(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

chickenlittle
I owe Aileen $0.60 and tabbi $16.20. I'll pass u the cash when u collect but tabbi's bras and the cod liver oil are not here yet so you'll need to make more than 2 trips. This Sunday I can only pass u the education books unless the cod liver oil comes by friday. Meanwhile, I'll need your help in collecting my books from tabbi too. Are SSF, Denmy and Rena also in the JG class?

Anyway, here's the collection points I've recorded so far. PLs check thru it and let me know if there's any changes :

Nordic Naturals spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $353.79 </TD><TD> $(0.83)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $128.35 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinphyllis</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $34.08 </TD><TD> $(1.99)</TD><TD> CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $63.00 </TD><TD> $1.18 </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD>CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $64.18 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.71 </TD><TD> $(0.62)</TD><TD> CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.30 </TD><TD> $(16.21)</TD><TD> CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD><TD> CL? HG? </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> CL? HG? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pumpkindonut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> CL </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Drugstore spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD>Collect </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD> $171.40 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $16.52 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 1lb</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $52.35 </TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $16.52 </TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $9.66 </TD><TD> $6.86 </TD><TD>CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $9.66 </TD><TD> $1.58 </TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dermalogica spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Bioelements Oxygen Cocktail</TD><TD> $157.24 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Bioelements Oxygenation</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Multi-Vitamin Power Recovery Masque</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttons</TD><TD>Ultra Sensitive FaceBlock spf25</TD><TD> $38.10 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD>bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Multi-Vitamin Power Recovery Masque</TD><TD> $97.59 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD>hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Total Eye Care spf15</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Ultra Sensitive FaceBlock spf25</TD><TD> $39.68 </TD><TD> $(1.58)</TD><TD>fwd to Drugstore1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jucat</TD><TD>Ultra calming cleanser</TD><TD> $57.72 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mamapanda
Dun worry about the trip. I will go by the Senja Link should be quite easy. Denmy is in the class so can pass to me.

Rena if she ok I oso can help her because she work at RP.

SSF, will need to check with her if she wants me to pass to someone who stays nearer to her. Not sure if she still comes to her inlaw place at CCK.

Aiyo, you all keeping talking about baby. I miss my Aden leh. sob sob

CL,
I'm not sure if BBlon wans to collect via you cuz she still has 4 packs of nepia from me. I think she wants to collect them herself cuz she's paying me cash for the nepia.

sept03bride/ak
Most of the time, we get to drive my mom's van, so the car seat will be in the front passenger seat, normally we will put him in the car seat while he did indicate many times he wants to play with the steering. His whining is for a short while, but will soon accept "his place" and just sit in the car seat while observing the adult driver. But he would want to touch the wheel when we reach the destination. heh heh. If he whines and starts his tantrums, we'll always give a firm ,"No!", unhappy as he is, he'll accept it after crying and will resume his usual happy self. =) We actually got him a toy steering wheel sometime back at Marina Square

CL
Oh dear...am sure Aden misses you also. Your 1st overseas trip away from him?

RE: Driver Seat
Jamie loves to take charge of the steering wheel when my hb is away from the vehicle. But when he is back, she know she needs to move back to her own seat. She like to pretend play with me. She will pretend to be a taxi driver and I will tell her where I want to go. Then she will try to move the gear and start driving. The vehicle will come to "stop" when she sit down. She will stretch out her hand to ask for "fare". Which I will pretend to put money on her palm. Very cheeky gal!

Mamapanda,
I dunno if I had missed ur post. Just want to check, I can pick my Jshopperx2 and book already? What time will u be at home during weekdays?

Mashy,
Hehe..dun like that smelly part of the blanket/doll. But I like to see them snuggle into the blanket/doll. So sweet. My Jamie will not do that. She will push them away and sleep flat on the bed.

Slinky.

CL will pass my thing to you. I will collect all from you next weekday..evening..will call you before i go...HB not working next week...so think any day.

Apple tree Playgroup

I think i will send damien to apple tree playgroup next year. But my main concern is that he can't concentrate in class.

Halo all..

long time no 'see' hee

been busy wf year end closing..sigh...
Hope everyone is gettin on fine and well!!!

May - Jamie is reali tall! Celeste last measured was 80cm nia... haha

Babylon - Damien was born in Dec05? cos i understand tat Appletree oni accepts children of minimum 3yo ( the year they are born ). my neighbour is sending her son there and it seems he is picking up well... *high 5* celeste same like damien, bolster and chut chut are a must for her bedtime... and she actuali calls her bolster 'boyfren' haha

Clare - Ashley is having fever? Hope it goes away soon, take care!!!

CL - wow wow, japan wor! *drools* enjoy ur trip!

Apple Tree play Group
www.appletree.com.sg
Programme
The thematic approach enhances learning by allowing children to make connections between the various experiences during a session.

Each session of the week is arranged around a theme that is appropriate to the early childhood learning. Then the theme is carried out through the entire week.

Sharing Time : questions, ideas, stories and objects about the theme will be discussed by and with the children
Art & Craft Time : fun and simple projects to enhance the theme
Circle Time : games, songs, stories and others that children can experience together
Food Experiences : opportunities to both prepare and sample the theme's appropriate food (such as eating fruit sample)
Theme Activities : an assortment of activities that allow for further enjoyment and extensions:

beginning sounds of alphabets
(Phonics for toddlers)
music and movement
(action songs, rhymes and fingerplays)
pretend play, role-play
creative play
puzzles for beginners
problem solving games
sound identification (looking and listening)
thinking and understanding

babylon, god's child,
Meg also looks for her "chou chou" (smelly smelly), ie her bolster whenever she has her pacifier. but thankfully she can use any bolster, even my nephew's ones. She's got 2 at home, 2 at MIL's and 1 at my mum's!

Mamapanda,
Don't worry about the change. You may keep it. Thanks for your effort in organising the sprees. Greatly appreciated! :D

Hi CL,
Thanks for offering to collect my items from mamapanda. Namely 2 items - education book and cod liver oil. Not sure if this list is still valid but I'll update it anyways:

Collection via CL
Mummies, those who wish for CL to collect anything for you, please add your name in the list below so I can compile the list.

1. Mamachan - cod liver oil, education book?
2. SL - childhood education book #1 and #2, cod liver oil
3. flo - cod liver oil
4. cookie - A+D nappy rash cream
5. SY - education book #1
6. krissie - cod liver oil
7. tabbiesus- childhood education book, cod liver oil, VS bras
8. clare - jshopper items
9. mamapanda - story books from tabbiseus (I'll pass u cash $16.20 for Anita, thanks)
10. Aileen - education book, cod liver oil.

Tabbiesus,
I reckon that my noblehouse story books are with u right? I shall collect from you this sunday when we meet at JG class. Thanks!

Clare,
Hope Ashley is alright and get well soon!

may - both my hse and mum/MIL hses grill are on top portion only. so no prob. but my little monkey likes to climb couches. fell down before but still bo chap...climbing here and there. tats why must watch him tightly which is also why my mum is so tired watching over his every move. for me, sometimes at home we tend to slack in watching him..which is why he fell down a couple of times before :p

just make sure you locked those grills and close the windows to be doubly sure! was reading the papers yesterday and this young girl fell from her 8 storey in HK and survive the fall as she manage to land on the potted area that breaks her fall. so scary and her mum actually wail and fainted beside her.

rena - yes caleb does tip toe at times too..

mamapanda - i havent transfer the cream money to u yet..so there are changes. will transfer $8.08 to you then. Correct? I am checking with CL if can collect both items from her place instead.

CL - yeah i still go to my MIL hse in CCK. Can you help me to collect my nappy cream and derma prod as well? hee...TIA! seems like ur hse is like a collection ctr.

RE: Pillow
Looks like most of the tods that carry pillow/blanket has got the habit of sucking pacifier or thumb. So baby-like.. my chilli padi here dun do that. She snore and sleep with a "DA" position (big in chinese)

Mamapanda,
I go take my loots from you tmr evening. Will sms u tmr again.

SSF,
Haha..good word to use. Jamie is also monkey. Maybe she is like mummy, I am born in the year of monkey too. Ya, I will ensure that it is locked. My mum is always beside her when she is there. That's explains why accident only happens at my house and MIL's house.

babylon
how much is appletree charging for 1.5 hr daily class? their curriculum looks interesting.

re: pillow
my gal doesn't have the habit to suck pillow or blanket. but she will look for her duckling to accompany her to sleep. think she treats it as a sleep mate... called it 'ya-ya' (duck-duck) haha....

re: JG
does your kid like JG class? did you see any gradual change of your kid after attending the class? i am quite surprised that my gal is able to concentrate almost for the entire 2 hrs! so far, i haven't noticed any speech improvement from her. but she's definitely more sociable now.

Hi Mummies..

I have been MIA for few days and miss all your mummies...

Rena
Dont worry about the food...the CC teacher will advise you if their monitor that Elijah not eating well at CC...Like what AK suggest, you may bring your own food.
And for 1st week ..our child might be not really eat well at CC as due to they need time adapt for their new environment..

Gracie was not eating well for 3 day of the first week..but now she can finish 1 bowl of rice and mian mian...

And one thing that you need to monitor his behavior before go to CC and after go to CC..
For Gracie...she was obedient and wont make noise during lunch time but at CC she will make noise and asked teacher that she want to wear her hat and change her own clothing during lunch time..if not she will refuse to eat.
And think different tods got different character but you may need teacher to coordinate with you and help your child to go thru this...

RE:pillow
Gracie got no habit for carry pillow but she start carrying pillow since from we leave her in Indonesia for 2 weeks..and when she back from there,,she also took pillow from my mum side to singapore. I will take her pillow away once she finish bath in the morning and give her only on her nap time.

And right now after she goes CC ..she got a new habit
she likes to carry her school bag and water bottle . She even pau pau her school bag during her nap time. If we dont give,,,she will make noise.

RE: Siloso Beach at Sentosa
I will be going there this sunday morning with family and group of club member..
I need your mummies advise for those has bring their child to Siloso Beach. Is the toilet there got hipter?? ( I am so SUA KU ) and what toys other than toy for sand that your bring for your child??

on course the whole day and no chance to log in.

May
JH also will try to climb the grill at the door but i stop him and he hasn't been doing that. they will know after a while.

CL
can help me pass the 40 cents to mamapanda? thanks. will pay u during RP lunch

Mamapanda
i work at somerset. where is the OCBC branch to collect your stuff?

SH
JH has been climbing to our bed so often that my hb yesterday woke up to have a wrestling match with him to prevent him from climbing up. i was so tired that i din even know...

may

like that very good. SO independent. No need to depend on anything to feel secure which also means Jamie feels very secure.

Children who holds comfort toys are insecure and that's why need all these stuff to be nearby.

linda
i've brought kyra to sentosa beach a few times. if she gets wet, normally i'll just give her a quick shower at the open air tap. The water is not hot. Then i'll give her a good bath when she gets back home.

bring her swimsuit, in case she gets wet..which she probably would.
sunblock and hat. sand toys r enuf to keep my daughter happy...

Mashy,
perhaps different school of thought on comfort objects... some experts believe a comfort toy helps the child gain confidence and security, and as such, they will leave the toy behind when they grow up eventually.... my gal has a night time teddy bear and pacificer which I give to her only during naps.

Tracy,
S's teddy bear is very 'chou' at the hat end, cos she loves to bite it, but I have 5 of the same bears, so I just change them every 3 days or so, and she's gotten so used to it, she even sees the clones lying around and dun bother, haha... all are just 'Bear bear' to her, doesn't matter which one!

sleepingdeer

think if it's just used during nap time it's ok. It's only if it gets excessive like carrying it everywhere they go, then it's a prob. Agree that it's alright to have comfort objects, just that if it gets obsessive, will have to look at what is causing that distress.

Also, i think if the child doesn't need a comfort toy, it's good, coz it means that child is so secure, there's no further need to develop that sense of security.

At the infant care where my boy attended, there's a little indian gal who carries a huge blanket everywhere she goes. If it's removed from her, she'll cry. Apparently the gal's caregiver previously (her granny) didn't take very good care of her (can give french fries and curry puffs as a meal, she vomits if given proper meal). Her granny refused to take care of her further after her parents decided to shift out. I think it's a blessing in disguise.

sunny
u feel that YX is more sociable after JG classes? i keep telling hb there;s benefits but he doesn't see it that way

re comfort toy
JH's comfort is his pacifier i think..haha..once we take it from him when he wakes up he will whine. recently i bought him a tigger puppet and he will carry it with him to sleep during day time

SY
ya, that's the only change that my hb can see so far, too. he commented that the classes were mainly for yx to go there to interact instead of learn words. but, i think those speech and words will take more time to see the results loh.
did JH go JG class?

linda
like crashbandit, i only let my gal have a quick shower at the open air tap then bring her back home to have thorough cleanup.
i brought ball and sand play stuff like spade, crab mould, small pail for her. that can occupy her for quite long.

MamaChan,
WahDaren mimick u both driving. Once my hb allowed JW behind the steering wheel while we were parked by the side. Engine is still on coz we are just waiting for a friend to come down from her condo. JW surprised us by being able to turn the steering wheel even though car is stationery (with the power steering). JW was so happy that he kept turning it left and right.My hb immediately stopped him and say "aiyah baby.my tyres gone liao lor!

Clare,
What happened to Ashley. How come fever?

Sunny,
My boy is the most "attentive" during snack time. Beyond that, he runs around on his own. Go "mop" floor with his shirt, play peekaboo at the door, etc

SY,
So cuteso who won the wrestling match? JW has been waking up at 5am plus & yesterday nite at 3am..screaming for milk. He won't stop till he gets it. Wonder if he is really that hungry?

Good morning Mummies.

Thank you for your concerns. Ashley was admitted to TMC on Tues morning for Febrile Fits caused by sudden increase in temp. This is the 2nd time she had Fits, 1st time was only 4mths ago in March. She’s been discharged yesterday morning but still having fluctuating fever and diarrhea. This was what happened:

On Mon night she was still perfectly fine when we put her to bed. She woke up very early on Tues morning and I heard her called "Mama" softly. I didn't think much of it and told her to get back to sleep as it was very early (before my 6am alarm). My alarm went off later and she called me again. So I went to her bed wanted to comfort her and realised she was feeling hot. Couldn't test her temp as her ear-thermometer was at my mum's and the other one which we had was the conventional put-under armpit kind which she didn't like. Thinking that since we'll be going off to mum place very soon I'll just sponge her abit and ask my mum to bring her to the doc later. We were only driving out of our estate when I realised her eyes were locked in a dazed and she started having fits. We quickly drove to TMC.

This time her fits lasted longer and doc had to insert the fits medicine twice. She was even given the oxygen mask and her toe “clipped” onto the machine to track her heartbeat. Kind of scary cos she didn’t needed those the 1st time as her fits stopped pretty soon after we reach hosp. Her fits eventually stopped and she started shivering due to the cold caused by the fever. Doc admitted her to the High D ward for monitoring where she was strapped and tracked for BP and heartbeat. By noon time when the doc came to assess her again, she was well and walking around the room trying to touch all the equipments as if nothing happened. We were then allowed to move to a normal ward, much to my relief, cos at least we have more space and there’s TV to keep her entertained.

On Wed Ashley started vomiting and having very watery stools. Blood, urine and poo tests did not detect any obvious kind of illness. Doc attributed it to some flu type of airborne virus. Over the next 2 days Ashley’s fever kept fluctuating. When we thot her fever was down and well within half an hour it can shoot up again to 39deg. Poor girl had suppository inserted for so many times she’ll cry even when we remove her pants. Doc discharged her yesterday morning and said that her fever will continue to fluctuate for the next 2 days so we just to have to monitor her.

Just to share what I observed abt Ashley’s temperature:
She would start to shiver a little on and off and her hands n feet would turn very cold. However her forehead may not feel exactly hot and when we measure her temp, it may read only around 37. However, her shivering will get stronger and stronger and when we measure her temp every few mins we realised its going up rapidly. Last night, within 15mins her temp went up to 38.8. As we had only fed her medication just 15mins ago, I was reluctant to insert suppository unless it hit 39 deg and above. I held onto her shivering body tightly while HB sponged her with warm water. Thank GOD it only reached 38.8 before slowly coming down again. Her shivering would stop and her hands and feet will turn hot also. So now I tell my mum to watch out if Ashley’s hands and feet turn cold and she show signs of shivering, cos it could mean that the fever is on its way up again.

Hi Clare,
How's Ashley today? Hope she's feeling better?

I understand how u feel bcos Megan also had fits in Jan 07..it was really a scary experience. She was jus starring into the ceiling & we thot she got choked. No response frm her & we called the ambulance....She was admitted to KKH for 3 days....they made sure the temp stabilised b4 she's allowed to be discharged. Everytime aft tat, whenever she has fever, it's always very stressful....

She had fever yesterday....& went up as high as 39deg...yesterday afternoon when i was sponging her, her hands & feet were so cold tat i can see goose bumps...last nite, when i tried sponging her again, she started to shiver.....at midnite brought her to Mt A's 24hr clinic...then was told even tho i gave her suppository, i need to give her paracetamol as well....she's ok today liao...temp is down....Thank God!

Clare, take care of urself =)

Hi Clare
My heart goes all out to Ashley...
I felt so sorry to read abt Ashley and I wanted to tear. Poor gal it has been tough for her but she is a very brave girl and you are such a brave mummy too. I will keep Ashley in prayer, I'm sure she will get better in no time.

and Thanks for sharing your experience and even pointers for us to look out for.

I do have friend, mother of few kids who dun recommend suppository, she swear by spongeing.

Mind if I asked if there anyone else in the family might have fits as well?? because I do heard that Fits can be inheritary.
My colleague's daughter also has fits a few times due to high fever and according to her.. her family does has record of fits in other family member.

Forum is finally up again. The dermalogica #1 and Nordic Naturals spree #1 loot are here. I'll be passing some stuff to CL this Sunday. Here's a summary of the items :

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> Amt Paid</TD><TD> Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> chickenlittle </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> BP ($0.40 cash on collection) </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> aileen </TD><TD> $22.40 </TD><TD> via CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> tabbi </TD><TD> $22.40 </TD><TD> via CL (deduct from $16.80 owed) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> mashy </TD><TD> $21 </TD><TD> BP ($0.40 cash on collection) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> sl </TD><TD> $22.40+$45.40 </TD><TD> via CL with book#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> SY </TD><TD> $22.40 </TD><TD> via CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> Maywong </TD><TD> $22.40 </TD><TD> collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> Flo </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> cookie </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Mamachan</TD><TD> $0</TD><TD> via CL </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Collection via CL
Mummies, those who wish for CL to collect anything for you, please add your name in the list below so I can compile the list.

1. Mamachan - cod liver oil, education book
2. SL - childhood education book #1 and #2, cod liver oil
3. flo - cod liver oil
7. tabbiesus- childhood education book, cod liver oil, VS bras
9. mamapanda - story books from tabbiseus (I'll pass u cash $16.20 for Anita, thanks)
10. Aileen - education book, cod liver oil.
11. Denmy - A+D cream 16oz x2, cod liver oil

Here's the list of the things I'll be passing her this Sunday:

1. Mamachan - education book
2. SL - childhood education books #1 and #2
3. flo - cod liver oil
7. tabbiesus- childhood education book
10. Aileen - education book
11. SSF - Dermalogica sub block

wenyl,
Please SMS me to arrange for collection of your dermalogica masque + eye cream and your cod liver oil.

grace,
Please also SMS me to arrange for collection of your cod liver oil.

If u want to collect your items via ChickenLittle, please let me know by tomorrow via SMS. Most likely, I'll not be loggin in tomorrow as we're going to Sentosa, so please do not email or post here cuz I might miss it. If you don't have my hp number, you can ask many of the mummies here cuz I think most of them have my number as they've joined at least one of my sprees before.

Grace, Clare
How are your girls now? Hope the fever has gone down. Clare, your description of Ashley's fever sounds just like what happened to my niece last year. My niece had diahrrea so bad that her buttock's sick "rotted" away, exposing raw flesh. They even put a drip on her feet and bandaged it with micropore tape but my niece keeps pulling it out as it was painful and blood were spurting out everywhere. On her other feet, they attached the temperature machine to monitor her temperature also and it was really scary to see her temperature shoot up from 37.5 to 39.8 just in minutes. It just keeps going up and my niece just suddenly froze, shivered and started having fits.

Hi Clare,
Must have been a scary experience for you. thank God Ashley is better now. Hope she recovers soon! You take care too.

Hi Grace,
Hope Megan get well soon too!

Grace, Clare,
My heart goes out to you and your girls. Must be really scary to see the fits and them suffering... Do take care of yourselves and your girls.

Re. comfort toy / blanket
Isaac does not have any. We used to give a bolster... but now he just kicks it away. We give him an elmo soft toy, he hugs and drags it for a while and soon lose interest. Though now and then when he sees it, he will give it a hug. But most of the time, it's just another toy for him.
But he's a pacifier baby. He needs it to sleep. But when he is awake, he will not ask for it. So i'm not thinking of weaning him off yet.

comfort item
Ariene has alot of comfort items.. she loves her small bolster which she has been hugging and dragging around since infancy. Even after i bought her the large bolsters, she'll still hug her small bolster AND her large bolster to sleep. When she latches for milk, she'll hug and small bolster with her left hand, her big bolster with her right hand AND squeeze her grumpy bear bear in between and happily suck in satisfaction with a big smile on her face.

Clare,
I was so anxious when I read ur post. Glad that Ashley had discharged. Take good care of her and hope she get well soon. You have enough rest too. Take care!

Mamapanda,
Thanks for the stuff! Paiseh.. had to "park" these items at ur place for so long. The training pants are abit tight for Jamie cos of the elastic. Think I got to sell it off. I can't rem..did we pay for shipping ah? Or it is FREE? I going to sell at the price I pay. Nice meeting u and Little Ariene today. I like her eyes..so cativating.

Clare,
Glad that Ashley is better now. I remember the last time when u told us abt it. So scary. Take care

RE : Comfort Item
My boy has a bolster "baobei". I practically bought all the sizes as he grew. He wld at times walk ard the hse carrying it. He wld smell and rub the corner. I try to restric to sleeping time but he wld help himself to it if he sees. At times in car, he wld chant asking for it..."baobei...baobei..!!"

Hi cookies,

I had fits once when I was Megan's age so tat explains tat fits could be heritary....till now I'm still guilty tat I had "passed" it to her.... =(

Thanks for all ur concern, Megan is fine now...altho abit warm warm (37.7) this morning but now she's perspiring even tho weather is cool (i dread whenever she doesnt perspire as I know she's getting sick soon)..She's still eating & eating & playing & playing....

Mamapanda,
I've sent u an sms abt the collection...thanks

Hi Grace
Glad to hear that Megan is fine now. Ashley's temp is gone too since last evening and I hope she maintain that way though we are still monitoring her. Her stools however are still very watery. The first time Ashley had fits really freaked us out, we thought she had choked too. Everytime we think back HB will say I was very drama cos on the way to hosp I was holding onto Ashley at the back of the car and kept calling her to open her eyes and look at mama... I was so afraid she would slip into unconciousness and would really rather she look at me so at least i know she was awake. So poor HB had to concentrate on driving and yet couldn't turn around to see what's happening, really scared him hee hee...

Hi Cookie
Yes Doc said it can be heritary. MIL said HB ever had fits once when he was small so MAYBE that could be it. Doc also said this happens to every 1 in 6 child who cannot handle sudden high temp.

MamaPanda
Thanks for passing my stuff to CL. Your neiece's experience sounds so much more frightening with blood and raw skin!! Must be really heartache for the parents.

CL
Thanks for collecting my jshopper items from Mamapanda. If you are meeting Flo can pass to her? If not I'll arrange with you again. Btw your HP no still valid?

MMR Jab
Ashley's 15mth MMR jab was postponed cos of her 1st fits. Supposed to be due next week so looks like we have to postpone again for at least another 2 months. Sigh...

Hi Clare,
Glad to know Ashley's temp is under control...
Megan's stools are oso watery these 2 days...Everytime we think of the 1st fits, its too scary to think further...Honestly, we thot she was gone bcos no response at all..then my hubby put his finger @ her nose...& u know wat she did, she pushed it away..(so funny yet so scary) it was such a relief!!! In the ambulance, she was playing wif the medics.....this girl ah......

Planning to bring her to watch fireworks this evening @ Tanjong Rhu (if weather permits)....

Hi Queen
Ashley dun have any comfort item too and she too used to need her pacifier to sleep but managed to self wean when she was around 1yo. What we did was everynight instead of just giving the pacifier to her, we tell her the pacifier is next to her pillow so if she wants it she's to get it herself. Slowly we dun even tell her that and she didn't ask for it. Soon she didn't even realised that the pacifier's not there anymore. Yesterday my mum was packing some of her old stuff and she saw her pacifier. She put into her mouth and giggled and walked to show us. After playing with it for a while she just ask my mum to keep. =)

Re: Old Navy collection from Queen
Can i tongbang anyone's who's working in town and also collecting their ON order from Queen?