(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

think JH's rash is due to the dust at the construction site nearby. sigh, think if it doesn't improve, i will need to bring him to another PD.

SSF,cookie
hope your new helpers will be a good help.

i can't decide whether i wan to renew my helper. though she is good with JH, i know she has some expectations when it comes to renewal. so really need to sit down and talk to her.

cookie
glad that things btwn u and your MIL better with #2. maybe each others expectations also more obvious after the experience with #1...

re: Not eating
Keenan is picky with his food now also. Started few mths back when he was down with intermittent flu/cold. He refuses milk feed from me or hb in the morning, will only drink from my helper. Then for bfast he prefers toasted jam sandwiches that are cut into teddy/ star shapes, dry cereals, commercial cakes. I tried making bluberry and even ham & cheese muffins for his bfast and he only nibbles a bit. Maybe the home-made muffines are not sweet or salty enough for his taste buds... then come lunch and dinner also like jackpot. Will only eat when he's in the mood... How ah? Are your kiddos like that too? I just hope that this will be a passing phase but what if it's not and it becomes a habit for him not eating. Didn't have any problem with Ethan when he was this age. He would be more than happy to gobble down any food that came his way.

denmy
think it is a phase. wow i think your breakfast sounds yummy....what kind of jam do u give him? is it very sweet? i dun really give JH very sweet/salty stuff so sometimes i think he is not very used to food that taste strong.

but yes, he went thru this phase as well and i just end up giving him almost the same thing everyday, now he is slightly better but like wht u said, a matter of jackpot

Denmy
Bryant same same with Keenan, recently, I think 2-3 weeks ago, start to be very picky on food. only wants milk, lunch and dinner like you said, it is like jackpot, my poor mum/girl end up have to eat his food. He end up with many many feeds of milk. He even refuse favourite cookie and titbits...give up on him....

Previously my girl very good, like a rubbish bin, give her what, she eat what, so I also no experience.....some of my friends said it might be due to teething...I am not sure as it last so long already..

Re : Helper birthday
my maid's birthday tomorrow...normally what do we get/do for her? She is with me for 4 months now.

SY,
Hey, thanks alot for the Benefit item. Paiseh to pick so late and contact u so last min.

I like Dr Ong at Singapore Baby and Child at Thomson. When I'm desperate, I'll go to him. Unless u want to try the skin doc at Tampines. Maple Clinic. Lotsa ppl go to her for skin problem. Mostly adult though not sure if she's good with kids.

Flo, SL, CL and Krissie,
thanks for your compliements for S, but sadly she has conned many people with her quiet and shy look, outside she is demure and lady like, at home, she can be a monster screaming and yelling, and throwing stuff about, like split personality....!

Denmy,
S has always been a very picky eater, some days she will eat more, sometimes, she will nibble and refuse everything. I bought this up to my PD, and he gave me some advise which I admt, saved my sanity when she refuses just about anything! He told me that kids their age are smart, and they know how to get the food that they want to eat, by refusing what we offer them, so he advised me on 4 'golden rules'...
1. You get to decide WHAT they eat
2. You decide WHERE they eat
3. You decide when they eat
4. They decide how much to eat

He asked me not to worry how much food intake S gets, coz they won't starve themselves, and when they get really hungry, they will naturally eat whatever is in front of them, even if they dun like it.

In the past, I use to get really anal on how much she eats, and worry that she's not getting enough... will tempt her using her favourite food etc... but now, i use this guideline, and just let her be... seems to be better... I don't have to fight with her all the time and force her to eat, if she's hungry, she just have to wait till the next snack break time...

Think they do go through a phase at certain times, like S is into eggs now, every meal she will be looking for eggs, so one meal i will give her egg tofu, and some other meals, I will just distract her with other food.

Chillies
you also know about the Maple Clinic.....the wait is super long as she also handle normal GP stuff.

SY, I think more for adult as I have not seen any kids around. She also have a clinic at Orchard, not sure which days she is there, shorter wait but more expensive.

yuen
i usualyl give my maid ang bao and bring her out for dinner for her bday

chillies
no worries. hmm, i may consider some other PD if still not recovered. so sad to see him like that..sigh

Finally get to log in and post!

SSF
No worries on not using the agency I recommended. Most impt is that you and hb and mom are comfortable in your choices. Irene's agency gave you a few biodatas to choose from? If so, maybe they shortlisted and narrow down their selection for you. =) Hope your helper will turn out good too!

cookie
Glad to know that things are better b/w you and MIL this time round, I guess as 2nd time moms we'll be more forgiving and tend to close one or even both eyes.

Denmy
Hahaha, I think Keanan really idolizes his kor-kor. Think it's quite common for brothers to pick up things from each other. I remembered my cousins when they were young, it even got to the extent where they playing rough and tackling each other's birdies at age 7 and 4 years of age. Your breakfast menu sounds so yummy! Daren only eats Quaker Oats every morning for his brekkie and occasional roti-prata goseng when we're having that for breakfast.

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

"Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested.

Anyone interested? If so, shall we go on a Sat morning in late Sep or Oct? Let's put our names down first? - Denmy

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan

Just brought Daren for his DPT/Polio Booster jab tonight. We got the print out of the completed, compulsory jabs =) Daren is now 14.6kg and 86cm tall. He was assessed by the PD by given some blocks to stack on top of each other. He proceeded to do that and started to count from 1 to 4 as he stacked the blocks!!! My hb and I was shocked and surprised... it wasn't very clear but he was able to mouth and attempt to pronounce the numbers. Only "Two" was the clearest. I'm very proud of him and happy my time spent with him "paid off". As normally, I would count to him as he stacks blocks at home.

Yuen
Was trying to post to ask u to PM me your qn but the forum was down the whole afternoon! Do you have my email address? I can access during office hour.

Mashy
Oh Donut factory queue was not that bad yday, around 30 mins. So any particular pl you want to look out for in Taiwan? I can ask my Taiwanese colics

SL
Have u tried krispy kream before? My HK colic was telling me how good and much better it is versus dunkin donut but another colic told me he finds it too sweet. Haven't got a chance to try it when I was in HK and Seoul. My colic who saw the shop in Seoul said he is very impressed with the concept tho. They have a huge glass window show-casing the entire production process. Its fully automated and u can see the robot moving from one stage to another. Actually I have this crazy idea of buying the franchise in Sing since it's not here yet. However, the website states that they will only "talk" to interested individual with more than US$1m in networth ***roll eyes***

God's child/Yuki
Perhaps u can check out the shop when u r in HK

CL
Mel likes to put on ppl's shoe too. She was wearing some daddy's crocs shoe and walk round the corner a few weeks ago, just that yday all the big crocs shoes were in the basket....haha

Cheng
Ya lor, die die must stick in the same classhaha. But from next term onwards, they will left with only 3 musketeers

SSF, Mashy, CL, Cookie
RE: Rendang
Ya Rendang is a nice place, but the travelling time is really a put offI went there 5 years ago when we were trying to match make a fren with my colic (Cheng, actually JL was on that trip with usheehee). The journey back took more than 12 hours! Didnt know theres cruise to Rendang, would be a much more pleasant way to get there. Cookie, even if u fly, I reckon will still need to take almost 6 hours to get there with all the transfers.

Cookie
I think is MEN lor, they tend to be more lax as times goes on...thats why I quite apprehensive to have #2

Denmy
Re: Not eating
Haha, I can see your hbs quite concern too, has asked me a few times during JG snack time if Mel is eating well. Was telling him is a passing phase I guess. Mel is quite picky too, now she totally dont wanna cereal, rice crisp (unless I dont mix the milk in) etc, only want milk or sometimes bread for bf. Certain days, she will finish her lunch/dinner sometimes shell not. If she doesnt want to eat Ill just leave her.dont get too worry as Sleepingdeer says they wont go on a hunger strike

Clare
Im still waiting for Queen to pass me the ON stuff, hopefully can collect from her this week.

ON spree - Did I miss out anyone else's orders?
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD> USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD> $101.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Women's Pleated Trapeze Tops, Jardin, M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, White stripe, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>2007 Flag Tanks for Baby, Light Pink, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $0.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Floral-Trim Knit Pants for Baby, 3-6mth, coral ice</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Floral-Trim Hoodies for Baby, size/colour: 3-6M / coral ice</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Babydoll Henleys for Baby, Lotus Blossom, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $9.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Short-Sleeved Bodysuits for Baby, White, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, Pink Mallow, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Glamour Tees for Baby, Pink Mallow, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Glamour Tees for Baby, Med Heather Gray, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, Marshmallow white, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, White stripe, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Button Jumpers for Baby, Brown earth, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $14.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ON spree - less 10% + free US shipping (close latest 31Aug)
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) less 10% </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD> $101.47 </TD><TD> $91.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Women's Pleated Trapeze Tops, Jardin, M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $11.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, White stripe, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD><TD> $6.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>2007 Flag Tanks for Baby, Light Pink, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $0.99 </TD><TD> $0.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Floral-Trim Knit Pants for Baby, 3-6mth, coral ice</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $5.99 </TD><TD> $5.39 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Floral-Trim Hoodies for Baby, size/colour: 3-6M / coral ice</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $8.99 </TD><TD> $8.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Babydoll Henleys for Baby, Lotus Blossom, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $9.50 </TD><TD> $8.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Short-Sleeved Bodysuits for Baby, White, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $6.50 </TD><TD> $5.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, Pink Mallow, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD><TD> $6.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Glamour Tees for Baby, Pink Mallow, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.50 </TD><TD> $6.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Glamour Tees for Baby, Med Heather Gray, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.50 </TD><TD> $6.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, Marshmallow white, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD><TD> $6.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Puff-Sleeve Polos for Baby, White stripe, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $7.00 </TD><TD> $6.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Button Jumpers for Baby, Brown earth, 2T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $12.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Still can take in another 100USD more of orders. Anyone?

yuen
I bought birthday cake for my maid on her birthday. She was touched to tears when we switched off all the lights and sang her birthday song.

Flo
The PM was down when I tried to PM you and so I wrote to your yahoo mail on the details page...does that one works? can PM me your email if that one is not correct.

Re:picky/fussy eater
Talking about fussing eater.. K has been one all the time! there was a time when she is more receptive but thats just a short time.
The prob with K is she HATE all meat including fish. a tiny bits of pork/chicken/fish she will spit out the porrige or rice.
I'm kindly worry of she will get enough Protein.
She is ok with plain porridge with veggie (those organge ones..and brocoli)

I was about to bring this up to PD next round.. and there Sleeping deer.. answer my questions

K is also very into egg! steam egg, scramble egg, egg porridge anything! but MIL dun seems to be keen to give egg most of the time.

Flo
ya come to think of it..the ferry trip of at least 2 hrs to Redang island is inevitable plus dunno how far is airpot to ferry terminal.
I only remember the coach service from spore to ferry terminal is at least 10 hr and most unbearable.
The coach I took back then is not those super Luxurious kind as advertise on TV. If it's one of those perhaps it's more torlerable.

FLO/SL
my friend also has very very very good comment about kripy creme wor...
if you have a chance do try out. Heard they are selling in Jakarta too.

re: krispy creme

its the best.. so yummy... i LOVE IT.... yum yum... still drooling... u mean HK got kripy creme... i so need to go back to HK....

Yuen
RE: helper
Usu get her a small cake and sing song.. my mom will give her helper a 20 dollar ang pao. depends on how good your helper has been... if soso... i would just get her a cake and maybe a small gift.. just as incentive.. if really good.. i'd add an ang pao or nice gift.. just to show appreciation.

hi cookie
how are you coping?

RE:fussy eater

Tabby also quite fussy, but actually depends on her mood.. i hate it that she will pooi everything out when she's done and dirty everything... but i realise she likes certain foods.. like soup, and she loves fruits... since durianlover introduced her to champagne grapes, she's been addicted... she will jump and go crazy when she sees banans also... I think she's a real monkey...

btw, why don't u give K lentils... high source of proteins... its how vegetarians get there protein i think... can make some lentil stew... i used to make that a lot for tabby...

How's BF now... I just kena blocked ducts again, now breasts r so sore...

Had a fright on sunday when my PIS suddenly died... then realised it was my conformer/ adaptor that died so had tp run to buy one.... now i'm thinking to get a 2nd hand pump for work n stdby...

Tabbiesus
If you want a second hand pump, my fren has one for sale at $300.

Is Krispy creme sold in Jakarta ? Hee he my boss going there leh and I will be planning a business trip there too. Can buy man

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

"Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested.

Anyone interested? If so, shall we go on a Sat morning in late Sep or Oct? Let's put our names down first? - Denmy

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

Re: Krispy Kreme
Tabbs, they were in HK since 2006 I think. They have 1 shop in Central & 2 in Causeway Bay (one of them in Time Sq) area. Other than HK, they are in Phi, Indo, Korea and Japan in Asia.

May
Why u organising milk band BP n buying maternity clothes??? Got good news to share

Re:Not eating
till date, damien still refused food. He only takes plain water. So heartache, he lost so much of weight. Brought him back to doc yesterday, he is having bad cough and flu.

Though of going to change his daiper to (Napia) L size. Now M size seem to be abit lose for him.

Morning All

Re: C-Section Tummy Band
I heard there's a particular brand that's very good. Can anyone share? My colleague would like to buy for her sis who just gave birth.

Re:Eating
Feeding Meg is also lke jackpot now. Sometimes she likes to eat, sometimes not. She is crazy over milk now. Can be drinking milk like an hour apart. Lunch is not too bad, she's eating rice / porridge most of the time but come dinner she will eat only like 4-5 mouthfuls of rice and that's it.

So it looks like most of our kids are now going thru this phase..

Denmy,
Meg is also learning 'fighting' techniques from my two nephews. She will 'punch' me and say 'da' at the same time. Thankfully so far she is still very shy in public and not exhibiting her notorious side.

Clare,
I think its the DALE abdominal binder. I used that. They come in various sizes, but the nurse would know which is the best fit. I know TMC you can just request from the nurse and it will be included in your bill.

Flo,
haha.. no lar.. my new LATIO bb going to EDD on mid sep liao, how to afford another one at such a short time. I am getting the milk band for my cousin. Haven't got the time to check the motherhood maternity clothing leh.

Clare,
Hmm...TMC & Mt. E pharmacy sells it, so I think most pharmacies sell it. But sizing how? Cos the last time i wanted to buy for my fren too, and the pharmacist was telling me best to get the person buy herself so can measure too. Maybe get the hip and waist measurements before going to buy.

Clare
I bought my Dale binder at KKH pharmacy. think most pharmacies wd have it. saw at guardian before as well

cookie
JH loves fish! sometimes when he start fussing, i will tell him his fish is in the porridge then he will eat.

i think it's ok to give them eggs more often since they are young. i usually give ard twice a week.

mummies using GAIA
i found a website that is quite cheap and the shipping is flat AUD 40 regardless of weight. anyone interested? i m thinking of getting the 500 ml body wash instead of the 250ml. will post in market place. it's aud 17.95

re body shop
mummies, later i going body shop. anyone needs anything? got 20% now.

denmy,
no worries about the "fight" b/w the boys. infact i'm surprised that edgar lost! he's usually such a tyrant!! :p

yuen,
we usually buy a cake and sing song. plus a $20 angbao.

Tracy / SY

Thanks! So just have to measure her waist n hip right? She just gave birth on Sunday C-section. When can she start using? Btw how much roughly?

mummies - thanks for all the suggestion for the helper's birthday. will do something for her today.

Egg - I remember somewhere I read that it is ok to eat an egg everyday for kids. My girl loves egg and she is still eating an egg per day on average.

re : food intake

K was also on food strike in mid Jul for 1 week. He was recovering from flu and literally eat near-zero solid, just bm. We forced, we coaxed. Eventually he ate when he wanted to.

A qn to everyone, esp those who have bought the curriculum bk from MamaPanda. Is the curriculum bk useful and how do you incorporate the curriculum into a routine or utilize the ideas within? I've bought a few similar books from Amazon, but somehow I find it's more suitable for 2 yrs and above and I'm hesitant to start. Need advice.

tx.

.ky.

cookie
hope kyler's reflux problem gets better soon. glad to hear that the relationship between you and mil has improved. life goes much easier when the relationship improved right?

demny
like what sleepingdeer said, i was practising the 4 points she stated since my gal was born. my mil kept telling us not to ask the baby, 'is the food nice? do you like it?' when we fed her 'cos it will develop her preference on food. so, we followed it, so far, my gal hasn't been giving us any food intake problem. what we gv, she will take.
and sometimes, when it's not yet meal/snack time and she kept asking for her food, we will just tell her a straight, 'No.' even she screamed and cried. but after a short while, she would stop as she knew we meant it, and throwing temper is no use. :p me evil mummy lah, just refuse to take her nonsense.

Clare,
I wore the binder the second day after birth liao. It really helps relieve the pain when walking as it supports the wound. I can't remember how much is the binder though, cos it was all in the hospital bill. My fren bot it from Mt. E pharmacy at $30+.. should be around that price.

re: egg
if i am not wrong, my mil gv my gal egg everyday... hmm... i haven't been following up what my gal was taking so far. getting more and more lax on her food intake.

tabbi
how do you make the lentil stew? so far, i only add the lentil into the porridge. mil was complaining that it's not easy to cook till soft.

re egg:
i also give edgar 1 soft-boil egg every morning and 2 whole fruits puree for breakfast. actually i find it quite hefty coz i can't imagine eating 1 egg and 2 fruits myself. but since he can take, i let him be loh. furthermore he's so petite.

sunny,
hehe yaloh... that's y i periodically check what my maid gives. scared she goes overboard with the food! there was once she told me she gave edgar i whole avocado, an apple and a banana for breakfast. i'm like WHAT SO MUCH??!! but she said edgar was ok. maybe because his food is still pureed, that's why it doesn't look alot.

Flo
ya, next week will be Ger's last week at JG. I was telling hb that i feel a bit sad that class is ending. haha.. so, will only hv 3 musketeers in the class.

re teacher's day
CL, do you know if we need to get any stuff for the teachers for teacher's day? do u get for Charmaine's teachers in the CC? I thot of getting something small for Ger's teachers to show our appreciation for them looking after Ger. Any suggestions?

cookie - my HR says back to work on 30th oct lei not 29th. Did you check with HR? Anyway work few more days and there is the holiday on early nov. haha...then xmas then CNY. woohoo...and it will mark my 1 yr in my current co

yuen- ya even if they come over, they will still have to be trained by the agency for a week. hopefully she can pick things fast like u said. btw, what are the things we need to buy for the maid? toiletries like tooth brush, shampoo? anythg else?

mamachan - i called irene and she gave me 2 names to look for in the Tampines outlet. the contact gave me like only 8 bio data and said that's all. filipinos they have alot though. ya praying real hard that she be good and hopefully won;t be home sick as she has a 2 y/o kid at hm. wow Daren is of good wgt and hgt lei. i think he is the tallest in this forum?

mamapanda - it was so sweet of you to remember your maid's bd and celebrate for her. i will also do the same when mine comes. its just a nice gesture to show our appreciation for all her help.

may - wow then must be exciting to get a new car. enjoy the fresh leather smell

babylon - maybe u can try giving him some food he always like to eat? maybe like biscuits? fruits? bread? at least get some food down if not porridge or milk. hope Damien recovers soon.

Clare
think she roughly need to know what size is her waist. no need to be very exact

ky
i haven even started on the book! actually forgot abt it cos i hid it in cupboard so that hb dun know i shopped again..haha

aileen
can they take soft boil eggs?

what i do is i will plan JH's meals everyday so that my maid knows what to give him. she usually won't give anything out of my meal planned for JH.

mamachan
daren is really a big boy!! 14.6kg!! how do u carry him!!??

SSF
I brought tooth brush, soap, shampoo, pads, bedsheets (3 sets), pillows, blanket. After a week, I realise that she only bath once a day i the evening and my girl complain about she smell, so I told her that she have to bath twice a day and change her clothes, but then I realise that she sometimes wear clothes that is not dry yet.

so I check her stuff and realise that she don't have sufficient clothes to change, so I brought her additional 5 shirt and 3 pants.

Krissie
Charmaine's childcare , the principal bought umbrellas and set up a corner for the kids to paint the umbrella for the teachers.

Charmaine wants to bake cookies and also I use my scrappapers for her to make a card. I think small small gift can liao. Flower oso nice for the kids to give.