(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

yuen, thanks for the list. will go and get those items before she arrives.

mashy - wats momiji? wow 399 is a good price. before tax right? how much is after tax? my sis thot of gg..maybe i can let her know that nwa having promo.

rena - elijah is on diet? he is not tat big size wat...why is ur MIL putting him on diet?

SL

The class is for 18 months to 3 years old. So like last time during Charmaine's time, ha ha most of the parents just bring tibits ha ha.

SSF
Momiji is Autumn leaves. Very nice view. Mashy can go Ueno Garden to see.

SL
I signed up to bring potato chips...haha...because i told my hubby our aidan is probably the only one who takes junk food like potato chips :p

Re:meat
Meat(be it Chicken, Pork, Fish.. even tried Beef) with cornflour or dissolve in water or add add abit soya sauce.. almost all we have tried. My MIl is very persistent, although Kae dun eat, she still will add some meat in her porridge cos she feel no meat cannot lor. I taste kae porridge also find it very tasty but she just ok to eat the porridge but not the meat.
But I will try making meat ball one day..this is something I havent tried yet. Hope she will like it! Thanks

SY
The was a newspaper article sometime back that young kids should not have not fully cooked egg because of bacteria in them. I have not given my girl who is 6 yrs old half boil egg yet because last year she tried once and fell sick for 2 weeks.

I have a friend whose boy is 3 yrs old and weighs once 11kg. but her son is small build like her (she is 1.52m and 42kg) and her PD told her he is ok. She have a younger boy with turn 1 yr old and he is 10kg, only 1 kg lighter than his brother.

aileen
did u see the list on the board. We chose biscuits and CL chose sausages.
I rem Flo wrote something, if i'm not wrong, but i cant rem what it is. think there's other stuff, like fruits, sandwiches, etc. Let me know if you want to bring biscuits too. then, I'll bring lesser biscuits and maybe bring some cakes or something.

Re JG party
shall we compile what we're bringing here, just to recap:
Gerald - biscuits
Aden - sausages
aiden - potato chips
charmaine - sandwiches

Does anyone knows what brand is the biscuits which JG gives? most kids seems to like that brand. If i hv time, i'll got and buy that brand for the party. Else, will most prob either bring the pigeon or morri brand.

Sl
I was also surprised at the potato chips.

mamachan
for me, i dun take chicken wings. heard that they inject at the wings and neck (also dunno how true).

rena
your parents shop's chicken rice dun hv MSG, is it? then, next time when i'm lazy to cook will bring Ger there to eat the chicken rice.

AK
I think they're rejecting bland food. For us, we hv no choice, coz Ger takes the CC food which has salt. So, if we dun put any seasoning when we cook at home, he'll eat v little. So, we gv him slightly seasoned food. But, i asked PD before. He says that at this age, it's ok for them to eat the same outside food as us.

sunny, chilles
Can I check which of you paid me the $57.60? The payment was made yesterday via ATM.

spree payment updates
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD></TD><TD> DS3 </TD><TD> Elmo </TD><TD> TOTAL </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> ON </TD><TD> Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chilles</TD><TD></TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD></TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $0.48 </TD><TD> $58.08 </TD><TD> $23.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD></TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $0.48 </TD><TD> $58.08 </TD><TD> $58.08 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD></TD><TD> $115.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $115.20 </TD><TD> $115.20 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.35 </TD><TD> $(0.59)</TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $57.88 </TD><TD> $0.28 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD></TD><TD> $138.27 </TD><TD> $0.01 </TD><TD> $138.28 </TD><TD> $138.28 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD></TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $56.62 </TD><TD> $(0.98)</TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<u>ON spree - free US shipping + 10% off</u>
Any more orders for ON spree? Still have space for $100USD. I'll open up the spree to marketplace since not enough of orders from here.

Krissie
Thanks for the article

I chopped those frog meat by myself bcos MIL didnt ask those seller to chopped for me.
I definetely wont mix the frog meat with the porridge..... and I know those small bone quite dangerous for our kids. What I did , after cooked, I remove those meat from bone and mix with her porridge and put some Frog meat Gravy..

One think I believe that dont give to frequent and not good for their health is too much consume..

re: JG class

Oops.. do u guys remember what else is left.. my hb took over after the second session so i forgot to tell him to write something... anyone bringing fruits? What shall i bring ah?

Re JG party
Gerald - biscuits
Aden - sausages
aiden - potato chips
charmaine - sandwiches
tabby - ?fruits? can i bring this? I'm thinking of some bananas, nectarines and champagne grapes if i can get them..

RE: potato chips
I'm so guilty, i bought from brown rice paradice.. potato teddy bear chips.. low salt, no preservatives... it comes in a small packet and i only let tabby have a few pieces each time... i love junk food

RE: height..
I think tabby is the shortest she's only 76cm at last measure and seeing in class, i she really is the shortest... thank god she's a girl..

Cookie
Ya.. its not easy.. i got used to tabby climbing all over me and putting thad in a rocker by my feet and one leg rocking him, 2 hands on the pump, and tabby playing peekaboo behind me..I get her to play peek a boo so she doesn't pull all the wires off my pump...

Feel so guilty.. just now hubby n me fell asleep putting tabby to sleep in the bed room, didn't hear thad crying in the other room for awhile, end up he scratch his nose cos he was so hungry... feel so heartpain... poor thad.. we always end up making him cry a bit b4 carrying him cos 1. tabby gets super jealous, 2. can't afford another clingy baby... but i must say, thad has a much sweeter disposition, he will smile and laugh when u sing and talk to him and coo all the way back... such a heartbreaker... tabby was not talker when young and didn't used to laugh or smile so much at me. I have a nice video of thad laughing and smiling at me singing to me... i am going to try and upload it and post it here if i can find the time.

Aileen
No la... u r not lazy.. i haven't really personally cooked anything for tabby, i usually just supervise the maid.. my previous maid taught us most of the recipes too, i just buy the ingredients.. I really don't have the energy to cook for tabby esp when i was working and preggy...

Re JG party
Gerald - biscuits
Aden - sausages
aiden - potato chips
charmaine - sandwiches
Melody - Popcorn

I saw the 2 classes have the same list, so someone from our class should be bringing sandwiches too? I think there are juices (Elizabeth bringing if I'm not wrong), fruits and 2 other items which I can't recall off hand.

In my mind, I was thinking if the potatoe chips for the daddies and mommies...heehee

Btw, where to get popcorn? Tried to look for it at the market place on Sun but can't find it.

Oops, ok added Tabbs and Elizabeth to the list

Re JG party
Gerald - biscuits
Aden - sausages
aiden - potato chips
charmaine - sandwiches
Melody - popcorn
Tabby - fruits
Elizabeth - juices

Re: Meat
So far my mom only add fish into her porridge cos she'll spit out the meat. Now I normally cut the meat into small pieces, pan fry with some butter and onion and mixed inside mash potato and carrot or inside risotto. If not, I'll cook it with some cream based pasta sauce. She seems to take meat in these form much better

Krissie
Thanks for the link.. dun think I will eat Frog leg porridge now. Din know abt the parasite thingy. Scary

Mamachan,

yes she is 6kg .. but her mom is ok about it. maybe becos her parents are very saize bah.

Cheng,

Elijah also take potato chips and he love chips and crakers.

Rena

So long never see Elijah liao. Cannot imagine his weight at 11 kg. Maybe he has grown taller lah.

Frog Leg
My hb's favourite makan place is Geylang Lor 9 for their frog leg and my baby sitter give a lot to Aden man. We better stop.

Flo
Ha ha go cinema and get lor. I better get those baby sausages for babies not those frozen one.

Tabbie
these few days are going to be very tough for me. HB is down is with throat infection, at nite I have to look after Kyler on my own plus Kae some how has separation anxiety, she keep waking at nite to check I'm around if I'm not she will cry if I am she will sleep back.
When I nite feed Kyler outside, I have to make it fast else after settle Kyler I have to settle the crying kae.
I cannot even pump while I can rest but end up very full in the morning.
Really hope HB get well soon so I have extra pair of hands and my moral support back..
opps.. worst cos hb is down I have to walk the dogs too.. faintz

Krissie,
Yah, think they reject bland food cos we already intro adult food. But anyway, as long as he is healthy and not starving, should be fine.

Tabbie, can bring juices. Ryan is bringing juices.

Rena, Sumo has really slimmed down hor? Now Ryan is bigger than him at 11.1 kg....

FYI only
1 Sep 2 - 5 pm, Cheng, Mamachan and myself hosting another round of open house at Choa Chu Kang ( my place). There is no obligation to buy but please join us for the fun.

Can bring kids to play and mummies can come for chit chat and meet up. We can also have a dinner-get-together. Maybe tabao crab or the claypot rice from clementi.

wenyl & tabbiesus,
ya we can hi5! For me, as long as he's eating i'm ok already. really don't have the "xing" to make so many pattern! :p

Re JG party
Gerald - biscuits
Aden - sausages
aiden - potato chips
charmaine - sandwiches
Melody - popcorn
Tabby - fruits
Elizabeth - juices
Edgar - biscuits (maybe the gerber stars)

cookie
poor thing, hang in there.

CL
ya, at first i told my mum can gv him frog leg in the porr. then, after reading the link, i said no. haha..

Re JG party
It's strange that they hv the same set of food for both classes. shld hv more variety mah.

cheng
i just rem that i gv keropok to Ger before and he loves it. I'm sure he'll love potato chips. haha...

Rena
Wow...I can't imagine your niece being 6kg...sounds unreal... aiyoh...
I should think Elijah is taller bah, really long time no see him. So long he is healthy, happy and thriving with lots of activities, that's all that matters =)

Potato Chips
Haven't intro that to Daren yet, don't intend to intro too early...am sure when he grows older, he'll sure start to snack on those, he has a whole lifetime to eat...hahaha

Babylon
Dun worry about Damien weight ,...he will put on weight soon once he recover....

CL
You always has good idea for MAKAN...Can call you MAKAN QUEEN

Cookie,...
Take care...and do drink Chicken Essence if you are not enought sleep right now...You are on confinement right...must really take care...

Tabbiesus
Me too...I love POTATO CHIPS..try some different flavor from CANDY EMPIRE..not so bad :p

RE: CAKE PETISSIER

Hi Mummies,,,need your advise for the cake from Petissier cake shop. Any good recommendation for the flavor of the cake.. As hb birthday is on next week weekday.

Thinking of buying a nice cake and cook for him. And on the day of his birthday ..plan to have spa and buffet with him... hope he will like... ..Hope your mummies wont laught at me

I've added below my friend's item (she's in the other grp, with sl and ak)

Re JG party
Gerald - biscuits
Aden - sausages
aiden - potato chips
charmaine - sandwiches
Melody - popcorn
Tabby - fruits
Elizabeth - juices
Edgar - biscuits (maybe the gerber stars)
Lisa - fruits (watermelon)

mummies, can you all rem what else was on the list on the board?

Mama chan,
yah seem so unrealy but the moment you see her , you can tell. do you know tat i can carry elijah on one hand and her on the other not not feel tired. she is just too light. at 12 months last week , she still can't sit up on her own from laying position and when she try to walk with aid her leg looks so shakey as if they are going to break. and she is so white like paper kind not the fair kind..

my hb always feels tat my sil 2 kids have health problems but since they dun care why we bother.

Rena
Ooohh, so it's your 2nd niece at 12 months old. Has she started crawling yet? Takes time for each child bah I guess...walking with aid as in she cruised around on her own or the parents helped her to get a feel by walking? Hopefully your MIL is giving her more proteins to help build up muscle as muscle development now is crucial and needs proteins from meat, eggs, protein-rich food.

So many postes to catch up! Just back from an impromptu trip to KL and Genting before I start work next Monday.

Flo / Clare / Cookie,
So sorry for the delay in getting the ON stuff to you. Been wanting to pass to Flo last week but can't sem to find a suitable time to meet. Should be able to pass them to Flo one of these evenings.

Rena,
Don't worry about the weight... I think as long as Elijah is growing whether by weight or by height and is healthy, he's doing well.

Re. holiday
Will be goign to Club Med Bintan in October. It's my 3rd time there and I love Club Med!

RE. Redang
Think there is a discussion about this? Redang is very lovely when I went there about 4 years ago. Stayed at Berjaya and went there by overnight coach and ferry. But now, if I'm not wrong, there is a direct flight from Seletar Airport to Redang Island by Berjaya Airways, only 1 hour flight.

Re. Krispy Kremes
It's the Sex and the City donuts. FANTASTIC. Melts in the mouth. My sister bought it back from Melbourne more than a year ago for me to try. And there weren't any of those donut shops set up in Singapore yet. I actually thought of bringing in Krispy Kremes since there weren't any donut shops around then... heehee. Now with all the donut craze going on... I wished I had started Krispy Kremes. Now there are so many donut shops, not sure whether it will be sustainable.

Re. menses
Don't be surprised. Quite some time back there is a news about a girl of 9 years old impreganted by her 10 years old boyfriend. And the girl doesn't even know what is being pregnant!

RE: Menses
Talking abt that, I had mine when I am 11yrs old. Does it means I will have menopause earlier? My mum always tells me that leh. I still remember when the nurse goes for talk when I am in Pri 5. All my classmates points to me when the nurse ask who had menses already. Luckily it is all girls in the hall.

RE: Weight
Luckily didn't let Jamie look after by my MIL. She will put her on diet too. Cos she dun like heavy children. Jamie is now 12.1kg and 80cm tall.

RE: MIL
Sigh.. she ask Jamie do stunt again last sun. This time is from chair, step up to the end of the bedframe (wood) then jump onto bed mattress. I saw her doing it twice. Asked hubby to scold. And MIL stopped. When Jamie wake up from nap, I was surprised to know that she still remembered it. She pointed to the bed frame and asked me to carry her there. I told hubby and he shake his head. Gosh..really dunno what kind of MIL is she !!

May
Aiyoh your MIL....MADNESS man... what on earth is she thinking about? Daren tried monkeying around i.e. standing on his chair and jumping on it, I already warned him if he does it again I'll cane him and he did that (on purpose and with the look on his face to see if I will do what I say) and I just gave one swift stroke of the cane on his thigh and he stopped doing that since. When my mom and/or hb tried to monkey with him and encourage him to do funny things out of fun, I will tell them ,"if Daren gets injured doing those stunts, first person I will cane is you!" hahaha, am so fierce even to even my hb and my mother!

wenyl,
my sister bought a few boxes and gave me one. we only managed to eat one out of the 4 and I remember it's not very sweet but I don't think it's fantastic. I don't think I will buy. I am thinking of buying the raffles hotel snowskin mooncake with chocolate in it. that is very nice...

re:new job
started my new job in harbourfront. very nice colleagues here and a lot of good food. work wise still learning. my boss not around so my boss's boss ask someone else to guide me. so far so good.

mongs,
Really ah? It was mentioned the mooncakes are not very sweet cos they use honey & aloevera as their ingredients. I also like snowskin but with double yoke. Me not so adventurous to try other types of fillings. Only stick to traditional yolk or the most durian flavour. Heehee!

Any others who tried b4 can comment?

Hey mummies - It's been a while since I've come in!

Durianlover - Congrats on your 2nd girl! Can dress 2 gals up now

Mamachan - Wow, Daren's of a good weight & height!

Linda - U r tempting m with Lifespa
I am looking around for a spa to laze & pamper myself straight aft my projects are submitted & my exams are over!

Vacations: Interested in HK, Hua Hin, Phuket, Club Med, Cameron HL.

Queen - How do u book for Club Med Bintan? Thru the website or an agency?

Re: Menses

Think i had mine when i was 13. I freaked out coz i thought i was going to die when I had my menses. Last time, sex education was totally non-existent.

SSF
The NWA promo was until yesterday... Maybe can wait and see got any more promo from other airlines? Usually winter is a low period for Japan, so got a lot of airfares promo. But of course if take tour package, it's considered peak. If u go by yourself, u may even get discounted hotel prices coz of the low season.

Sysac,
I booked through the website direct. Club Med Bintan's beach is very nice, one of the better ones which I have been too. Was looking and Club Med Cherating or Bali this time round but is going with another of my couple friends with a baby so had to settle for Bintan again which is the nearest.

May
your MIL really terrible. just now i was telling my mum abt her and she also shake head...

today went to see Flo's PD. JH's rashes was sooo bad, last night he couldn't sleep. he only fell asleep at 11+pm and then woke up at 2.30am and refuse to sleep till 4am. he cried so hard that we had to bring him to see the fish, read books, sing songs...

Flo's PD really good! patient and she uses a lot of traditional methods. she doesn't totally rely on western medicine so i m quite happy with that cos i dun think it is a good idea to put steriod cream for so long.

anyway, hope that JH can recover soon.

Please pray for my colleague Alice Ng

This was so sudden that I cant accept it.

She went for a very comprehensive check up last year..and nothing went wrong..and suddenly now she got cancer..worst of all 4th stage.

All this while, she eat so healthylife is so unpredictable.

Alamak Babylon

I just went for my check up too. Did all the cancer marker even. Now waiting for result. Hope she will be able to arrange everything well at home and will pray for miracle

SY,
sounds bad to me. Does he scratch them? Where are the rashes? My boy's rashes also turn worse. On the palm mainly. Going back to GP to get new med. They were initially juz red but now turn itchy. Sian.

chillies
it is quite bad plus he keeps scratching. he was scratching so hard that his face all red.

how come your boy's rashes only on the palm? any particular reason?

actually PD told me that JH's rashes were triggered by mosquito bites. he has sensitive skin in the first place and he was having some rashes. but the mosquito bite triggered a widespread outbreak of the rash and it went out of control.

she suggested that i get some jasmine flowers to wash his rash. maybe u can try that. she also told that those powder that last time pple used in threading is very good for stopping the itch but now a bit hard to find. beauty world has a shop that sells the powder. i m planning to go and get some on sat.

Babylon
oh dear, sounds really terrible for your fren...will remember her in my prayer

Cl
how come your checkup needs to do cancer marker? is it part of the package?

Hi Sysac,

I was looking for holiday package too. Star cruise has this 6days package to Bangkok and Hua Hin. 1 for 1 free...... very worth it.

Cruise is good for people like us with children. Very laid back...

I was quite interested but hubby doesn't want to for away for too long so we opt to go hongkong instead.

Hi Babylon,

Oh..... so sad...... LIfe is so unpredictable! These days it's so fragile......... Just like the 25 year old army officer who pass away after running 21km..........

4th stage - is it still curable? Can she still go thru chemo? will pray for her and her family to be able to go thru this tough time....