(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi mommies

Just finished confinement and baby's first month! So happy can go out!

RE:JG
I sent my hubby there with tabby last sunday, he said this week no homework... is there supposed to be something? Or was he just blur...

CL
just saw the news re: japan's quake.. so glad to see u are ok... so scary!

RE: cosleeping
I am co sleeping with tabby and new born... tabby isn't very much bothered by new baby at night, anyways, i have to leave the room to nurse so not too noisy.. and in the night sometimes I'm so tired i just sleep in the nursing chair with my baby latched. I'm kinda scared that i will squash him but sometimes, really so tired, open my eyes and realise its already one hour later...

May
I think jaime is really tall, tabby is only 10percentile for height (76cm) . 50% for weight (9.5kg)

Re: Height

Wah, all your kids so tall. My boy is a shortie. It even prompted a mummy (whom i don't know well) to give me advice on how much to feed him. sigh. Said supposed to feed him 3x more after he starts walking. How to? He can't eat that much leh. If i feed him stuff in between, he ends up not eating his meals.

RE: GENTING TRIP
Was thinking of bringing Jamie to Genting in Aug so that she can enjoy the rides there. Any tips on bringing them there?

Took a pic yday so that I can make her passport. She is so stone stone. Here's it is:
884985.jpg

Cookie,
Ya, JW does that too. Used to like it until he decides to exert his "rights". Eg sometimes we need to walk left to go NTUC to buy things & he will insists on going right (coz there is a little fish pond there that he likes to go to). Then we both will start this tug of war in public. He strained so hard that at times I frightened that he will fall backwards if his hand slip out of my grip.

Ak,
What folder is it? Was it something they gave at the beginning of lesson? I was late last week.

Crashbandit,
I tried to PM u the link of WHAT TO BRING TO HOSPITAL but u cannot accept PM. I can paste it here as they banned this website. Hope u understand what I type below:

http://www.bay*supplies.net/hospital.htm
Replace * with b

It is list to bring to hospital, I think she will need it also.

cookie
Err.. both books I gave CL has CD inside. Can you pls check again?

CL,
I should be home at 1pm. No problem. However, itll be good if u can SMS me again to confirm before you come in case we decided to go out for breakfast, or marketing etc.

Mamachan,
Glad to know you're ok

Education books
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> Amt Paid</TD><TD> Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> chickenlittle </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> BP </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> aileen </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> BP </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> tabbi </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> BP with VS bras </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> mashy </TD><TD> $21 </TD><TD> ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> sl </TD><TD> $22.40+$45.40 </TD><TD> via CL together with book#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> SY </TD><TD> $22.40 </TD><TD> via CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> Maywong </TD><TD> $22.40 </TD><TD> BP together with jshopper stuffx2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> Flo </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> collected via CL </TD></TR><TR><TD>9. cookie </TD><TD> $22 </TD><TD> collected via CL </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22.40
- book #1 without bookcover, $21.40

Anyone else wants anything else from drugstore? Very little orders so far..
Drugstore spree
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>WT (oz)</TD><TD>Total WT (oz)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>72</TD><TD> $26.65 </TD><TD> $54.21 </TD><TD> $86.74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8</TD><TD> $4.29 </TD><TD> $8.58 </TD><TD> $13.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 1lb</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>48</TD><TD> $9.49 </TD><TD> $28.47 </TD><TD> $45.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>8</TD><TD> $4.29 </TD><TD> $8.58 </TD><TD> $13.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $4.29 </TD><TD> $4.29 </TD><TD> $6.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>A+D Original Ointment 4oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $4.29 </TD><TD> $4.29 </TD><TD> $6.86 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

queen - yes i can collect for u. how many bks did u order btw? yesterday i blur blur. i thot it was blk 115A commonwealth JTC? i went over and couldnt find noblehouse. tried calling tabbiesus but guess she is busy. so in the end, i went off. will try and check out the address again. i live in Tampines. You want to collect from my hm or from my hb in suntec?

may - acct no of? maybe can u be more specific so that I can check with her. wait she ask acct no of wat? i also dun know how to reply. hee..btw, do u have the address of noblehouse?

SY - busy period for u? better catch some sleep. i was also sleeping late on sunday night as Caleb was cranky ..keep wanting to play and manage to zonk out only at midnight. lucky yesterday he slept early so hb and myself managed to get some good rest.

CL - good to hear ya fine. take care!

mamachan - my hb saw ur hb yesterday in Singpost...so qiao! small world indeed. is Daren getting better?

May,

Actually I think Jamie looks more like your mum...

Cookie/SH,
Yup, Charmaine knows and will insist on what she wants. Sometimes, she will listen if you reason with her but not all the times.

SH,
I was in your class. I thought you looked familiar....

SSF,
Sorry make u blur.
I call them already. Will be sending her cheque.
Here's her address:

NOBLE EDUCATION
115A TANGLIN HALT INDUSTRIAL ESTATE
#04-24 COMMONWEALTH DRIVE
SINGAPORE 149596

Take lift C or D nearer.

tabbiesus - wow time flies and ur confinement period is over so soon. enjoy ur remaining 2 mths of maternity leave. btw, i called u yesterday on ur mobile but u didnt pick up. wanting to check with u on the addr for noblehouse.

may - jamie looks pretty mature and ya very tall for her age. my son still like very short although i didnt take his hgt recently. his wgt is still less than 10kg ard 9.8kg. haiz...its not helping that he has been very fussy with his porridge still. thks for the noblehouse address. do u have their contacts? btw, do u know if the industrial is near a school? i thot i was there yesterday..hmmm..but i didnt see any noblehouse lei. DEK co was on that level.

may - ok i check at the directory and its the right building. maybe i pop by again today. maybe i took the wrong lift? hmm...anyway, i will collect for Queen. anyone else?

btw who is chenoa? anyone know?

SSF,
It is a small road before a primary school. Not sure what school is it.

Can call Nancy at 6476 8681.

SL,
Many would either say she looks like daddy or my mum. Hopefully the #2 will look like me. Hehe.

May - ok thks for the contact. will pop by later. u know how much is it for the 5 books? not sure if enough to collect for queen..if not i can do tmr since its just beside my co. haha.. i think jamie looks like u lei. hmmmm ur mum? is it the lady beside u when i met u in expo?

flo, tabbiseus, Aileen
Can I have your account numbers so I can refund the extra to you? If you would like to have your refund in cash, let me know.

Nordic Naturals Grand Summary
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>QTY</TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe (<font color="ff0000">refunds in ( )</font>) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $352.61 </TD><TD> $0.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $128.35 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinphyllis</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $34.08 </TD><TD> $(1.99) </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $63.00 </TD><TD> $1.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $63.00 </TD><TD> $1.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrards_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $33.11 </TD><TD> $(1.02) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheaky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $37.27 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $48.70 </TD><TD> $(16.61) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tch jess</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $31.50 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pumpkindonut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolette</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>missmoon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>helena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dryperbaby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessings</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SL</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruitee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $32.09 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> $96.26 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank you to all who paid up on time.

waiting list
Will open up a new spree if there are 5 bottles or more.

1. bernicelph x1
2. MTDT x1
3. lovelybb x1

SL,

remember i brought elijah to japan when he was 14 mths.. he was too young to enjopy.. even now it think they are still too young to take most rides..

re: noblehouse
just collected my books. oh nancy didnt called me or maybe some of u coz she don't have the stocks yet. so out of 6 titles, there are only 5 titles that have stocks. she is so nice...let me choose from other titles and in fact, i reselected some titles...get those that are more colourful with the pics. haha..

not a bad place to look see look see although their stuffs are more for kids above 3. no hardcover books for kids though. saw some motivation and flash cards and games. will go over and explore when i am free then.

mashy
I'll probably drive down collect the books later after work. Lazy to walk to the bookshop cuz my office and the bookshop are at the opposite ends of NIE.

CL
thanks for helping to collect the book. I will pick up from u during RP lunch

glad to hear u r alright. Japan been having quiet a few natural disasters recently.

May
i will correct IL sometimes. Usually i will just try to close one ear unless it sounds really bad.

SSF
yeah quite busy plus on course these 2 days. been waking until 1 plus each night.

Yes yes, Thanks for your concern mummies.
Chicken little is still surviving after the shake. Queen, if your in laws in Tokyo yday then they should be ok. The diseaster is at Nagano and Niigata, they just suffered 3 years ago, so quite bad for them. Me crossing finger for Tokyo while I am here because hb and charmaine with me too.

As for Aden , SL , he is being left with nanny because hb cannot handle 2 kids on his own. We both feel that 3 years old is a better age. Understand and can remember. My niece came around 2 years plus cannot remember a single thing. This is Charmaine's second time, she can even remember the hotel that we stayed before and can remember the route from train station to hotel. So hb feels it is worthwhile to bring her here

JG mummies,
there is usually a playclub folder that they give us after the lessons which has got songs sheets etc.

This week they never give. Maybe next week we ask them.

By the way, if u want to enter the book room, you must bring ur child. Last week, as my HB brot Ryan for class, i entered the book room and the lady was reprimanding me why i didnt bring Ryan. so i said he was in class and she said i cud bring him B4 or after class. then i said i wanted to borrow some books and she said "Ryan should know what choices mummy is making for him".
I thought that was weird

Newborn maternity list
I have a few lists. Personally I like the Layette one best but its too big to be posted here. If u want it, just PM me and I'll email it to you.

Baby Kingdom check list
attachment_icon.gif

BabyKingdom_Checklist_newinfant-342345.zip (8.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

This is the confinement nanny list I kept with me when you all were posting them last year.
Confinement Nanny
mime_msword.gif

confinement nanny.doc (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

SSF
Yah, my hb told me last night that he bumped into your hb at Singpost. Think 1st qns your hb asked mine was,"Wah, your boy 14kg now?" hahaha, must remind your hb that me on the big side also, so cannot compare =P

Chicken Little
Glad to know you're alright in Tokyo with hb and Charmaine. Oh, can I tompang you to help me collect the Cod liver Oil from MamaPanda? Thanks in advance!

Ha ha AK,
They want you to bring them to cultivate that reading habit. Ha ha last time i just let charmaine pick any books she wants. Later when she is older, parents are not even allowed to go in with them.

The folder and song sheets is given for first lesson so probably you received it during your first lesson. I think the week before last, you will have special instruction because it is purple week so all to dress in purple. So this week should not have any instruction. Unless there are end of the term party or parent week something like that

Mamachan,
ok just inform mamapanda.

Other mummies,
Just inform mamapanda by sat as I should be getting from her on Sunday before noon or 1 pm.

Mamapanda then can you just give me a list who I am collecting for so I will just bring those for JG class up during the class. Ha ha

CL,
OIC, i thot every lesson got folder. Last week was purple week already. so everyone was supposed to dress up in purple.

Collection via CL
Mummies, those who wish for CL to collect anything for you, please add your name in the list below so I can compile the list.

1. Mamachan - cod liver oil
2. SL - childhood education book #1 and #2, cod liver oil
3. flo - cod liver oil
4. cookie - A+D nappy rash cream
5. SY - education book #1

Other collections
1. Chickenlittle - Sunday 22/7 1pm
2. Bblon - TBC
3. May - Sunday ? TBC

Anything/anyone else I missed out?

Some information for those who are coordinating collections :
I'll not be home this saturday as we're bringing Ariene to Sentosa. I'm usually home by 6pm everyday, except thursdays. Thursdays I'll be at Hougang after work and will be home around 10+. Saturdays, we're usually out whole day (lunch at Hougang).

mamachan - ya ya..i always tell hb other babies are putting on wgt except ur son. haha...so i said mamachan's son a whopping 14kg liao. haha...

mamapanda- the derma prod not here yet right? the A+D cream is here already? so fast.

Anyone interested in getting Gerber Graduates toddler foods from drugstore?

http://www.drugstore.com/user/promo.asp?promoid=57074&trx=29932&trxp1=57074

Gerber Graduate Meals, US$1.59ea, 6oz
885603.jpg
885604.jpg
885605.jpg
885606.jpg

Gerber Graduates Lil Entrees (wif veggies & main course), US$2.42ea, 6.6oz
885607.jpg
885608.jpg
885609.jpg

Gerber Graduates cereal bar , US$3.14ea, 8bars/box
885610.jpg
885611.jpg

Anyone has seen these in Singapore supermarkets before? I know I've not seen them. Ariene loves the Gerber fruit puff and juice treats. I thought these might make good convenient takeaway foods when we need to bring them out and have no time or chance to cook for our little darlings.

SSF
The A+D are not here yet. I just list the things together first. In fact, there's too little orders for drugstore so I'm trying to see what other orders can I add to it so as to maximise the shipping costs. If I cant get more orders by tomorrow, I'll close the spree and just order.

MamaPanda
Think I've seen the Gerbers Graduates Lil'Entrees before in Cold Storage Supermarket (Holland V and Great World City). Can't remember the price though. I bought a jar of their cocktail sausages for Daren before and he loved them!

Gerber prices at COld Storage
If anyone happens to walk past or go to cold storage today, pls help me check how much is cold storage selling the above gerber products ok? Thanks!

Mamapanda,

Saw the Lil' Entrees at Cold Storage. Okay, I surf the drugstore website tonight and let you know if there are other things that I want? Thks!

CL
thanks a lot for helping me collect the book. muack!

mamapanda
i also saw the little graduates lit entree before. went online to check but din see some of the prices.

SY
I already looked at cold storage and ntuc online stores and toys r us and babies r us websites. All cant find.

gerber meals
I thought the lil Entrees and graduate meals look quite good if they're not available in Singapore. Drugstore selling 10% and 20% off respectively now. The shop n save downstairs in greenridge shopping center don't have any gerber stuff at all.

mamapanda
hv transferred the $0.59 to you.

Collection via CL
Mummies, those who wish for CL to collect anything for you, please add your name in the list below so I can compile the list.

1. Mamachan - cod liver oil
2. SL - childhood education book #1 and #2, cod liver oil
3. flo - cod liver oil
4. cookie - A+D nappy rash cream
5. SY - education book #1
6. krissie - cod liver oil

Chickenlittle
You may need to make more than 1 trip to my place cuz the 2nd and 3rd batch of cod liver oil will be here later than the first batch. Is that ok with you?

Wow, so many posts to catch up on! I do not read the forum daily now that I've started my studies. This is my 3rd week already. 10 more weeks b4 the 1st break! Counting down already :p

Tabbiesus - Confinement came & went by. That's really fast

Mamachan - Hope Daren is fine now.

CL - Have fun during the trip!

Mamapanda,
I'm pretty sure I have seen the Lil Entrees at Northpoint (Yishun) Cold Storage a few months ago. I remember cos wanted to get some baby food and was thinking to myself that this Lil Entrees look so much like adult meal. Not sure if Cold Storage still carry it now. Can always call them up to enquire.