(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

"Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested.

Anyone interested? If so, shall we go on a Sat morning in late Sep or Oct? Let's put our names down first?

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. Sunny
7. Rena

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

"Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a

farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested.

Anyone interested? If so, shall we go on a Sat morning in late Sep or Oct? Let's put our names down first?

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy

denmy
sat morning may be a bit hard for me cos we usually do our marketing. how long will the visit last? if do late sept, i will not be working anymore so maybe can rearrange my schedule a bit. i would love to go!

Mamachan, Flo,
i hope his rashes get better. realy heartache to see his face all red. and he keeps scratching...sigh...

Babylon,

Oh dear! Hope that Damien will get well soon... Just hang on there - when they are sick, the appetite's really bad. That's why one of the indications that Charmaine's PD used over the phone to "gauge her wellness level" is appetite. Don't worry too, when they have recovered, their appetite will come back with a vengence.

Re: Doggie harness
The one that I bought is a bear. Actually, quite cute but I haven't opened it yet. Cos now charmaine's still quite manageable - my hubby really keeps his eyes big big for her cos he knows that she can run very fast. Maybe mummies can try this tactic that my hubby tried and tested okay on Charmaine. Before he lets her down to walk, he would ask her if she wants to walk herself. If she wants to walk then she has to hold our hands. So now, Charmaine would actually automatically hold our hands - most of the times.

Cookie,
Sure, can pass you but you still on ML right? Your hubby's working around Don Pie Club area right? Maybe I ask my hubby to meet him at RP area? Sms me to confirm?

Re: Kranji Countryside
Great idea! We are just going for a visit right? No lunch there? Cos I have been to Bollywood for a co. dinner before. Err... Dunno whether my boss chose all the wrong stuff or it's like that. All curries and not really nice... : (

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. SL

Sleepingdeer,

Haven't seen your post for so long! Glad to run into you yesterday at JG... I also agree with Flo, your Shannon is really guai...

Re: #2
Actually we have been discussing this a lot recently too. Like Sleepingdeer, it's really yes and no. I really admire the mummies with 2 cos I really don't know how to cope with two unless we get a maid. Flo, my hubby doesn't want his mum to shift in with us even though his mum is dying to do so BUT he sleeps like a log and won't be able to help me at night too... sigh...

Re: Countryside Visit
Think a lot of names got overridden. This should be the correct list....

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. SL
9. Krissie

Think there was double posting by SY and SL earlier.

Denmy
I'm keen to go too, if i havent pop yet. haha EDD is 12 Oct.

Missed out Rena

Re: Countryside Visit
Think a lot of names got overridden. This should be the correct list....

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie

Oops.. updated with Rena in.

thanks May.

SY
when Ger had heat rash when he was young, PD recommended that we turn on the aircon for him. It helped, and that's how he started slping with aircon. haha..

sleepingdeer
Pls.. S is not hyper.. she's considered v guai already. I'm sure that all in the JB class will agree with me that my boy is definitely more hyper. Just look at him in class. haha..

mamapanda
ok, wait for me. I'll send you my order by tonite. Saw 2 items which i like.
thanks lots!

Flo
thanks.. ya, he loves singing now. My hb was saying that he's more responsive now after going to CC. He was more shy last time. I think they sing a lot in CC, perhaps a short while everyday. He'll sing his fav "london bridge" at home, of coz in his own style.

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy

CL

Re: Taiwan
A bit of both. Like what my hb said, we can't possibly be eating all the time, so will still go for some sightseeing. My MIL said the place is boring leh.... How? Anything great abt that place?

Krissie, Sleepingdeer
Who else can be more hyper than Aden ? Aiyo now I wondering why he is usually screaming and walking around during first hour but second hour when daddy takes over he is better.

Gerard is very cute. I feel Aden not talking but just mischevious and respond only when he likes.

Hi hi you will somehow survive one lah. I am still in 1 piece leh without maid or part time maid and min help from hb. Ha ha somehow can work out one. Denmy oso survive with 2 alone before she gets a maid when she is expecting no. 2 mah. But of course when tired and wants a little bit more time, I decided to get a part time maid to do cleaning liao. Any recommendation ?

Mashy
I dun fancy the night market. Shilin Market I go in very fast come out liao. The food no no at the night market. It somehow look so different when it is on variety show.

Well I went with my fil so I brought him on a tourist tour. So he can show all the places he has been. The only good food we took was ha ha the place my Taipei colleague brought me. My fil must eat good food so lucky my colleague brought me to this place he says very good. Quite near shilin call Ah Mei Dan Dan Mian. Must go. Very nice.

Shopping for those style like in Far East Shopping Centre at whole sale price is at wu fen pu.

I went to Yu Ren Ma Tou. Chong something Ci, this one can see the soldiers march very nice view. I go dig out my itinerary which I plan last time. or you tell me what you like to do, I can help ask my Taipei colleague

CL
think the variety shows always make Twn looks interesting and the food looks good. every time we watch those shows, we will be thinkin abt going ot TW

Krissie
JH has been sleeping in aircon all along. even then he sweats like mad. hb says last resort is to shave his head so that he won't be so hot.

CCK Farms visit - I wouldn't be joining you folks.... was at Hays Dairies yesterday and K insisted on walking on his own, even down the steep slopes. For preggy mummies, I'm told don't take the Wheat grass juice if they offer samples. There's a dragonfruit farm beside Hays and it also has plantation like chilli, pineapple, etc. For Bollywood, there's a small section of grown plants that you can take a look, like ginger, mint ... very interesting. The green curry is very nice but small portion.

.ky.

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen

Mashy,
I went to Taiwan just before having Charmaine. We quite enjoyed it. Different from CL, I went to Shihlin night market quite a bit. Even had dinner there. I have to say, after the SARS epsiode, hygiene and general cleanliness in Taiwan improved a lot. You migth want to check out this book written by a HKer on Taipei. My fren loaned it to me when we were there. It's great! Listed out all the places to eat and shop. Think she got it from Kinokuniya.

CL
thanks for saying Ger is cute. He's really a handful when he's naughty and my BP just shoots up. Is Aden talking much now? I think part of the reason of him screaming in class is because he feels trapped that he cant communicate with you what he wants. And they want to do things their way now. Hving said that, Ger has also recently started his terrible 2 and starts screaming when he cant get his ways or will throw temper and it's over v slight things. he wasnt like this before. Guess, he's starting to grow up and want more independence and autonomy. (accrg to books la)

btw, my hb just commented yest, that you're v cool, even when Aden screams sometimes. I said coz #2 so, you're more cool. haha.. more experienced than us.

sl

do u have the title of the book?

CL
ai yah, thought it will as gd as it looks. hehe.

For me need to be easily accessible coz bring my boy along. Think we'll probably stay in 1 hotel thru out and make day trips. Nothing in particular that we wanna see, just maybe some interesting places? Prob will go to the National Palace Museum to take a look & the hotsprings at Beitou.

Mashy

Good idea for Beitou because I stayed at Beitou. Ok ok, I dig out the materials my colleague sent me last year and forward to you then.

mashy brainz,

i was there during last sept..the only food that i enjoy was the fried chicken culet and the donut..this 2 must try....

dun fancy shopping..just like wat CL said..the clothes is very far east. I stayed at Xing Meng Ding..

Babylon

Yes yes the donut is Mister Donut same as the one I took in Japan. Very nice. I would say nicer than Donut Factory.

Paintless Dent Removal
Better post this before I owe those who need it too long

141 North Bridge Road ( Next To Capitol Building )
#01-03 Singapore 179099
Tel: 6334 6318, Fax: 63431790, HP: 96900290
http://www.pdr.com.sg/

My hb says dun pin too high hope, those with great impact likely not able to remove one. Got to go there for them to access.

mashy,
we went to the national museum, and we liked it! We went to Beitou too for a hotspring dip. Too hot for our liking.
We went to Jiu Fen too for the scenic views. We loved the Yu Yuen (a kind of dessert). Do try it if u are going there.
We also stayed at TS hotel too. Very accessible and the hotel is clean!
As for night market, we enjoyed it! But if we brought Caleb, i doubt we will enjoy it that much. We like Shilin NM. We loved the chicken cutlet and they also have the Ah Zong Mian Xian ( their 2nd branch).
When we went, the shui mi tao was in season too. My goodness very nice wor. Extremely sweet and juicy.

Mashy
Personally I find there's nothing much in Taipei apart from food, shopping is not great. My gfren who works there say if u drive out of Taipei, there's lot more things to do, such as hot spring @ Yang Ming San. Are you doing F&E? If yes, I can ask her to recommend some interesting places.

SL
If my hb were to suggest that my MIL to shift in with us, I'll flatly say NO (he won't want too...heehee). But I don't think is fair for my mom to take care of Mel at nite. Anyway she has another 6 "babies" (my 3 bro, nephew & 2 dogs) to take care at home!

Krissie, CL, Cheng
Re: Active
Yesterday zhang laosi commented that one of the 4-Musketeers (M-A-A-G) in the class is guai guai sitting on daddy's lap..haha. CL, your hb must be very proud if he hear this
Lucky Mel has buddies in this class, if not I'll be so paisei. Well the only consolation I've is she will walk round the class now but won't ask me to open the door to leave!

CL
Oh talking about Donut Factory, I finally tried it yesterday. My hb's colic's wife went to que while waiting for them to finish his work and got a box for us too. It taste quite nice but definitely not worth queuing so long of it!

flo

yah, we're going F&E. My hb and i went for a few tour packages and we felt that F&E is more our cup of tea.
Prefer to plan our own itinerary and do whatever we want. And we get to see a lot more things that those on tour packages won't see. And we don't have to go to those jewellery shops, jade shops, herbal shops to waste our time.

We didn't know that Japan was so Pokemon crazy until we saw a super long queue to get into the Pokemon Specialty Shop on a normal day! We saw the near end of the queue and wonder where it led to, so we followed the queue and realised these people were queueing to get into the Pokemon Shop! Hahah.

Flo

I also felt that Donut Factory is not worth queueing for. Hehe. My ex-colic queued for 2hrs and let us try it. Not that fantastic. It's another of those fad like bubble tea, portugese egg tart and coffee bun.

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover

Florence,

I tried the Donut Factory too. Agree that it's not worth trying. Hubby's going to Jakarta next mth end - am trying all my persuasion powers to get him to bring the Krispy Kreme back. : )

Re: MILs
Ya, I can understand. As it is, sometimes I just roll my eyes and keep quiet but if stay with her, sigh... Must salute cookie and linda. : ) Luckily, hubby also don't want to stay with her... : )

Mashy,
I can't remember the name of the book. Let me go Kinokuniya tomorrow and check out - I can still understand what the book looks like...

Re: Taipei
We went Beitou also and stayed one night at Spring(?) Chun Tian. Loved it there. The hot spring is right inside our room! : )

Flo
Ya ya lucky got the 4 Musketeers other I will be super pai seh but mine must be the noisest. But mine still wants to try on everyone's shoes. Can you see his mischevious look when he tries to sit with the Sheila yday ? Cannot stand him. I think second half he must be tired.

Donut Factory
Ha ha lets look for other alternative. Is the Hong Kong Crispy bun in Singapore right ? Look similar to Donut I think.

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little

wow..haven't been coming in frequently as the moment i turned on my laptop, caleb wants to use it to visit the elmo or bob's site. and if i dun give him, he will create a scene and gets cranky. hb says i am spoiling him. *tsk tsk

re: maid
i just engaged an indo maid and she is coming on the 17th sept. mamachan, i went to the agency u recommended but the selections for indonesian is quite limitied. in the end we went to the one opp my hse and find one that is pleasant looking with no experience in sgp but have experience working in sumatra. she herself has a 2 y/o kid. hopefully she is OK. the agency allows unlimited chg of maid for 1 yr but condition is must work for at least 1 mth before the exchange. i hope i wont get to utilise it. funny thg is we saw one myanmmar biodata and wow! she is soooo pretty like a model. straight away i told hb...no tis one cannot! hahaa...then one maid is 1.68cm tall. i told hb...cannot...i dun want to raise my head when instructing her. haha...

may - wow..jamie seems to have a great time in IMM. btw, jamie is so brave cos i know caleb will be scared of the water spray thingy. congrats on ur new car. is it an upgrade ? hb is also hinting to me to upgrade our nissan sunny car but i pretend i didnt hear. haha..

mamachan - now tat exams are over. relax la...dun be too stressed thinking abt it. we have also been thinking of bringing caleb to the zoo esp now that he knows more animals. last week, we were watching animal planet and he can pronounce Zebra, Lion, Giraffe. hb was so amazed and i proudly says..i teach wat! haha...

CL - rendang is a nice place. i went with hb yrs back and the water is crystal clear. there is one resort near the momo cha hut. tat one is the posh one among the rest. i cannot remember the name of the hotel though. i lurve to go back but the journey of 10 hrs bus ride really make us change our minds.

Flo
I was laughing when I read your comments re the 4 Musketeers because I was just telling my hubby the same thing - now aidan at least don't cry and want to go out of the room :p. And I told him...cannot change class timing, because here he got another 3 Musketeers to keep him company, walking around the class. If we change class, and he is the only disruptive kid, how?? hahaha...CL, must get your hubby to impart some tips to my hubby on how to keep our boys seated!

SSF/CL

I went to Redang before to and stayed at the hotel that SSF mentioned. It's Laguna Redang. Love that place. But the food gets kind of boring after a while and like what SSF said, the bus ride really puts me off. If it's more convenient, I would love to go back there. The sea is superb. Can go snorkling all day long.

VISIT TO THE FARM

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare

VISIT TO THE FARM

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki

So glad to see that you all have a outing lined up. The programme looks exciting! Hope i will be able to join you all!

Will be taking a break in HK mid Sep. If the outing is then, afraid i will have to give it a miss...

My first overseas trip since my first born. Ha Ha. Mountain tortoise already. Even had to renew my passport cos expired already!

farm, please inform us."

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie

SSF
my helper is coming this weekend if she pass her test. I praying hard she will be a good help.
Hee talking abt Myarmar helper biodata, we came across one that looks like the taiwanese actress- Big S ( if u know who she is)... look pleasant but finally MIL think she looks "hiao", there was one 1.7m tall and my MIL actually wan to hire her but she not avalble. I was asking MIL you dun mind need to "look up" at her when u teach her?

Re:Redang
I went to Redang many years back too... wonderful place! I have never been to a place whereby the beach and sea is clearer than the swimming pool before that..hahaha..no one swim in the swimming pool.
The Bus trip like mashy says.. suck big time. Going was ok, on the way back I caught a flu and was feeling really bad and down for 10 hrs on the bus...
Think can take plane to some nearnest airport and the trip will be shorter but it gng to be much more expensive.
But it's really a wonderful place!

cookie - wah 1.7m and ur MIL dun mind? so tall, wait she won;t listen to us. haha.. ya we can only pray that the helper will be good. nothing much we can do.

the farm visit looks fun but i cannot commit now cos sept and oct will be a busy months for me. coping with the new maid come mid sept. gg to perth end sept and training maid thereafter. and so fast, end oct i be heading back to work. gee this time my maternity leave seems to be a flash. maybe becos i am more occupied with the 2 babies and maid to come.

SL
your HB work in RP too? Ok I will sms you soon.
Talking abt MIL.. hmm.. this time round, things are much better between me and MIL perhaps it's #2 so I'm not so uptight, things I get angry last round, this time.. I just leave it or close 1 eyes. In fact Mil has help me a great deal with house work and kids during this confinement. Must be very tiring for her too.
She is also helping with Kyler at nite as Kae has been sick since Kyler come home ( dunno why) so HB prefer not let them sleep together.
But very soon, I have to set Kyler into routine to sleep with us.
My helper is not here yet.. so sometimes even with MIL and me.. 2 kids also very busy esp when I need to pump my milk so I'm really glad MIL is here to help.
With #2, somehow hb is not as "willing" to help in the nite as during kae time.. not sure if he will be better when Kyler "move in" with us. Probably he is just happy his mum is helping but to be fair, nite time I will want to take over to ease MIL lor else next time she has to handle the kids in the day sure very tiring.

SSF
we start work on the same day hor!! Goodness.. on 29 Oct if I'm not wrong.. just in time for my month end closing.. wow lau, 1st day start work need to OT.

Sunny
I used BFree for Kae and it should be same concept as Dr brown.. I will take them out to use for Kyler again and hope it will improve.

Flo
You have the Elmo DVD for me?
Hmm.. Sy told me, CL has pass to SH - Elmo DVD too...
Now I abit confused.

SSF
Although the maid have previous experience, please remember that it is not in Singapore, so standard not the same. Have a collegue, have maid that have experience in Indo and when she come, the standard very different. Must hope that they are fast learner.

Cookie - relax la....now only Aug and you are worry about end-Oct...enjoy your rest now...back on first day can give excuse like lost touch la, not sure what is happening or not.

CL
hehe...ya you still in one piece and don't look tired at all....me also have two, have mother and maid and yet still very tired...what is your secret.

SY - my girl also sweat like hell, she sleep with air-con and fan blowing directly at her. Sometimes, I worry too cold, switch off the fan and she will wake up in the middle of the night, sweating and crying to my room. But my son can't sleep with air-con if not the next day sure flu one. So kid can be just different.

Yuen,
Aiyo, maybe aging will not show on my face now. But soon they will leave some marks on me soon, my hb has been asking me to sleep early

Cookie
I may have packed the DVD wrongly. But the one with Flo is meant for Clare. So yours is already packed with other stuff from Mamapanda and the stuff you asked me to get from Taka.

Maybe your mil is like ma. My hb and I actually wanted to try out a maid before we found our baby sitter. Ha ha we had a hard time like choosing for Beauty Pagent

Redang
Aiya, miss the promotion again. The 30% discount under DBS must travel by 5 Sep because monsoon coming. So 5 Sep fully book and the next available is this wed. So no family holiday till next year then. Probably will have business trip.

CL
okie Dokie... Oh you havent told me.. how much to IB you. Thanks so much again!

Flo'
The DVD u have is meant for Clare..Thanks!

re: terrible 2s
Think Keenan is starting his liao. Hb told me he fought with Edgar in JG class for a toy. Then last Fri, at Gymboree class, he actually pulled a girl's t-shirt when both of them went for the same bubble!! Aiyo, and the girl was so sweet and harmless-looking lor. Luckily her mum didn't see it... so paiseh!

I think he picks up the rough play from Ethan. Last week I was wrestling and tickling him when suddenly he pretended to give me an 'upper-cup' while saying "DUSH" at the same time. OMG!! I immediately looked at my helper and she simply said "Ethan teach... Ma'am!"