(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rachel
Oops.. this is the only pic i hv of Ger alone when he's one yr old. The rest are all taken with others and it's hard to crop, coz we hug him tightly. How? Can I gv u a 15th month one? then i can you my Perth ones. Lots of single shots. Haha..btw, I'm on course, these few days, so might not be logging in as often. Can email me, also, if I dun reply here.

cookie, hope to see you this Sunday. Long time no see my DIL liao. Yes, my mum is ok already.

o, btw, the 1st pic that I posted is Declan and me, not hb. why look like man har?!?!

Wenyl,
No worries. Hope Ethan gets well soon, so we can catch up then.

Wenyl and Slinky,
Thanks for the formula!!! *muack*

CL,
wa.. all 3 of you down together...sounds very tough on you. Take care!

Tabby
I can understand how you feel. Sometimes, I feel like being a SAHM for a few years during their formative years. Just coming back from Aussie, I wish we could have more family life and less time required for the job. Too bad, we're in Sing.

Wendyl
All the best for the amnio and the maid. Take care

CL
hope you and your darlings all recover soon.

denmy
are you refering to the bra that can hold the pump funnels so that you dun have to hold the funnels while u pump? think it's only for the Medela pumps. Did u get the PIS? think they dun sell the bra in Sing, hv to get from US or somehting like that. Perhaps you can call Mums and Babes to enquire? they're the distributor for Medela in Sg.

Job Change
Wow, seems like most of us here are at a crossroad in terms of our career. Can only share that in my field, I started off working in a pre-natal laboratory after graduation, and after 1.5 years, got bored (coz young then) and decided to try out life science sales. Enjoyed it for a good 2.5 years and was invited to join another life science company within that 2.5 yrs. Really enjoyed my stint in the new coy but was short-lived as somehow, dunno why I agreed to join an ex-colleague turned friend in her newly start up company also in the same industry. At the end of it all, I grew quite tired of sales and just wanted to have a more settled, though routine, job so by the grace of God, got the chance to work in my current position. Now am just content working in this current institution, just waiting for an opportunity to come along for me to switch faculties when the right and interesting job scope in biomedical research comes along.

There are times though my mind did wander to think about the "what if" I had stayed longer in the 2nd company which invited me to work with them as a product specialist in conducting product trainings (and my ex-boss then counter offered me to stay to just do that and no sales at all)...sigh, the kind of regrets that we have in life....but oh well, we just have to be forward thinking and just move along =)

denmy
Small thing la. Hee
So u breastfeeding Declan? If breastfeeding on demand, no need to worry abt how much he drinks right?

krissie,
I have the Avent IQ DUO. Was checking out the Espressions Bra http://store.babycenter.com/product/easy+expression+bustier.dosearch=basic&keyword=Easy+Expression+Bustier&sortby=shortdesc&asc=true&page=1 or http://www.supermomz.com/store/easy-expression-hands-free-pumping-halter-p-35.html
Easy Expression Hands Free Pumping Halter but not sure if they can hold the Avent pumps...

Slinky,
Yes, breastfeeding Declan. In fact I brought him to the PD today cos he is constantly making grunting noises... and guess what? PD says I'm over-feeding him!! That he has already put on more than 1kg even b4 he reach 1 month old. I'm thinking how to overfeed a bf baby? THought they will unlatch when they are full right? He's saying to deed 10 mins on each breast. Is that all?!??!

RE: Maid
My new replacement maid came in today. Would say tat her 1st impression to me & my hb is much much better than the previous maid. Its a good start la. But its still too early to judge her work performance. At least I know Ethan seems happier with her. Even gave her a peck on the cheek just now. With the ex maid, he will just shake his head every time that maid goes near him. Haha. Hope she will be of good help rather than creating problems for us.

Queen,
My current job now.... is a fulltime SAHM! heehee. Quited engrg yrs back to help in my family biz. Then became fulltime SAHM when E was born. Din regret but only complain.... its even more tiring than working la. I told myself if hb is supportive, I will continue to be a sahm till the kids are older. The most do some parttime flexi jobs if I really feel bored later. Dun wanna miss watching them grow up cos I figure out I only got these few infancy yrs to watch them grow & a lifetime to work later on when they start schooling. Maybe I m not so career minded, dun feel the need to climb up any corporate ladder.

re: maid and bb
Keenan is soooo attached to my maid, i get very jealous. He seems like he doesn't need me at all. Everytime she goes out of the house to market for example, he will want to follow and will cry his eyes out if he doesn't get to go with her and can stay by the door (just like a puppy!) until she returns! Then when she is at home, he'll he hanging around within 2 metres from her doing her chores!! This started abt 2 mths back when I stopped carrying him totally and was spending a lot of time away from him when I had to take Ethan to his enrichment classes. Then he totally ignored me after Declan arrived. PD says he's probably angry with me. So now I'm trying to spend any extra time i have on hand with him to improve our relationship. So stressful for me, as I only have this much time between 3 kids!!

Denmy,
Tat is my worry too. When hb & I decide to get a maid, this thot came to my mind too. Cos I see my nephew (u saw him b4) very attached to his maid. Even calls her mummy infront of his own mother. I dun tink I can stand tat if it happens to me. Maybe u can try to spend some time alone every day with Keenan when the little one is sleeping. Tell ur maid to stay a distance away during those moments. Play with him without letting him see the maid.

Denmy,
How's the Avent Duo? Good? May consider getting that for my 2nd one, that is when he/she comes along. Dunno when that will be though... haha. I don't understand how your PD can tell you to limit the time Declan spends latching on. When the baby is full, he will simply stop drinking or unlatch himself. Do you think it's in the genes? That Declan puts on weight quite fast? Keenan is also big right?

Tabbs,
I think that's why singaporean women always try to manage both career and family but not many succeed in managing both very well. I guess it's all about expectations. I do feel that it's not easy for you to reach where you are now... You may want to give your job some more time and see how.
BTW, your mom is so funny!!! Why does she do that? Hahah!

Wenyl,
Oh yah... I think you mention that to me before some time ago. I do agree that now that I'm a SAHM, I feel that I'm learning so much more about my own boy. I'm not really career minded either. But sad to say, I'm not willing to give up the financial comforts of double income. On my HB's pay alone, I think we can get by ok, though would still have to tighten the purse strings. I think for now, I still want to work and build up a good savings and investment potfolio with HB, so that in 5 years or so, I can afford to be a SAHM.

SH,SY,SL
Re: Changing jobs
I guess is natural to wanna to move to another job when you are in a co for too long. Ive worked in my first job since I graduated for 7 years before quitting to join my current company. I would say at that point was more of a number of push factors that prompted me to move on rather than pull factors. I've been in my current company coming to 7 years now. I won't say I'm entirely happy in my 7 years here, is like a roller coaster ride. I been thru numerous restructuring and there were times whereby I really wanted to throw in my resignation even without a new job. In fact I was busy going for job interviews during my maternity leave and actually gotten an offer just after I went back to work. In the end, I rejected the job offer cos the position is not exactly what I wanted and I told myself I'm not going to commit the same mistake of moving on more bcos of push rather than pull factors. Like like mamachan, sometimes I wonder would I be doing better now if I had stayed on my first job. But looking back, I really don't regret for not taking up the new job offer last year as my company has restructured my role and I would say Im much happier now. I think as long as your current company is a big organisation and you are comfortable with the corporate and work culture, is always good to explore internal opportunities as well.

Denmy
I don't think bf bb will be overfeed. Mel milk intake was alot when she's a new born, until I feel so stressed that I can't cope with her demand. But the amount she drinks doesn't seems to increase much more after that. So I guess it vary from bb to bb lor.

Re: Maid
I guess is natural lor cos your maid has been the one attending to Keenan that's why he's more sticky to her. As Wenyl says, just try to spend some private time with Keenan. I'm sure at the end of the day, mommy will still be the dearest to him.

RE: Robinson Sale
Went down to the sale today. Just wanna to share some good bargains I found. Bot a Tefal Mini Kitchen set at $39 (only offer to Robinson Card holders), u.p is $69.90. Bot Crayola crayons (96 pieces) for $10.90 (u.p. is $16.95) and the mess free colour wonder makers sets. The set that comes with 8 makers and a 30 pg activity book is selling at $6.90 (u.p $12.95) and the one that comes with 6 makers and a 24pg colouring book is selling at $8.90 (u.p. $15.95).

Flo,
U tempting me le. Any idea when the sales ends? I rember receiving some sales coupon from robinson recently but din pay attention to the details.

Flo,
Good buy. Too bad I dun have Robinson's card. But hubby is going to nag again if I get more things for Jamie. He is saying I am buying too many things for her and messing up the whole house.

Flo,
Meg has the Tefal mini kitchen set too. See her blog. Got a pic of it. Bought it from Metro @ $49.90. It' cute isn't it? Has the boiling and frying sounds.

Denmy,
Sorry can't go for Declan's 1-mth celebration cos Meg is still having cough n flu. Keeping her in this wknd.

Wenyl
I think the member sale ending today.

May/Wenyl
What do you intend to get? I actually got extra sets of mess free colour wonder makers sets (both the $6.90 & $8.90). I can spare you one if you want.

Tracy
Ya the kitchen set looks quite nice and hi-tech
Meg has not fully recovered yet?

wow so much post... later then catch up...

Wendyl
The sale is from 15-17may.these 3 days is for members and have good offer for cardmember.

Flo
I have been to robinson on 15th and 16th.. but din manage to visit toy dept
cos HB always say.. "focus focus"... heehee cos we were there to see car seat.

Re:Robinson sale-second car seat
We went there for a second car seat.. and finally bought a Safty 1st car seat cost $179 but can sit from 10kg up to 45KG!

Safe and sound/Britax also has a classic galaxy model which cost only $199-from newborn - 18KG.. which I think is very good buy.. in case any 2nd time mummies wan a second car seat and go down and see.

Re: robinson sales

sounds good the sale... maybe i pop down today any mommy want anything let me know via sms.. if i manage to go down i will try and help u get stuff...

Cookie
Haha, I think all men are alike. Hb also told me the same thing "focus focus" even before I step into Robinson so only hang around the kids dept and not the rest.

morning mummies...Caleb extracted his tooth yesterday and is OK now. its really a relief to have that tooth out before it gets infected. he is drinking well and still very active as if he is oblivious of the extraction but at times he still want to be carry and gets cranky. but whatever it is, we will give in to him as he is like a KING now. haha..told hb he cannot scold him for the next 1 mth at least. watever he wants, we will give him.

SY - why can only leave ur job in jul? waiting for bonus first?

SH - since ur co has already found a replacement...then i agree with ur hb that u shld give ur new job a try. anyway if anythg happens, just be a sahm for the time being then. i dun think you cannot get a job elsewhere with your experience.

chillies - so funny of ur boy thinking that even moles are balls. tat really put a smile on my face this morning.

denmy - dun get too stressed out abt dividing ur time bet the boys. maybe you can focus on Declan only for feeding and leave the other duties like bathing, changing of nappy to your mum/CL. then u can still have time for keenan and ask the maid to do the household chores or tend to the older one. i have seen in most cases, maid and bb tend to have that close bonding ...so it cannot be avoided. in a way, its a relief that they are getting on well rather than wanting you all the time and not the maid right? anyway u will have a lifetime to bond with your boys and nobody will take that away from you. btw, could it be due to post natal blues that is kicking in. i have many frds who are so jealous of maid after bb is out that they sack their maid or ask the maid not to touch the bb.

re: overfeeding bb
i dun think bb can be overfeed right. like wat u say, they will move away once they had enough. if you are worry, then u may want to express out and monitor his intake.

re:robinson sale
if anyone looking for car seat, there is a promo for britax selling at 190+. not a bad buy since the usual price states 300+.

Hi Mummies,..

" MORNING "

Denmy,..
Thanks for your invitation but this sunday ,,,I got a relative full month celebration need to attend..... but look forward to meet you for our next gatheringggggg

Tabby,..
after read the post...really make me laugh and your mum so cute .......and think she know how to make your child happy

The first time I saw you.I think you belong to those super women....capable in your career and your family.....

RE: Changing Jobs
I ever think of look for another opportunity...I have working in my current company for 3.5 yrs. So far so good but what make me look for new opportunity is I like those challenges job...and can always keep my self busy and learn more..
But right now because of Gracie...I would stay with my current job...As I need to have more time with her. I want she got a lovely childhood...

RE: Robinson Sales
I love shopping ....I went to Robinson sales on 15 May..only manage to get 2 cloths for Gracie..
Last time,I will grab those cosmetic and shoes or clothing for myself or hb but now shopping just for Gracie ...

Hi Flo,
If you have extra sets of the makers, i don't mind taking over from u. =)

Denmy,
I used to worry about the maid being close to my son too. And also my dad coz he and my maid are the caregiver during the day. But now I have gotten over it liao. In fact, I'm more than glad when Edgar wants them and not me coz I'm so dead tired after a day's work. I just want to relax and have some of my "me" time. I think I only spend 30min quality with Edgar very day!! :p

Hello mummies...

Flo,
Did you get those crayons from Centrepoint or Raffles City?

Re. Tiger Jar
I'll be bringing Isaac to KL and Genting this weekend. Was wondering that if I put in the water and rice early in the morning, say 7am, can it last till evening 6pm?

Queen,
We took Declan to the PD cos he's making funny grunting noises. And PD looked at him and said his stomach is very bloated and full of wind. One of the reasons is due to overfeeding. That bb can be quite greedy and nurse even when not hungry.

The Avent IQ DUO is good. Very gentle and doesn't pull on the nipple like the PIS. I actually tried both out at TMC's Parentcraft centre for $10. The nurse there also added tat both are equally good in terms of extracting BM. PIS has stronger suction (but can be painful) and can express BM in half the time. Good for working mums. Avent DUO is gentler and thus takes a longer time to express. So far I find Avent very effective. I could get 5 letdowns in 10 mins, 100ml on a full breast.

Wenyl,
Yes, must spend more individual time with K. I take him out for a walk every late afternoon now. And also, remember you must still be very hands-on with E, even if at your 3rd trimester... you'll be amazes how fast they can convert!

RE: SAHM

Well being sahm is not easy too.. like for me i used to be a Regional Marketing Manager but for the sake of elijah i decided to jsut stay at home and care for him . it is really a big move for me as i jsut can't let go of the high pay and also the job satifaction i have. that why why many times i had a lot of problem with my hb.. but by the lord's grace.. we manage to go thru this hurdle...

after 16mths i decided to do some part time so that i can aleast have some time on my own.. so i felt tat it is really what you can really let go....and not if you are a cut for being a full time mother... well god made us mothers and by his strength we can be good mothers...

Flo,
Meg has recovered from fever but started the cough and slight runny nose. Looks like it's gonna be a long one....

Denmy,
wow..wow...good job on breastfeeding!

Denmy, ethan

My problem is the opposite.. my mom says tabby is too sticky to me and makes it very difficult for her to take care of tabby.. when i'm around she'll be clinging on to me and screaming mammy mammy mammy... even refuse to let my mom and hubby carry sometimes even if i'm walking beside her... i don't know why she's like this cos I work quite long hours.. i barely have much time to spend with her... i'm sometimes off to work before she wakes up and when i come home, i only have 1-2 hours to spend with her... maybe its becos we still co sleep with her...

SSF
its good that caleb is well now... at least you don't have to worry so much....

Denmy
i want to visit you but i also have the aqua ducks.. if tabby isn't too cranky on sun, would love to pop by to say hi.... no need to prepare extra food... altho i must say your offer of pigs trotter is so temptin... i can't wait til confinement just to eat the yummy vinegar...

denmy, re: overfeeding
Actually there is a possibility that Declan is poverfeeding like ur PD says. Not every baby will automatically unlatch even when full. My niece was one classic example. My sis breastfed her so much, her weight was already 10kg at 5 months and she had to put her on diet as advised by PD in KK. Some babies also like to suck for comfort and will not unlatch (like Ariene). Normally, what I do is to insert my little finger into her mouth to unlatch her when I feel she has stopped drinking. U'll know when he's really feeding and when he's just sucking for fun. While they're just sucking for fun, they're not really hungry anymore but the milk still flows and that's how they overfeed.

REna

I understand how you feel... that's why i'm a bit scared to commit to being a full time SAHM... i guess i'm terrible... i want to be full time SAH tai-tai/mom... keke.. the type u see always having high tea and going shopping with their children..

Aileen
Ok no prob, do you want the $6.90 one that comes with an activity book (recommended for age 5+) or $8.90 one that comes with a colouring book (recommended for age 3+)?

Queen
I went to the one at centrepoint? I guess Raffles City should have too?

Tabbs
That's my dream job too

Flo,
Thanks for offering. Think I am too late right? Aileen wish to get one also. I will try if I can get Tabbisus to get since she is going down and coming to my house this sat.

Tabbisus,
U got the same dream as me! Being a SAHM but can go high tea, spa and shopping with friends or children. But dun think it will ever happen to me.
Btw, if u are going Robinsons, can help me get a pack of the colouring set that Flo is talking about? I am interested in the mess free colour wonders pack ... $6.90 one. Thanks in advance!

RE: Sat Playgroup @ My house
I am keeping my fingers crossed now. Jamie had developed high fever last night. Hopefully she get well by Sat. Normally her fever will last 2-3days. I am sorry that I might need to postpone the playgroup if she can't get well by then. Very disappointed cos I had already prepared everything. She keeps drooling, think tooth coming out again. Wonder when she will finish the 20 baby teeth. Now I think about 14-16 already.

SSF,
Glad to hear that Caleb is fine.

SSF

Good to know that Caleb is well. Hehe, xue hao 3 nian, xue huai 3 tian leh. Your 1 mth of scolding free may have some probs in the end, so pls reconsider.

SH
i m doing marketing now.

tabby
yeah i know what u mean. currently i feel that career not so impt for me so i dun really wan to spend so much time one work. so i m trying to look for a job that has better hours and more family friendly.

denmy
i will probably pop by with JH to see your new prince.

your declan must be a big eater.
but how to overfeed bf baby?
wenyl
actually i really feel like staying home ot look after JH. now that he is more active, my maid seems pretty burnt out looking after him and i get worried. but my hb not supportive...

hope your new maid is good. think sometimes kids are very sensitive. maybe Ethan already help u size her up....

re maid
dun worry too much abt the kids being too attached to maid. over time they will know who is the mother. even though my maid is the main caregiver, when i reach home, JH will want me and he will even reject the maid at times. sometimes when he grouchy, no one else can touch him too.

Flo
one reason i m looking for external opp instead of internal is cos i know it is going to be hard for me to transfer. my dept has few experienced staff and though i have been here for 4 years + , my boss still has the right to stop lateral movement. the last time i brought up my intention to switch, he asked me to delay till end of the year.

the robinsons sales sounds good esp the crayola makers. i just bought the mess free color wonder set over weekend at 12.95 at kidsmall.

SSF
glad to hear that his extraction went well. hope he has a quick recovery!

SSF
i cannot leave now cos of my bond. only ends in july. plus bonus is given in june..haha

tabby
yeah man, when i m on leave, i see those SAHM /tai tai kind...wow..so nice life.

got a fren who is doing that. she's now SAHM and everytime her hb travels, she will bring her bb along. her bb has been to more countries than i have been! europe..jpn...etc

denmy,

Charmaine also nurses for comfort. The suction is different like mamapanda says. Observe how Declan nurses. The first few minutes should be "small sucks" to get the milk flow going. After that when you feel letdown, then it should be deep swallowing. Sometimes I can even hear Charmaine swallowing. If this happens, then it's drinking for hunger. For Charmaine, when she's comfort sucking, she goes "small sucks" and sometimes, she would even turn away when there's letdown!

tabby

i'm sure you can do that lah. I'm HDB tai tai now. haha. can't afford expensive high teas, but can still go shopping lah. Think you should be better off than me.

I think it's really God blessing my family. Before I quit, we lived on 2 incomes but somehow always feel not enough, always short of money. Now with only 1 income, we managed to get our mini-reno going (something which we kept postponing before due to lack of funds). Somehow after I quit, we seemed to have more than we had on 2 incomes. So maybe it might not be that bad after all with 1 income. And I get to spend my time with my boy, unlike when I was working, I pay someone to enjoy all the moments with my boy. argh.

2 weeks ago I was also in a dilemma decision whether to change job or not
After given a deep thought into itI decided to stay on the my current job although there is no challenge.
I need to give up my time if I took up the offerI wont have enuf time for my 2 boys.My elder boy will be in K2 next year, I need to the coach him with this school work to prepare for his P1.

Current working hour is till 4.30..which mean that I can reach home around 5.15pm daily and no require for OTand can spend more quality time with my boys.

Thanks Flo. I'll get the one for 3yr+ then.

Re being tai tai,
I think I'm the most weird here! I don't think I'll be able to take those kind of life. I will get so bored after a while. I mean I can't be doing hi-tea, pedi/medi, facial, spa, shopping everyday right. Moreover, I can't imagine meeting other tai tai friends everyday. What's there to talk about. Also, I think it's more tiring taking care of children as compared to going to work. I think I will feel quite worthless and out of touch after a while. Ultimately, I think I'm those kind who needs to slog one. "ku ming"!! :p But I'm not dispelling the possibility of being a SAHM for a couple of years when the kids are still young. Thou definitely not inspiring to be a tai-tai. just a normal SAHM.

Think partly also because I have enjoyed my fair share when I was in studying in aust. other than going to school, my free time are spent hanging out with friends at cafes, bringing our dogs to the beach, shopping at branded boutiques, going to facial/spa/mani pedi, or just lazing around at each other's house watching hk drama series, checking out every single new pubs or disco. basically living the life of a tai tai at a tender age of 17-21 yo!! can u believe we go to school, fully made up, nicely mani-ed and pedi-ed, in nice jackets and high heel shoes, short skirts with leather boots (if it's not too cold)! aiyo, can't imagine how vain i was!! but after spending a few years of such life, it gets so boring... that's y i don't think i'll ever go back to live that kind of life again. just one of those things i probably do only once in a my life time! =D

babylon
Its good that u can leave at 4.30pm. One of the reasons that prompted me to change jobs is also time commitment. Teaching was a 24x7 job for me and I hardly had no quality time for Ariene when I was teaching full time. Now, I can wake up 2h later, hug my darling, goto work without worrying abt being nagged by HOD if I'm 5min late, knock off at 5pm (can leave earlier if I have something on) andbe home by 5.15 - 5.30pm everyday. I feel I have more quality time with Ariene and I go home in a good mood everyday (no students to make me angry haha). In fact, teachers are so stressed and overworked that it is so common to hear a teacher having a miscarriage, etopic or premature birth. I am really glad I made the decision to leave teaching. If I want to go back into teaching, I can always join the adjunct-teacher scheme and still get my benefits and shorted teaching workload and shorter teaching hours.

tai tai
I think that's almost every girl's dream, me included

Mashy,,
Whoaaa.......Envy Envy lehhhh

Tabby...
How I wish to be HDB tai tai

but currently is impossible for me...as most of Gracie expenses is from my pocket like clothing, milk powder etc.....at least my income is good for me to spend more for Gracie need and some can save for her education fee. As husband got other commitment too. And we might apply for new flat too.

Although I can't be HDB tai tai but I can be weekend HDB tai tai ....kekekeke

linda

only hdb tai tai, no need to envy. It's a better name for housewife. not the type to go high tea, pedicure and spas. just a simple life, can still afford to go shopping only. haha.

mashy- how to scold him when he is so traumatised. straight 4 days..been crying whenever he sees a doc/dentist. heart pain lei. so now must sayang him liao.

may - oh no hope jamie gets well soon. is it her molar that is coming out? last time caleb also had fever when his molar comes out. dun worry abt the playgrd la..the other mummies will understand. better nurse her back to health before meeting up.

re: sahm
although i cannot afford to be one...and dun think i can tahan taking care of him full time. but now that caleb is recovering, i really wish i am one so i can take care of him. now at work...although not busy also no mood. always sms my mum asking how is caleb. haiz!

Tabbiesus,
Ya ya...i feel that way too. I know the company that I will joining will be a big company but really didn't want to lose time with JW

Flo,
Thanks for the information on the robinson sales. Maybe i should go take a look. Do we need vouchers to get the members offer or just show the card ok liao?

Chnaging job:

Finally i found a topic to chip in..my son is now 1 yr++. I 'd been in procurement line for 7 yrs, now am in a senior position in my current co for which i'd been joined for 10 months. I like this small but potential co,very job satisfaction and career prospects. But unfortunately i can't click with my ladies colleagues (total 5).i feel hard to get along though i'd tried to adapt.

I'm an university graduate n have my own points of view.But these ladies they are super "K poh",like to criticize ppl,talk "dirty words", "yellow stories",shout here shout there.Really feel tortute during lunch hour with them by just sitting there listening to their rubbish.

They always said tht education is not important especially study up to university level,saying tht their frens even can be bosses though only study up to primary standard.

I really need some help/advices coz am now pregnant 5 mths++, i "bu gan xin" quit this job only bcoz of "these ladies"..coz i really like my job...

hope to hear some comments from you soon

RE: tai tai
Yes it's my dream too!! Haha i believe it's every woman's dream

Denmy,
Wow you are really superwoman, not easy to divide your time between 3 boys! Don't worry, am sure that as you spend more time with Keenan he will grow more attached to you again

Avent ISIS DUO sounds good! Maybe i shd consider nxt time!

RE: active girl
Janelle is driving me nuts these days. She is super active and refuses to sleep. Recently, she has had trouble getting back to sleep when she wakes up in the middle of the nite at abt 2am. Last nite she was up from 2-4am, driving me and my hb crazy coz she was walking ard the bed and playing. My mum says i shd do away with her daytime naps so that she won't have that problem of waking up in the middle of the nite....i'm tempted to do so but yet i think it's too early to do away with daytime naps at 16months old leh. And with so little sleep she had last nite, she still refused her morning nap just now. I dunno where she gets the energy from. I also wonder how come she's been having trouble getting back to sleep when she wakes up in the middle of the nite....sigh. Maybe they shd invent some toddler sleeping pills...

Chnaging job:

Finally i found a topic to chip in..my son is now 1 yr++. I 'd been in procurement line for 7 yrs, now am in a senior position in my current co for which i'd been joined for 10 months. I like this small but potential co,very job satisfaction and career prospects. But unfortunately i can't click with my ladies colleagues (total 5).i feel hard to get along though i'd tried to adapt.

I'm an university graduate n have my own points of view.But these ladies they are super "K poh",like to criticize ppl,talk "dirty words", "yellow stories",shout here shout there.Really feel tortute during lunch hour with them by just sitting there listening to their rubbish.

They always said tht education is not important especially study up to university level,saying tht their frens even can be bosses though only study up to primary standard.

I really need some help/advices coz am now pregnant 5 mths++, i "bu gan xin" quit this job only bcoz of "these ladies"..coz i really like my job...

hope to hear some comments from you soon