc has got chix pox outbreak , 7 cases, out of which 6 cases are those who has not been vaccinated.

Mamachan
In my family, only Aden is not on flu vaccine. All of us get ours renew yearly.

Rena
Hope Elijah recover soon.

rena
hope your boy get well soon.

mamachan
i think the flu vaccine not very effective on my gal. i let her have the vac in apr, 2 wks ago, she got flu leh. i thought the vaccine should last 12 mths?

rena
hope your boy get well soon.

mamachan
i think the flu vaccine not very effective on my gal. i let her have the vac in apr, 2 wks ago, she got flu leh. i thought the vaccine should last 12 mths?

sunny

there are many flu strains and the vaccine only covers a few of them. Prob your gal caught one that was not part of the vaccine?

I don't intend to give flu vaccine since it doesn't prevent all types of flu. And since my boy is not as sick as before, will let him develop his own immunity.

sunny

there are many flu strains and the vaccine only covers a few of them. Prob your gal caught one that was not part of the vaccine?

I don't intend to give flu vaccine since it doesn't prevent all types of flu. And since my boy is not as sick as before, will let him develop his own immunity.

re playgroup
play group - week of 24th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
4. Cookie (wun love join.. Kae has been in confienment with me for past 1 mth :p)
5. Flo (put my name down first, should be able to take leave)
6. sleepingdeer

Am fine to offer up my place at hillview too, since MIL is away, though it's a little inconvenient

Dates:
Other than Monday afternoon and wed morning when S has class, all other times are fine with me...

re playgroup
play group - week of 24th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
4. Cookie (wun love join.. Kae has been in confienment with me for past 1 mth :p)
6. sleepingdeer

Am fine to offer up my place at hillview too, since MIL is away, though it's a little inconvenient

Dates:
Other than Monday afternoon and wed morning when S has class, all other times are fine with me...

mashy
probably loh. this is the 1st time she got flu after she's not on BM. and it's the 1st time she took so long to recover, more than 1 wk... feeling so bad that can't provide her with more BM to let her fight against the virus.

mashy
probably loh. this is the 1st time she got flu after she's not on BM. and it's the 1st time she took so long to recover, more than 1 wk... feeling so bad that can't provide her with more BM to let her fight against the virus.

sunny
actually, you don't have to feel bad. Now that our todds have past the 1 year mark, it's impt that they build up their immunity. I think the flu vaccine only covers certain strains and not all strains.

mashy
Only in mid July was Daren placed back on Zaditen as after he had a bout of fever followed by onset of flu and runny nose and a dry cough. I asked PD back then if need to put him on it since somehow he took a slightly longer time to recover. Now he's alright, close to finishing the bottle. The last time he had Zaditen was when he was 10 months old.

sunny
actually, you don't have to feel bad. Now that our todds have past the 1 year mark, it's impt that they build up their immunity. I think the flu vaccine only covers certain strains and not all strains.

mashy
Only in mid July was Daren placed back on Zaditen as after he had a bout of fever followed by onset of flu and runny nose and a dry cough. I asked PD back then if need to put him on it since somehow he took a slightly longer time to recover. Now he's alright, close to finishing the bottle. The last time he had Zaditen was when he was 10 months old.

mamachan
daren is on zaditen? is it antibiotics or antihistamine? Dr Khor actually suggested giving that to JH but she says need to take for 6 months.

mashy
yeah fish oil supposed to help lower chance of allergies. i m thinking of giving JH nordic naturals once he is done with his scotts.

sleepingdeer
so shall we fixed on 25th for the playgroup?

play group - 25th Sept
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
6. sleepingdeer

mamachan
daren is on zaditen? is it antibiotics or antihistamine? Dr Khor actually suggested giving that to JH but she says need to take for 6 months.

mashy
yeah fish oil supposed to help lower chance of allergies. i m thinking of giving JH nordic naturals once he is done with his scotts.

sleepingdeer
so shall we fixed on 25th for the playgroup?

play group - 25th Sept
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
6. sleepingdeer

SY
Zaditen is considered a lung tonic, it's to build up the lungs of one whose very prone to cough and flu. From my understanding, for a child whose very prone to bad cough, the PD would advise to place them on Zaditen for 6 months, but normally after 1 bottle (lasts about 6 weeks), will go back for review and they will decide if need to continue or not. Back then when daren was in IFC, he was so prone to falling sick with cough and all so he was placed on it and also at the same time, he was withdrawn from IFC, the bottle of Zaditen was finished back then and for a good 3 months, he was not sick until this year CNY. Subsequently, on and off he had bouts of flu/runny nose but no cough until his recent high fever in July. He had flu and then cough but the phelgm was not in his lungs but in his throat, so during that time I did ask PD if need to re-intro Zaditen to Daren.

SY
Zaditen is considered a lung tonic, it's to build up the lungs of one whose very prone to cough and flu. From my understanding, for a child whose very prone to bad cough, the PD would advise to place them on Zaditen for 6 months, but normally after 1 bottle (lasts about 6 weeks), will go back for review and they will decide if need to continue or not. Back then when daren was in IFC, he was so prone to falling sick with cough and all so he was placed on it and also at the same time, he was withdrawn from IFC, the bottle of Zaditen was finished back then and for a good 3 months, he was not sick until this year CNY. Subsequently, on and off he had bouts of flu/runny nose but no cough until his recent high fever in July. He had flu and then cough but the phelgm was not in his lungs but in his throat, so during that time I did ask PD if need to re-intro Zaditen to Daren.

anyone getting anything from ON? I can take in USD$80. Got free US shipping for $50USD and above. Now baby kids and maternity have 25% sale at ON. Let me know ASAP cuz sale items very fast OOS. Email me the orders in this format :

item url:
colour, size (alt size/colour or drop if OOS): eg, Marshmallow white, 2T
qty:
price:

Best is to email me if u have my email addy cuz PM slow.

Tabbs
received ur jshopper list.

anyone getting anything from ON? I can take in USD$80. Got free US shipping for $50USD and above. Now baby kids and maternity have 25% sale at ON. Let me know ASAP cuz sale items very fast OOS. Email me the orders in this format :

item url:
colour, size (alt size/colour or drop if OOS): eg, Marshmallow white, 2T
qty:
price:

Best is to email me if u have my email addy cuz PM slow.

Tabbs
received ur jshopper list.

Playgroup - 25 Sep
play group - 25th Sept
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
I put down my name first. morning or afternoon ? If afternoon I will take half day leave then can be at my place at CCK too.

Angel wipes Order
I ordered liao. Stock coming in tomorrow and he will call to arrange delivery

Playgroup - 25 Sep
play group - 25th Sept
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
I put down my name first. morning or afternoon ? If afternoon I will take half day leave then can be at my place at CCK too.

Angel wipes Order
I ordered liao. Stock coming in tomorrow and he will call to arrange delivery

wenyl
Yes, just email me your jshoppers items just like previous times.

brita disposable
Anyone is a hurry to get their filters? I've consolidated 6 of the filters together with the LuckyVitamin burt bees backorders and they're currently on hold in Oregon until LV ships out the Burt Bees. I've emailed them 3 times, and thrice, they say they dunno when their stock will arrive so the hold may be quite long unless we cancel the orders. Because I've splitted the orders into 2 seperate orders, I now have 4 kitchen sets and Aileen's combo set with me. Those who who want their Brita's first, let me know and I'll pass to you first. Please indicate your preference here :

Slinky, 1 set - wait
flo, 2 sets -
chilles, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 combo - ready for collection
krissie, 1 set -
chickenlittle, 1 set -
tabbiseus, 1 set -
wenyl, 1 set -

If all of u dun wish to wait, then I'll ask CGW to ship out the6 Britas first, then probably start another spree and combine the 7 Burt Bees with it when its shipped out by LV.

wenyl
Yes, just email me your jshoppers items just like previous times.

brita disposable
Anyone is a hurry to get their filters? I've consolidated 6 of the filters together with the LuckyVitamin burt bees backorders and they're currently on hold in Oregon until LV ships out the Burt Bees. I've emailed them 3 times, and thrice, they say they dunno when their stock will arrive so the hold may be quite long unless we cancel the orders. Because I've splitted the orders into 2 seperate orders, I now have 4 kitchen sets and Aileen's combo set with me. Those who who want their Brita's first, let me know and I'll pass to you first. Please indicate your preference here :

Slinky, 1 set - wait
flo, 2 sets -
chilles, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 combo - ready for collection
krissie, 1 set -
chickenlittle, 1 set -
tabbiseus, 1 set -
wenyl, 1 set -

If all of u dun wish to wait, then I'll ask CGW to ship out the6 Britas first, then probably start another spree and combine the 7 Burt Bees with it when its shipped out by LV.

Mamachan
Yes is that guy...heehee I can't remember his name too. The voucher is transferable, no name on it just the expiry date. Btw, I think they have increased the price to $18.

Cookie
Itz, I still saw the poster @ the shop and it says available till Dec 2007 leh? Actually I just realised that I know one of the partners, maybe can ask if he can give good BP price =)

Rena
Hope Elijah get well soon, he seems to be sick for quite a while oredi hor

Babylon - all the best for your job interview!

SY
I think Tabbs mentioned she prefers either Thur/Fri if I'm not wrong

Mamachan
Yes is that guy...heehee I can't remember his name too. The voucher is transferable, no name on it just the expiry date. Btw, I think they have increased the price to $18.

Cookie
Itz, I still saw the poster @ the shop and it says available till Dec 2007 leh? Actually I just realised that I know one of the partners, maybe can ask if he can give good BP price =)

Rena
Hope Elijah get well soon, he seems to be sick for quite a while oredi hor

Babylon - all the best for your job interview!

SY
I think Tabbs mentioned she prefers either Thur/Fri if I'm not wrong

mamachan

oic. That time my boy was placed on zaditen for a very long time. Think finished 2-3 bottles.

Re: playgroup
Don't think i can make it if it's Tues coz it's gym session at JWT Kids.

mamachan

oic. That time my boy was placed on zaditen for a very long time. Think finished 2-3 bottles.

Re: playgroup
Don't think i can make it if it's Tues coz it's gym session at JWT Kids.