(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Flo
really!.. btw the junior league at Marine parade and suntec.. I wonder are they the same management. Cos I dun see any poster at Marine parade. Perhaps next time I will try Suntec outlet

Flo
really!.. btw the junior league at Marine parade and suntec.. I wonder are they the same management. Cos I dun see any poster at Marine parade. Perhaps next time I will try Suntec outlet

MIA for long time...was super busy with work...

Gracie having high fever on saturday evening after back from Hi5 show...till today her fever still on and off....I have been panda eye for 2 days..hopefully her fever will get out from her soon.
This time ..I really need to be independet mother..as hb was on business trip to KOREA for 2 weeks

Rena,.
Hope Elijah recover soon

Cookie
Your daughter so pretty...
and your bb so adorable..

HI Cookie, Flo, Mashy and SSF
Happy Annivesary

My ROM is on this 14 September, this friday..this year is quite lonely to me..bcos HB was in KOREA for business trip.

We celeberate our ROM and chinese customary date every year...

Tabbiesus
RE: Ratatoiulle

Yeah,... I agree that the show not for children below 3...
Gracie was enjoyed for the first 1 hr...but on the final part she looked a bit impatient and asked for milk milk. Luckly she manage to finished the show...but I so paiseh and said sorry to the lady sit next to me...bcos Gracie keep kicked her..

MIL told me she wont behave that way for Surf up, pirate and carribean, 881. Even Shrek show ,,she also enjoyed,,think this Ratatouille not suitable for our toddler..

MIA for long time...was super busy with work...

Gracie having high fever on saturday evening after back from Hi5 show...till today her fever still on and off....I have been panda eye for 2 days..hopefully her fever will get out from her soon.
This time ..I really need to be independet mother..as hb was on business trip to KOREA for 2 weeks

Rena,.
Hope Elijah recover soon

Cookie
Your daughter so pretty...
and your bb so adorable..

HI Cookie, Flo, Mashy and SSF
Happy Annivesary

My ROM is on this 14 September, this friday..this year is quite lonely to me..bcos HB was in KOREA for business trip.

We celeberate our ROM and chinese customary date every year...

Tabbiesus
RE: Ratatoiulle

Yeah,... I agree that the show not for children below 3...
Gracie was enjoyed for the first 1 hr...but on the final part she looked a bit impatient and asked for milk milk. Luckly she manage to finished the show...but I so paiseh and said sorry to the lady sit next to me...bcos Gracie keep kicked her..

MIL told me she wont behave that way for Surf up, pirate and carribean, 881. Even Shrek show ,,she also enjoyed,,think this Ratatouille not suitable for our toddler..

mamachan, mashy
i did some search on the internet on zaditen. it says it should not be given to children below 3 years of age.

Playgroup - 25th/26th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
4. Cookie (wun love join.. Kae has been in confienment with me for past 1 mth :p)
5. Flo (put my name down first, should be able to take leave)
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
I put down my name first. morning or afternoon ? If afternoon I will take half day leave then can be at my place at CCK too.

think durianlover cannot make it on thur/fri

let's see response from all mummies first. can indicate preferred date?

mamachan, mashy
i did some search on the internet on zaditen. it says it should not be given to children below 3 years of age.

Playgroup - 25th/26th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
4. Cookie (wun love join.. Kae has been in confienment with me for past 1 mth :p)
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
I put down my name first. morning or afternoon ? If afternoon I will take half day leave then can be at my place at CCK too.

think durianlover cannot make it on thur/fri

Playgroup - 25th/26th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
8. durianlover - can't make it on 27/09, 28/09 AM can't; other dates ok

Playgroup - 25th/26th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little

Playgroup - 25th/26th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
3. mashy (24th,26th,28th morn ok)
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little

Playgroup - 25th/26th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little

Hope Gracie and Elijah get well soon.

RE: Junior League
Jamie also had two haircut at Junior League @ Suntec. Once by the man and the other by the woman. I think the man is better in coaxing kids. He tempt them with toys, sweets and stickers. The lady is more impatient and want to get thing over and done fast. I will be keeping long hair for her so dun intend to cut already. Only DIY her fringe myself during bathtime.

Cookie,
Kaelyn looks so gentle attending to his didi. Envy Envy.

Babylon,
GOOD LUCK for your interview. So u are going to move out from that island?

RE: Anniversary
Wow.. everyone are celebrating so many yrs of marriage already. I am only celebrating my 2nd anniversary 3 mths ago.

Hope Gracie and Elijah get well soon.

RE: Junior League
Jamie also had two haircut at Junior League @ Suntec. Once by the man and the other by the woman. I think the man is better in coaxing kids. He tempt them with toys, sweets and stickers. The lady is more impatient and want to get thing over and done fast. I will be keeping long hair for her so dun intend to cut already. Only DIY her fringe myself during bathtime.

Cookie,
Kaelyn looks so gentle attending to his didi. Envy Envy.

Babylon,
GOOD LUCK for your interview. So u are going to move out from that island?

RE: Anniversary
Wow.. everyone are celebrating so many yrs of marriage already. I am only celebrating my 2nd anniversary 3 mths ago.

Hi Mummies!!! did not log in for so long! hope everyone is doing well!

re: Playgroup - 25th/26th
1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

me and dylan is fine with any date. SY, do give me a sms if i did not reply to the posting regrading the playgroup since i cant log in and check as often as i want to =(

Hi Mummies!!! did not log in for so long! hope everyone is doing well!

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

me and dylan is fine with any date. SY, do give me a sms if i did not reply to the posting regrading the playgroup since i cant log in and check as often as i want to =(

Ghandhism-A Must read for parents.....

Dr. Arun Gandhi, grandson of Mahatma Gandhi and founder of the M.K.Gandhi Institute for Non-violence, in his June 9 lecture at the University of Puerto Rico , shared the following story:

I was 16 years old and living with my parents at the institute my grandfather had founded 18 miles outside of Durban, South Africa, in the middle of the sugar plantations. We were deep in the country and had no neighbours, so my two sisters and I would always look forward to going to town to visit friends or go to the movies.

One day, my father asked me to drive him to town for an all-day conference, and I jumped at the chance. Since I was going to town, my mother gave me a list of groceries she needed and, since I had all day in town, my father asked me to take care of several pending chores, such as getting the car serviced. When I dropped my father off that morning, he said, "I will meet you here at 5:00 p.m., and we will go home together."

After hurriedly completing my chores, I went straight to the nearest movie theatre. I got so engrossed in a John Wayne double-feature that I forgot the time. It was 5:30 before I remembered. By the time I ran to the garage and got the car and hurried to where my father was waiting for me, it was almost 6:00.

He anxiously asked me, "Why were you late?"

I was so ashamed of telling him I was watching a John Wayne western movie that I said, "The car wasn't ready, so I had to wait," not realizing that he had already called the garage.

When he caught me in the lie, he said: "There's something wrong in the way I brought you up that didn't give you the confidence to tell me the truth. In order to figure out where I went wrong with you, I'm going to walk home 18 miles and think about it."

So, dressed in his suit and dress shoes, he began to walk home in the dark on mostly unpaved, unlit roads.

I couldn't leave him, so for five-and-a-half hours I drove behind him, watching my father go through this agony for a stupid lie that I uttered. I decided then and there that I was never going to lie again.

I often think about that episode and wonder, if he had punished me the way we punish our children, whether I would have learned a lesson at all. I don't think so. I would have suffered the punishment and gone on doing the same thing. But this single non-violent action was so powerful that it is still as if it happened yesterday.

That is the power of non-violence.

Ghandhism-A Must read for parents.....

Dr. Arun Gandhi, grandson of Mahatma Gandhi and founder of the M.K.Gandhi Institute for Non-violence, in his June 9 lecture at the University of Puerto Rico , shared the following story:

I was 16 years old and living with my parents at the institute my grandfather had founded 18 miles outside of Durban, South Africa, in the middle of the sugar plantations. We were deep in the country and had no neighbours, so my two sisters and I would always look forward to going to town to visit friends or go to the movies.

One day, my father asked me to drive him to town for an all-day conference, and I jumped at the chance. Since I was going to town, my mother gave me a list of groceries she needed and, since I had all day in town, my father asked me to take care of several pending chores, such as getting the car serviced. When I dropped my father off that morning, he said, "I will meet you here at 5:00 p.m., and we will go home together."

After hurriedly completing my chores, I went straight to the nearest movie theatre. I got so engrossed in a John Wayne double-feature that I forgot the time. It was 5:30 before I remembered. By the time I ran to the garage and got the car and hurried to where my father was waiting for me, it was almost 6:00.

He anxiously asked me, "Why were you late?"

I was so ashamed of telling him I was watching a John Wayne western movie that I said, "The car wasn't ready, so I had to wait," not realizing that he had already called the garage.

When he caught me in the lie, he said: "There's something wrong in the way I brought you up that didn't give you the confidence to tell me the truth. In order to figure out where I went wrong with you, I'm going to walk home 18 miles and think about it."

So, dressed in his suit and dress shoes, he began to walk home in the dark on mostly unpaved, unlit roads.

I couldn't leave him, so for five-and-a-half hours I drove behind him, watching my father go through this agony for a stupid lie that I uttered. I decided then and there that I was never going to lie again.

I often think about that episode and wonder, if he had punished me the way we punish our children, whether I would have learned a lesson at all. I don't think so. I would have suffered the punishment and gone on doing the same thing. But this single non-violent action was so powerful that it is still as if it happened yesterday.

That is the power of non-violence.

Flo,

Thks! Will collect from you.

Rachael,
That's a good article.... very inspiring...

Mamapanda,
Got space for Jshopper still?

CL,
are you going to pull out?

Flo,

Thks! Will collect from you.

Rachael,
That's a good article.... very inspiring...

Mamapanda,
Got space for Jshopper still?

CL,
are you going to pull out?

SY
I think zaditen is given on prescription by doctors, nonetheless, they won't anyhow give unless absolute necessary.

Mashy
Wow, so I guess Cae was placed on it for about 6 months? Daren was given the all clear after 1st bottle

Cookie
your 2 Ks very adorable! Kaelyn is really lovely and beautiful with her eyes!

Watching movies with our toddlers
Actually, every now and then I will get emails from mothercare for screening of movies where we can bring our little ones along at Eng Wah cinema at Suntec. Think next round any such events I post here and see which mums wanna go. In fact 2 Sundays back, I passed by Eng Wah and saw that the Breastfeeding Support Group was having a Ratatouille movie event and I see mothers with young children in tow.

SY
I think zaditen is given on prescription by doctors, nonetheless, they won't anyhow give unless absolute necessary.

Mashy
Wow, so I guess Cae was placed on it for about 6 months? Daren was given the all clear after 1st bottle

Cookie
your 2 Ks very adorable! Kaelyn is really lovely and beautiful with her eyes!

Watching movies with our toddlers
Actually, every now and then I will get emails from mothercare for screening of movies where we can bring our little ones along at Eng Wah cinema at Suntec. Think next round any such events I post here and see which mums wanna go. In fact 2 Sundays back, I passed by Eng Wah and saw that the Breastfeeding Support Group was having a Ratatouille movie event and I see mothers with young children in tow.

mamachan

can't remember. only remember it was very long and very expensive per bottle. also given singulair.

SY
yah, it's only given by prescription (cannot get from pharmacy by yourself) and in cases when the lung infection is bad. Like Cae, he had bronchitis on & off for 6mths.

mamachan

can't remember. only remember it was very long and very expensive per bottle. also given singulair.

SY
yah, it's only given by prescription (cannot get from pharmacy by yourself) and in cases when the lung infection is bad. Like Cae, he had bronchitis on & off for 6mths.

Eh.. can the mummies involved, pls fill out whether u can wait or would like to have the filter first? I hvae 4 with me now.

brita disposable
Anyone is a hurry to get their filters? I've consolidated 6 of the filters together with the LuckyVitamin burt bees backorders and they're currently on hold in Oregon until LV ships out the Burt Bees. I've emailed them 3 times, and thrice, they say they dunno when their stock will arrive so the hold may be quite long unless we cancel the orders. Because I've splitted the orders into 2 seperate orders, I now have 4 kitchen sets and Aileen's combo set with me. Those who who want their Brita's first, let me know and I'll pass to you first. Please indicate your preference here :

Slinky, 1 set - wait
flo, 2 sets -
chilles, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 combo - ready for collection
krissie, 1 set -
chickenlittle, 1 set -
tabbiseus, 1 set -
wenyl, 1 set -

If all of u dun wish to wait, then I'll ask CGW to ship out the6 Britas first, then probably start another spree and combine the 7 Burt Bees with it when its shipped out by LV.

Eh.. can the mummies involved, pls fill out whether u can wait or would like to have the filter first? I hvae 4 with me now.

brita disposable
Anyone is a hurry to get their filters? I've consolidated 6 of the filters together with the LuckyVitamin burt bees backorders and they're currently on hold in Oregon until LV ships out the Burt Bees. I've emailed them 3 times, and thrice, they say they dunno when their stock will arrive so the hold may be quite long unless we cancel the orders. Because I've splitted the orders into 2 seperate orders, I now have 4 kitchen sets and Aileen's combo set with me. Those who who want their Brita's first, let me know and I'll pass to you first. Please indicate your preference here :

Slinky, 1 set - wait
flo, 2 sets -
chilles, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 set -
Aileen, 1 combo - ready for collection
krissie, 1 set -
chickenlittle, 1 set -
tabbiseus, 1 set -
wenyl, 1 set -

If all of u dun wish to wait, then I'll ask CGW to ship out the6 Britas first, then probably start another spree and combine the 7 Burt Bees with it when its shipped out by LV.

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel
10. Slinky (depends on location. if durianlover's place, any weekday is fine)

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

mashy, mamachan
yeah i did more search on it and it says that it can be given to babies below 3 but the dosage got to be adjusted according to weight.

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

seems like 26th is the best date

so where?

mashy, mamachan
yeah i did more search on it and it says that it can be given to babies below 3 but the dosage got to be adjusted according to weight.

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

seems like 26th is the best date

so where?

Hey mommies,
RE: JG
S and I attended today's JG class with another teacher... hmmm, my personal opinon, I preferred the sunday class teachers! They seemed alot more fun than the ones we had today... haha, how I wish could continue on with the original class!

1. SY
2. tabbiesus
6. sleepingdeer - will try to make whatever date is set

7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

Hey mommies,
RE: JG
S and I attended today's JG class with another teacher... hmmm, my personal opinon, I preferred the sunday class teachers! They seemed alot more fun than the ones we had today... haha, how I wish could continue on with the original class!

1. SY
2. tabbiesus

7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

1. SY
2. tabbiesus (27, 28 OK, 25 have to check closer to the date, maybe can make it)
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

Sorry, i can only confirm make it on thur/ fri, Mon-wed i'm working... but might be able to make it on tues depending my my schedule closer to the date.

CL
I'm okie with S staying as teacher cos I thot she was alright, but i hope most of u mommies will be continuing cos I enjoy the time there with you guys...

Wendy
I don't mind waiting til my Jshopper goodies come before i collect my britax... am free an easy on when i collect, but prefer to collect with my goodies so dun have to make so many trips

Aileen
thanks for mailing the CD.. i got it... I'm so happy with it and spent the whole morning singing to tabby all the new songs... i think i appreciate more then she does.. I was so sick of all her old CDS already...

Cookie
your 2 K's are sooo cute... Kaelyn is getting prettier... so funny u should mention her hair cut i was just thinking... eh.. u change her hairstyle...

RE: haircut
aiya.. i only wish i can bring tabby for haircut.. she got so little hair... any less she will be botak liao... at least now i can tie to little wisps of hair so she looks more girl...

SY, Mamachan
RE: zaditen
I think this is an over the counter med that u can get in the presence of a pharmacist.. meaning if u go to guardian/ watson when the pharmacist is in and ask for it, they will give it to u, no need doc's prescription.. its an antihistamine that is non drowsy and milder than chlormine/ chlorenphenarimine... chemical name is ketotifen... something like clarytine but suppsed to be better... its for runny nose/ allergy eg rash or allergic rhinitis and post nasal drip causing cough... not really for a "cough mixture" per say...

my pd somehow prefers to give chlormine to zaditen, but its stronger and causes drowsiness.. but its quite safe cos she prescribes it even for thad for runny nose.

babylon
good luck for your interview...

RE: anniversary
wow.. married for so long.. I will be celebrating my 3rd anniverary at the end of this year... still wondering how to survive another year... ;P

1. SY
2. tabbiesus (27, 28 OK, 25 have to check closer to the date, maybe can make it)
7. Chicken Little
9. Rachel

Sorry, i can only confirm make it on thur/ fri, Mon-wed i'm working... but might be able to make it on tues depending my my schedule closer to the date.

CL
I'm okie with S staying as teacher cos I thot she was alright, but i hope most of u mommies will be continuing cos I enjoy the time there with you guys...

Wendy
I don't mind waiting til my Jshopper goodies come before i collect my britax... am free an easy on when i collect, but prefer to collect with my goodies so dun have to make so many trips

Aileen
thanks for mailing the CD.. i got it... I'm so happy with it and spent the whole morning singing to tabby all the new songs... i think i appreciate more then she does.. I was so sick of all her old CDS already...

Cookie
your 2 K's are sooo cute... Kaelyn is getting prettier... so funny u should mention her hair cut i was just thinking... eh.. u change her hairstyle...

RE: haircut
aiya.. i only wish i can bring tabby for haircut.. she got so little hair... any less she will be botak liao... at least now i can tie to little wisps of hair so she looks more girl...

SY, Mamachan
RE: zaditen
I think this is an over the counter med that u can get in the presence of a pharmacist.. meaning if u go to guardian/ watson when the pharmacist is in and ask for it, they will give it to u, no need doc's prescription.. its an antihistamine that is non drowsy and milder than chlormine/ chlorenphenarimine... chemical name is ketotifen... something like clarytine but suppsed to be better... its for runny nose/ allergy eg rash or allergic rhinitis and post nasal drip causing cough... not really for a "cough mixture" per say...

my pd somehow prefers to give chlormine to zaditen, but its stronger and causes drowsiness.. but its quite safe cos she prescribes it even for thad for runny nose.

babylon
good luck for your interview...

RE: anniversary
wow.. married for so long.. I will be celebrating my 3rd anniverary at the end of this year... still wondering how to survive another year... ;P